Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Keith's Lock & Door Service

5.0

(122) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since October 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

850 Broad St

Emmaus, PA 18049

http://www.keithslockanddoor.com

Description

Keiths Lock and Door Service has been serving the Lehigh Valley for the past 28 years. We are a family owned and operated company.We are members of the Better Business Bureau as well as ALOA(Associated Locksmiths of America).We are fully licenced ,and insured.PA LIC.037516--All Technicans and Locksmiths are ASSA Certified in High Security Locks and Hardware. Whitehall 610-262-6211 Bethlehem 610-691-6011 Center Valley 610-841-4060 Allentown 610-791-4926 Slatington 610-760-1125...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(122) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

119

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

locksmith (122)door installation (37)
Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews
5.0

02/27/2022


Rosa H.

Went well they came did the job and invoiced immediately would recommend!

Description of Work
changed lock

Category locksmith,doors

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2022

5.0

12/25/2020


Queenie T.

Very well. Professional and efficient.

Description of Work
Locks changed and rekeyex

Category locksmith

Cost $413

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

5.0

02/14/2020


Mina L.

It went very well, professional, friendly and courteous. Would definitely recommend and use their services again.

Description of Work
Needed lock rekeyed and another lock set adjusted.

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2020

5.0

10/24/2018


Douglas B.

I'll make this real easy - there is no need to call anybody else. My call was handled promptly and professionally. Keith was in touch with me that day yet to find out the details of the job and to get an idea of the hardware needed. Pricing specified up front - no gimmicks. The service call - punctual. Work was completed quickly and cleanly. Inexpensive? Maybe not, but quality work is rarely cheap. "The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten." We used Keith 23 years ago - there is simply no reason to hire anybody else.

Description of Work
Double-cylinder deadbolt locks converted to single-cylinder to comply with city code.

Category locksmith

Cost $575

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly for your review. Your input helps us continue to provide a quality service to all our customers. Thank you again for your kind review!
5.0

03/21/2018


William M.

Keith and his helper provided fast efficient service. Sawdust was cleaned up and removed. These were nice people to deal with.

Description of Work
Added deadbolt to garage entrance door. Adjusted deadbolt on back door on house.

Category locksmith

Cost $185.25

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Your input helps us continue to provide a quality service to all our customers. Thank you again for your kind review!
5.0

03/16/2018


Ralph L.

Copied my Tundra key onto a blank. No charge! Where does that happen these days? Will certainly call Keith for our next locksmith job.

Description of Work
Copy of a car key

Category locksmith

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly for your review!
5.0

03/13/2018


Richard C.

2 guys came and, working on both sides of the door, muscled the offending part out, The old set was Ace hardware branded. The new set was Kwikset, and noticeably better made - worth the extra $8 or so. They installed the new set and adjusted the key mechanism to use the (4) old keys I still had for the old entry set, saving about $5 in new keys. Both guys were friendly, worked efficiently, and the door works fine.

Description of Work
Replace front door set. Old one had frozen in the locked position and couldn't easily be unlocked after removing both knobs.

Category locksmith,doors

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!! Happy to hear you're so happy with our service.
5.0

02/13/2018


Gregory S.

They were prompt and the service was of high quality. I would hire them again!

Description of Work
Re-keyed two locks and 4 new keys.

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly for your review!
5.0

02/09/2018


DeeDee M.

Arrived early, evaluated what needed to be done and set to work. The two workers were professional and explained everything. Asked me to try all locks before they left. Finished in about an hour. I would definitely use Keith's Lock and Door Service again and refer them to friends!

Description of Work
Locks rekeyed, one adjusted and one knob replaced

Category locksmith

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly for your review. Your input helps us continue to provide a quality service to all our customers. Thank you again for your kind review!
5.0

08/07/2017


Donna A.

Arrived promptly, assessed the problem, completed the repair. All in about 20 minutes. Lock now works better than it did when it was new.

Description of Work
Repair of sticking dead bolt lock.

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly for your review. Your input helps us continue to provide a quality service to all our customers. Thank you again for your kind review!

Services Offered

Locksmith Service, Deadbolt Installation, Lost Keys Replacement, Rekey of Locks, Master Keying, & Car Lock Outs

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Keith's Lock & Door Service

How is Keith's Lock & Door Service overall rated?

Keith's Lock & Door Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Keith's Lock & Door Service open?

Keith's Lock & Door Service is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Keith's Lock & Door Service provide

Keith's Lock & Door Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Keith's Lock & Door Service offer free estimates?

Yes, Keith's Lock & Door Service offers free project estimates.

Does Keith's Lock & Door Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Keith's Lock & Door Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Keith's Lock & Door Service offer a senior discount?

No, Keith's Lock & Door Service does not offer a senior discount.

Does Keith's Lock & Door Service offer emergency services?

Yes, Keith's Lock & Door Service offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Keith's Lock & Door Service?

Yes, Keith's Lock & Door Service offers warranties.

What services does Keith's Lock & Door Service offer?

Keith's Lock & Door Service offers the following services: Locksmith Service, Deadbolt Installation, Lost Keys Replacement, Rekey of Locks, Master Keying, & Car Lock Outs

Are there any services Keith's Lock & Door Service does not offer?

ask for details