DBC Remodeling and Construction, LLC

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2019

DBC Remodeling helps clients remodel their houses into homes where they love to live. Operating in Erie, PA and northwest Pennsylvania since 2007, we are a residential remodeling contractor specializing in sunroom additions, kitchen and bath remodels, decks, awnings, basement waterproofing and basement finishing....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+54 more images

Corry PA Sunroom

Corry PA Sunroom

patio enclosures16407
Our customers in Corry PA had an older deck that needed replacing. This couple entertains their family a lot and wanted an enclosed space that gave them lots of light and views of their beautiful backyard. They didn't want to completely lose their outdoor deck option.Doug Beirer Construction was able to offer them a Betterliving sunroom that gave them that beautiful enclosed space they desired. Perfect for hosting their family and quiet relaxing moments in a cozy new space. We were also able to put an attached deck on the side of the new sunroom that allowed them to still have that outdoor space they so enjoy.
Corry PA Sunroom project
Corry PA Sunroom

patio enclosures

16407
Fairview Kitchen Remodel project
Fairview Kitchen Remodel

home remodeling

16505
Fairview Basement  project
Fairview Basement

basement remodeling

16415

Verified Reviews

4.9

(42) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

39

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (28)home remodeling (11)patio enclosures (3)awnings (3)basement remodeling (2)flooring (8)door installation (3)woodworking (3)window replacement (3)siding companies (2)roofing (2)general contractors (2)
Showing 1-25 of 42 reviews
5.0

12/29/2020


Steve H.

We did the demo on our old two-tiered decking. Betterliving built a new upper deck from composite with aluminum railing. The lower deck was replaced with as 12X15 sunroom. The process from start to finish was a pleasure. All employees were friendly, knowledgeable, skilled, and prompt. Price was better than anticipated, so we went with a 4-season sunroom instead of a 3-season. The worksite was safe, clean and orderly, and the quality of the build was excellent. They worked through some miserable cold weather too. Deck – Betterliving’s construction quality was a major improvement to what we previously had. Their suggestion to use two colors on the railing worked out great too - spindles are a different color that the rest of the railing. Sunroom - also very solid construction. It is insulated well, and also helps even out the temps in the family room it is attached to. The gable style not only looks nice, but makes the sun room look bigger. They built a small landing off of the sunroom entryway too. It is important to note that they installed the flooring and contracted the electrical. Flooring and electrical work were included as part of our quote with them. Not all of our quotes from other businesses included flooring and electrical work, and would have been an additional cost. Having everything included in the quote also meant we had one project, not several projects. Deck/sunroom/landing materials – decking and landing materials were the same composite materials. The sunroom skirting was also the same composite. This ties everything together visually, and improves the overall look. Electrical work – Knorr Electric completed all the electrical in the sunroom (interior and exterior outlets, exterior floodlight, and hung a ceiling fan). They also replaced all of our outside lighting on the entire house while they were here, and moved a bathroom light inside. They were also friendly, knowledgeable, skilled, and prompt. And quality work from them too. We will definitely contact Betterliving and Knorr again for any additional work we want done. They are highly recommended! Note that Betterliving in the Erie, PA area is connected to DBC Remodeling and Construction (same employees). DBC came highly recommended to us from a friend.

Description of Work
Upper level deck, lower level sunroom

Category decks, sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Images

Review for DBC Remodeling and Construction, LLC - 8391 WATTSBURG RD, Erie, PA - 39108595

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind and glowing review! You and [Member Name Removed] were a pleasure to work with, and your sunroom and deck turned out beautifully! We trust you'll enjoy it for years to come. If we can be of help on any future projects, don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you again!
5.0

08/28/2020


Leslie J.

I want to commend all the people that we had either direct contact with or indirectly on the phone. They were courteous, punctual, easy to talk with, problem solvers, and trustworthy. When the builders came to the house to work, they pleasant, efficient, and cleaned up their work area each night before heading out.

Description of Work
A sunroom to be added to our home

Category sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

Images

Review for DBC Remodeling and Construction, LLC - 8391 WATTSBURG RD, Erie, PA - 38836539
5.0

02/03/2020


Steven R.

We have always heard good things about Doug and his company DBC Remodeling & Construction. We decided to undertake a major (to us) update/renovation of our entire first floor flooring, including removing a dated looking "elevated" living room area. We were excited to review and discuss the project with Doug as he took the time to hear our vision, take pictures and measurements. We felt the estimate was very fair and immediately hired them for the job. The entire process went very smooth and thorough. DBC has a broad selection of talent and we felt that each friendly face that showed up truly contributed to the project. DBC made sure to address every concern and made sure that we were satisfied with every phase. The project turned out great and we love our new look space! We realize that our project scope is fairly minor compared to some, but we certainly felt that our project was just as important to DBC as a large renovation, Highly recommend them for all your needs! You will not be disappointed!

Description of Work
First floor flooring renovation and update

Category flooring contractor, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review, [Member Name Removed]. You all were a pleasure to work with! Let us know if we can be of help on future projects.
5.0

09/05/2019


Barb B.

Very well. Could not be more pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
N/A

Category sunrooms

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We enjoyed working on your deck and awning project! It looks beautiful.
5.0

07/29/2019


John B.

We love our new Deck! We were tired of the constant maintenance on our old deck and rarely used it. Doug at DBC was very creative in designing new deck with a retractable awning. The new TimberTech flooring and aluminum rails create a maintenance free deck which is wonderful, no painting, just rinse off with a hose. The Betterliving retractable awning allows us to use the deck even on the hottest of days. The awning even auto retracts if it gets too windy! The DBC crew scheduled our project and arrived on time. The entire crew was very professional and considerate from beginning to completion.

Description of Work
New Deck with retractable awning

Category awnings

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2019

Images

Review for DBC Remodeling and Construction, LLC - 8391 WATTSBURG RD, Erie, PA - 38011331

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review! We loved working with you guys on this project, and it turned out beautifully. The awning will provide wonderful shade from the sun and protection from rain - we know you'll love all of it for year's to come! Please keep us in mind for future projects, we'd love the opportunity to work with you again.
5.0

07/19/2019


Victoria F.

We want to express our gratitude at the absolutely wonderful experience we had with DBC Remodeling and Construction! We used them for our home remodel/rehab project and could not possibly be any happier with the results. Our project included drywall finishing and painting, kitchen and bathroom installation, intricate woodworking, custom tile, and wood flooring. We had already poured a lot of hard work into our project were nervous about hiring just anyone to finish it. If you are planning a remodel or construction project here are some things to consider: Planning: DBC did a wonderful job putting together a plan and timeline for our project. They did a very thorough assessment of the project and then sat down with us to confirm all the details. Communication/Professionalism: During a construction project, it’s easy for important details to get lost in communication - however DBC specifically strives to go above and beyond in this area. Every detail was made clear, questions, were answered quickly, and above all the staff was very professional and friendly. Quality vendors: DBC has wonderful connections with many high quality specialists and vendors for any specific project needs. They even provided a color expert to come out and help us choose the best paint colors for each room. Quality of Work: Their attention to detail, perfectionism and skill level were all incredible! We had several very tough projects in our rehab project and all of them ended up looking even better than expected. They are definitely on the cutting edge of quality! The extra mile: During the project, a small scratch on a kitchen cabinet door appeared. It was nobody’s fault per say, and wasn’t even that noticeable. DBC reached out and offered to replace the entire door at no cost to us stating that they felt since the item was new it should look new. This is only one example of the many ways they strive to go above and beyond. Follow up: Even after the project was complete, they followed up to ensure that everything was satisfactory.

Description of Work
Kitchen install, bathroom install, woodworking, custom tile, drywall finishing and painting, wood flooring

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

5.0

06/19/2019


Karen Y.

Exceptionally great experience. The quote was immediate and fair. The work was done at my convenience and at the time they scheduled it. The employees were meticulous to details with the install. I am extremely satisfied and would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
New awning over a patio

Category awnings

Cost $4,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review! You were a pleasure to work with, and your patio cover turned out beautifully! We're so glad you're happy with the product and our work. Please let us know if we can be of help to you in the future.
5.0

05/30/2019


Debra S.

We could not be more pleased with all the work DBC completed on our house! Everything turned out amazing, on schedule, and on budget. Doug and the crew were always professional, responsive to questions, and reliable.

Description of Work
1st floor remodel, 2nd floor bathroom remodel, fire repair work to second floor

Category remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2019

Images

Review for DBC Remodeling and Construction, LLC - 8391 WATTSBURG RD, Erie, PA - 37900960

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review, [Member Name Removed], we truly appreciate it! We're so happy you were pleased with the work. You have a beautiful home, and we were glad to be a part of the remodeling and fire repair process for your family. Please keep us in mind for future projects; we'd be happy to work for you all again!
5.0

04/21/2018


Michelle C.

DBC Remodeling and Construction remodeled our kitchen last summer. We have a wonderful contractor that we normally use, so we were a bit concerned about trying a new contractor. We've all heard the horror stories. I checked out DBC on Angie's list and found nothing but good reviews. We were still a bit nervous about using a new contractor but after meeting with Doug, we felt better. Their crew was on time every single day and worked efficiently. They were extremely polite and tried to make the days of construction as easy on us as possible. They cleaned up every day and even took the time to load up all of the cardboard from the cabinets and took it to be recycled. After construction was finished there were a few things that needed to be tweaked and they came right out and corrected the problems. They even noticed a couple of things that we didn't even see and corrected those as well. I would recommend DBC to anybody that wants quality workmanship and quality workers. I know we will call them again. Awesome company!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category decks, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We truly enjoyed working on your kitchen - it looks beautiful, and you were a pleasure to work with! We look forward to working with you again down the road. Give us a call anytime!
5.0

01/11/2018


Tomasina T.

Steve and the DBC crew were very professional. They showed up on time, cleaned up when they were done for the day and explained what they were going to do for that day.

Description of Work
We needed to have our porch repaired.

Category decks

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We enjoyed working on your porch project and we are happy to hear you were pleased. Let us know if we can be of help to you in the future!
5.0

01/08/2018


Mary A D.

The were right on time and all work was very professionally done. Quality workmanship.

Description of Work
Installed cabinets, minor electrical and plumbing.

Category decks, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your business and enjoyed working on your kitchen project. Let us know if we can be of help to you in the future.
5.0

10/19/2017


Beri B.

The DBC crew was very professional, clean, courteous, and thorough. We are delighted with the work they did to build a sturdy, gorgeous deck. They were great to work with. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
DBC rebuilt our deck. It's beautiful!

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We truly enjoyed working on your deck build, and we're so glad it turned out to be everything you wanted and needed. Please let us know if we can be of help again in the future!
5.0

05/03/2017


Janice G.

Excellent!!!! Called first in late February 2017 and got detailed estimate fast, and could start work in mid March. Wonderful people to talk with, started on day they said, cleaned up every day and was at job everyday till done. Also called them, when my nephew backed out of contract after waiting 2 months to do 3 replacement windows and siding. DBC to the rescue!!!!

Description of Work
Had a wet basement and needed ceilings on first floor house fixed a repainted. Also we contracted them just this week to do 3 replacement windows and siding.

Category decks, siding, replacement windows, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your very kind review, [Member Name Removed]! We have enjoyed working with you & [Member Name Removed] on these projects. If we can be of help to you in the future, let us know!
5.0

02/22/2017


Candy B.

The work was impeccable. They were there on time. They did extra things I didn't even ask them to do. They were outstanding! They cleaned up every day, and put down plastic on carpet.

Description of Work
They gutted and put in a whole new kitchen: new floor, cabinets, new appliances, floor in laundry room, installed a new dryer, new vanity, mirror in bathroom. Also in laundry took out fluorescent light, put in new one, painted, put in crown molding. They contracted thru Lowe's.

Category home remodeling

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We really enjoyed working with you, and your kitchen is beautiful! Let us know if we can be of help to you again down the [Member Information Removed].
5.0

12/30/2016


Raymond L.

DBC did an excellent job. Very happy with results. Will use DBC on future projects.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel. Added walk in tile shower, double vanity, flooring.

Category home remodeling

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We enjoyed working with you both, and the bathroom turned out great!
5.0

11/06/2016


Paul C.

Very well. Issues were with products provided by vendors and not with DBC.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category decks, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review; we greatly appreciate it! Your kitchen turned out beautifully, and you both were a pleasure to work with. We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

10/27/2016


Sharon N.

Very well. Through every phase of this project DBL Construction was dedicated to customer service. They treat you with respect & courtesy, they have very high standards of work n ethics and are passionate about excellence in their work. I would definitely recommend DBL construction to my family and friends. ,

Description of Work
Replaced 4 massive pillars on my front porch . Repaired cement foundation then stoned over the cement area. Restored my front porch to its original look which makes the house. Spectacular job.

Category contractors, decks, flooring contractor, woodworking

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your complimentary review! We truly appreciate the feedback. The pillars and stone work turned out great, and we enjoyed working with you. Please let us know if we can be of help to you with future home remodeling projects.
4.0

07/01/2016


pamela C.

They did an excellent job in quality as well as professionalism.

Description of Work
completely remodel home after fire.

Category decks, remodeling

Cost $240,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to do the fire restoration on your home. It turned out beautifully! We're so happy you are moved in, and able to enjoy your new space.
5.0

06/23/2016


Brian C.

Things went well beyond our expectations! Every single DBC's employee was a gentleman throughout the whole process. Always polite, cleanly and professionally dressed, answered all questions, asked questions when needed, cleaned up the work area every day, & their work was impeccable. They even had a porta-jon brought in for their use. I worked all day so my wife was there all during this process and was always treated respectfully. There was never a moment of her being uncomfortable. There was never rough or inappropriate language. I owned a lumberyard years ago and sold and designed many houses, so I am able to spot issues that most people would not spot. I'm telling you, every mitered joint was tight, nail issues repaired to where you can't even see them, the roof tie in is seamless. Color of shingles don't match perfectly due to the house shingles being 10+ years old and cannot be helped, so that's perfectly understandable. The owner Doug Bierer runs a great contractor business and would hire them again with no hesitation. The DBC contract that was drawn up for the project was concise and understandable. The concrete company they recommended did a fine job also. We had stamped concrete that looks like wood timbers....sweet! Our patio is beautiful and an oasis for us! Much better than we even hoped.

Description of Work
Demolition of our existing patio concrete and hand rails. A patio roof was attached to our house, new 6x6 timbers installed, LVL's attached, exterior wrapped with aluminum, interior cedar boards installed, 2x6 T&G roof sheathing installed framing lumber installed, tieing into existing roof, shingles installed, getting permits. I furnished all lumber materials and columns as I work in a lumberyard. DBC furnished all fasteners, alum, shingles, and labor.

Category decks, roofing, woodworking

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your glowing review! It was great getting to know you, and working with you, on your patio roof. It turned out beautifully! We are glad you're enjoying your new space. Please let us know if we can assist with any future home remodeling needs.
5.0

04/14/2016


annette T.

he was fast in responding to my email, within a week he was out looking at what needed to be done and with in a couple of days i had a estimate to go off of. the only reason i haven't gotten back in touch with Doug was because we ended up tearing the deck down ourselves for safety reasons and haven't contacted him for another estimate to put it back up

Description of Work
doug came out and took a look at my deck that was falling apart.

Category decks

Cost $1,500

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. We would be happy to help you in the future, if the need arises. Don't hesitate to call!
5.0

07/29/2015


Ro Willenbrink B.

DBC Remodel made a major renovation easy, stress free, beautiful and believe it or not, fun. ?Doug and his crew were talented, professional, courteous and hard working. What started out as a relatively simple basement bathroom update, turned into a finished mother-in-law suite. ?I liked what they were doing so much I kept adding to the job. ? Doug was easy to work with; he incorporated my ideas and designs with his recommendations, as well as recommending ?a showroom to pick out finishes, tile, cabinets and flooring. I was comfortable knowing that DBC was licensed and would complete the work safely and in code. ?Besides his crew, Doug employed other experts when needed. My needs were considered all along the way. ?Together we budgeted and planned to make the best finished home.

Description of Work
DBC Remodel transformed my entire basement and garage. Then, made additional repairs to the upstairs which sustained winter ice damage.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was fantastic working for you. We had lots of fun! We hope you enjoy your basement, and have no further ice damage issues.
5.0

07/02/2015


Stephanie K.

The process was smooth and hassle free -We requested a quote for a treated lumber deck for our above ground pool. My husband had drawn roughly what we were interested in, and when Doug came to the house he reviewed it step by step with us. He went over which materials he would suggest and gave a range of options to choose from depending on our preference and budget, as well as explaining the process and answering all our questions. He was very polite, knowledgeable and professional, and I would recommend him to anyone for their home remodeling needs. We did choose to wait on our project for the time being, but will certainly be calling DBC for our future remodeling needs!

Description of Work
From the first call Doug from DBC was polite, professional and enthusiastic. He contacted me within 24 hours of my initial request through his website for a quote, and once he had reviewed the project, and looked at our property it took less than a week to get the email containing the estimate.

Category decks, remodeling

Cost $4,600

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2015