Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding

Founded 1982 • With Angi since May 2010

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

32 Gateway Shopping Center

Edwardsville, PA 18704

Description

Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding has been in business since 1982. We offer full lifetime warranty on material and labor. Our prices are very competitive. We have full time employees and do not use subcontractors. We are fully licensed and insured. Free estimates...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/24/2021


Steve S.

We had 17 replacements windows in our house. Lou and his crew were very professional. The crew was efficient , organized and cleaned everything thoroughly before they left. They also worked around our schedule since we work from our house. We are very satisfied with the quality of work , quality of windows and the pricing. We would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
17 Replacement Windows

Category concrete repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

i'm very happy that you were satisfied with your window project that we did for your family. Hopefully you will notice a big difference in your heating and cooling bills. Once again thank you for your review of the work that we did for you. Thank you, from Lou and the entire crew.
5.0

06/17/2021


Elizabeth J.

We had a total of 6 windows replaced by Lifetime Windows. We ordered the windows back in the spring, but due to Covid related delays they were not available until just now. The process was seamless and easy from the customer side. Their guys were here for a total of a day and half and the end result is fantastic. We are incredibly happy with the look of the new windows and also with the service that we received.

Description of Work
Windows replaced

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review of the work that we did for you and your family. Lou and the entire crew, would like to say thank you.
5.0

11/06/2020


Theresa S.

We had 10 windows replaced and are highly satisfied with the windows and their quality. The installers were very professional and was able to install them in 1 day. They cleaned up as they were working and wore masks at all times. We had several estimates and Life Time Windows took their time with questions and measurements. We are very satisfied with the price.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/09/2019


Raymond K.

Windows on order.5 weeks b\f dely.

Description of Work
Replace sliding kitchen window.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/29/2019


Janice B.

We were very happy with the job that was done. The response to any questions is great. The windows are great. The installers were very professional and cleaned up everything. Highly satisfied and would definitely go back if doing any other home improvements they provide.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/11/2018


Eric H.

Lou and his crew members were professional, customer-focus and dependable. The project quote and contract process was very efficient and the project cost was very reasonable compared to their competitors. Lou was very communicative through the Window ordering process and his on-site Crew was first rate. The work at the house exceeded expectation in workmanship, timeliness and cleanliness. They treated our house respectfully, removed all project debris and left the neighbors envious of how nice the new Windows look on the house. I highly recommend Life Time Windows for similar projects. They also offer a lifetime warranty on their Windows and installation work which was added further value to this project. Lou and his team took great care of us and we are thankful for a job well done! We will be calling upon them for all of our future projects.

Description of Work
Window Replacement Project

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

I'm very glad you really like everything we did for you. As for the price we like to give a price that works for every one. Thank you from Lou and the whole crew.
4.0

10/25/2018


Carlene F.

I am in the process of getting estimates. No work has been done.

Description of Work
Bay window

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/06/2018


Melissa D.

They gave us an estimate quickly, and it came way under budget. Service was scheduled a week later and both jobs were completed in three visits. Excellent work, and we would hire again.

Description of Work
Repair vinyl siding, install window to replace wall unit A/C

Category siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review for the work that we did for you. I'm glad you really liked everything we did. Again thank you very much. Lou Tapia
5.0

01/02/2017


Joan C.

Work was done with two visits. Windows were expertly installed and look beautiful. The worker thoroughly explained the features of the window to me. I also was provided info to apply for a tax rebate. Visibility very clear thru screens.

Description of Work
Six Vista Panorama double hung vinyl replacement windows and moldings installed in sunroom. Exposed plywood covered with white aluminum coil. Windows come with lifetime warranty.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. We always try to give the best price possible for the homeowner. Making sure the job site is fully cleaned up so, the homeowner does not have any cleaning to do after we are done installing the new windows. Thank you, Lou & Jay Tapia
5.0

11/22/2016


Janelle M.

Very well. The installers were very nice and neat! The cleaned up very well after they were done. The company s family owned and was nice to deal with.

Description of Work
New windows throughout our home.

Category doors

5.0

09/02/2016


glenn S.

good

Description of Work
replaced all windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/02/2016


Maura G.

Lou is very prompt at returning calls and even called upon completion of to make sure everything was done to my satisfaction. Jay came to the house to measure the windows and detailed the work to be done and ins and outs of the new windows. He even came back the same day to measure for another window I decided to add on. The gentlemen who came to install the windows we on time, friendly, professional, hardworking, neat, and knowledgeable. They cleaned up after themselves and when they left it looked like they were never there. We are so pleased with the work and windows that we plan on getting more done in the near future. Great experience!

Description of Work
Removal of old windows and installation of 5 new windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/16/2016


Leann D.

Excellent service. Very happy with the windows I received. I have used this company in the past and will continue to for any replacement windows.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/17/2015


John N.

Fantastic job and service. Everything they said they were going to do they did, they were professional on every level and the job turned out fantastic. Will definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
remove old windows, two from kitchen and one Bay window, plus old frame and siding, and install new windows in kitchen and Bay window.

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/29/2015


MARIE K.

Description of Work
Concrete driveway |Replaced 3 outside doors |Corrected a sunroom floor

Category siding, replacement windows, doors

2.0

07/14/2014


DENNIS M.

NO RESPONSE?! WILL COST ADDITIONAL MONEY. THINK TWICE ABOUT LIFETIME WINDOWS & VINYL SIDING. IT'S NOT LIFETIME.

Description of Work
REFUSES TO REPAIR CURRENT PROBLEMS: DETERIOTING WINDOWS WHICH IS A LIFETIME WARRANTY. REFUSES TO REPAIR A WARPED PORCH THAT HAS BEEN INSPECTED BY PROFESSIONAL ENGINEER. NO SOLUTION TO A SO-CALLED DIFFUSED GUTTER SYSTEM HE ENCOURAGED. IT'S LIKE NOT HAVING RAIN GUTTERS PERIOD.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

The work that we performed on this home was done under the ORIGINAL HOME OWNER. The warranty was never transferred after the sale of the home. The gutter system was chosen by the original homeowner because it was what they wanted to use. We did not encourage the product because at the time we didn't even know that the product was available. All work that was done on this home was decided and chosen by the original owner and not the current owner who wrote this review.
5.0

07/11/2014


Rosemary H.

We were beyond pleased.....very good people to do business with.... the installers cleaned up beautifully....

Description of Work
Install replacement windows and capped outside windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/29/2014


MARIE K.

HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING

Description of Work
ROOF CONCRETE DRIVEWAY 2 STEEL DOORS

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, roofing, doors, driveway pavers

5.0

06/10/2014


Yvette V.

I had to put the project on Hold.

Description of Work
They provided me with an estimate for roofing, siding and windows.

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows, doors

5.0

11/18/2013


rick D.

this is the second time I have used these folks. as was the last time I have just a good experience with them. from 1st contact until the job was done it was a relaxed experience. the old window did not want to leave its home of many years but the crew got it out. they were confident with the stained glass above, it remains with the new window in. the crew comes in, takes no down time, when done the area is cleaner than when they started. and they do know and have experience in their field to get the job done.

Description of Work
replace an old single pane window that has a stained glass top (separate unit that sits atop of the old window.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

07/22/2013


neil C.

My experience with them was pretty positive. They have the door that I will be buying which they told me that I can take a look at it myself. I think that I know what I’m buying. Their prices are competitive. They were quite prompt. They seem somebody that you can work with. I talked to them about another project and they provided me feedback. They have a good impression.

Description of Work
Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding gave me a quote to replace a patio door.

Category doors

5.0

04/22/2013


Karen F.

We are very happy with the work they did and would recommend them to anyone in need of their services.

Description of Work
Lou Tapia and his crew installed a front door, storm door and three double hung windows in our home. They were very prompt in getting back to our request for an estimate. The job was done in the time estimated, and they cleaned up any debris, etc. from the job. The job took two different trips, since we were still deciding on the front door, but they did not take long to return and complete that job. Throughout the time they were working, the crew was very professional.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

04/01/2013


rick D.

Great, On time job well done and team work.

Description of Work
Replace patio door, trim & molding.

Category doors

5.0

03/04/2013


John & Ruth P.

Lifetime windows did a great job with replacing and installation of our windows and patio door. Very neat and clean job, would highly recommend them to anyone. Very reasonable on price.

Description of Work
Replaced all windows in our home and installation of a patio door.

Category replacement windows, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Statewide asphalt

    Statewide asphalt is a fully operational business ready to tackle any job with all the latest of equipment to give you the best job possible 3rd generation paving company ready to give you a great price on a quality job fully licensed and insured  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Alvin & Ronniel Construction LLC

    A.C & R.A Alvin & Ronniel Construction We do it all! Best price guaranteed in town.  

    A & S Quality Choice Roofing, LLC

    We specialize in all phases of roofing services, repairs, replacements, installs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PA025042
    Trade License Locale
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Authority
    Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    07/02/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All styles of vinyl replacement windows (double and triple pane with low-e and argon gas), insulated vinyl siding by Crane and Prodigy, rain handler gutter system, leaf guard, composite decking, vinyl railing, skylights, patio door, entry doors, sun setter awnings, interior and exterior remodeling, porch enclosures, storm doors, shutters and imitation stacked stone siding.

    Services Not Offered

    electrical, plumbing, concrete, roofing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding

    How is Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding overall rated?

    Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding open?

    Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding provide

    Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding offer free estimates?

    Yes, Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding offers free project estimates.

    Does Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding?

    Yes, Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding offers warranties.

    What services does Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding offer?

    Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding offers the following services: All styles of vinyl replacement windows (double and triple pane with low-e and argon gas), insulated vinyl siding by Crane and Prodigy, rain handler gutter system, leaf guard, composite decking, vinyl railing, skylights, patio door, entry doors, sun setter awnings, interior and exterior remodeling, porch enclosures, storm doors, shutters and imitation stacked stone siding.

    Are there any services Life Time Windows and Vinyl Siding does not offer?

    electrical, plumbing, concrete, roofing