Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jakes Carpet

Founded 1978 • With Angi since October 2011

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 151 577 Hamlin Highway

Hamlin, PA 18427

Description

We are a retail floor & window covering store in business for 43 years. We sell and install carpet, vinyl plank, sheet vinyl, ceramic tile, hardwood floors, laminate floors, vinyl tile and all types of window treatments. We are locally owned and operated and our service is what sets us apart from others. We pride ourselves on making our customer happy from start to finish. While big box stores claim to have the lowest price, bring us their written estimate and we will compare. You will be surprised! We encourage you to shop local!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/18/2019


Steve S.

They were easy to work with and had a large selection. They were very flexible with our scheduling. Good job all around.

Description of Work
Wall to wall interior carpeting

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business!
5.0

07/09/2017


Margaret W.

It could not have gone any better! Installer arrived early AM and finished around 7:45 PM, with only a short break midday. He had a helper later in the afternoon. This was a labor-intensive installation, and the end result is just beautiful. We are very pleased and would definitely recommend this company. Very professional people!

Description of Work
Main living area , upstairs loft and 2 staircases carpeted. Existing carpet ripped out and disposed of.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate the confidence you have placed in us! Please call us if we can be of further assistance.
5.0

01/25/2017


Mary Ann A.

They couldn't have been nicer. I would recommend them and use them, again.

Description of Work
Purchased Bathroom Tiles and Helped Install.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! Please call on us whenever you need floor and window coverings!
5.0

01/05/2017


Mary Ann A.

Ordered tile in N. Y-was ready for us when we went to PA (retirement Hm) gave us a lot of advice. Vent us some adhesive as we raw out very very helpful & nice.

Description of Work
Ordered tile, grout & adhesive.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
5.0

12/12/2016


William G.

Our rug was delivered on election day. Doug waited for us while we drove to pa and delivered it with a smile even though we were later. Definitely.

Description of Work
Purchased an area rug. They had to bind it.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review! We are here to help in any way we can!
5.0

02/04/2016


William C.

Description of Work
Very dedicated and professional crew. Did a great job.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/12/2015


Barbara B.

The job went excellent, they cleaned up and everything. I would recommend them to anybody.

Description of Work
Jake's installed new carpet on the steps of my stairs.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] We appreciate the confidence you have placed in us. Don't hesitate to call us again if you need us!
5.0

05/09/2014


Maureen K.

They did a great job and it was in my time frame. Everything about the experience was great. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
I bought the carpet from them and they installed it.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name]! Don't hesitate to call again if you need us!
5.0

06/20/2013


Maureen K.

They were fantastic. He was fast, affordable and efficient. The job was beautiful. Everything about it was top. I couldn't been happier. I shopped at several places and he was by far with a better quality carpet and a better price.

Description of Work
I used the services of Jakes Carpet. It was for carpet purchase and installation.

Category carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kingston Flooring

    ***We specialize in Hardwood Flooring Sales & Installation.****We do not offer Hardwood Refinishing services at this time**Kingston Flooring is a family owned local business backed with over 15 years of experience. We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customer’s interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.  

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Floor and window covering sales and installation, repairs, binding

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jakes Carpet

    How is Jakes Carpet overall rated?

    Jakes Carpet is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jakes Carpet open?

    Jakes Carpet is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Jakes Carpet provide

    Jakes Carpet accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

    Does Jakes Carpet offer free estimates?

    Yes, Jakes Carpet offers free project estimates.

    Does Jakes Carpet offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Jakes Carpet does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jakes Carpet offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Jakes Carpet offers a 15% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Jakes Carpet?

    Yes, Jakes Carpet offers warranties.

    What services does Jakes Carpet offer?

    Jakes Carpet offers the following services: Floor and window covering sales and installation, repairs, binding

    Are there any services Jakes Carpet does not offer?

    Carpet cleaning