Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Allied Inspection Services Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since April 2007

4.9

(69) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

63 S 7th St

Emmaus, PA 18049

Description

Allied Inspection Services has been serving buyers and sellers since 1997. Our inspectors have performed thousands of inspections. Our home inspections are thorough and give buyers the unbiased information they need to make an informed decision, while our pre-listing inspections help sellers

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Kyle B.
5.0
05/10/2017
Very well. Duane was very professional, and walked me through everything he found in detail and provided advice where it was appropriate. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Allied to my friends and family, and I would certainly use them again myself.
Description of Work
Home inspection
Category
home inspection
vicky G.
5.0
03/05/2017
Duane and Jerry were fantastic! They arrived early, provided a very thorough home inspection, & explained everything in detail we went. They also provided the full written inspection report that same day. I would definitely use Allied again in the future!
Description of Work
Home inspection for potential new home
Category
home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback [Member Name Removed]:) We're so happy to hear we were able to meet or exceed ;your expectations!:) Best of luck!
Karen K.
5.0
02/16/2017
Very well. Matt was very helpful and informative
Description of Work
Home Inspection
Category
home inspection
Laura S.
5.0
11/17/2016
It went fantastic. Brock was extremely professional and beyond helpful. He is a real gem. The information and presentation he gave us while performing the test ensured us that we will be able to take care of a septic system after living on city system most of our lives.
Description of Work
We needed a septic hydraulic load test and and inspection of the septic system in a house we are purchasing.
Category
home inspection, septic tank
Lori F.
5.0
09/09/2016
Everyone from Allied (4 inspectors + termite inspector which was outsourced to an independent contractor) were wonderfully professional, polite, helpful and more than competent. I had a tight deadline, so one inspector even came out 2 days early which was a holiday to preset the radon and collect a water sample. This allowed results to be delivered to me on the day of inspection. Our inspection was for a working commercial property and had to be conducted while customers were on the premises. I can't say enough good things about how professional, considerate and discreet they were as they moved around the building. My very detailed final report was emailed to by early evening on the same day of inspection. It was easy to read and understand and contained pictures of everything discussed in the report. Even the support staff in the office made scheduling the inspection easy. Everything was explained thoroughly, forms were simple and easy to use on line. Everything happened exactly as if been told it would. I would readily recommend Allied and will use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Performed inspection of a real estate property that I intended to purchase. Conducted septic inspection, termite, mold inspection and water and radon testing.
Category
home inspection, radon testing, septic tank, wells, mold removal
Gail K.
5.0
08/19/2016
They were great to work with, Duane was our inspector, very friendly, talked to us in a way we able to understand, explained everything step by step, did not miss a thing. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Home inspection for sale
Category
home inspection
Nichole B.
5.0
07/13/2016
Ryan was very through. He was helpful and very professional. We had our 9 month old daughter with us and he was talking to her and it was just an overall awesome experience. I definitely would use them again and recommend HIGHLY to friends and family!
Description of Work
The provider did a home inspection and termite inspection.
Category
home inspection
Melissa S.
5.0
06/21/2016
Matt was great! He was thorough and explained everything he was looking at and if it was concerning. He took a lot of time with us answering questions and made sure we felt comfortable with everything before we left. He was an advocate through this stressful process of buying a house.
Description of Work
They completed a home inspection, radon test, and mold test.
Category
home inspection, radon testing, mold removal
Carmen H.
5.0
06/09/2016
Perfect. I left there completed informed and at ease with our purchase. Very honest and trustworthy.
Description of Work
Made the experience very personal and made me feel extremely comfortable in my soon to be new home, they added warmth to it. The inspector and his team were very knowledgeable and informative. Real detailed and made sure you know all there is to know about the purchase property.
Category
home inspection
Robert L.
5.0
04/25/2016
Scheduling was easy and fast. The inspector arrived early and had already inspected the roof when I arrived. He stopped to brief me on the Allied inspection process and let me know what would be included in the final report. He promised to deliver the final report with photos within 48 hours. We walked through each room in the home with the inspector carefully explaining what he was looking for at each step. A few relatively minor issues were uncovered and the inspector provided insight on who to contact for remediation and what ballpark costs should be. The inspector was friendly, efficient and extremely professional. Clearly knew his stuff. The radon test had been Co ducted earlier in the week, so we received our results via email immediately after the inspection. The wood destroying insects test was conducted by a 3rd party provider who met us during the home inspection to conduct his inspection. He let us know ow that he found no evidence of wood destroying inspects and then departed. Believe it or not, we received our inspection report before the end of the day (our inspection was at 10am)! The report was clear and documented withe photos of each area. I would strongly recommend Allied Inspection Services.
Description of Work
Pre-purchase hone inspection including wood destroying insect inspection and radon test.
Category
home inspection, radon testing
Elvis G.
1.0
03/17/2016
Not happy with service at all. Multiple things (upwards of $5000) of repairs were missed by inspector and i had to pay for the repairs out of my own pocket in the first 1-2 months living in the house. I was given 90 day warranty, instructed by Allied to open the claim with warranty company, of course all got declined, not part of coverage, out of scope. (Not sure what they cover then, i had 3 different type of issues). Take your business somewhere else, i don't recommend Allied to anyone else.
Description of Work
Home Inspection
Category
home inspection
Katie H.
5.0
03/03/2016
Great, Fred was awesome, very knowledgable about everything in the home inspection process, very thorough, and very friendly. Also, a bit cheaper than the competitors that we priced out.
Description of Work
Home inspection prior to purchasing home
Category
home inspection
Everitt B.
5.0
06/01/2015
I have dealt with home inspectors previously. I was totally impressed with the customer service, knowledge of the inspector and the detail of the report. I would recommend this company to anyone and I would use them again. Absolutely terrific !!!!!!
Description of Work
The provider inspected a home we are considering to purchase.
Category
home inspection
Maria P.
5.0
10/22/2014
They were very prompt, pleasant and professional. They insisted we walk through the inspection with them so that they could describe everything to us or show us how things worked or did ot work. Most thorough inspection I have ever been through..
Description of Work
very thorough and brought in experts for everything, water testing, septic, termites, etc.
Category
home inspection
JING G.
5.0
06/26/2014
Matt and his helper was on site at the scheduled time, they spend a lot of time to explain how all system function, so I have a general idea about how to operate systems. He also find quite a few defective sites, which I can forward to my builder for a immediately fix up. They spend 3 hours on the site, later on Matt emailed me some extra information about attic fan. I believe I am satisfied with their service. Thank you Allied inspection!
Description of Work
This is a pre-closing inspection for a new construction home, even I know there is a township inspection , since this is my first time buying a home, so I would like to hire my own inspector who can represent my interests.
Category
home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name] for your kind remarks and positive review! It is our goal to meet and exceed expectations and ensure our clients are completely satisfied. I'm happy to hear you were pleased with our services:) Have a Great day and best of luck in your new home!!
Stephanie N.
5.0
04/18/2014
Matt was awesome! My appointment was for 1:30pm, and some events caused Matt to be delayed at another customer site, but he called in plenty of time to make me aware, and was extremely apologetic for the delay so I gave an excellent rating for punctuality regardless. Matt was very friendly and professional, and took his time to explain everything to me and answer all of my questions. Matt also happens to live in the same neighborhood as my home and gave me some great insight into the neighborhood and issues that are common within the development. Matt had my inspection report completed in less than 48 hours and it was very clear and concise. I got a great value for my money, and I fully trust the information that was provided. I would defintely use Allied again, and would recommend them to anyone else, especially a first time home buyer with a lot of questions and uncertainty!!
Description of Work
Standard home inspection, plus a termite inspection
Category
home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you (member name removed) for your kind review:) Our goal is to ensure our customers are completely satisfied and exceed their expectations if possible - we are happy you had a such a positive experience! We wish you the best in your new home and please don't hesitate to contact us should you have any questions moving forward!
Jonathan T.
5.0
04/13/2014
Excellent service. Detailed and well explained. Knowledgeable about all aspects the home from structure to utilities and equipment.
Description of Work
Very detailed and thorough home inspection
Category
home inspection
Rod B.
5.0
04/09/2014
We had Matt and Gregg at our home inspection and both guys were fantastic. They did a thorough home inspection and took the time to explain every little detail. We came away with a better understanding of the home we were purchasing and now understand what issues are minor and which ones are in need of immediate attention. Highly recommend Allied Home Inspection. Use them, you will not regret it.
Description of Work
Home and Termite Inspection
Category
home inspection
JoAnne S.
5.0
02/10/2014
Two inspectors came to inspected the home, they inspected all areas of the home; including all major house systems and some minor ones also, from top to bottom, including the roof, plumbing, electrical and heating systems, foundation, and drainage. I do believe they were thorough and tough, as a prospective home buyer I appreciated their honestly. I received the report the following day via email, the report was detailed and thorough. They were very good on the inspection of the second home as well. They went over all the major concerns for a new home. They took their time and were thorough. He answered all my questions and provided a detailed report.
Description of Work
Provided a pre-purchase home inspection. And inspected a second home for me.
Category
home inspection
Margaret B.
5.0
01/29/2014
Arrived on time very thorough took photos of all home systems (electrical, plumbing, stuctural etc.) Within 48 hours provided me with a 70-page report which included photos of problem areas & safety concerns.
Description of Work
Home inspection radon detection, mold inspection and termite inspection
Category
home inspection
john K.
5.0
01/15/2014
Our Inspector Matt was very professional, thorough, and knowledgeable. He inspected each area of the home, inside and out, and explained what he was looking for and answered any questions we had. He also pointed out things that were good with the home. It was nice to hear positive things and not only negative. On the day of the inspection it was snowing and Matt could not get on the roof to inspect it, so he volunteered to return to the home two day later when the snow was gone to finish the inspection. Great service! I would have no problem hiring Allied inspection in the future.
Description of Work
Hired Allied to do a home inspection on a house we were looking to purchase.
Category
home inspection
Larry C.
5.0
01/09/2014
It went extremely well. We had Ryan Lingold complete a inspection on a prior that weput a contract on and he uncovered many things that helped us make our decision not to purchase that other property. We were very fortunate to have Ryan at Allied work with us, we could have made a hugh commitment and could have had lots of problems with the house. I highly recommend them. Extremely professional and knowledgable . We are very please with his work. I own a insurance agency and I have seen inspectors come and go. Ryan at Allied is a true honest professional.
Description of Work
Provided excellent insight into the custom home we are buying. Ryan checked the roof down to the foundation. He showed me all kinds of stuff i didn't know about the property and how to take care of future problems if they should come about. checked every window, every draw. every hing. The works!
Category
home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name], we are happy to hear about your positive experience! Thanks for taking the time to give this review. Best of Luck!
David M.
5.0
09/03/2013
Very professional and informative. Did a thorough job and explained areas of concern throughout the process. On time for the appointment and followed through with the final report as promised.
Description of Work
Home Inspection
Category
home inspection
Dani S.
5.0
08/26/2013
Ryan explained everything prior to the home inspection and took me through each room and of the house and explained where all the shut off valves were, pointed out any safety concerned or areas to repair. Ryan also explained all electrical/heating system in the basement and took pictures of any potential issues. I was provided with a manual that explained everything in the full report that was emailed to me less than 24 hours after the inspection. Very pleased with Allied Inspection!!
Description of Work
Complete home inspection was provided.
Category
home inspection
Jason & Dana D.
5.0
08/18/2013
Greg arrived on top and immediately went into an overview of the company and what he would be doing for us. He spent a lot of time teaching us about our new home and thoroughly examined everything. He spent over three hours with us. We were impressed by his knowledge and professionalism.
Description of Work
Full inspection of home, 2,600 sq. ft., 4 bedroom, 2 & 1/2 bath, full basement and attic.
Category
home inspection

    Other local Pros in your area

    Anvil Radon Services

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Water-Logix

    Water-Logix is a family operated business providing life-long water filtration solutions for homeowner's and businesses. WQA Certified Water Quality Specialist/EWQA Certified Installer We are dedicated to improving the quality of life through the quality of water Well Water Services Acid neutralizers Sediment removal Arsenic filters Iron removal odor removal Bacteria removal Chemical feed pumps PFOA removal ultraviolet disinfection reverse osmosis City Water Services Chlorine removal Water softeners odor/taste Salt Free conditioners Reverse osmosis PFOA removal Water Services Any type of system depending on the water quality will require maintenance at some point. We offer 10-point inspections and test results to ensure you are getting the quality water you deserve! Installations Installations include sales tax, plumbing, 10yr warranty on tank, 5 yr warranty on electronics, 1 yr warranty plumbing performed. .  

    Angi Certified

    Essential Pest Solutions LLC

    Pest control and all pest related services  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Home inspection, radon testing, septic inspection, water testing, Mold Testing, pool inspection and termite inspection.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Allied Inspection Services Inc

    How is Allied Inspection Services Inc overall rated?

    Allied Inspection Services Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Allied Inspection Services Inc open?

    Allied Inspection Services Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Allied Inspection Services Inc provide

    Allied Inspection Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Allied Inspection Services Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Allied Inspection Services Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Allied Inspection Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Allied Inspection Services Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Allied Inspection Services Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Allied Inspection Services Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Allied Inspection Services Inc?

    No, Allied Inspection Services Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Allied Inspection Services Inc offer?

    Allied Inspection Services Inc offers the following services: Home inspection, radon testing, septic inspection, water testing, Mold Testing, pool inspection and termite inspection.