Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AJR Environmental Inc

Founded 1999 • With Angi since December 2006

3.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2952 Felton Rd

Fairview Village, PA 19409

Description

Additional Address - PO Box 233, Fairview Village PA 19409....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/20/2017


Harry S.

The grouting was done incorrectly, had to be redone twice, and it is still being was away and disappearing. Weeds growing from between pavers. Not responding to calls anymore, although still under warranty.

Description of Work
Patio with EP Henry pavers

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

We have tried to accommodate Mr. [Member Name Removed] on several occasion, we have been at his property 3 to 4 times. He has a water issue with his above deck that need to be addressed; it keeps dripping water to the paver deck and washing it out. The owner of AJR Environmental, Inc. has meet with Mr. [Member Name Removed] and tried to explain the issue. For our company to go out to redo the poly sand (again - 4x) it would cost him. He did not like that answer. So we did not do the work.

5.0

05/24/2017


Donna L.

Extremely well!

Description of Work
Construction of a

Category hardscaping

1.0

05/30/2014


Wayne A.

The patio was reinstalled per specifications, as well as the retaining wall and landing. Lawn damage was repaired. However, there was poor follow-up for a problem with the new landing. There were spots/stains on the pavers. After several email/ phone contacts (including pictures), someone came out to look at the problem and identified it as a problem with the pavers that would disappear in 6-12 months. After 9 months with no change, we contacted the manufacturer who responded promptly and sent someone from New Jersey. The problem was shown to be polymer residue from the paver sand installation. We once again called and emailed AJR and they have not responded.

Description of Work
Reinstalled existing paver patio and installed a paver landing and retaining wall.

Category hardscaping

5.0

09/24/2013


Marc L.

Sales person, Michael Gerace, was very easy to work with and negotiate the project for a reasonable price. The foreman of the crew, Andy, on our project was amazing. He is a very gifted person at hardscaping. He worked with us to give us exactly what my wife and I were looking for, precision, quality, and design. We are very pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
Regraded front yard; removed old broken flagstone walkway; excavated ground for new brick-lined new random geometric flagstone front walkway to the sidewalk and new brick-lined random shaped flagstone steps in a mixed gravel matrix. Installed new flagstone capped brick pillars on each side of front walkway steps. Installed a pop-up rain gutter drain in the middle of lawn.

Category hardscaping

4.0

06/27/2013


Beth S.

It was very nice. I think that outdoor kitchens are going to become more popular as more people renovate their homes. I liked everybody, except their plumber, I had to have another plumber come out and fix some things. It is gorgeous. Andy was the onsite foreman, and he was wonderful. He was very polite and knowledgeable. I was totally unimpressed with the plumber. I would have used my own plumber, if I had known what he was going to do. They were willing to work around my tree and they had a tree expert that they were working with. The plumber they used held up the building inspector and Andy and his crew. He showed up at dinnertime to work, because that was the only time that he could show up. I took a day off and he never showed up. He left a half hour before the building inspector's appointment. He knew that the building inspector was coming. The inspector was furious. The drain would not drain properly. If you work with AJR, insist on using your own plumber. I would use AJR again.

Description of Work
AJR Environmental Incorporated built the kitchen and landscaped all around the tree.

Category landscaping, plumbing, hardscaping, outdoor kitchens

4.0

12/17/2012


Leonard D.

The job went well. Some minor issues with communication however that we alleviated once we brought it to their attention. Andy is the foreman you want on your project.

Description of Work
Installed a about 2 feet of crushed stone under my patio to raise it up. Covered the patio with about 5 inches of concrete and laid down real quartz stone pavers from Scranton Materials. We love the stone. Covered the cement block knee wall with Pinnacle stone and finished the unit with a built in Lynx grill which we purchased separately.

Category hardscaping

5.0

07/23/2007


MICHAEL S.

They did have to reschedule the appointment with me because the were backed up, but other than that I was very pleased with them. My yard looks great. I have already scheduled some other work to be done next month.

Description of Work
I had them install mulch in 21 cubic yards worth of garden for me. They also trimmed two trees and weeded out all of the flower beds where they laid the mulch.

Category landscaping, mulch

5.0

12/17/2006


DAVID O.

Excellent from start to finish! Tony (owner and salesman) was extremely personable. The crew from foreman Heime on down was extremely professional. Clean, neat and effecient. We could not be more pleased with the outcome!

Description of Work
Close to 300sf EP Henry patio and walkway.

Category hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ridge Auto Body & Repairs

    Bring your vehicle in for free estimates on all mechanical and auto body collision repairs. Tire specials daily call for pricing. Stop by Ridge Auto Body & Repairs Your One Stop Auto Shop Serving the Browns Mills/Joint Base Dix McGuire Lakehurst & Pemberton Township communities for over 30 years !!  

    Greenstone Gardens

    Greenstone Gardens is a full service Landscaping and Hardscaping company. We are an authorized E.P. Henry contractor. We have over 30 years’ experience. We are family owned and operated. We offer our customers high quality, professional service. Our company goal is 100% customer satisfaction. Let Greenstone Gardens create your own private escape. Remember landscape is a growing investment.  

    Pierce L Shallis Landscaping & Design

    Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design specializes in Design, Installation and Property Management. We are located in Edgemont, Pennsylvania and have been creating and managing Delaware County, Chester County, and The Mainline areas finest properties since 2008. Owner, Pierce L. Shallis, is a recent graduate of Philadelphia University and has earned us the reputation of the premier residential and commercial landscape service providers in the area. We operate on one simple principle to provide each customer with the highest quality personalized service. We understand that each of our clients have different needs and all of our designs and concepts are customized to satisfy each customer in a unique way. Our commitment to providing the best landscapes in a timely, cost effective and professional manner is what sets us apart from the competition. Our goal is to create and maintain excellent long-term client relationships, and to bring your landscape visions to life. No matter what your landscape needs, Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design will provide you with the highest quality of service in the industry, while ensuring you are satisfied with the finished project. Contact us today and browse our website to learn more about how Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design can exceed your expectations! ***We offer $25 off any invoice for Military or Senior Citizen****  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Design Fee - $350.00 - Applied to Job
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Hardscaping, masonry, landscaping, pruning, snow removal, landscape lighting, new plant installation, spring & fall cleanup, tree & stump removal, fertilization & weed control.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AJR Environmental Inc

    How is AJR Environmental Inc overall rated?

    AJR Environmental Inc is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are AJR Environmental Inc open?

    AJR Environmental Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does AJR Environmental Inc provide

    AJR Environmental Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does AJR Environmental Inc offer free estimates?

    No, AJR Environmental Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does AJR Environmental Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AJR Environmental Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AJR Environmental Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, AJR Environmental Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AJR Environmental Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, AJR Environmental Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AJR Environmental Inc?

    No, AJR Environmental Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does AJR Environmental Inc offer?

    AJR Environmental Inc offers the following services: Hardscaping, masonry, landscaping, pruning, snow removal, landscape lighting, new plant installation, spring & fall cleanup, tree & stump removal, fertilization & weed control.