Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Precision Contracting Services, LLC.

Founded 1998 • With Angi since March 2011

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1150 Boot Road Building 10

Downingtown, PA 19335

Description

We are certified by many manufactures to give extended warranties others can not give. We have in house service tech's can respond in 24 hours/ low hourly rate compared to others high flat service call rates. Family run business Owner is easy to get in touch with and is involved with all projects. Proposals are very detailed to give accurate estimated cost. We specialize in all exterior home improvements with over 25 years of experience. We fix other trades mistakes!!! We are a James Hardie Preferred Remodeler. Additional Contact: Kristen Hyon...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

12/30/2015


Robert B.

The job was a complete tear-off and reside. The salesman left the business in the early stages of the project - so we lost our advocate. There were several project managers assigned to us - all but the last left the company during the job. The windows - brand new installed - were the best of the entire project. An "A" for installation and an "A" for quality of materials. The siding was a tough job - as the general contractor told me: 1. There would always be an English Speaking person on the job - did not happen, 2. The crew installing would be James Hardie Certified - that wasn't the case either - first project manager told me that the contractor working for me were experts, and in great demand - only to find out from another employee, that this was the contractor's first job installing Hardie - Not happy about that. Only time will tell whether they did a good job for me. Other than that, I had to manage much of the work - other than the windows - myself, with lots of calls, and meetings - they actually had to tear off much of the newly installed aluminum trim because it was the wrong color - twice!

Description of Work
Roof, Gutters, Windows and Siding

Category remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We apologize for the delayed reply. We as a company do not use Angie's List, and were just recently informed of your review. We are very sorry to hear you were unhappy with the services we provided back in 2015. Under the unusual circumstances with the salesman and project managers, we were not able to meet our usual customer communication standards. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your dissatisfaction, and remember the efforts we put forth to make amends for our wrongdoing, and pacify your distress during the project. As we have not received any complaints or warranty claims in the 2 years since completion, we hope and trust you were pleased with the final installed product and workmanship. Thank you, The PCS Staff
2.0

07/13/2015


Mathew M.

after repeated request for roofing report by company worker, price quote and assistance contacting insurance adjuster about hail damage, the company has not responded for 2 months.

Description of Work
came to house - very nice first visit. sent worker to check and verify damage to roof. I requested several times for company to follow thru with roof damage report, price quote and communicate with insurance- did not follow thru despite repeated requests.

Category roofing,siding

5.0

03/20/2015


Thomas M.

The workmanship was outstanding, the workers were very personable and knowledgeable and worked to get me the exact product that I wanted. Everything was done on time and cleaned up neatly, they were really just a wonderful provider.

Description of Work
They removed old asbestos siding and replaced with vinyl siding and replaced the roof of our home. They also sided all the windows, put up shutters, and insulated the home under the new siding.

Category roofing,siding

5.0

03/17/2015


Langdon K.

PCS is an incredible company to work with and owner Mike Hyon is present and involved from start to finish. They bent over backwards to make sure that we would be happy with the outcome including multiple site visits and going so far as to fabricate a sample to ensure the product matched expectations. When an issue arose with a separate project PCS was quick to the rescue and shuffled their schedules to accommodate us. Though they were outbid for another project, had our circumstances been different I would not have hesitated to work with them again because for the quality and professionalism that you receive PCS is worth every cent! I look forward to working with Mike and his team on many future projects.

Description of Work
Installed windows and did all interior and exterior trims work. Framing and structural repair work also performed.

Category siding,replacement windows

5.0

11/08/2014


Steven P.

Right from the initial visit, PCS was extremely responsive and worked with us on every detail/change. They brought samples of every material and worked with us on selections including color schemes. Work crews were pleasant, cooperative, on-time, and worked very hard every day. All work was professional and performed to specification - no surprises on the cost or amount of work they needed to perform. The work area was cleaned up every day and disruption to our living was minimal considering the large scope of the project. Everything was done professionally and we couldn't be happier with the end result. Many positive compliments have been received from our neighbors on the 'new look'! We couldn't recommend a better contractor for this work - PCS was excellent in every way.

Description of Work
We found moisture damage under our stucco'd home. PCS removed all of the stucco off our entire two-story home, repaired all of the damage, built a portico on our front entrance, installed new gutters/downspouts, and put James Hardie siding on the entire home. A very large project !!!

Category gutter repair,siding,stucco

5.0

10/04/2014


Michael P.

First class contractor! Everything went super smooth. The contractor showed up ON TIME (which has been a major issue with other contractors I've dealt with in the past). The installer, Chris, was personable and went through the game plan with me before he even picked up a tool to begin the job. During the work, the job site was kept clean and at the end of the installation we went over everything. He gave me some good tips on how to keep the door looking good (cleaning). The final installation looks amazing. This company picked a good name for their business because the workmanship was impeccable. I was so impressed with their work that we starting talking about other projects I'm looking to get done around my house. I tend to try to be a DIYer but after Precision Contracting Services did their thing I clearly see the difference between a DIY job and having a real professional do it.

Description of Work
Precision Contracting Services supplied a new fiberglass entry door, complete with frame and sidelight in my home.

Category doors

5.0

09/26/2014


Andrew M.

Our siding and roof were in bad shape and in need of replacement. After reviewing several contractors, the decision to hire Precision Contracting Services was a breeze. While PCS’s proposal was neither the cheapest nor the most expensive, it certainly was the most detailed and the confidence we gained in Mike Hyon during the sales process was impressive. He has a very “no pressure” consultation sales approach, is very detailed and explained every step of the process. Also of significant importance in our decision making process was the fact that James Hardie, the brand of Fiber Cement we had installed, warranties the installation because PCS meets or exceeds their established installation quality standards. Mike was able to provide us with a list of references and locations of previous jobs so we could drive past and see final results. The job took about a week to complete and the PCS crew were incredible polite and accommodating throughout. In addition to the roof and siding, we decided to blow insulation into the walls when the old siding was removed and the walls cavities were discovered to be without insulation. We couldn't be happier with the decision to go with PCS and James Hardie Fiber Cement. It was a large expense and we've never second-guessed the decision. I would highly recommend Mike and his company, Precision Contracting Services, if you want professionalism and a job done right.

Description of Work
Installed new fiber cement siding and asphalt shingle roof.

Category roofing,siding

5.0

09/22/2014


Kristen H.

Job was done very quickly and the clean up was fantastic. We installed the James Hardie Fiber Cement product on our home. I really glad we went with PCS. Mike was very informative from the beginning of the project. All of my expectations were met and exceeded. I would highly recommend this contractor to my friends and family.

Description of Work
Siding replacement.

Category siding

5.0

01/20/2012


Margaret L.

They came and fixed problems from another roofer and were wonderful. They charged us a lot less than they could have. Even though we didn't have them do the roof they came right over and fixed it. They were very reasonable.

Description of Work
Repaired a roof that was done by another roofer.

Category roofing,home builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Blue Easel

    We specialize in custom picture framing. We also have framed art, prints, antiques, collectables, and decorative gifts. We also offer archival framing,shadow boxing, and frame restoration.Also all work is done on site, nothing is sent out. We are a family owned and operated business open since 1955. We accept visa, MasterCard, and discover. We offer lay away and we also have gift certificates available.  

    Painter1 of Main Line

    Painter1 has been in the residential and commercial painting business for over 20 years. We hire skilled and vetted professional painters who exceed industry standards. We are also licensed, bonded, and insured. Our tagline is "Renew your space, Renew your life," and we truly believe that! In our 20+ years of professional painting service, we’ve seen the incredible transformation that a fresh coat of paint can bring. At Painter1, we believe that painting is not just about applying new paint. We believe that paint really does have a powerful impact on our mood, perception, and emotional response. Whether we’re painting a house to make it a warm, vibrant home or reinvigorating the outside walls of a business to attract new clients, Painter1 is here to help! When it comes to professional painting services, we like to think we’ve pretty much done and seen it all. If you’re unsure of whether or not we can help out with your unique painting project, just ask! Your local Painter1 is here to help.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Gonzales Construction

    Call us today for all of your construction needs including Remodeling, and Painting Interior and Exterior.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing: Asphalt, cedar, custom copper, Standing seam metal, slate, EPDM, TPO, seal-o-flex finished deck roof system. Siding: Fiber cement siding, vinyl siding, James Hardie, Cedar siding.Dupont weatherazation specialist. Gutters and leaf protection installed. Window and doors installations

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Contracting Services, LLC.

    How is Precision Contracting Services, LLC. overall rated?

    Precision Contracting Services, LLC. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Precision Contracting Services, LLC. open?

    Precision Contracting Services, LLC. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Precision Contracting Services, LLC. provide

    Precision Contracting Services, LLC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Precision Contracting Services, LLC. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Precision Contracting Services, LLC. offers free project estimates.

    Does Precision Contracting Services, LLC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Precision Contracting Services, LLC. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Precision Contracting Services, LLC. offer a senior discount?

    No, Precision Contracting Services, LLC. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Precision Contracting Services, LLC. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Precision Contracting Services, LLC. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Precision Contracting Services, LLC.?

    Yes, Precision Contracting Services, LLC. offers warranties.

    What services does Precision Contracting Services, LLC. offer?

    Precision Contracting Services, LLC. offers the following services: Roofing: Asphalt, cedar, custom copper, Standing seam metal, slate, EPDM, TPO, seal-o-flex finished deck roof system. Siding: Fiber cement siding, vinyl siding, James Hardie, Cedar siding.Dupont weatherazation specialist. Gutters and leaf protection installed. Window and doors installations

    Are there any services Precision Contracting Services, LLC. does not offer?

    Ask for details.