Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Commonwealth Chimney Sweeps

4.8

(84) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 • With Angi since October 2011

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

6059 Allentown Blvd

Harrisburg, PA 17112

Description

Call us today! Harrisburg-(717) 541-8473 Palmyra-(717) 838-6699 Lancaster-(717) 393-6777 York-(717) 852-4488 - 2015 Super Service Award Winner! Commonwealth Chimney Sweeps is a full service chimney company established in 1979 with a genuine commitment to professional, affordable & personalized service. Our partners and staff come from a wide range of backgrounds such as chimney cleaning, water proofing, relining and crown repair services. With over 33 years of experience Commonwealth Chimney Sweeps in Harrisburg, PA has earned a stellar reputation for its comprehensive services. We are licensed (#047080) to serve the residential and commercial clients of South Central Pennsylvania. Toll Free-(866) 566-7668 Additional DBA - Commonwealth Cleaning & Supply Co Inc....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(84) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

68

4

7

3

4

2

0

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (82)chimney repair (21)fireplace services (15)chimney cap repair (9)masonry (3)
Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
5.0

11/13/2020

Chimney cap, and assessment of my chimney.Honest, professional and a joy to have here!

Description of Work
Chimney cap, and assessment of my chimney.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

01/17/2020

On initial visit, the technician (Pete) didn't have the equipment required to remove the buildup of creosote in our chimney. He had to reschedule another visit and the weather caused several day's delay for his return. When he did return, he had the tools required to remove the creosote and got our chimney in excellent condition. He was very prompt on his arrival, did an excellent job cleaning up ...

Description of Work
Chimney was clogged and not drawing.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2020

5.0

10/24/2019

Extremely. Offered great cost-savings advice.

Description of Work
Inspection and cleaning of chimney and fireplace

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

3.0

01/31/2019

came looked went but no estimate yet

Description of Work
chimney check

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

Work Completed On 01/18/2019

3.0

12/22/2018

They do not service my area, they are listed incorrectly on Angie’s List and can’t seem to get listed correctly

Description of Work
Chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep

Work Completed On 12/22/2018

4.0

10/26/2018

On schedule. Some small amount of dust released to interior of house during cleaning. Otherwise OK.

Description of Work
Cleaning of wood burning fireplace chimney.

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2018

5.0

09/27/2018

Very pleased with their work. Quick response, on time and informative. I will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning/Inspection

Category chimney sweep

Cost $189

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2018

5.0

09/06/2018

I was not able to be home at the time of my cleaning, but "Pete" from Commonwealth Chimney Sweeps agreed to clean it while I was away. Pete left my basement clean and the boiler works very well after he was done. Pete also did a chimney inspection and left me the results of that inspection. All in all, I felt that Commonwealth did a very professional and timely job and I am very satisfied.

Description of Work
I had a chimney cleaned that I use to vent my oil fired boiler that heats my home.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2018

5.0

08/20/2018

Everything went well. Communication with Al and Pete was excellent. Both were very knowledgeable and helpful. Everything was completed in a very timely manner. Would definetly hire again!

Description of Work
Needed chimney relined, a new chimney cap and wood fireplace insert installed.

Category chimney sweep,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

4.0

01/08/2018

The stovepipe was adequately cleaned and they caulked around the ceiling to prevent leaking.

Description of Work
Cleaning of stove pipe for woodstove.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2017

Services Offered

Chimney Services

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details