Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning

Founded 1976 • With Angi since September 2004

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

30 Monongahela Pike

Eighty Four, PA 15330

Description

Tim Bartman has been in business since 1976, offering full HVAC service; residential repair, routine maintenance, and installation across Washington County and some neighboring communities. We charge the same great rate from 8am to 8pm. One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning...Always on time or you

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Debra S.
5.0
10/20/2021
(Athony) the technician that came in went above and beyond. I'm very satisfied with the work done.
Description of Work
General Air conditioning service
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
PAUL S.
5.0
12/11/2020
They did a good job and are very friendly and professional. I would hire them again.
Description of Work
They installed a new furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Annette B.
5.0
07/09/2020
Excellent work by Jason. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs HVAC work completed. He is professional, friendly, neat and thorough with his work.
Description of Work
Replace a geothermal unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, gas leak repair
Richard C.
5.0
06/26/2020
Excellent service. DJ, service technician is very professional, knowledgeable,polite. DJ explained everything about the service provided. He is a valued employee. I would highly recommend One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning
Description of Work
Air conditioner check
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
John S.
5.0
05/11/2020
Jason was very knowledgeable and explained very well what was required to remedy the issue.
Description of Work
Furnace inspection
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Steve A.
5.0
04/18/2020
Fast, friendly service!
Description of Work
Furnace needed fixed
Category
gas leak repair
Kenneth S.
5.0
08/29/2017
I've been using them for years. I've found them to be very reliable and a very knowledgeable company.
Description of Work
They did a furnace check.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mary Jo S.
5.0
09/14/2016
Was very professional and helpful.
Description of Work
Check Air Conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kurt M.
5.0
08/09/2016
Problem was quickly diagnosed by Ron as a bad contactor. He explained the problem and the price. Contactor was replaced on the spot. He thoroughly cleaned the A/C, replaced a couple of aging terminals, replaced a piece of tubing insulation that he'd weathered away, and took air temperature measurements to make certain everything was working well. He checked the capacitor (was still good) and the compressor (still good). Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Air conditioner repair and cleaning
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Deborah G.
5.0
07/14/2016
Wonderful service! Technician (Ian G.) was prompt and courteous. Covered shoes when entering the house. Evaluated our AC system, explained what was wrong and what the cost would be to fix the problem TODAY! Had a capacitor installed and AC was back up and running within 1 1/2 hours from the time we initially called for service!! Would definitely recommend One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning!
Description of Work
Our AC stopped working during one of the hottest weeks of the summer! We called One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning (based on previous reviews and ratings on Angie's List) and were not disappointed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mark S.
5.0
01/05/2015
They were here promptly, when they said they would be, and they finished the job when they said they would. They cleaned up very nice and they were very polite. They gave us an upgrade because they said that we were supposed to get a smaller unit, and the factory sent a larger one, so they just put the larger one to put it in faster, and at no extra cost. They were very nice people, very diligent, and with very friendly salesman. They followed up to check in and asked if everything was okay.
Description of Work
We used One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning. They installed an air conditioning unit this past summer.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cassandra B.
5.0
07/16/2014
They're very good at what they do. They come in here and put booties on their feet and make sure the house is clean as it was or cleaner when they leave. They clean everything including the ducks. What I do is I pay them at flat rate and they come twice a year, one is to do the furnace and one is to do the air conditioning. They just clean it and they're here for a long time. They clean everything. They fill the whole furnace apart and they do the blower, they check the belts, they check everything involved. They provide the filters for me. They give you stuff and they don't charge me for it. One Hour Heating and Air is a great company. He was an hour late and I said I had to go out and do some stuff but I had to wait for him. He gave me a one year supply of filters for my furnace. He said it was because he held me up. That's pretty cool.
Description of Work
They put in my furnace and my air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Belinda G.
5.0
04/22/2014
They were wonderful. We have no problems. They showed up when they were scheduled and they were very professional. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
They put in a new AC Unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kevin G.
5.0
12/13/2013
Without a hitch. The technicians showed on time. The owner showed up first to introduce himself and direct the technicians. Before they called it a day, they ensured that my brothers house had heat.
Description of Work
The heat went down on my brother's 51 year old furnace. Words can not express the exemplary level of the service provided by this local business man. These guys came on time and were extremely professional and efficient. When we talk about providing business to our local service providers the justification for doing so is in the outstanding performance of this team and this businessman. I highly encourage this to be your first call when you have heating and cooling needs. One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning, 257 West Main St Monongahela, PA 15063-2442 Local: (724) 258-2215
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Scott G.
4.0
09/05/2013
They were good. They always show up on time. They even came on a holiday once when my air conditioning broke and I had family over. I will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
They have repaired our HVAC system when we have issues.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
William D.
5.0
09/05/2013
Their service has been very good. They were quick and got the job done in a timely manner. They have come to do repairs on the system and everything has worked out well.
Description of Work
They installed a new furnace and air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Diane K.
5.0
09/05/2013
They were great. The furnace had quite working and it was cold. They showed up within an hour, which was much appreciated. The guys were very professional and I was very happy with them. I would not hesitate to call them again.
Description of Work
They repaired our furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert B.
5.0
09/04/2013
Their service has been excellent. They are always very prompt when I call and they are available 24 hours a day. I highly recommend them. The contract is well worth the rate, especially in case of emergency service. We also purchased a Mitsubishi Mr. Slim portable unit for our patio and that has been a very positive experience as well.
Description of Work
In 2010, they replaced my furnace and AC system. I chose them after interviewing 5 or 6 other companies. Since then, they have been doing annual service on both AC and furnace. We have had some minor warranty issues on the AC that they have handled. Our service contract is about $20/month with them.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cassandra B.
5.0
09/04/2013
Their service is exceptional. They do the job very thoroughly and very well. They check everything and have great suggestions. They recommended a part that will extend the life of my unit. I can't say enough good things about them. Once they were running a little behind on the appointment time, so they gave us free filters for the unit.
Description of Work
They maintain and service our furnace and air system in the spring and fall.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Tamara S.
5.0
04/12/2012
They have good hours and are very punctual.
Description of Work
I used Bartman One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning for heating and A/c work about a year ago. They serviced my furnace and air-conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
HEATHER ANNE L.
1.0
08/21/2009
Two hours later the same problem occurred again. I tried calling One Hour but they didn't answer so I went with another company. The other company informed me that what they fixed wasn't what was causing the problem and the estimate they provided wasn't in line with what it should cost as well. The gentleman that came out was courteous and professional.
Description of Work
I had them come out to diagnose a problem that I was having. They claimed they repaired the problem that I had and provided me a very high estimate for other work they said needed completed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We were at this member's home on 10/7/08. We were called to diagnose her problem. We diagnosed the problem but we didn't do any work there since she refused the repair. We only charged her $79 for the diagnostic not $200 as she stated. Our phones are answered at all times. We also have an emergency number if voice mail picks up. All of our work comes with a 365 day money back guarantee. We would have gone back for free if we would have done a repair and if she had called us back.
norman E.
5.0
05/05/2009
They come on time. They're neat and clean. When I have a problem, they're usually here the next day. I can really trust them. They do the job and don't push me into things I don't want. They don't inflate their prices. Their professional and they do their job well. We haven't had one issue with them, not one.
Description of Work
One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning takes care of our air conditioning units and our furnaces. Last July, they replaced one of our air conditioning units.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
PAT S.
5.0
05/20/2006
Eric and his staff have always been responsive and answered phone calls, they have always been on time. The crew wears shoe covers before they enter the house, and they clean up after themselves. Since we are at work during weekday business hours, we bought a service contract. With the service contract, there will not be an emergency call fee for off-hours calls, and a yearly check and tune-up of the furnace and AC is included.
Description of Work
Have had Airzon do furnace/AC repairs, and furnace replacement (the furnace and AC was bought from this company's previous owner). We have had them 4-5 times for repairs and furnace/AC checks and tune-ups. Last year, we called them with a furnace problem, and the furnace needed to be replaced. They did the work for approximately $1800, and we bought a service contract with them.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Linda F.
5.0
09/02/2004
VERY GOOD! THEY HAVE WORKED FOR ME ON MANY LARGE EXPENSIVE PROJECTS, I'M REALLY IMPRESSED. I HAVE ENTERED INTO A YEARLY CONTRACT WITH THEM TO SERVICE ALL MY HEATING and AIR CONDITIONING NEEDS.
Description of Work
INSTALLED A HOME AIR CONDITIONING SYSTEM ALONG WITH A CLARION HEALTH PERMA CLEAN AIR FILTER SYSTEM.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    BLACKBURN GAS INSTALLATIONS

    Natural Gas Repair and Replacement. DOT Approved  

    Angi Certified

    Jays Plumbing And Excavating Llc

    With over 15 years of plumbing experience, we Specialize in gas line installation. DOT certified  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Stahl Plumbing And Drain

    Stahl Plumbing And Drain is owned and operated by David Stahl; A Licensed, Registered Master Plumber. We accept cash, check, and all major credit cards. We offer Senior and Military Discounts. Financing Options are available depending on the job/scope of work. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PA015266
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING SERVICE, INSTALLATION, & MAINTENANCE. AIR FILTRATION SERVICE INSTALLATION & MAINTENANCE. WATER HEATER SERVICE INSTALLATION & MAINTENANCE. GEOTHERMAL SYSTEMS. MITSUBISHI UNITS

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning

    How is One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning overall rated?

    One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning open?

    One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning provide

    One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    Yes, One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

    Does One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

    Yes, One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

    Yes, One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning?

    Yes, One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning offers warranties.

    What services does One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning offer?

    One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning offers the following services: HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING SERVICE, INSTALLATION, & MAINTENANCE. AIR FILTRATION SERVICE INSTALLATION & MAINTENANCE. WATER HEATER SERVICE INSTALLATION & MAINTENANCE. GEOTHERMAL SYSTEMS. MITSUBISHI UNITS

    Are there any services One Hour Heating And Air Conditioning does not offer?

    Ask for details