Horizon Services

About

Founded 1989 • With Angi since December 2006

Horizon Services is the region’s largest and most well respected plumbing, heating and air conditioning company, with nearly 600 employees serving tens of thousands of homeowners throughout Delaware, Southeastern Pennsylvania, Southern New Jersey, and Northeastern Maryland. After a quarter of a

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageHeating RepairHeating System Installation

Verified Reviews

4.2

(1234) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

751

4

144

3

103

2

95

1

141

Rating Details

Price

3.7

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (924)plumbers (347)water heaters (59)drain cleaning (84)appliance repair (36)sewer cleaning (28)well & water pump repair (20)drain pipe installation (11)excavating (10)water damage restoration (9)electrician (6)air duct cleaning (5)
Showing 1-25 of 1234 reviews
3.0

12/28/2022


Ram G.

It did not go at all since Horizon does not service my zip code. Angi should take care to offer the deal ONLY to customers that Horizon is able to service. Please do NOT charge my card as no services were performed by Horizon for this request.

Description of Work
Water leak diagnosis.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/28/2022


William T.

I have used them for years and they have been very good. I would recommend them as well.

Description of Work
They do tune ups for my HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2022

4.0

01/27/2022


Abby Z.

they were more than servable. they were good

Description of Work
plumbing --

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2022

5.0

11/22/2021


Ellen A.

They were good, did a great job for sure.

Description of Work
Clear a Clogged or Slow Drain

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2017

5.0

06/03/2021


Ron B.

Very good although they are expensive. They also have great technicians.

Description of Work
Heater and Air-conditioning Services

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

5.0

01/04/2021


Kettia D.

Fabulous the guys are very knowledgeable and willing to teach!

Description of Work
System check

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

We're happy to answer any and all questions you may have. Thank you for putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/04/2021


Michelle S.

It went awesome. We were able to get a quote quickly when our AC died in June, and were able to schedule a new AC & heater promptly. They were clean, thoroughly explained what was covered, etc. My only wish, is the maintenance - you need to schedule that way in advance - months. I guess we need to have more people go into this line of work because it can take 3 months to get a service appointment

Description of Work
New AC/Heater Unit

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs! We look forward to assisting you at your next visit.
5.0

01/02/2021


Adele R.

Horizon was simply the best. When it comes to customer relations. My husband and I were very satisfied. The crew was polite, clean, prompt and answered all our questions and concerns. Honesty and professionalism are what is important and these guys nailed it!

Description of Work
Heater replaced

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

Service Provider Response

That's great to hear, thank you for sharing! We appreciate you putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. Thank you for your business!
5.0

01/01/2021


Marcella T.

We have had Parker Brown do our work for the last few service calls. He is very polite and takes care to cover his shoes when he comes in. Parker asked about my husband who had Alzheimer's and gave his condolences when I told him he had passed away. He was on time and tried to find discounts for the service. He replaced the lamp with a 2 year light so we would not have a service call for that job every year. I was satisfied with his work and professional demeanor.

Description of Work
A new light was replaced in our crawl space where the A.C. is located. I believe it is a UVlight that is supposed to kill mildew and bacteria.

Category appliance repair, electrician

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Caring and compassion go a long way here at Horizon. Our condolences as well. We'll be sure to pass your kind words on to the technician. Thank you for putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We look forward to assisting you at your next visit.
5.0

12/31/2020


Ross W.

Good. I was provided with photos of the issues and the work completed. Very thorough.

Description of Work
Check of our heat pump

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate you putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

12/31/2020


Ken M.

OK. The unit had not had any significant work since installation about ten years ago. It was a special $59 tune up by Horizon Services. Upon further inspection, however, there were several potential problems that had to be addressed, which would have caused a failure in the near future. The technician was very clear on the problems and what could happen, showing us pictures and giving us an explanation. We did go ahead with the recommendation. We received credits against both the original service and other coupons to help offset the total cost. We felt the work was necessary and needed in light of the age of the unit.

Description of Work
A/C Tune up

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

We're happy to be here for you! We're so grateful you chose us to handle your home comfort needs. Thank you for putting your trust in us. We appreciate your business!
5.0

12/31/2020


Theodora T.

The people at Horizon are friendly yet professional. They have respect for you and your home. Would recommend them to my friends and family

Description of Work
yearly maintenance

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Friendly and professional is the way to be! Thank you for your vote of confidence. We appreciate you putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We'll be here for you in the future, should you need us for any heating, cooling, or plumbing needs.
5.0

12/31/2020


Leanne O.

Very well. Tom was very informative and pleasant to talk with.

Description of Work
No cost no obligation estimate

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

Service Provider Response

That's great to hear! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

12/31/2020


Marge P.

The techs are always helpful and on time. Always! The tech answered all my questions and gave me helpful suggestions. Good people! And, they are available on weekends. I would highly recommend Horizon.

Description of Work
Check system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2020

Service Provider Response

We're happy to answer any and all questions. Thank you for putting your trust in us with your home comfort needs. We truly appreciate your vote of confidence!
5.0

12/31/2020


MICHELLE S.

Perfect! I called Horizon out to determine why I could not get the inners to work on my toilet - it just kept running and the handle was spongy. The tech took the time to explain the difference in toilets and the inners currently on the market. What a difference that made in how I made my decision to have the toilet replaced. He happened to have the right model in his van - and presto - new toilet! The tech was very knowledgeable, professional, polite, and did not leave a mess afterwards. You receive confirmation emails and texts - with Tech information so you know who is coming into your home! They also have a vet discount which made me very happy! Will use Horizon again!

Description of Work
Replaced toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

That's great, we hope you're enjoying your new toilet! Thank you for putting your trust in us for your plumbing needs. We appreciate your business.
5.0

12/31/2020


Erica H F.

The Folks at Horizon are nice folks. The heat pump they installed works excellent a few problems. The Water Heater they installed has a dent in the bottom does not seem to hurt performance. The installation was a different issue first the service person lost his markings on the lines he did not have a helper or his did not show up i had to assist in tracing the lines which took away from my home work. The second issue is which upset me the most. I was quoted a price thats fine. We live in a Mobile or Manufactured home. The Water heater is very close to our N . E. Wall within inches I had to remove one section of the skirting for him to soldier the joint this was no more than 6 inches he did not have to craw under which I myself would not like to do. The service man said I will have to charge you and additional $600.00 dolars What Could I Say at this point. So you get the picture no exaggerations here. He did his part and left on the inside was a plex tube with two large nails in it that I had to repair once he left. The next time I use these folks i will go over everything 100%. the bottom number covers both. I would love to use them for additional services but fear don't allow. Pictures are not required a service manager should have came out to review the work he did not.

Description of Work
#1 Heat Pump: #2 Water Heater

Category appliance repair, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

*Update: Mr. [Member Name Removed], we are following back up with you to ensure your concerns have been addressed to your satisfaction. Please let us know if you have any further questions; we are always here for you.
5.0

12/31/2020


Brenda M.

This work was done right at the beginning of the pandemic. That said, the two contractors took all necessary precautions, in addition to their customary professionalism and courteous service.

Description of Work
Replacement and installation of hot water heater

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], we are strictly following CDC guidelines. Thank you for your kind review.
4.0

12/31/2020


Pamela S.

Maintenance has been great. Last visit by plumber not so good. He took a water sample but I never got the results and management did not get back to me. I also asked for a quote for a water filter system and again, no result. I don't think Horizon should do plumbing. Stick with what they do best.

Description of Work
new heating system and new air conditioning.

Category appliance repair, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2020

Service Provider Response

*Update: Ms. [Member Name Removed], we are following back up with you to ensure your concerns have been addressed to your satisfaction. Please let us know if you have any further questions; we are always here for you.
5.0

12/31/2020


Ronald D.

Very well. The salesman who did the estimate was very prompt, friendly and knowledgeable. The installation was done very quickly after I approved the estimate. Installers were very prompt, friendly, neat and professional. The installation was done quickly and the system has been working very well since the day it was installed.

Description of Work
Replacement of gas-powered furnace and air conditioning system and humidifier.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $13,771

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Fantastic, we're glad to hear you're enjoying your new system. Thank you for putting your trust in us with not only your home comfort needs but your investment. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

12/31/2020


denise D.

Excellent experience: Professional, Good Value and Prompt

Description of Work
Annual HVAC Contract - Summer and Winter Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing! We appreciate your vote of confidence. We're so glad you chose us to handle your home comfort needs.
5.0

12/31/2020


Mariah K.

It went really well! I thought there was something wrong with our heat pump as we've only ever had oil heat in the past. Nothing was wrong with the system and the technician took his time explaining how the system works, answered all of my questions professionally and performed maintenance on the system which all made me feel at ease. I will definitely be using Horizon services in the future!

Description of Work
Potential heat pump repair

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Going from a regular air conditioner/furnace to a heat pump system is definitely a change! We're glad nothing was actually wrong with the system and we were able to ease your concerns. Thank you for choosing us for your home comfort needs! We look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

08/26/2020


Richard M.

We were very satisfied with the service.

Description of Work
Replaced our Ac unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2020

3.0

07/08/2020


Deborah G.

It went well however I was quoted 400.00 to fix tank or replace and install for 836.00 ... Just a bit pricey for a toliet that probably only cost 200.00 tops

Description of Work
New toliet and install

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $836

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020