Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Van Go! Painting

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

25 Philena Ave

Doylestown, PA 18901

Description

Van Go! Painting is a full service painting company that can handle all of your painting needs, including both interior and exterior painting, as well as sub-contracted faux effects. From small touch-ups to entire house makeovers, customer satisfaction and attention to detail are our priority ....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

59

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

interior painting (41)house painting (33)general contractors (4)wallpaper removal (2)handyman (2)
Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
5.0

02/12/2022


Steve S.

Nick and his righthand man Brett did an outstanding job in painting our home, full interior and small outside work. I had used Van Go! 4 years ago, to paint a small deck. After watching the care and time they put into that assignment I knew when it came time to paint my house they would do so. Nick guided us through paint color selection and we tried a half a dozen colors before choosing one. The prep work is outstanding! They sand the walls where needed with little or no dust (combintation sander and vacuum) and each night, for 12 nights, they clean up and put the house back in order. If you want a professional paint job completed there is no need to look anywhere but Van Go!. Nick has one job left, painting the kitchen cabinets; a spring time event. Looking forward to seeing him again.

Description of Work
Full home interior painting and small outside painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. You and [Member Name Removed] were an absolute pleasure to work for and we look forward to seeing you again, as well.
5.0

02/06/2022


Melissa C.

It was a pleasure working with Nick and crew. They were on time, very considerate and were perfectionists at the craft. I would highly recommend VanGo Painting

Description of Work
Kitchen, Livingroom, Basement , Bedroom and Entryway Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - Thanks so much for the kind review. As before, it was a pleasure to work with you and your canine gang!
5.0

02/27/2021


Lorraine D.

The painting is perfect and he meticulously repaired the damaged walls. The quality of Nick's work is amazing. Additionally, I changed the paint color 1/2 way through and he did not complain. Great paint job, fair price, super nice guy....you won't be disappointed. Do not hesitate to call.

Description of Work
interior painting, drywall repair from leaking window, repaired a bad spackle job and cracks in a high ceiling

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - I appreciate your taking the time to write this and thanks for the generous review, much appreciated.
5.0

02/25/2021


Mary L.

Nick's crew is always great. They do an excellent job without cutting corners - they do it right and we really appreciate the meticulous nature of their work. They're professional, friendly, and it's easy to have them working in your home. I've used them several time and always with excellent results.

Description of Work
Interior and Exterior Painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - As always, it was a pleasure working for you. I don't think your house has ever looked so nice...haha. Thanks again.
5.0

02/25/2021


Susan M.

It was wonderful. The prep work that was done was incredible. My walls have never looked so smooth. In addition, the two painters were friendly and respectful of our rooms and furniture. They wore masks the entire time in our house and were very hard workers.

Description of Work
Painting of 4 rooms

Category contractors,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi Sue - Thanks so much for the kind review and the patience you showed waiting for us during this crazy year. Much appreciated.
5.0

02/25/2021


Kim D.

Excellent! Nick's crew did a beautiful job. We are already talking about another project for my home.

Description of Work
Painting of 4 bedrooms

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Images

Review for Van Go! Painting - 25 Philena Ave, Doylestown, PA - 39217288

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - Thanks for the nice review, it was great working for you and I'm glad you like how your bedrooms came out.
5.0

09/02/2020


Carol B.

Nick from Van Go! Painting was quick to respond to our request for a quote, reasonably priced, professional, and did exceptional work. He and Brett repainted our shutters, and prepped & painted the walls, ceiling, and trim in our stairwell, hallway, and master bedroom & closet -- no small feat as our walls and ceilings had obvious imperfections, including very noticeable drywall seams, which they were able to completely smooth out. We're beyond thrilled with how nice everything looks. Additionally, they kept our furniture well-protected and the rest of our house dust-free, and completed the job very quickly. Since I'm working from home full time due to the pandemic, I can also say that Nick and Brett were a pleasure to have in our home. Courteous and just all around nice people -- as a bonus, they were sweet to our pup and played great music. We're so, so happy. My only regret is that we didn't hire them sooner. Nick will be the first person we call when we have painting projects in the future.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - Thanks so much for the kind review. You are Paul were great to work for and I appreciate your flexibility with the timing, as well.
5.0

01/19/2020


Susan Y.

Van Go! completed a flawless job in my home. My request was promptly quoted and finished with reliability and punctuality. Nick and Brett were courteous professional, and hardworking. After job clean up and follow up were impeccable. I would highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
Ceiling painted

Category interior painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - Thank you for the kind review. It was a pleasure to work for you and we look forward to pushing the 'transformation' forward. Good luck with the new puppy!
5.0

01/11/2020


Tara K.

Nick was quick to get back to me and also with the estimate. He was fairly priced, organized, very professional and his work was exceptional. I have had work done before and it was never with this kind of integrity and care. I will always use Van Go! Painting, in fact I have used him a few times since and he does amazing repair on old doors too!

Description of Work
Painted and repaired my boutique

Category contractors,handyman service,house painters,interior painters

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - Thank you so much for the kind review and I'm glad you liked the work we did. You were great to work for and I really love your cute little store.
5.0

12/31/2019


Deborah S.

These gentlemen did a wonderful job with our home. They were punctual, clean and professional. Nick helped me pick the perfect color and really was great with showing me examples. They always showed up on time and when they said they would. The price was very reasonable and Nick was easy to work with through the whole process. I highly recommend them if you want a beautiful and professional result.

Description of Work
Painting- interior and exterior

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - Thanks so much for posting this kind review. You were great to work with, as well, and I appreciate how you worked with us and the unpredictable weather.

Services Offered

Interior and exterior painting, minor restoration, wallpaper removal, pressure washing, and assorted handyman jobs(including minor drywall hanging and deck maintenance)

Services Not Offered

Wallpaper hanging, home theater consulting or installation.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Van Go! Painting

How is Van Go! Painting overall rated?

Van Go! Painting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Van Go! Painting open?

Van Go! Painting is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Van Go! Painting provide

Van Go! Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Van Go! Painting offer free estimates?

Yes, Van Go! Painting offers free project estimates.

Does Van Go! Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Van Go! Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Van Go! Painting offer a senior discount?

No, Van Go! Painting does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Van Go! Painting?

Yes, Van Go! Painting offers warranties.

What services does Van Go! Painting offer?

Van Go! Painting offers the following services: Interior and exterior painting, minor restoration, wallpaper removal, pressure washing, and assorted handyman jobs(including minor drywall hanging and deck maintenance)

Are there any services Van Go! Painting does not offer?

Wallpaper hanging, home theater consulting or installation.