Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PARAMOUNT PLUMBING

Founded 1999 • With Angi since September 2005

4.8

(109) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

160 FONT RD

Downingtown, PA 19335

Description

The leadership and staff at Paramount Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning have never been afraid of hard work. Our company was founded on a guaranteed guiding principle that our crew will go above and beyond to serve our clients. Our team consists of master plumbers, factory trained HVAC technicians and expert craftsmen who have decades of experience in plumbing, heating & air conditioning as well as home remodeling. We put this depth of expertise to work for our clients every day all over the Delaware Valley – for a price that is fair....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/04/2019


Dale S.

Only once before had well with water needing treatment, in the 80's. New house with new systems. Older now, I am not as efficient at doing things on my own. Paramount's service was friendly, and thorough, explaining the system and its needs, leaving me with confidence. The charge was reasonable, and I was satisfied enough to sign a reasonable contract with them. Worries relieved.

Description of Work
service well water system

Category plumbing,wells

1.0

11/21/2018


Bimal R.

Sink backup not resolved even after the service

Description of Work
Kitchen sink backup

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

01/18/2018


Ronald and Karen A.

They are really helpful and do very good work. Always on time and they usually get out very quickly. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
I have been using them for plumbing needs for about 8 years.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/29/2016


Erika G.

The folks at Paramount were great. It took a while to get things scheduled, but once we were on the books - the job progressed smoothly. I never really thought about hiring a plumber to remodel a bathroom, but it actually makes perfect sense. They did a great job and we have confidence that everything was installed properly and to code - looking forward to enjoying our new bathroom for a very long time. We were a little concerned that the woodwork would not turn out the way we envisioned, but again, Paramount did a great job with that and the bathroom looks amazing. The crew was very nice and respectful and cleaned up at the end of each day. As far as we are concerned, Paramount is our local plumber of choice.

Description of Work
shower rebuild and re-tiled; beadboard and trim installed in all of bathroom; new shower fixtures; drainage pipes replaced; drywall repaired in various locations due to previous leak; garbage disposal replaced as well

Category plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

08/29/2016


Jerold J.

Paramount always does an excellent job, I have used them since 2005 and they always are on time, diagnose/give estimate, complete work as promised and leave the area cleaner than what they found it. Their can-do attitude in both scheduling and completing results In a job done right the first time. They always use their expertise to recommend options for your consideration always able to answer your questions or concerns leading to the right solution the first time. I recommend 100%

Description of Work
Replaced Well pump and storage tank, re-pipe second floor bathroom, installed water treatment system, replaced worn faucet, replaced water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair,wells,drain cleaning

5.0

05/12/2015


Bimal R.

I have used Paramount for multiple services and they have all been handled in a very professional manner.

Description of Work
Investigated and repaired leaking pipe

Category plumbing

5.0

05/04/2015


Ed F.

They were very good and I was happy. They are good plumbers. They also did carpentry work which I was not very satisfied with. From the plumbing standpoint, I would highly recommend them. The guy who came out to do the plumbing work was outstanding. His knowledge on plumbing was tremendous. He gave me suggestions that were less expensive. He did everything I wanted and explained things. If I need any plumbing work, I would have him in a heart beat. I was not impressed with the other guy who did the drywall in the bathroom.

Description of Work
They redid a bathroom.

Category plumbing

4.0

05/01/2015


AL R.

The service went well. The workers were fantastic and they left the area perfect. The job took a couple of hours.

Description of Work
I use Paramount Plumbing.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/11/2015


Matthew G.

I was having trouble hooking up my new dishwasher on a Saturday afternoon. Paramount arrived within an hour of my call, and they were quickly able to get things up and running for a fair price. Scott was very professional.

Description of Work
Hook up new dishwasher.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/28/2015


Angela A.

It went very well. I continued to use them. I think they have high price but it is definitely worth it. They were on time and responsive. They were courteous and the work was done well so I continued to use them.

Description of Work
I've used Paramount Plumbing. The bathtub was leaking and they fixed it.

Category drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Freedom Drains

    We clear clogged drain and sewer pipes quick and efficiently so you can get back to your life.  

    Zoom Drain

    Here at Zoom Drain, we are best known for fast response times and our ability to provide focused solutions to drain & sewer problems. From sinks, toilets and tubs to main lines and sewers, our team of drain & sewer professionals are ready to provide you with fast, expert services.  

    Valdel Plumbing

    Residential Plumbing & Drain Cleaning Service. Owners have over 30 years of experience. Proudly servicing Montgomery County, Chester County, Delaware County and lower Bucks County with professional, personal and timely service. Guaranteed respect for you, your time and your home. No job is too big or too small. Call us today for Expert Service, Quality Products, and Affordable Price!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Valdel Plumbing on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Full Range of plumbing services, from leaks, clogs and hookups to: water conditioning, tankless water heaters and traditional water heaters repaired or replaced; design & install geo-thermal units.

    Services Not Offered

    PET GROOMING !!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PARAMOUNT PLUMBING

    How is PARAMOUNT PLUMBING overall rated?

    PARAMOUNT PLUMBING is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are PARAMOUNT PLUMBING open?

    PARAMOUNT PLUMBING is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does PARAMOUNT PLUMBING provide

    PARAMOUNT PLUMBING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does PARAMOUNT PLUMBING offer free estimates?

    No, PARAMOUNT PLUMBING does not offer free project estimates.

    Does PARAMOUNT PLUMBING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, PARAMOUNT PLUMBING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PARAMOUNT PLUMBING offer a senior discount?

    No, PARAMOUNT PLUMBING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does PARAMOUNT PLUMBING offer emergency services?

    Yes, PARAMOUNT PLUMBING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by PARAMOUNT PLUMBING?

    No, PARAMOUNT PLUMBING does not offer warranties.

    What services does PARAMOUNT PLUMBING offer?

    PARAMOUNT PLUMBING offers the following services: Full Range of plumbing services, from leaks, clogs and hookups to: water conditioning, tankless water heaters and traditional water heaters repaired or replaced; design & install geo-thermal units.

    Are there any services PARAMOUNT PLUMBING does not offer?

    PET GROOMING !!