Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HETRICK CONSTRUCTION and HOME SAFE RADON

Founded 1982 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

766 MAGARO RD

Enola, PA 17025

Description

CERTIFIED RADON REMEDIATING CONTRACTOR DEP #1893 HIC# PA037494...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/17/2017


Christopher B.

Both jobs were done quickly and efficiently with superb results. My average radon readings are now below 1.0 pCi/L. They were on time, courteous, fast, and clean.

Description of Work
Jim and his son installed a radon system in two separate properties for us, our home and a rental property that we have.

Category radon testing

5.0

08/18/2016


joe B.

Very good work. Offered the best plan of all the companies that gave estimate. Would not hesitate to use again.

Description of Work
Radon system. Only one that suggested putting fan in attic above garage.

Category radon testing

5.0

08/18/2016


joe B.

I would highly recommend them. Of the three companies that we contacted for an estimate, they impressed us the most. So even though they were slightly higher, we went with them because we felt they were the most qualified and he suggested a much preferable way to install the system. He always got back to us in a very timely manner. I would not hesitate to use them again. Very nice people.

Description of Work
Radon system

Category radon testing

5.0

07/05/2015


Robert N.

We had a high radon reading so needed a new system installed. Installed fast and it is working well- low readings ever since.

Description of Work
Installed a radon mitigation system

Category radon testing

5.0

02/21/2015


Lawrence P.

It went very well, and it is working great. He left the area very clean. He was also very prompt, getting it done in a day. I would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
James came out to install a radon reduction system.

Category radon testing

5.0

05/06/2014


Lawrence P.

Hetrick Construction And Home Safe Radon was great. We had done the radon testing and it came back positive with pretty high numbers, so we are re-doing our basement, so we though let's have this checked out by a professional and he came out and suggested remediation and he was very good about listening to what my husband had said how he wanted it done. I really didn't want that difference of opinion between the two of us, it was done very well and it was done promptly. I don't know about these things as far as what anybody else charges this. We had a couple of estimates and they seem to be the best. He was very prompt, very neat, cleaned out everything, which I consider a definite plus and he listened, which so often people don't do.

Description of Work
Hetrick Construction And Home Safe Radon did radon testing for us.

Category radon testing

5.0

06/19/2013


Jamison R.

Jim Hetrick the owner and the operator was very, very experienced. He knew exactly what he was talking about. He gave us options. They quoted us really well as far as breaking down the options and basically he thought the base level would require additional remediation and what that would take. They are definitely the company that I would go with when we are ready. He was conscientious of how things are going to get installed. I really have a lot of confidence in him.

Description of Work
I had a quote from Hetrick Construction and Home Safe Radon for radon remediation.

Category radon testing

5.0

03/27/2012


Valerie F.

Store-bought tests revieled high radon levels. Jim Hetrick promptly returned phone call to schedule estimate - agreeing to evening home-visit to accomodate our schedule. He immediately eased our concerns that basement interior remodel would be disturbed or that the venting would be placed in an obnoxious exterior location. We received the estimate via e-mail within two business days. We confirmed with them upon our return from vacation several weeks later, and Sue Hetrick called within a day to schedule install date for the following week. Jim and his son arrived on-time, and worked quickly, quietly, and cleanly for approx. 4 hours. The system looked like it had been built with the house - completely unobtrusive and quiet. Payment was due at completion. Just over one week later, we performed the complementary follow-up testing and received results from a local independent laboratory. Huge success! Radon practically non-existant.

Description of Work
Hetrick Construction professionally handled all aspects of our radon remediation. They promptly return phone calls, e-mails, schedule appointments, prepare estimates,and do the work. Jim Hetrick personally handles all details and installation of radon remediation - no subcontractors. They maintain a thorough website explaining their product and process, and we feel that Hetrick Construction offers one of the cleanest-looking, reliable, and quietest systems available. We had undertaken several estimates and Hetrick was comparable or slightly better in cost, but more than that, we were comfortable with Jim's calm, respectful approach. We also liked that they are locally based in Enola, PA. Jim Hetrick easily negotiated the system location in our finished basement so as to be minimally intrusive while being maximally effective without disturbing our interior design or creating exterior "clutter". The install process only took approx. 4 hours. We were provided with a follow-up test kit which verified that the install was a huge success! Now we're relieved and happier with less radon in our home AND with a General Contractor whom we can look forward to working with on other home projects.

Category radon testing

5.0

08/26/2011


pam W.

Very good

Description of Work
Replaced gas tank hot water heater with a tankless Rhiani hot water heater in one day. Love it! Jim and his crew have done a family room addition, kitchen tiling, countertop, electrical work, and carpentry at our home. They are the best and I inherently trust their work.

Category remodeling, water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    H L Bowman

    HL Bowman has been in the same location for 38 years and owned by the same family for over 65 years. HL Bowman is a non commission based company. HL Bowman employees will never upsell you a product you don't need. Dennis and Bryan Enders and his family have deep roots in the Harrisburg community. After 65 years Dennis and family stay committed to giving the community the best possible service and product to fit their needs. HL Bowman has won Angie's List super service award every year.  

    Offers by H L Bowman on Angi
    Valor Home Innovations

    Serving areas with economic growth for over 20 years. Valor Home Innovations is a family owned business that understands the local market. Assisting Pennsylvania home and retail space owners to innovate the look of their investment and evolve with the rapid growth that their market has now entered.  

    Troy Construction Services LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1893
    Trade License Locale
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Authority
    DEP
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    With more than 25 years of experience in remodeling, Hetrick Construction specializes in room additions including: family rooms, bedrooms, baths, home offices—as well as two-story additions, and kitchen remodels. 15 years certified by the Department of Environmental Protection to remediate radon gas from your home.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HETRICK CONSTRUCTION and HOME SAFE RADON

    How is HETRICK CONSTRUCTION and HOME SAFE RADON overall rated?

    HETRICK CONSTRUCTION and HOME SAFE RADON is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does HETRICK CONSTRUCTION and HOME SAFE RADON provide

    HETRICK CONSTRUCTION and HOME SAFE RADON accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does HETRICK CONSTRUCTION and HOME SAFE RADON offer free estimates?

    Yes, HETRICK CONSTRUCTION and HOME SAFE RADON offers free project estimates.

    Does HETRICK CONSTRUCTION and HOME SAFE RADON offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HETRICK CONSTRUCTION and HOME SAFE RADON does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by HETRICK CONSTRUCTION and HOME SAFE RADON?

    Yes, HETRICK CONSTRUCTION and HOME SAFE RADON offers warranties.

    What services does HETRICK CONSTRUCTION and HOME SAFE RADON offer?

    HETRICK CONSTRUCTION and HOME SAFE RADON offers the following services: With more than 25 years of experience in remodeling, Hetrick Construction specializes in room additions including: family rooms, bedrooms, baths, home offices—as well as two-story additions, and kitchen remodels. 15 years certified by the Department of Environmental Protection to remediate radon gas from your home.