Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pierce L Shallis Landscaping & Design

4.9

(272) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2009

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA105727
  • Trade License Locale
  • PA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 01/25/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

PO Box 146

Edgmont, PA 19028

Description

Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design specializes in Design, Installation and Property Management. We are located in Edgemont, Pennsylvania and have been creating and managing Delaware County, Chester County, and The Mainline areas finest properties since 2008. Owner, Pierce L. Shallis, is a recent graduate of Philadelphia University and has earned us the reputation of the premier residential and commercial landscape service providers in the area. We operate on one simple principle to provide each customer with the highest quality personalized service. We understand that each of our clients have different needs and all of our designs and concepts are customized to satisfy each customer in a unique way. Our commitment to providing the best landscapes in a timely, cost effective and professional manner is what sets us apart from the competition. Our goal is to create and maintain excellent long-term client relationships, and to bring your landscape visions to life. No matter what your landscape needs, Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design will provide you with the highest quality of service in the industry, while ensuring you are satisfied with the finished project. Contact us today and browse our website to learn more about how Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design can exceed your expectations!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(272) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

257

4

8

3

1

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (252)lawn care (140)mulch delivering (124)hardscaping (47)stone & gravel (25)drain pipe installation (21)landscape lighting (15)Patios (9)fence company (3)tree service (54)leaf removal (34)lawn treatment (28)
Showing 1-10 of 272 reviews
5.0

06/07/2021

They were great! From the estimate to the execution, great communication, great work, all as you'd hope for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping (mulch, shrubs)

CATEGORY excavators,landscaping,lawn service,mulch

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review of our business. We enjoyed working with you and hope to do so again, in the future. Thank you, Pierce & Heather
5.0

06/02/2021

The replacement of my retaining wall project went very well. I had a wood retaining wall removed and a stone wall built in its place with new landscaping above it. I could tell from the start, this was a very experienced, knowledgeable, and organized company. From initial conversations with Cody, to direct contact with the owner Pierce, to the mason expert Curtis, and detail oriented worker John, ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Retaining Wall

CATEGORY excavators,landscaping,mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2021

Images

Photo for Pierce L Shallis Landscaping & Design - PO Box 146, Edgmont, PA - 39355037

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our company! We truly enjoyed working with you and are thrilled that you are happy with the outcome. We look forward to being awarded the opportunity of working with you on future projects. Thank you, Pierce & Heather
5.0

05/20/2021

Excellent work. Pierce thoroughly evaluated what would be involved to accomplish our intended goals for the project. Cody and crew did an excellent job executing the work. They were thorough and respectful of our property. They did an outstanding job cleaning up after the work was done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Downspout drains buried away from foundation, raise areas of lawn to stop ponding, edging installed to contain mulch, and rhododendron planted

CATEGORY excavators,landscaping,drain pipe,hardscaping

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2021

Images

Photo for Pierce L Shallis Landscaping & Design - PO Box 146, Edgmont, PA - 39339079

+3 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our company! We enjoyed working with you and hope to be awarded your business again in the future. Thank you, Pierce & Heather
5.0

11/23/2020

We were very pleased with Pierce and his team's work on our landscaping project. We would use them again and highly recommend to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your time in writing a review of our business. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with the completed work. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Thank you, Pierce & Heather
5.0

10/29/2020

Start to finish it was an excellent experience. During the initial visit, Pierce took the time to hear what I was looking for, answer questions I had, and also ask his own questions and make suggestions where relevant. From that point on he was always very accessible and happy to answer any of the (many) questions that I had throughout the process. The team was able to complete the work efficientl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had Pierce and his team do a complete overhaul of our exterior, including sod, a fence, new mulch and plants, and aeration/seeding where sod was not practical.

CATEGORY fencing,landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed a review on Angie's List! We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the quality and customer service provided. Thank you very much for your business. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you, Pierce & Heather
5.0

10/15/2020

Pierce and team were an absolute pleasure to work with. He offered great ideas to achieve my main objective of low maintenance landscaping that also looks great. They were extremely thorough as well. They eliminated one existing bed and put grass seed down. I feel like most companies would simply tear it up, rake it out, and throw down seed. Pierce and team brough in additional topsoil and made su...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscape Design - removal of existing and new plants

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $6,950

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are absolutely thrilled that you were happy with the quality and care we try to give to every client. We truly appreciate your time in writing this thorough review, and thank you for it! We look forward to working with you again in the future, it was a true pleasure. Thank you, Pierce & Heather
5.0

10/14/2020

redesigned my front planting beds, regraded side of house, cleaned up overgrowth in backyard

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They were very professional, very easy to work with, and highly skilled at both design and labor involved in the project. Hiring again in the spring .

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

COST $4,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We appreciate having worked with you and look forward to working with you again this next spring. Thank you, Pierce & Heather
5.0

09/18/2020

A+ from the beginning to the end. Treated my property like it was their own. The entire scope of the project was such a pleasure. I’m someone who like to do things myself, but hiring Pierce Landscaping and getting such a great crew makes me want to look for additional projects to hire them again. Would highly recommend to friends and family for any landscaping projects. Thank you! Extremely happy ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Backyard makeover - patio pavers

CATEGORY excavators,landscaping,hardscaping,patios

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We work our hardest to provide the absolute best to each and every client that we speak with. We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and hope to hear from you, again, soon. Thank you, Pierce & Heather
5.0

09/02/2020

Awesomely. Very happy. The new and replacement plantings are very nice. Also, those concrete slabs have been there since house purchased over 30 years ago. Hadn't even planned to ask about that but since I wanted two of the bushes planted in that area I asked just for the heck of it . I was surprised when Pierce said they can get them out of there. Will definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimmed way back as requested, a huge forsythia bush and a overhanging sidewalk rose of sharon; planted an azalea bush, a hydrangea and 2 coralberry bushes; replaced 1 of the earlier winterberry bushes that didn't make it; cleaned up more dead branches around yard; filled in a hole in front yard and most of all removed a lot of big cement slabs and old pressured wood pieces that were imbeded in ground.

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you are satisfied with the work completed. We hope to hear from you in the future! Thank you, Pierce & Heather
5.0

08/28/2020

Pierce comes highly recommended: he has done multiple jobs for us, always with wonderful results. He installed a sod lawn which, a year later, is lush and beautiful. Recently, he solved a serious drainage issue by installing a French drain and river rock; he also accompanied us to the nursery to help select specimen trees and shrubs, which he installed. We are consistently impressed with his profe...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sod lawn installation; tree planting and landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words! We are so glad to hear how you enjoyed your experience with us, and are excited to continue servicing your property. Thank you, Pierce & Heather

Services Offered

Landscape Design & Installation - Complete Property Management & Maintenance. Hardscaping Installation

Services Not Offered

Snow Removal

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes