Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Keystone Custom Decks

Founded 1981 • With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(100) Verified Reviews

Licensed
Trade License Number
PA030908
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Keystone Custom Decks is a family owned & operated business from Lancaster County, PA that has been in business for over 30 years. Outdoor living is our single focus and passion. From design to completion, we specialize in custom designed outdoor living spaces that include decks, porches, and patios along with many other custom features and designs. We are committed to providing you with a complete outdoor living package that fits the desires and lifestyle of your dream backyard. Call us today for a complementary estimate, and take the next step to making your outdoor living dreams a reality....

Other local Pros in your area

Reclamation Realty LLC.

 

Garrety Glass - Betterliving Patio & Sunrooms

If you need glass for your home, come into our showroom and let us help. We'll help you find exactly what your looking for, and give you an iron-clad price right there on the spot. Turnaround time is fast and guaranteed, and our prices are GREAT. Let us help with mirrors, table tops, shower enclosures, windows, or any custom or unusual requirements you may have. If it can be done, WE CAN DO IT. We're also the area's premier sunroom company. Simply put, we build exceptional quality sunrooms... with a customer service experience to match. Construction projects can be tricky and sometimes frustrating - but not with Garrety. Regardless of your glass needs, there's an excellent chance we can help. From Sunrooms, Shade Products and Glass Showers to our outstanding Commercial & Residential departments, we don't just do glass. "We are your Glass Experts"  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Surge Contracting

Surge Contracting is a one stop shop for all of your home improvement needs. We have redefined the "contractor" experience. What that means for you is NO more waiting WEEKS for estimates, NO more salesmen pushing more than you need, NO more miscommunications or not being able to get a hold of the company, and finally NO more excuses. We service Lancaster, Harrisburg, York, Lebanon County, and surrounding areas !  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/27/2021


Marie S.

Keystone did a fantastic job with our large front porch. Dan and the team exceeded our expectations. Their attention to detail and meticulous work made the final product exceptional. They were professional, always on time and very good at communicating with us with any issues or scheduling changes. I would definitely recommend Keystone Decks to friends and family and I would tell them to request Dan and his team! Thank you Dan and Keystone for making this project such a stress free experience!

Description of Work
Had our large front porch and columns replaced

Category decks,masonry

5.0

10/16/2021


Lou L.

What can I say. If you want the best you gotta go with the best. Keystone is phenomenal from start to finish. Joe our sales and design lead was great to work with. He balanced our wants and needs with some additional creative insight and guidance. After some edits to the initial plan design and specs, Joe nailed it. We spoke with 5 other large companies in this space but none compared to Joe and Keystone. When it was time for the project to kick off, Keystone was on point. The were timely, precise, open to discussion and extremely talented. Reuben was out on site head carpenter and foreman and outstanding to work with. He went there extra mile to absolutely “nail it”. The project was completely timely without any major lulls. We have received so many compliments on our covered porch and patio. Thank you Keystone for transforming our backyard to our favorite place at our home. You will be very happy that you selected Keystone so don’t hesitate to do so.

Description of Work
Porch deck, patio, siding

Category decks,masonry,roofing,hardscaping,patios

5.0

06/21/2021


Jennifer R.

Ron and his team designed and built our dream outdoor living space! Keystone is top notch on service, quality and craftsmanship! They were wonderful to work with every step in the process and answered all of our questions. We would highly recommend them!!

Description of Work
Outdoor living space (deck and covered patio)

Category decks,masonry,roofing,fireplaces,hardscaping,patios

5.0

02/24/2021


Paul L.

Keystone Custom Decks recently added a new deck to our home, and we are happy to say our experience was excellent from start to finish. The Keystone Team was there for us every step of the way, from consultation to design, estimates, permits, material delivery and construction. The level of professionalism was consistent across all Keystone personnel, from sales to the office team to the skilled craftsmen. We choose the term "skilled craftsmen" here because every member of the crew, carpenters, plumbers, masons, and electricians amazed us with their skill, creativity, attention to detail and passion for their crafts. Communication from Keystone was always prompt and clear. The Team was very accommodating when it came to our seemingly endless questions and design changes. Their work ethic and consistently friendly attitudes made it a great experience for us. We cannot thank everyone at Keystone enough and look forward to many years enjoying our new outdoor living space.

Description of Work
Custom Deck

Category decks,masonry,roofing,fireplaces,outdoor kitchens

5.0

02/04/2021


Jason B.

Keystone just finished the first deck I've ever had built. This company runs like a well oiled machine from sales to installation. The showroom is great and shows lots of options. The quote and design were detailed with a quick turnaround by Ron Yoder the sales rep after his visit to our home. He even gave us great suggestions, which we ended up incorporating. From there we had to wait a few months for the build to start, but they stayed in touch through the scheduling team. The installation team (Jonathan Esh, Steven Beiler and Willie...who last name escapes me) were here 7AM on the dot, and wrapped up around 4PM. These guys completed a roughly 450 square foot deck in 8 business days, including a curved bar, three stone columns and a built-in grill with stone around it. Really nice guys, can't say enough about them. Once we get around to the patio underneath the deck, we'll seriously consider Keystone again.

Description of Work
Custom built deck

Category decks,masonry,outdoor kitchens

5.0

01/04/2021


Deanna T.

We absolutely loved working with Keystone. They were so professional and took pride in their work. They treated our project like it was for their own home. We are thrilled with the finished product. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Deck with Roof

Category decks

5.0

12/06/2020


Meghann C.

Every aspect of working with this company was pleasant and a joy. We decided to drop in to the showroom one sunny day in July and were greeted by the delightful and knowledgeable Sarah who was able to answer many of our questions and get the process rolling. Joe came out to the house and helped us figure out what we could do with the space and constraints of the house/yard. And not long after that he brought us in to show us the plans and the customized 3D rendering and to pick out colors for the decking and railing. Joe made this whole process smooth and painless even when we had changed our minds about some of the items. Ivan and his crew did an excellent job tearing down the old deck and getting the new one up - took about 4 work days total and we could not be happier with the result. Every person we interacted with was professional and competent (Sarah, Joe, Lewis, Ray and Ivan and his team). Thank-you so much! We will be back for more outdoor living upgrades in the future!

Description of Work
Deck Replacement

Category decks

5.0

10/12/2020


Richard C.

Keystone Custom Decks was absolutely amazing! This summer we took on a very large outdoor project which included an inground gunite pool, paver pool deck, fire pit, paver patio with an outdoor kitchen and bar, and a 20 x 20 covered deck with a fireplace. We used 3 separate contractors for each phase of our project. Despite a minor setback in scheduling due to Covid, Keystone understood the magnitude of our project and how one phase affected the other. They were able to flex their schedule in order to make sure they weren't holding up the other contractors. When the project started it was like poetry in motion. Daniel and his crew were the ultimate professionals and their workmanship was impeccable. Their methodical approach and receptiveness to our input made the project stress free and enjoyable from beginning to end. They traveled 3 hours daily roundtrip to our home and were still the first contractors on site every day. Keystone uses the strongest and best quality materials to build your deck. There are zero short cuts and you get what you pay for!!! We couldn't be happier with our final product. Thank you Keystone Custom Decks!

Description of Work
20 x 20 Covered Deck w/ fireplace wall

Category decks,outdoor kitchens

5.0

10/10/2020


Charles S.

We have had two big jobs done by Keystone. A complete deck rebuild with covered outdoor fireplace area, which was subsequently turned into a four seasons room. The construction crews are professional, prompt, courteous and really know what they are doing. Beautiful craftsmanship and attention to detail. From beginning to end, not a single glitch in the process. We absolutely love our outdoor living space and spend much of our time enjoying it as a family. Thank you, Keystone!

Description of Work
Deck and four seasons room

Category decks,fireplaces,sunrooms

5.0

09/29/2020


Michal G.

Joe at Keystone Custom Decks was great to work with and are very happy with the results. The staff were very good and did a fantastic job. In the past year we have received tons of compliments on our new deck and even had several neighbors stop by and ask if they could take a look at our new deck. Everyone has said how impressed they were with the construction and design. We have recommended Joe and Keystone Custom Decks to several of our neighbors and friends. We have a second phase of our back yard projects and look forward to working with Joe again.

Description of Work
New Deck Construction

Category decks

    Keystone Custom Decks

    Founded 1981 • With Angi since June 2010

    4.9

    (100) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    158 Toddy Dr

    East Earl, PA 17519

    Services Offered

    Custom Built Decks, Porches, Outdoor Living Areas & Sun Rooms. Let us be your contractor and construct the outdoor living space of your dreams!

    Services Not Offered

    Deck Maintenance, Deck Repairs, Staining & Sealing

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes