Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mattioni Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

4.6

(310) Verified Reviews

Founded 1948 • With Angi since October 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA008802
  • Trade License Locale
  • PA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 07/01/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

202 W Uwchlan Ave

Downingtown, PA 19335

Description

About Us- OUR MISSION At Mattioni Plumbing, Heating & Cooling, our mission is to groom the next generation of technicians by honoring our values of 5-Star customer service and operational excellence. OUR STORY For over seventy years, Mattioni Plumbing, Heating & Cooling, Inc.'s dedicated employees have proudly served the Chester County, Pennsylvania area with their knowledgeable, courteous, and professional service. A.F. Mattioni & Sons Plumbing & Heating was founded on the Mattioni family farm along the (back then) very rural Route 113 outside of Downingtown, PA in 1948. The original barn which housed the company still stands! However, a newer, larger building on the family's property is the current home for the third generation of Mattioni’s to run the service-oriented business, but their commitment to quality has not changed. OUR PROMISE Our promise to you is to continue to grow and modernize so that we can provide you with the best products and services. We will continue to stick to our roots of caring deeply for both our customers and our employees. We promise to live this every day and to continue this legacy....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(310) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

233

4

33

3

17

2

13

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (253)HVAC Companies (83)water heaters (37)water softeners (20)drain cleaning (16)well & water pump repair (16)sewer cleaning (11)gas leak repair (6)drain pipe installation (1)home remodeling (20)appliance repair (9)electrician (8)
Showing 1-10 of 310 reviews
5.0

10/05/2020

Excellent, did exactly what was needed. Love their honesty, would recommend them to anyone. Our service technician was very professional and courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
heater piolet light

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We pride ourselves on our honesty so we are very grateful for you kind review! Thank you!
5.0

09/06/2020

excellent work and service very clean when finished with the repairs

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fix leaking toilet at its base, and install new shower faucets, replace shut off valve in basement

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!
5.0

09/04/2020

A difficult job that was handled efficiently and effectively. Everything that was needed was available in the truck so no time at all was wasted. I would definitely want to have Bob do any future projects that needed doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower plumbing need to be replaced along with some of the drain system.

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $795

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for writing a review about our technician Bob! We will be sure to pass along your kind words!
1.0

07/27/2020

Called and told them my Grinder Pump was not working and needed repair. Was told it was $50 for the service call. They sent someone right away and he looked at it and told me they don't work on grinder pumps and could not get parts anyway. He charged me for 15 minutes work which ended up as a $155 bill!!! A) $155 for 15 minutes non-work and B) they should have told me they don't work on grinder pu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Grinder Pump Repair

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $155

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent service. We apologize that you were not satisfied with our company. 100% satisfaction is our always our goal! After reading your feedback, we would like to mention that we were there longer than 15 minutes because our technician took the time to diagnose your issue and inform you on the part that you would need. He also took the time to bypass the ba...
5.0

07/24/2020

After so long that they installed my electric system, I had a minor issue. I called them and they send Michael within the hour. He was amazing. Fixed it right away and also with a kind smile in his face. Keep up the good work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
electric system

CATEGORY electrician

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving us a review! We truly appreciate it!
5.0

07/07/2020

Great work, needed a professional to get my project over the finish line and Lucas came through.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower valve sealing, threaded fitting install.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2020

Images

Photo for Mattioni Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - 202 W Uwchlan Ave, Downingtown, PA - 38700793

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are happy to hear that Lucas came through for you! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!
5.0

04/29/2020

Amazing!!! Quick and easy. Rob also looked at our water heater system without us even asking and gave other suggestions for maintenance and possible problems that could potentially arise in the future. Very helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove plastic bottle that fell in toilet and got flushed

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with our company and specifically Rob. We are happy to hear the service went amazing!
5.0

03/11/2020

Went very well! The technician was very nice, as was his apprentice. They were quick and thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced shower drain and pipe.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are glad to hear your service went well! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and thank you for choosing Mattioni!
5.0

11/22/2019

Excellent service from Rod (Mattioni Plumbing). Very knowledgable, friendly, and did a great job. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating tune-up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

That is great news! Thanks for taking the time to write your feedback about our technician.
5.0

11/06/2019

Ok courteous, professional and top quality work from Tyler

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for the review about Tyler. We will pass it along!

Services Offered

Plumbing, Heating & Cooling Repair & Install, Kitchen & Bathroom Faucets & Fixtures, Air Conditioning & Heating Units, Electronic Air Cleaners, Hot Water Heaters & System, Sump Pumps, Water Purifiers & Filters, Water & Sewer Repair, Replace & Install, Drain Cleaning, Install - Dishwashers, Ice Makers, Garbage Disposals, Water Purifiers & Filters

Services Not Offered

Chimney Repair, Fireplace Service, Appliance Repair - Large & Small, Ductwork Cleaning & Bathroom Remodeling

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes