Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

4.7

(248) Verified Reviews

Founded 1960 • With Angi since August 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA011533
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/20/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

383 Minor St

Emmaus, PA 18049

http://www.burkholders-hvac.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. has been serving the Lehigh Valley and surrounding areas for over 60 years. We are dedicated to serving families and businesses with customized solutions, unsurpassed service, and support for all your heating and air conditioning needs. We are a leader in our industry, hallmarked for our knowledge, excellence, reliability, and commitment to our 75 + employees, our industry, and to you, our customer. ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(248) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

203

4

22

3

11

2

6

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (244)air duct cleaning (5)appliance repair (5)electrician (4)home energy audit (2)gas leak repair (2)heating oil company (1)dryer vent cleaning (1)metal fabrication (1)fireplace services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 248 reviews
5.0

09/24/2021


Robert S.

I was able to schedule the job with one easy phone call. The representative came to the house right on time. He was well equipped to do the job and was very professional about it. He answered all my questions and even gave me some valuable tips on proper care of my furnace and water heater. I am very pleased with the service.

Description of Work
I needed preventive maintenance done on my LPG fired furnace and hot water heater.

Category appliance repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Burkholder's HVAC! We're glad to hear that you found our scheduling process easy and that our team was able to meet all of your expectations. Thank you for choosing Burkholder's!
5.0

09/14/2021


tom L.

Megan in service was awesome, she went above and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend Burkholder's

Description of Work
a/c repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Burkholder's HVAC. We are glad to our team went above and beyond for you. Thank you for choosing Burkholder's!
5.0

05/19/2021


Richard D.

Went very well. Very professional and attentive.

Description of Work
Annual A/C service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Burkholder's HVAC! We are glad to hear that our technician was professional, attentive, and provided you with quality HVAC service. Our goal is to provide each customer with an exceptional service experience. We appreciate your business and thank you for your loyalty as a contract customer!
5.0

01/05/2021


Anastasia G.

Very well, nice courteous staff and understanding

Description of Work
A whole lot of work/maintenance

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We appreciate you taking a moment to highlight the professional level of service you received from our team. Thank you for your business!
5.0

01/04/2021


Ariana B.

I hired burkholders to switch over an ancient oil boiler to a high efficiency gas one, in my investment property. They gave us a quote with 3 different options which was very convenient. They did an awesome job. They even took the old oil tank away, without us even asking them to. I couldn't believe it. I'm definitely going to ask them to do more work on future properties.

Description of Work
Replacement Of Oil Boiler With Gas Boiler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us to install a new system at your investment property! We are thrilled to hear how impressed you were with our sales and installation team. We love hearing feedback from our customers because our team works hard to provide top-notch service and it feels great to know when we are successful. Thank you so much for your business!
5.0

07/09/2020


Linda M.

I am writing this review with all honesty and sincerity. My 30 year old air conditioning unit was leaking refrigerant and would stop working. I spoke with Luis Ortiz and he came to evaluate the system. He came back with an estimate that was amazingly fair. What most impressed me was their prompt and courteous service. They vowed to keep my house cool until the new unit could be installed...and they did! All the service people who came to service my home were so helpful and responded in a very expedited manner. Luis, Justin, various service people, and the installers Andy and Jarvin could not have made this major job easier. If you should ever need air conditioning service, or a new system, please call Burkholder. They are definitely the air conditioning company, in the Lehigh Valley, that you want to do business with!

Description of Work
New air conditioning unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear how happy you are with the service you received from our sales and installation team. All of our departments work extremely hard to accommodate every customer and it is wonderful to hear our service is appreciated. We will be sure to share your review with our entire team. We truly appreciate your business and thank you for the recommendation!
5.0

04/30/2020


Carol S.

Excellent service was performed and he show on time.

Description of Work
Spring tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your recent service experience with Burkholder's HVAC! We are glad to hear that our technician was timely and provided you with quality HVAC service. We appreciate your business and want to thank you again for sharing your feedback with us.
5.0

04/28/2020


Joy A.

We have used them for everything H/VAC related for the past 7 years. I am very satisfied with them and I would highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
They do my H/VAC maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing such a great review! The comfort of your home is extremely important to our team. As a company, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service. Thank you for your business and for being a valued customer!
5.0

03/05/2020


Patti S.

The serviceman was prompt and friendly. He remembered our dog as friendly. He checked both heating and air conditioning. He informed us the filter need not be replaced but probably before air conditioning season. We were ver satisfied.

Description of Work
Bi-annual check on hvac unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Burkholder's HVAC! We LOVE hearing feedback like this about our technicians and appreciate you taking time from your day to share your experience. We pride ourselves in providing an exceptional service experience and are proud of the professional work done by our technicians! Thank you for your business and for your kind review.
5.0

01/27/2020


Michael R.

Everything was seamless. The guys knew what they were doing.

Description of Work
Entire bat gasHVAC system

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Burkholder's HVAC! We LOVE hearing feedback like this about our technicians and appreciate you taking time from your day to share your experience. We pride ourselves in providing an exceptional service experience and are proud of the professional work by technicians. Thank you for your business!

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning Installation, Service, Maintenance Agreements, Indoor Air Quality Solutions, Home Automation Systems, Generator Installation & Service, 24/7 Emergency Service, Financing Available

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

How is Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc overall rated?

Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc open?

Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is open:

Sunday: Open All Day
Monday: Open All Day
Tuesday: Open All Day
Wednesday: Open All Day
Thursday: Open All Day
Friday: Open All Day
Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc provide

Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

Does Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc?

Yes, Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers warranties.

What services does Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer?

Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers the following services: Heating & Air Conditioning Installation, Service, Maintenance Agreements, Indoor Air Quality Solutions, Home Automation Systems, Generator Installation & Service, 24/7 Emergency Service, Financing Available

Are there any services Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer?

Ask for details.