Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Joyland Roofing

4.8

(192) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since February 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA124258
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/04/2024
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

360 W Bainbridge St

Elizabethtown, PA 17022

https://www.joylandroofing.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Most people get frustrated when trying to communicate with a contractor. At Joyland Roofing, we set a new standard for roofers by corresponding quickly and often from start to finish. You’ll be provided with a clear roof analysis and estimate so you’re confident in our solution. Residential & Commercial roof replacements & repairs. Shingles, metal, rubber. Skylights, sun tunnels, gutters, solar panels. Serving Lancaster, Dauphin, Lebanon, Berks, York, Chester, Cumberland, and Montgomery Counties. We are certified by leading roof material manufacturers: GAF MasterElite, MuleHide, and Roofing Products International. We can offer industry-leading warranties and guarantees, & your roof will be installed using manufacturer recommended practices!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(192) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

160

4

12

3

5

2

5

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (179)gutter repair (28)gutter cleaning (22)skylight installation (9)roof cleaning (5)siding companies (3)window replacement (5)chimney repair (4)general contractors (4)garage building (2)plumbers (2)door installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 192 reviews
1.0

12/08/2021


Michael J. V.

On Joyland' Roofing's's website and on their GAF site, they offer a Free Estimate and or Inspection. Then they told me it was free ONLY if I desired a TOTAL ROOF REPLACEMENT! Well not knowing if I needed repair or replacement, out of pocket or warranty or insurance claim, I need them to determine. They would not come out for lees than $250.00!! I found them misleading, unreasonable, unwilling to look first and offer option without being paid to do so. Free? NO! Rude when challenged to look first fee free!

Description of Work
Roof Estimate/Inspection

Category roofing

Cost $250

Work Completed On 12/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! As stated on our website, we provide free inspections for roof replacement quotes. There has always been a fee when a professional, documented opinion of a roofing system is needed. We hope you are able to find someone else who can better suit your needs.
5.0

04/08/2021


Steven F.

They said they would be here at 7am and they were here at 6:45am. Crew of 9 started right away with no wasted motion. I've never seen anything like it. The guys worked their buts off. Ripped off old roof, replaced 7 sheets of roof sheathing that were bad, replaced my 6 skylights, installed 35 square of shingles and flashed with copper flashing. It was expected to rain that night so they worked until after 8pm - completed the entire job in one day! All while covering our walkways and flower beds with plywood and canvas. It was incredible to watch. They were like ants - each worker knowing exactly what his role was and performing it quickly and expertly. I've been selling building materials for 40 years, I've been around jobsites my whole life and I've never seen anything like it. We've had some hard rains and the roof performs and looks fantastic. And no more leaks around the skylights. Oh, and the communication was first rate too! Thanks Joyland Roofing, I've been crowing about the job you performed to everyone I know. Steve F.

Description of Work
Roof replacement, Skylight replacement

Category roofing,skylights

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

Service Provider Response

We are elated that you selected to work with Joyland Roofing for your roof replacement! We appreciate your kind review and look forward to serving you, your family, and your friends in the future!
5.0

03/25/2021


Scott E.

Their customer service has been fantastic so far.

Description of Work
Noticed a small water leak spots on ceiling of bathroom....would like roofer to check out and repair roof as needed

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for trusting Joyland Roofing to inspect and fix the roof leak you're experiencing! We are happy that you've been satisfied with the work. Welcome to the Joyland Community! :)
5.0

02/04/2021


Andrew M.

Excellent service and responsive communication.

Description of Work
N/A

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Glad to be of service! Thank you for your review.
5.0

03/24/2020


Randy B.

Work went extremely well. Brett and Jason were very good to work with and I can't say enough about the crew. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2020

5.0

07/25/2019


catherine Z.

very well. They got the job done quickly and efficiently in very hot conditions. Pricing was upfront and in writing. Very professional and friendly.

Description of Work
roof vent replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

2.0

07/24/2019


Steve M.

Shady as all get out. Insisted that I agree---in writing!---to pay up to $350 before they even showed up to assess the problem, much less, generate an estimate. Name of Taylor Hunsacker. Run away!

Description of Work
Need a roofer to address a leaking roof

Category roofing

Work Completed On 07/24/2019

5.0

12/19/2018


Douglas M.

The work was done professionally and we were pleased with the quality. The chimney leak has been repaired and we can now relax when we have a heavy storm.

Description of Work
Roof leak round the chimney was repaired.

Category roofing

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2018

5.0

12/07/2018


gary B.

Because of my roof leaking the schedule date was moved up 2 weeks. The repair man called ahead to let me know he was coming and when to expect him. Explained what he had to do and what he was finding as he was making the repairs. Very pleasant and professional service. i will be using them to replace my roof in several years.

Description of Work
Repair roof

Category roofing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2018

5.0

09/02/2018


Sid C.

All of the communications from scheduling to the day of service with Joyland Roofing was professional, courteous and friendly. They called ahead on the day of service gave an approximate arrival time and called back afterwards to give a detailed explanation of the condition of the gutters and action taken (I was not present). Excellent work, price and customer service! Would defiantly use again.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2018

Services Offered

Residential, institutional and commercial roofing- asphalt, membrane, metal, wood. Skylight specialist, gutters, fascia, soffit, roof inspections. Residential roofing installation and re-roofing, commercial roofing installation and re-roofing, roof repairs (residential and commercial), seamless gutter installation, roof inspections and reports, install skylights, repair skylights, gutter cover installation, gutter repairs, and gutter cleaning.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer radon detection & reduction.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Joyland Roofing

How is Joyland Roofing overall rated?

Joyland Roofing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Joyland Roofing open?

Joyland Roofing is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Joyland Roofing provide

Joyland Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Does Joyland Roofing offer free estimates?

Yes, Joyland Roofing offers free project estimates.

Does Joyland Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Joyland Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Joyland Roofing offer emergency services?

Yes, Joyland Roofing offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Joyland Roofing?

Yes, Joyland Roofing offers warranties.

What services does Joyland Roofing offer?

Joyland Roofing offers the following services: Residential, institutional and commercial roofing- asphalt, membrane, metal, wood. Skylight specialist, gutters, fascia, soffit, roof inspections. Residential roofing installation and re-roofing, commercial roofing installation and re-roofing, roof repairs (residential and commercial), seamless gutter installation, roof inspections and reports, install skylights, repair skylights, gutter cover installation, gutter repairs, and gutter cleaning.

Are there any services Joyland Roofing does not offer?

We do not offer radon detection & reduction.