Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR

Founded 1997 • With Angi since April 2008

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

103 ENTERPRISE ST

Elizabeth, PA 15037

Description

Owners Steve & Kelly Cherepko started the company to provide quality design and knowledgeable product application for our clients. Advanced Window & Door, L.L.C. owners are involved in all phases of operation. Notably, installation crews have an owner who supervises onsite and oversees the highest quality of craftsmanship as well as insures customer satisfaction. BBB Accredited...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/21/2019


Christina M.

We had 12 windows replaced and could not be more pleased with this company. They did a wonderful job. The windows look great. Workers arrived when they said, were courteous and respectful. Did a great job cleaning up afterward. A+++++

Description of Work
Replace 12 windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/05/2018


Beth C.

Very professional . Cleans up when done . Would recommend to anyone !

Description of Work
Had new windows put in!

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/05/2018


Lauren S.

Work went very smoothly. They showed up on time every day and worked diligently. They even tailored their work around our toddler's nap schedule, saving the quieter work (trim, caulking, etc) for then. They made having 21 holes cut in our house a very pleasant experience. They cleaned up after themselves all along the way. We are very pleased with the end result; the windows look beautiful & are so much more functional.

Description of Work
Replacement of all windows in house

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/03/2017


John S.

Went very well, done in two days with minimal disruptions. Great group of guys and near the end the owner showed up to do the exterior trim work.

Description of Work
9 windows replaced. Old ones removed and disposed.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/21/2017


Kristin T.

Steve, Felix, and team did an excellent job on the windows and doors! They were professional and easy to work with. Explained what they thought would go well in our house, and they were right, it looks awesome. We got rid of 7 single-paned aluminum windows and replaced them with beautiful double paned ones. The doors look great too. For the front door we selected a piece with nice glass detail and a full-length glass door for the patio. They have made the house look modern and updated. The team was professional and easy to work with. Work was completed in a timely fashion and they left the place nice & tidy. Would work with them again 100%!

Description of Work
Replacement of 7 windows, and multiple doors including the front entryway, two glass patio doors, large sliding glass door, and door to garage.

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

09/04/2016


Carolyn H.

Everything went PERFECT. Steve came with 3 other workers. They were ALL so nice and friendly and having them in my home for several days were NO problem at all. Not only was the install smoother than I thought would happen - they cleaned up after themselves constantly. They dealt well with my 2 doggies when they came in and out of the house. I TOTALLY recommend you call Steve to come out for an estimate. I will use Steve again when I replace my front door.

Description of Work
My husband and I decided to replace all 15 windows in our home. We interviewed about 5 companies - and I was totally impressed with Steve - his personality meshed perfectly with ours - his product and the price. He was the whole package that were looking for.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/24/2015


Ralph K.

There were delays getting the product that were beyond AW&D's control. Once the windows came in, the install took four days and went smoothly. I was impressed by the amount of time they took to do the job and with the crew's attitude. They are pleasant, regular guys that you don't mind having in your house. They were fine with me watching and asking tons of questions. One minor quibble: this a small business, and if you expect a corporate level of efficiency all the time (like a same day return call) you may be unhappy. But, if you can be a little relaxed about things, you will get a great job at a great price. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Removed 19 leaky wood windows and replaced with high quality energy efficient foam-injected vinyl ones.

Category replacement windows

1.0

04/08/2014


Eugene S.

Quite poorly. Hard to know since they never followed-up on a callback and never returned calls.

Description of Work
After setting-up a callback at the home-show for a custom retractable screen and leaving at least 4 voice-mail messages, no contact was ever made with me.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We do have a record of talking with [Member Name Removed] at the Home Show in Pittsburgh. I request for quote sheet was filled out at the show on 3-8-14 concerning a double screen door. We have a record of leaving a message on 3-17-14 with no record of any call back. We have no explanation of the missed phone calls, we also have no records of any e-mail correspondence. I apologize if the error was on our end, we typically have very good communications with all of our clients.
5.0

03/30/2014


Christophe G.

The wall was brick so a little more difficult than expanding through drywall

Description of Work
Expand window into sliding double door.

Category doors

5.0

01/16/2014


patricia C.

They were very efficient and did anything extra that needed to be done.

Description of Work
They put in a patio French door.

Category doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    WINDOW INSTALLATION SPECIALISTS OF PITTSBURGH INC

    Super Service Award Winner 10 Years in a Row. We are a family owned business covering the entire Pittsburgh Market. We specialize in wood replacement windows and doors. Our installers are employees of the Company and do not use any subcontractors. We have received certifications from Pella, Andersen and Marvin and are certified by the EPA in lead. We are fully insured including workman's comp. We have been in business since 1973 and have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by WINDOW INSTALLATION SPECIALISTS OF PITTSBURGH INC on Angi
    Window Nation Inc

    Window Nation is one of America's leading window replacement companies. Founded in 2006 by brothers, Harley and Aaron Magden, Window Nation has installed over 1 million windows in more than 125,000 homes across New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Ohio, Indiana, Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Washington D.C., Maryland, and Northern Virginia. Over the past decade, Window Nation has grown to become the 5th largest home remodeling company in the country, according to Remodeling Magazine. At Window Nation our mission is simple. We solve problems by installing solutions. We do this by offering customized products installed by highly skilled professionals at an unsurpassed value.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Richard Felser Co

    Family owned & operated. Windows, Siding, Roofing, Doors, Decks & Patio Rooms. Ask about Angie's List discount.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    CUSTOM SIZED WOOD CLAD, FIBERGLASS, AND VINYL REPLACEMENT WINDOWS FROM ANDERSEN, EAGLE, MARVIN, SUNRISE AND SEVEN D. DOORS FROM THERMA-TRU, SIGNATURE CUSTOM WOOD, ROGUE VALLY CUSTOM, JELD-WEN. ALSO OFFER: CUSTOM BAY AND BOW WINDOW. PRE-FINISHING OF WINDOWS AND DOORS. CUSTOM RAISED PANEL WAINSCOTING AND OTHER MILLWORK.

    Services Not Offered

    ROOFING, SIDING, FRAMING AND CEMENT WORK.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR

    How is ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR overall rated?

    ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR provide

    ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

    Does ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR offer free estimates?

    Yes, ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR offers free project estimates.

    Does ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR offer a senior discount?

    No, ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR?

    Yes, ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR offers warranties.

    What services does ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR offer?

    ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR offers the following services: CUSTOM SIZED WOOD CLAD, FIBERGLASS, AND VINYL REPLACEMENT WINDOWS FROM ANDERSEN, EAGLE, MARVIN, SUNRISE AND SEVEN D. DOORS FROM THERMA-TRU, SIGNATURE CUSTOM WOOD, ROGUE VALLY CUSTOM, JELD-WEN. ALSO OFFER: CUSTOM BAY AND BOW WINDOW. PRE-FINISHING OF WINDOWS AND DOORS. CUSTOM RAISED PANEL WAINSCOTING AND OTHER MILLWORK.

    Are there any services ADVANCED WINDOW & DOOR does not offer?

    ROOFING, SIDING, FRAMING AND CEMENT WORK.