Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ramsey's Service Center, Auto Repair Shop

Founded 1949 • With Angi since June 2009

4.9

(591) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Auto Service
Auto Inspections
Auto Tires
Auto Accessories
Auto Transmission
Auto Mufflers
Auto Glass

Description

Welcome to Ramsey's Service Center, providing the Drexel Hill area with reliable service since 1949. The Friendliest Shop in Town! Named the "Best Mechanic" by Philadelphia Magazine for 2012 and again for 2014! Named Talk of the Town Reader's Choice favorite for 2015 and 2017! We also have been awarded Super Service Awards from Angie's List every year since 2012 as well including 2017! Auto Repair service and U-Haul rentals. State approved Guardian ignition interlock installation and maintenance. State inspection and ASA certified. Approx 10 employees....

Other local Pros in your area

Ridge Auto Body & Repairs

Bring your vehicle in for free estimates on all mechanical and auto body collision repairs. Tire specials daily call for pricing. Stop by Ridge Auto Body & Repairs Your One Stop Auto Shop Serving the Browns Mills/Joint Base Dix McGuire Lakehurst & Pemberton Township communities for over 30 years !!  

CREIGHTON'S AUTO REPAIR

ADDITIONAL HOURS: 2ND SATURDAY OF EVERY MONTH 7:00 AM-12:00 PM  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Bucks County Mobile Auto Detailing

BC Auto Detailing offers mobile auto detailing for the Buck County and surrounding area. No need to Drive to a car wash or dealership and pay outrageous prices, we come to you and offer many affordable packages  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/27/2021

Excellent, as always! Bob the owner and his crew are my one stop shop for all of my automotive repair and services needs. I lived in the area 30 years ago. And moved to northern Jersey and California since then. I moved back in the area 4 years ago, and I was looking for a reliable auto repair shop after being ripped off a couple times from some pretenders. As some dumb luck, I happened to go to R...

Description of Work
Battery installation, PA State Inspection, and brake system check.

Category car inspections

5.0

07/26/2021

It has been acceptable and generous.

Description of Work
Car repair

Category

5.0

06/05/2021

AWESOME! Great experience, as always! My appt was scheduled promptly, job was completed as promised, job cost was great, and I was treated w/ courtesy and respect.

Description of Work
Oil change, cabin and engine filter changed

Category auto repair

5.0

05/21/2021

As always, extremely well...never a worry with Ramsey Service Ctr!

Description of Work
Oil change; brake check and tire inspection.

Category auto body repair,car tires

5.0

04/15/2021

I was able to get an appointment with very little lead time. Early drop off was very easy and since I had to work they were wonderful about taking payment over the phone so I could pick my car up after hours. The staff is amazing and so wonderful to speak with. I won't go anywhere else.

Description of Work
Inspection and oil change

Category auto repair

    Services Offered

    Auto repair, PA State inspection. Brakes, exhaust systems, tire pressure monitoring systems, tune-ups, scheduled maintenance checks, lights, electric & batteries. Tires. Oil changes. Hitch installation. U-Haul rentals - trucks, vans & trailers. Authorized Guardian Interlock Dealer, installations & maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes