ImageWorks Painting Inc

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since March 2009

ImageWorks Painting is a locally owned and operated painting company servicing greater Pittsburgh. We offer free estimates at any time. All of our painters are employees of the company and we do not subcontract. We ask for and accept no deposits and will only accept payment upon your complete

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

Exterior PaintingInterior PaintingDeck Refinishing

Verified Reviews

4.9

(158) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

136

4

10

3

3

2

4

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

house painting (133)interior painting (39)pressure washing (31)deck cleaning (24)epoxy flooring (1)decks & porches (16)awnings (8)woodworking (5)door installation (2)drywall (2)garage building (1)wallpaper hanger (1)
Showing 1-25 of 158 reviews
5.0

08/09/2022


Antenor W.

It exceeded my expectations - wonderful job completed by a competent, friendly and respectful staff. They brought all that was needed and they left with all in perfect order. Will definitely use again, in fact estimator coming tomorrow for exterior painting.

Description of Work
Deck refurbishment and staining

Category awnings, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2022

5.0

07/30/2022


Alesia B.

Image works always does a fabulous job - they have stained the deck before and have also done interior painting of my home - all jobs have been done very well the staff are professional and they take care of the surroundings NOT being painted or stained - pricing is very reasonable able as well - I would not hesitate to hire again

Description of Work
Power washed and stain deck

Category awnings, deck cleaning, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2022

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for all the compliments on our crews throughout your projects. It has been a pleasure to work with you and we look forward to working with you on future projects!
5.0

05/11/2022


Patty C.

I have used Imageworks several times. I am impressed by their professionalism. They are always on time, very efficient, and do quality work. Their prep work is thorough, preventing mistakes & minimizing clean-up work. The workers are friendly and polite. The office is responsive to questions and concerns.

Description of Work
Interior & exterior painting, including deck painting

Category awnings, decks, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate your kind and thorough review. I'll make sure I pass it on to the office and the crew on your project. We also truly appreciate your repeat business and hope to work with you for many more years to come!
5.0

10/27/2021


John K.

Extremely well! Professional and attentive to detail. The painters treated the project as if they were painting their own homes.

Description of Work
Painting of 12 townhomes in a Condominium complex.

Category awnings, house painters

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed]! Thank you very much for the review. That is one of the best compliments we could be given...as that is exactly how we ask our employees to treat the jobs they are on. We really appreciate it!
5.0

12/30/2020


Matthew B.

ImageWorks provided a competitive quote and gave thorough and thoughtful answers to my detailed questions in advance. Their work on my steps showed an attention to detail and I'd use them again!

Description of Work
Outdoor wooden fire escape steps power washed and sealed

Category decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We greatly appreciate the review and definitely how to work with you again as projects come up in the future.
5.0

12/30/2020


Jackie C.

Frank and his crew showed up on time, got right to work and did a great job. They were polite and listened to any specific directions that I had. Any small imperfection (only 2) that was pointed out to him was immediately addressed. I definitely received a quality job from Imageworks from start to finish.

Description of Work
I needed my wrap around porch, doors, trim and skirting painted.

Category awnings, house painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!! Let us know if we can ever be of help in the future. We appreciate you leaving the great review.
5.0

05/11/2020


Susan P.

Awesome!! Kevin and his crew were very professional and efficient. Amazing job done. They started and finished within the time frame they gave me. Kevin kept me up to speed with daily work to be done over 3 days. Highly recommend. Left everything more beautiful than it was before. Thank you.

Description of Work
House Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

5.0

07/29/2019


John K.

Work was done professionally and looks like a new deck.

Description of Work
Deck cleanup and staining.

Category deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

12/06/2018


RONALD L.

Exceptionally good. Upon requesting an estimate, they came out within a day, or so and provided a quite reasonable estimate. We agreed to the work and shortly thereafter they sent a team of 4 for a full day followed by a team of 3 for a second day. Work was high quality, and they were a delight to have in our home... polite, engaging, and friendly. No question we would hire them again.

Description of Work
We had some water damage to walls and ceiling following a roof leak. Imageworks repatinted the ceiling, two walls, and the trim around the main entry to to our house.

Category house painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2018

5.0

09/20/2018


Timothy B.

Excellent! Having to deal with the weather, we had a hard time getting things scheduled. After several delays, they got started on Friday and got some done but a lot left to do. The weather was to be nice Saturday and Sunday, and the remnants of Florence was to hit us on Monday. I talked to Josh about this and his crew ended up coming out on Sunday and getting the job done before the rain hit. I really appreciated that extra effort of working on a Sunday to beat the weather. Thanks a lot guys!

Description of Work
Power wash and stain deck and walkway.

Category decks, pressure washing, house painters

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2018

5.0

08/21/2018


Jeremy O.

We had a great experience with ImageWorks Painting, starting with the project planning all the way through completion. They communicated well, provided a fair price, and all work was completed as agreed. The paint crew completed an extensive exterior paint project that included patching old wood on our 150 year old house. The foreman was excellent to work with and the crew was polite, respectful and hard working. They handled all challenges, provided realistic recommendations/alternatives, and completed the project quickly and it looks great. I would highly recommend ImageWorks painting.

Description of Work
Exterior painting and wood repairs

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2018

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate the positive feedback and the recommendation of our services to others in the Angie'[Member Information Removed] List community. Please don't hesitate to contact us about all of your future painting needs!
5.0

08/08/2018


Elizabeth L.

It went great! Their price was better than most so we went with them. Kevin headed up the crew. They came when they said they would, they kept us apprised of the various issues, and they worked diligently and consistently. They did a great job with all the details of the house which is not an easy house to paint. Every time they encountered a problem, they handled it masterfully. Our house looks absolutely beautiful. It ended up taking a lot less time than we'd anticipated. They cleaned up everything and put all porch furniture etc. back in place. Thank you Kevin, Frank and crew! Oh, and when it came time to pay the bill, they even remembered the discount and applied it before we paid.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting on an old clapboard house

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words about our service and our crew members. It was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to seeing you on your next project!
5.0

08/10/2017


SIDNEY M.

Kevin and his crew of workers completed the job in 3 days. Crew were very efficient, pleasant to interact with, and work was high quality. Am very satisfied with results.

Description of Work
Paint exterior trim, railings, and box gutters on 3-story brick house.

Category house painters

Cost $9,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

5.0

08/10/2017


Surinder B.

Image works did outstanding job.Mark and his crew came on time everyday.They worked very hard during the day .They left the place clean in the evening. They were very courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Interior and exterior painting of the house.

Category pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Cost $46,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2017

5.0

07/26/2017


s K.

They did a great job. The rainy summer delayed things a bit, but William and his assistant (so sorry I didn't catch his name) were wonderful. Very professional and considerate. Even offered to come back to carry my deck furniture back up next time they are in the area. My deck looks great! I would definitely recommend them. Perry and his team are exceptional.

Description of Work
Deck power washing and staining

Category house painters

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2017

5.0

07/04/2017


Ernest V.

Great. They were prompt and courteous. All work was completed as described in the contract. Clean up was completed and they made sure I was satisfied before leaving. I would highly recommend them for your next painting project.

Description of Work
We had the block on our house repainted and a new stained wood shed was painted with sealer.

Category pressure washing, house painters

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2017

5.0

06/16/2017


Chuck H.

ImageWorks was prompt, professional and did great work painting the house. From quoting through painting they were easy to work with and answered all of our questions.

Description of Work
We needed the exterior of the house painted along with new shutters

Category pressure washing, house painters

Cost $2,428

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2017

Images

Review for ImageWorks Painting Inc - 110 Kountz Ln, Freeport, PA - 35260249
5.0

06/15/2017


Timothy M.

Project despite days with rain went very well. Our painter was very professional and did a fantastic job. I'd recommend to anyone that needs this service.

Description of Work
Power washed and stained deck.

Category pressure washing, house painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2017

5.0

05/11/2017


BARBARA S.

The men, Josh and Will, were right on time. They used drop cloths to cover the patio below and to keep overspray from hitting the rest of the house. We've had other painters here to do various jobs but have never been as satisfied with any of them as we are with Image Works. Everyone with whom we've spoken are courteous, knowledgeable and had answers to any questions we had. We'll certainly keep them on our list for future painting jobs.

Description of Work
We had a rather large deck built last fall and wanted to have it stained. Early this spring, the fellows came to power wash the deck one week and then pending some dry weather, two other men came to paint/stain the deck. Although the weather wasn't cooperating at first, we were fortunate to get a 2-day window for staining and drying. The deck looks fantastic! They were even careful not to disturb a nesting phoebe who decided that the underside would be the perfect place to nest :)

Category decks, house painters

Cost $1,550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2017

5.0

03/30/2017


jim F.

Excellent. Painters very friendly. Before starting, walked through process making sure they painted the right colors in the right place. Moved all the furniture and tv and replaced everything and cleaned up. Very thorough. Fast.

Description of Work
Painting a large room with cathedral ceiling

Category interior painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2017

5.0

03/08/2017


Mark F.

Nate from Image Works was very upstanding. He noted that I have an older home and that the company is not now certified for lead mitigation and that most certainly would be required, given the condition of the exterior soffit and fascia. He was nice enough to conduct a lead test on a paint chip from the house that did indeed show lead and declined to bid the job. He said they would be happy to bid any interior work in the future.

Description of Work
I needed whole house exterior trim painting

Category house painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2017

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the very positive response. We do truly appreciate it. Occasionally a customer will be upset when we have to tell them that we do not do certain types of work due to choice or lack of proper certifications....but we always try to do the right thing even when it means not being able to do a job. Upon seeing your review, I put a call in to one of our paint vendors to see if they had a good referal for this type of work. They are looking around, and if they find someone they would recommend I'll forward the contact information on to you (and make sure the two other estimators in our company keep it on hand for future instances also). Thanks again for the positive review! Steve Reutzel
5.0

07/24/2016


William K.

Everything went great. Most of the facade had been already scraped but there was still a good sized portion they had to hand scrape off many old layers of paint. (we declined having the house power washed in fear that the old original windows might get damaged) Then they repainted the house with two coats of paint. They were the greatest guys and cleaned up everything after the job. They completed an extreme amount of work in the two days it took to do the job. Ben is very knowledgeable and experienced and has very positive attitude.

Description of Work
Scrape and paint the facade of 100 year old row house, including dormer window.

Category house painters

Cost $1,977.49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2016

5.0

06/30/2016


leslie S.

Started with pressure washing, followed by 2 coats of paint, in 2 colors. The main color was sprayed on, and the accent color was put on with brushes. (Soffit and facia, gutters and shutters.) 1800 square foot house, two story front, and 3 story back. Total aluminum siding, so lots of painting done. Job done on time, as scheduled. Clean up good. Job done right. I am planning to use them this winter to paint the inside of the house.

Description of Work
Painted exterior of house.

Category house painters