Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JOLT Electrical Services, LLC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since November 2013

4.8

(81) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Rose Tree Drive

Downingtown, PA 19335

Description

We are a full service electrical contracting company. Providing residential, industrial and commercial services in Chester, Delaware and Montgomery counties of Pennsylvania. We are fully licensed and insured. We provide 24 hour emergency service. Payment options are cash, personal checks and all major credit cards. We can be contacted by phone, text and email....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/07/2020


Juliette G.

just as expected. on time, quick and thorough. great customer service from the office.

Description of Work
yearly maintenance on generator

Category ceiling fans,generator service

5.0

08/15/2020


Jennifer L.

The work went as described Very respectful of our time Covid measures followed Personable and professional

Description of Work
Generator installation

Category generator service

5.0

10/13/2019


Edwin C.

Fantastic! I believe this is the third time we have used this company. Each time the service was top notch. This time around he diagnosed the problem with a switch in moments, had the repair done in minutes and I was back in business in no time at all. Jolt is the only electrician I recommend.

Description of Work
Plug Replaced, Electrical Expertise

Category electrician

2.0

10/08/2019


Richard C.

Showed up but failed to complete work. Ceiling fan still does not work.

Description of Work
Hook up ceiling fan

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We here at Jolt Electrical Services always try for 100% satisfaction every day. That is why our number one thing we offer to the customer is that we have a 100% guarantee on all labor services. The scope of work, On this particular job, was different than the scope that We estimated over the phone. ( This is why we prefer to do a home visit for free) A new price was given to the homeowner, The homeowner did not want to move forward with the new price. We are terribly sorry that the customer is upset. We even offered a 20% discount on the new price. This is the main reason why we like to come out and give a free estimate. The homeowner in this case did not want us to come out for a home visit to check and guarantee our price.
5.0

08/10/2019


Mary Lynn K.

Arrived on time. Prices very resonalbe. Steve is always very pleasant and knowledgeable. I have used Jolt in the past and will hire then again for electrical work.

Description of Work
replacement of 2 old outlets

Category electrician

5.0

06/10/2019


Diane W.

Prompt, professional, friendly and reasonably priced service!

Description of Work
Ceiling light replacement

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

04/26/2019


Georgina H.

Excellent. The Owner, Stephen, came out to review the job . He sent a very comprehensive estimate. He then came on time and efficiently took care of the work. I ended up throwing an additional job into the mix and he had no problem taking care of it. I will have him again. I will recommend him.

Description of Work
new light fixture in an attic that was knob and tube. Plus needed an outlet up there.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

10/26/2018


Albert P.

Steve and Lisa have been great! First off, they are very responsive, unlike most contractors and electricians in the area. With a number of electrical problems in our house Steve ensured that he never left until everything was safe for our family. He troubleshooted our issues and did a whole new panel install as we had issues with both our old panel as well as PECO's connection from the street. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Issue Troubleshooting and New Electrical Panel

Category electrician

5.0

09/23/2018


Ellen C.

Lisa was very responsive in returning my phone call and scheduling a same day service call to repair what could have been a dangerous situation. Steve arrived promptly at the scheduled time and wasted no time in investigating and tracing wiring connections. The total repair took approximately two hours.

Description of Work
Entire circuit of electricity was not working due to an incorrect wiring.

Category electrician

2.0

08/18/2018


Corey R.

Very professional in terms of being very responsive and kind on the phone and via text. Pricing came in very below other electricians however, thankfully another competitor made sure I asked if costs covered inspection by my borough and if they were licensed to work in the area. Turns out Jolt was NOT licensed in borough West Chester. Very concerning I almost accepted work when they were not properly licensed to do work in West Chester.

Description of Work
Exterial electric wiring was frayed and needed complete replacement.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

This information is incorrect. The Company decided not to continue our licensing in West Chester Borough as of September 2018. We apologize for any inconvenience.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pierce L Shallis Landscaping & Design

    Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design specializes in Design, Installation and Property Management. We are located in Edgemont, Pennsylvania and have been creating and managing Delaware County, Chester County, and The Mainline areas finest properties since 2008. Owner, Pierce L. Shallis, is a recent graduate of Philadelphia University and has earned us the reputation of the premier residential and commercial landscape service providers in the area. We operate on one simple principle to provide each customer with the highest quality personalized service. We understand that each of our clients have different needs and all of our designs and concepts are customized to satisfy each customer in a unique way. Our commitment to providing the best landscapes in a timely, cost effective and professional manner is what sets us apart from the competition. Our goal is to create and maintain excellent long-term client relationships, and to bring your landscape visions to life. No matter what your landscape needs, Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design will provide you with the highest quality of service in the industry, while ensuring you are satisfied with the finished project. Contact us today and browse our website to learn more about how Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design can exceed your expectations! ***We offer $25 off any invoice for Military or Senior Citizen****  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Procare Property Services

    Procare Property Services is a professional team of property maintenance experts. Procare Property Services provides landscape maintenance, landscape lighting, hardlandscaping landscape design and installation, pressure washing and commercial snow and ice management. Please call today for a consultation,satisfaction is 100% guaranteed.  

    Offers by Procare Property Services on Angi
    Sila Heating, Cooling and Plumbing

    We’re Open and Committed to You: Since 1989, Sila has been proud to serve you and our community. As the situation around COVID-19 continues to evolve, we wanted to respectfully reach out to you. We are here if you need us. We are monitoring the situation on a daily basis and taking guidance from the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) and local authorities. Your health, our employees’ health and the health of our community is of utmost concern. * We are conducting daily briefings and ensuring enhanced operating protocols are followed in every home we have the pleasure to serve. * All technicians and comfort advisors are equipped with hand sanitizer and disinfecting wipes, along with protective equipment (gloves, booties, etc.) for increased precaution before entering your home. * We are asking our customers to notify us if they’re feeling ill or have been in contact with anyone exposed so we can take precautions. * We have taken measures in all Sila offices such as flexible work from home and paid time off policies. Your comfort is our priority. We’re committed to safely assisting our customers with the prompt and dependable service you’ve come to expect for over 30 years. Our hearts are with those who have been affected by this extraordinary situation. It is truly our pleasure to serve you and we’re ready when you need us. Stay safe and healthy, Lou Pellegrini CEO  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Sila Heating, Cooling and Plumbing on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We offer a full range of services. Some of which include, Ceiling, attic and exhaust fans, 100-400 AMP svcs., trouble shooting and repair, appliance wiring installation, emergency lighting, phone and cable jacks, electric heat, inside & outside lighting,landscaping lighting, old home rewiring, GFI's and outlets, pools & hot tub wiring, new home & addition wiring, electrical inspections,portable generator installations, thermostat installations and repair.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer services that would be referred to as plumbing, painting, sheetrock, roofing, or general contracting.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JOLT Electrical Services, LLC

    How is JOLT Electrical Services, LLC overall rated?

    JOLT Electrical Services, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are JOLT Electrical Services, LLC open?

    JOLT Electrical Services, LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does JOLT Electrical Services, LLC provide

    JOLT Electrical Services, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

    Does JOLT Electrical Services, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, JOLT Electrical Services, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does JOLT Electrical Services, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JOLT Electrical Services, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JOLT Electrical Services, LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, JOLT Electrical Services, LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does JOLT Electrical Services, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, JOLT Electrical Services, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JOLT Electrical Services, LLC?

    No, JOLT Electrical Services, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does JOLT Electrical Services, LLC offer?

    JOLT Electrical Services, LLC offers the following services: We offer a full range of services. Some of which include, Ceiling, attic and exhaust fans, 100-400 AMP svcs., trouble shooting and repair, appliance wiring installation, emergency lighting, phone and cable jacks, electric heat, inside & outside lighting,landscaping lighting, old home rewiring, GFI's and outlets, pools & hot tub wiring, new home & addition wiring, electrical inspections,portable generator installations, thermostat installations and repair.

    Are there any services JOLT Electrical Services, LLC does not offer?

    We do not offer services that would be referred to as plumbing, painting, sheetrock, roofing, or general contracting.