Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CLEMENTS CHIMNEY SWEEP

With Angi since August 2007

Clean inspect repair and rebuild chimneys and masonry structures.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.3

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Doug E.
5.0
02/20/2017
Fine and would hire again for regular chimney sweeping
Description of Work
Removed creosote buildup in Chimney. They provided before and after pictures for our records
Category
chimney sweep
Maureen L.
5.0
01/23/2017
He was very professional, on time and clean up after himself. We will use him again.
Description of Work
Cleaned the chimney
Category
chimney sweep
Dale M.
1.0
01/08/2017
I will NEVER call them again. I called last year for a chimney certificatiion to rent my Mom'shouse. Although there had never been any problem, they required an EXPENSIVE CHIMNEY LINER INSTALLATION in order to pass the inspection. Although I felt uncomfortable, I needed the inspection so I paid and did it. They said the other chimney for the fireplace was fine. Then the following year, I needed to re-new the certification. This time they wanted to do additional work for $2300 PLUS the $300 already paid for inspection, pass or fail. They failed both chimneys...and one had not even been used in the in between year at all! I felt very cheated and scammed. Called another chimney inspector and service who did the required work and cleaning of the flue for $270 total including the 2 inspection certifications.
Description of Work
2 chimney re-inspections which they passed the previous year
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
John K.
1.0
12/27/2016
Made an appointment for someone to come out for a free estimate. Received a call an hour before my appointment and said they had an emergency call. The tech said he would call back to see if he can come out at a later time. He never called back. And never called me to reschedule.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
chimney sweep
Catherine G.
5.0
11/05/2015
unknown
Description of Work
|Cleaned fire place and checked chimney
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Tania K.
5.0
09/25/2015
Alex called prior to his arrival, showed up on time and was very pleasant and professional. He quickly got the job done and answered my questions. Another great job this year.
Description of Work
Chimney sweep
Category
chimney sweep
Tania K.
5.0
09/21/2015
Cleaned out a filthy chimney on a home I just purchased and probably hadn't been cleaned in years. Took pictures of repairs that needed to occur and I felt no pressure to hire them for the additional repairs. I would and have recommended Clements
Description of Work
Chimney sweep
Category
chimney sweep
Todd M.
5.0
03/26/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Service went as expected. The weather was miserable and they weren't able to clean our chimney for our emergency call when the came out. The tech came out first thing in the AM the next day (6:30am) to make sure he got it taken care of. Fast. Efficient. Their prices for annual maintenance are much cheaper than the emergency call we had made.
Category
chimney sweep
John K.
5.0
02/28/2015
I am very happy with the new installation. Not only did they provide a better solution than the competition but at significantly less cost. After I had a new, more efficient gas furnace installed two years ago we started to see water seeping through the basement wall from under the vent to the chimney. I found out on Angie's list Questions that it was probably due to improper venting of the furnace gases and that I should get a chimney sweep to look at the problem. Two chimney sweeps confirmed that there was a lot of condensation in the chimney due to incomplete venting. (The furnace installer should have told us we would need anew chimney system due to the higher efficiency but failed to do so). Now, our existing vent system had the furnace and boiler vents coming together in a Tee which then exited thru the basement wall to the chimney. The first Sweep said he proposed installing a new chimney liner but leave this venting configuration the same. The second Sweep (Alex Clements) immediately said that he would connect the boiler and furnace vents separately to the chimney liner and provide a 'clean-out' port, for significantly less cost. I went online and found that Alex had described the proper way to connect the vents, the weaker one above the stronger one. Apparently the vents should never connect at the same point because then the vents conflict with each other and prevent proper flow of exhaust gas up the chimney. So obviously we chose Clements. Alex and Jim did the job in less than four hours and did an excellent, clean job.
Description of Work
Installed stainless steel liner in chimney, enlarged the hole in the basement wall to allow for separate connections from furnace and boiler and installed new chimney cap
Category
chimney sweep, heating & air conditioning/hvac, chimney caps, chimney repair
Chris W.
1.0
11/19/2014
After 3 different appointments I never actually got them to show up to my house to perform a chimney cleaning. 1st attempt: I was contacted and asked to reschedule because of an emergency. Okay fine 2nd attempt: they guy showed up 1 hour before he was supposed to, left a message, and left within 12 minutes of me calling him back. (Later the admin told me she scheduled him wrong) 3rd attempt: The guy never showed, never called. What a nightmare of a company! Other complaints: You can rarely get in touch with them. THey never answer the phone, the voicemail box is full, and the email address gets bounced back. The website tells you to text as well, they never respond to that. What a complete JOKE. poor excuse for working professionals. DO not waste your time with these bozos.
Description of Work
They never showed
Category
chimney sweep
Jeff B.
1.0
12/28/2011
I came home from work mid-afternoon and they did not show up at the agreed time. I left them multiple messages and someone finally got back to me (hours after the agreed meeting time) and said he was running way behind schedule. He sounded really apologetic. I said it would have been better if he called me earlier to let me know he was running late, but I agreed to reschedule the appointment to a day later that week. He said he would come personally at 8:30 in the morning. No show again. I called and some other guy called me back and said he would be there later that morning and acted like he was doing me a favor and like we never even had a set time. I told him I could not miss more time from work. That was it. I contacted Lotierzo and they came as scheduled and did the job well. I would not consider Clements unless you work from home or have a lot of time to waste.
Description of Work
Twice scheduled a chimney cleaning and inspection and a dryer duct cleaning.
Category
chimney sweep, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

My name is Alexander Clements. I was the gentleman Member spoke to most likely Everytime he called. I would just like to say Member is 100% accurate in what he said. We had just gotten into our busy season and was unprepared because o the economy. I would just like to say we have been more prepared the rest of the year and I am more prepared this season. I would also like to say to Member as I said many times before it is my fault completely and I'm very sorry it happened. I do my best to make sure every one of my customers are satisfied and happy with my services.
Suzanne D.
5.0
08/16/2007
Went well. Alex did the estimate and the work. Arrived on time for both. He called to see if there were any questions or potential problems or changes to the scope of the work.
Description of Work
Repaired smoke guards, chimney caps, dampers and repainted two fireplaces. Also relined the vent for the hot water heater with a stainless steel liner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, chimney repair, interior painters

Other local Pros in your area

Microni Painting

Microni General Services is a company that you can trust on the quality of service and relax without worry. Microni Painting - Another job completed with quality. Free estimates.  

Angi Certified

Disciple Masonry

Disciple Masonry specializes in masonry repairs and new masonry installations. Our customers are everything to us. We take the time to understand you and what you want, and make it our mission to help you get it. Not sure if we can help? Give us a call now to find out!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Jamison Home Svc LLC

Jamison has always been a local family run business built on trust, dedication and committment - values that resonate throughout the entire company. Jamison Home Services is a "one stop shop" for all your masonry, waterproofing and chimney needs. With full-service divisions in masonry restoration, basement waterproofing, and chimney cleaning and repair, we can provide everything you need to ensure the safety, protection and aesthetics that your home needs and deserves. We have additional locations to better serve you: For clients in Chester and Delaware Counties and throughout the Main Line: 510 East Barnard Street, West Chester, PA 19382 For clients throughout Central Montgomery and Bucks County: 431 Deep Run Road, Perkasie, PA 18944 Parent Company of Jamison Residential Masonry, Jamison Chimney Services and Jamison Basement Waterproofing. Award winning - multiple years of superb reviews on Angie's List! Additional email - sweihing@jamisonhomeservices.com. Additional websites - jamisonwaterproofing.com, jamisonmasons.com and jamisonchimney.com. Additional DBAs - Jamison Basement Waterproofing, Jamison Chimney Services and Jamison Residential Masonry.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

148 East street rd suite 209

Feasterville Trevose, PA 19053

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

CLEMENTS CHIMNEY SWEEP is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

CLEMENTS CHIMNEY SWEEP is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

CLEMENTS CHIMNEY SWEEP accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Yes, CLEMENTS CHIMNEY SWEEP offers free project estimates.

No, CLEMENTS CHIMNEY SWEEP does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, CLEMENTS CHIMNEY SWEEP does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, CLEMENTS CHIMNEY SWEEP offers emergency services.

No, CLEMENTS CHIMNEY SWEEP does not offer warranties.

CLEMENTS CHIMNEY SWEEP offers the following services: CHIMNEY SERVICE, CHIMNEY SAFETY, DUCT CLEANING, CARPET CLEANING, BATHTUB REFINISHING.