Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pete Bilotta General Contractor LLC

5.0

(102) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since May 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA011439
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/01/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1569 Broad Run Rd

Downingtown, PA 19335

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Pete Bilotta has been helping homeowners in Chester and Delaware Counties increase the value of their greatest asset for many years. As a contractor with an extensive repertoire of construction skills, Pete is able to offer a wide variety of services ranging from precise trim carpentry to electrical service upgrades. Whether it’s a kitchen remodel, basement renovation, new entry door, or just a minor repair, Pete’s attention to detail sets him apart. It’s the kind of attention that makes the difference between a job being done—and a job being done right!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(102) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

100

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (53)door installation (25)woodworking (24)lighting (22)plumbers (16)drywall (16)generator service (4)countertop installation (4)general contractors (4)home remodeling (32)handyman (22)cabinet makers (9)
Showing 1-10 of 102 reviews
5.0

06/20/2021

Thanks to Home Advisor-Angie's List, I was able to connect with this superior and multi-skilled contractor, Pete Bilotta. For all of above stated carpentry and electrical jobs Pete Bilotta performed for me, everything went superbly excellent. I am very pleased with his work, reasonable pricing, and payment terms. From initial assessment of each job to his meticulous processing, and completions, Pe...

Description of Work
Install of: top of patio doors wood support to hold drapery rod brackets and rod; door peep-hole; exterior garage lantern mounting block, wiring and boxes, and lanternlight; drafting for install of framing for transom and 10-lite double french doors

Category custom cabinets,contractors,electrician,picture framing,lighting,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2021

5.0

05/10/2021

I can't imagine a better contractor. He's extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of the work he does and is careful and meticulous. In addition, he is an honest, straightforward person. You couldn't do better than to have Pete on the job!

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinets and granite countertops installed. Backup generator installation.

Category countertops,electrician,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a complementary review! Much appreciated!
5.0

05/07/2021

Pete is a total pro and very meticulous. His work is always top notch. You can rely on him to do it right every time. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Installed GFCIs in bathrooms.

Category custom cabinets,electrician

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the flattering review. Greatly appreciated!
5.0

04/22/2021

Big THANKS to Mr. Pete Bilotta for coming through when I was in a pinch. He is conscientious and professional to the highest degree and I am grateful to have found him. I'm very hopeful for the future knowing that I can hire him with confidence. THANK YOU, PETE

Description of Work
Running an electrical line from panel to new hot water heater location

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking time to post such a flattering review. Best to you and your husband. God Bless, Pete
5.0

03/23/2021

From estimate to completion, Pete was a true professional. He completed a complex storm door install into an irregular door opening, first building out the frame and then customizing the opening for a perfect fit. His price was very reasonable considering the custom nature of the install. He runs a clean job site and has everything needed in his truck. I would hire Pete again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Storm Door Install

Category custom cabinets,doors

Cost $715

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

Images

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much for taking the time to post your review along with the picture. I'm very appreciative of your business and glad you were so pleased with the work.
5.0

01/29/2021

Pete is amazing to work with. He installed chair rail molding in our stairway and foyer area. He is very reasonable, thorough and meticulous with his work. Our chair rail molding was finished beautifully! Thank you Pete!

Description of Work
Stairway/foyer chair rail installation

Category custom cabinets,woodworking

Cost $1,425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

Images

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much for taking the time to post your review. Just so readers understand, the chair rail installation was part of a simulated wainscoting detail (i.e. wall frames) along the stairway wall and in the foyer area.
5.0

01/11/2021

Excellent. Pete was great to communicate and work with on this project. I'd HIGHLY recommend Pete again.

Description of Work
Finish Carpentry

Category woodworking

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much for taking the time to post such a favorable review. I'm glad you were pleased with the service.
5.0

09/25/2020

Pete did a fantastic job. He is very diligent and focused on getting every job done right. He was precise in describing the work to be done; prompt in doing the work, and had complete clarity in his billing. Would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Replaced and inner and outer door

Category woodworking,doors

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much for your kind words and taking the time to post your review!
5.0

09/11/2020

Pete, did an outstanding job. Always kept me well informed on the timing of the work and any problems that he encountered. Excellent attention to detail.

Description of Work
Carpentry

Category woodworking,doors

Cost $3,295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much for your kind words and taking the time to post your review!
5.0

09/09/2020

Very well. Pete was prompt, clean, efficient and above expectations. Would recommend and definitely use Pete again.

Description of Work
Install several faucets and laundry sink

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to post such a favorable review. Much appreciated!

Services Offered

ALL PHASES OF HOME IMPROVEMENT & REPAIR including carpentry, electrical, and plumbing services. Certified residential electrician and certified GENERAC generator technician. Exterior and interior doors, kitchen and bath remodeling. Finished basements.

Services Not Offered

Roofing, Skylights, 2nd floor Windows, Concrete installation or repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5% off labor
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes