Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Blue Easel

4.7

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 1955 • With Angi since February 2011

Framing
Artwork/Murals
Antiques
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
Closed
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2006 Stocker Mill Rd

Easton, PA 18045

Description

We specialize in custom picture framing. We also have framed art, prints, antiques, collectables, and decorative gifts. We also offer archival framing,shadow boxing, and frame restoration.Also all work is done on site, nothing is sent out. We are a family owned and operated business open since 1955. We accept visa, MasterCard, and discover. We offer lay away and we also have gift certificates available....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
5.0

10/19/2020

Wonderful. Artistically, carefully, beautifully framed.

Description of Work
Framed boxing gloves

Category picture framing,antiques

Cost $500.09

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Images

Review for The Blue Easel - 2006 Stocker Mill Rd, Easton, PA - 38963732
5.0

10/30/2019

Great! Friendly service, good attention to detail, good selection of frames. Easy to work with. I'm very picky, but they were patient with me. Definitely will use their services in the future.

Description of Work
Framing of artwork

Category picture framing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

5.0

10/30/2019

I would highly recommend The Blue Easel. The work done was impeccable! This collection was very important to me and the owner provided top notch service. The pricing was very fair.

Description of Work
I needed a collection of arrowheads remounted on a new backing with new glass. In addition, I wanted the original layout duplicated. This required removing each arrowhead, cleaning each piece and noting the original position. There were 85 pieces in the collection.

Category picture framing

Cost $370

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2019

5.0

10/17/2019

The quality of the work is superb. They were able to frame odd items to include a brass name plate without any problems. The end result was beautiful. I would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Custom framing for a pennant and dinner plate

Category picture framing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

5.0

10/12/2019

I've had multiple pieces of original artwork, posters, and one-of-a-kind paintings and drawings framed by the folks at the Blue Easel. They do more than just put the art in a frame and help with the choices of frame material, color and matting to help present the art in the best possible way. And of course, pricing is very reasonable especially for the quality of the work that they put it. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Custom framing for original artwork

Category picture framing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2019

5.0

10/26/2017

Great.They do a beautiful job at the Blue Easel. Very professional work with high quality products.

Description of Work
framing of artwork

Category picture framing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2017

5.0

03/03/2017

I took some very old & special family photos to bill. They spent plenty of time helping me decide the best frames/mattes to showcase the treasures.

Description of Work
Framing & matting of historic photographs.

Category picture framing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2017

5.0

01/16/2017

Great place - very accommodating - easy to work with!

Description of Work
Reframed 5 prints.

Category picture framing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2016

4.0

07/12/2016

Owner was very knowledgeable, best easily distracted.

Description of Work
5 pieces of art work cleaned matted & framed – 2 frames custom 1 old family photo preserved.

Category picture framing

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2016

5.0

03/17/2016

Bill did a wonderful job ! always does and this is why our church goes to him for all of our priceless artwork.

Description of Work
Had a large original piece of artwork matted and frame do.

Category picture framing,muralist

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2016

Services Offered

Custom Picture Framing, Frame & Print Restoration, Art & Antique Sales, Archival Work, Shadow Boxes, Sew Downs, Oversized, Ovals, & Restoration.

Services Not Offered

Art Appraisal.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes