Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

4.7

(245) Verified Reviews

Founded 1960 • With Angi since August 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA11533
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

383 Minor St

Emmaus, PA 18049

Description

Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. has been serving the Lehigh Valley and surrounding areas for over 60 years. We are dedicated to serving families and businesses with customized solutions, unsurpassed service, and support for all your heating and air conditioning needs. We are a leader in our industry, hallmarked for our knowledge, excellence, reliability, and commitment to our 75 + employees, our industry, and to you, our customer. ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(245) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

200

4

22

3

11

2

6

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (242)air duct cleaning (5)electrician (4)appliance repair (4)home energy audit (2)gas leak repair (2)heating oil company (1)dryer vent cleaning (1)metal fabrication (1)fireplace services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 245 reviews
5.0

01/05/2021

Very well, nice courteous staff and understanding

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A whole lot of work/maintenance

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We appreciate you taking a moment to highlight the professional level of service you received from our team. Thank you for your business!
5.0

01/04/2021

I hired burkholders to switch over an ancient oil boiler to a high efficiency gas one, in my investment property. They gave us a quote with 3 different options which was very convenient. They did an awesome job. They even took the old oil tank away, without us even asking them to. I couldn't believe it. I'm definitely going to ask them to do more work on future properties.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement Of Oil Boiler With Gas Boiler

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing us to install a new system at your investment property! We are thrilled to hear how impressed you were with our sales and installation team. We love hearing feedback from our customers because our team works hard to provide top-notch service and it feels great to know when we are successful. Thank you so much for your business!
5.0

07/09/2020

I am writing this review with all honesty and sincerity. My 30 year old air conditioning unit was leaking refrigerant and would stop working. I spoke with Luis Ortiz and he came to evaluate the system. He came back with an estimate that was amazingly fair. What most impressed me was their prompt and courteous service. They vowed to keep my house cool until the new unit could be installed...and the...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New air conditioning unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear how happy you are with the service you received from our sales and installation team. All of our departments work extremely hard to accommodate every customer and it is wonderful to hear our service is appreciated. We will be sure to share your review with our entire team. We truly appreciate your business and ...
5.0

04/30/2020

Excellent service was performed and he show on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring tune up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your recent service experience with Burkholder's HVAC! We are glad to hear that our technician was timely and provided you with quality HVAC service. We appreciate your business and want to thank you again for sharing your feedback with us.
5.0

04/28/2020

We have used them for everything H/VAC related for the past 7 years. I am very satisfied with them and I would highly recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They do my H/VAC maintenance.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for providing such a great review! The comfort of your home is extremely important to our team. As a company, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service. Thank you for your business and for being a valued customer!
5.0

03/05/2020

The serviceman was prompt and friendly. He remembered our dog as friendly. He checked both heating and air conditioning. He informed us the filter need not be replaced but probably before air conditioning season. We were ver satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bi-annual check on hvac unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Burkholder's HVAC! We LOVE hearing feedback like this about our technicians and appreciate you taking time from your day to share your experience. We pride ourselves in providing an exceptional service experience and are proud of the professional work done by our technicians! Thank you for your business and for your kind review.
5.0

01/27/2020

Everything was seamless. The guys knew what they were doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entire bat gasHVAC system

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Burkholder's HVAC! We LOVE hearing feedback like this about our technicians and appreciate you taking time from your day to share your experience. We pride ourselves in providing an exceptional service experience and are proud of the professional work by technicians. Thank you for your business!
5.0

01/25/2020

My over 35 year old Thermopride furnace stopped working. I have a service contract with Burkholders. It took three visits to finally get the furnace running, but they got it running. For each visit they gave me a time frame for the techs arrival. Each time the tech called and arrived earlier then scheduled time which was nice. Techs were friendly, courteous and explained what they did to try to ge...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair to oil furnace that stopped working

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your business! We value all our customers and it’s great to hear our service is appreciated. All departments work extremely hard to accommodate every customer we can daily. Thank you for being a valued customer of Burkholder's HVAC.
5.0

12/06/2019

They did a wonderful job and were prompt and professional during the entire process. Would recommend them very highly to everyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove old Church boiler and Parsonage oil heater and install natural gas heaters in both locations

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,metal restoration,energy audit

COST $40,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the services that you received with Burkholder'[Member Information Removed] Heating and Air Conditioning. We take pride in providing our customers with top-notch service and aim to be prompt, knowledgeable and immaculate. Thanks again for choosing Burkholder'[Member Information Removed] Heating and Air Conditioning and for your customer loyalty!
5.0

12/06/2019

Excellent! The gentleman were extremely neat , quiet , knowledgeable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New heat and AC systems put in

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review! We enjoy making our customer’s happy and it feels great when we’re successful. We’re proud of the great work our expert technicians do in the field every day. Our goal is for homeowner’s systems to perform their best when called upon. All our technicians try very hard to make this possible. We truly appreciate your business.

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning Installation, Service, Maintenance Agreements, Indoor Air Quality Solutions, Home Automation Systems, Generator Installation & Service, 24/7 Emergency Service, Financing Available

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes