Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JOLT Electrical Services, LLC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since November 2013

We are a full service electrical contracting company. Providing residential, industrial and commercial services in Chester, Delaware and Montgomery counties of Pennsylvania. We are fully licensed and insured. We provide 24 hour emergency service. Payment options are cash, personal checks and all major credit cards. We can be contacted by phone, text and email.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(81) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 81 reviews
Juliette G.
5.0
10/07/2020
just as expected. on time, quick and thorough. great customer service from the office.
Description of Work
yearly maintenance on generator
Category
ceiling fans, generator service
Jennifer L.
5.0
08/15/2020
The work went as described Very respectful of our time Covid measures followed Personable and professional
Description of Work
Generator installation
Category
generator service
Edwin C.
5.0
10/13/2019
Fantastic! I believe this is the third time we have used this company. Each time the service was top notch. This time around he diagnosed the problem with a switch in moments, had the repair done in minutes and I was back in business in no time at all. Jolt is the only electrician I recommend.
Description of Work
Plug Replaced, Electrical Expertise
Category
electrician
Richard C.
2.0
10/08/2019
Showed up but failed to complete work. Ceiling fan still does not work.
Description of Work
Hook up ceiling fan
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

We here at Jolt Electrical Services always try for 100% satisfaction every day. That is why our number one thing we offer to the customer is that we have a 100% guarantee on all labor services. The scope of work, On this particular job, was different than the scope that We estimated over the phone. ( This is why we prefer to do a home visit for free) A new price was given to the homeowner, The homeowner did not want to move forward with the new price. We are terribly sorry that the customer is upset. We even offered a 20% discount on the new price. This is the main reason why we like to come out and give a free estimate. The homeowner in this case did not want us to come out for a home visit to check and guarantee our price.
Mary Lynn K.
5.0
08/10/2019
Arrived on time. Prices very resonalbe. Steve is always very pleasant and knowledgeable. I have used Jolt in the past and will hire then again for electrical work.
Description of Work
replacement of 2 old outlets
Category
electrician
Diane W.
5.0
06/10/2019
Prompt, professional, friendly and reasonably priced service!
Description of Work
Ceiling light replacement
Category
electrician, lighting
Georgina H.
5.0
04/26/2019
Excellent. The Owner, Stephen, came out to review the job . He sent a very comprehensive estimate. He then came on time and efficiently took care of the work. I ended up throwing an additional job into the mix and he had no problem taking care of it. I will have him again. I will recommend him.
Description of Work
new light fixture in an attic that was knob and tube. Plus needed an outlet up there.
Category
electrician, lighting, outdoor lighting
Albert P.
5.0
10/26/2018
Steve and Lisa have been great! First off, they are very responsive, unlike most contractors and electricians in the area. With a number of electrical problems in our house Steve ensured that he never left until everything was safe for our family. He troubleshooted our issues and did a whole new panel install as we had issues with both our old panel as well as PECO's connection from the street. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Issue Troubleshooting and New Electrical Panel
Category
electrician
Ellen C.
5.0
09/23/2018
Lisa was very responsive in returning my phone call and scheduling a same day service call to repair what could have been a dangerous situation. Steve arrived promptly at the scheduled time and wasted no time in investigating and tracing wiring connections. The total repair took approximately two hours.
Description of Work
Entire circuit of electricity was not working due to an incorrect wiring.
Category
electrician
Corey R.
2.0
08/18/2018
Very professional in terms of being very responsive and kind on the phone and via text. Pricing came in very below other electricians however, thankfully another competitor made sure I asked if costs covered inspection by my borough and if they were licensed to work in the area. Turns out Jolt was NOT licensed in borough West Chester. Very concerning I almost accepted work when they were not properly licensed to do work in West Chester.
Description of Work
Exterial electric wiring was frayed and needed complete replacement.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

This information is incorrect. The Company decided not to continue our licensing in West Chester Borough as of September 2018. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Mary Lynn K.
5.0
07/18/2018
Very professional. Arrived early. They were able to resolve issue, but he was not totally satisified with work and gave me a reduced fee,
Description of Work
repair of wobbly ceiling fan
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Gregory C.
5.0
06/29/2018
Very nice man, gr8 customer service! Provided a video on how 2 manually test the system.
Description of Work
Generator tune up and maintenance
Category
generator service
Mark A.
5.0
05/10/2018
Mike was great. Very professional and on time. Work was done with great care and he was very clean.
Description of Work
Lighting installation and electrical work
Category
electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you.
Jason S.
5.0
03/21/2018
Stephen from the Jolt team did a spectacular job installing a transfer switch and power inlet box at my home to work with my new generator. Stephen gave a great price, did good work, thoroughly cleaned up the job site, and executed the project exactly at the quoted cost. Jolt was responsive and on time for both the estimate and to execute the work. I'd highly recommend looking at Jolt for your next electrical work need.
Description of Work
Generator transfer switch and power inlet box install
Category
electrician, generator service
Tom C.
5.0
03/06/2018
Very professional. Seemed to care about our problem and wanted to help us however he couls
Description of Work
Check septic system electrical
Category
electrician
Frederick N.
5.0
01/22/2018
Electrician called to let me know they would be earlier than expected. Took their time evaluating the confusing wiring structure and corrected the wiring so it was safe and effective and were done within the time they expected. The price was reasonable and they explained what corrections were made. Would use them for any electrical situation I might have on my property. A job well done!
Description of Work
Problem with installation of replacement outlets in bathroom days earlier.
Category
electrician
Jason W.
5.0
01/16/2018
It went great. Steve arrived on time and was very respectful of my kids being home. He let me know when the power needed to be turned off as they were watching TV, so I could get their focus on something else. Price was great and so was customer service.
Description of Work
Steve did an amazing job. I was home with my kids and was very respectful with noise. He explained all work that was going to happen, and made sure everything was properly labeled. Price was great as well. Would definitely hire JOLT again for any other electrical needs. Strongly Recommend.
Category
electrician
Bimal R.
5.0
12/28/2017
I reached out to Jolt after unsuccessfully trying to coordinate appointment with several other services. Steve was very responsive and accessible in multiple ways including phone, text and email. He provided free estimate and completed the work as promised. Through my conversations I learned that Steve is an electrical engineer who decided to become an electrician and really seems to enjoy his work tremendously and provides excellent service in the process. I would definitely hire Jolt again
Description of Work
Move electrical box
Category
electrician
Michelle H.
5.0
12/15/2017
Steve was on time, efficient & very professional. He also informed us of the pendant lights in our kitchen can be a fire hazard. Would definitely use them again & refer them to other friends & family.
Description of Work
We needed to add an outlet in the family room. Combine 3 switches into one in our basement & repair a pendant light in our kitchen.
Category
electrician, lamp repair, lighting
Marsha Y.
5.0
12/07/2017
Nice folks to work with and professionalism.
Description of Work
We have now used this service three or four times for installation of a window A/C unit, baseboard electric heater and work on various switches and installation of plugs and removal of a ceiling fan replaced by a ceiling light.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Thomas D.
5.0
09/16/2017
Steve from Jolt has been servicing our outside generator for several years. He does a great job keeping the unit in top shape. He is punctual, efficient, and very informative. If there is a problem he is right on it. Steve and jolt do a great job and I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Generator Check up and service
Category
electrician
Thomas P.
5.0
09/13/2017
Went very well. Very pleased with the installation
Description of Work
Installed a light ceiling fixture
Category
electrician, lighting
Scott M.
5.0
06/14/2017
The co-owner and lead electrician at JOLT, Steve, and his associate, Cody, not only fixed everything in a timely and professional manner, but did so at less than half the price of the other estimates. Steve and Cody couldn't have been more genuinely nice guys. Furthermore, with those two, you're getting a team who's seen it all and even more so, are extremely sharp. If you want people to shoot you straight, perform clean work, answer any questions you may have, and charge a reasonable price, call JOLT.
Description of Work
In the middle of an attempt to DIY my bathroom remodel, I found myself with an absolute mess of electrical issues. I needed wires completely re-run from the circuit breaker and a number of switches re-wired. I had other electricians quote me $1,800 for the work. So, I called JOLT.
Category
electrician
Terry P.
4.0
06/12/2017
It went smoothly and professionally.
Description of Work
Kitchen fixture and dimmer switch replaced.
Category
electrician, lighting
JOSEPH S.
5.0
05/25/2017
VERY WELL I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THERE PROFESSIONALISM ,WORKMANSHIP ,NEATNESS AND RESPONCE TO MY NEEDS. THEY DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB,AND SOLVED THE PROBLEM INSECONDS
Description of Work
CEILING FAN AND LIGHT PACKAGE TO FAN
Category
electrician, ceiling fans

Phone

Address

Rose Tree Drive

Downingtown, PA 19335

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

We offer a full range of services. Some of which include, Ceiling, attic and exhaust fans, 100-400 AMP svcs., trouble shooting and repair, appliance wiring installation, emergency lighting, phone and cable jacks, electric heat, inside & outside lighting,landscaping lighting, old home rewiring, GFI's and outlets, pools & hot tub wiring, new home & addition wiring, electrical inspections,portable generator installations, thermostat installations and repair.

Services not offered

We do not offer services that would be referred to as plumbing, painting, sheetrock, roofing, or general contracting.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
PayPal

FAQ

JOLT Electrical Services, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

JOLT Electrical Services, LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

JOLT Electrical Services, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

Yes, JOLT Electrical Services, LLC offers free project estimates.

No, JOLT Electrical Services, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, JOLT Electrical Services, LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, JOLT Electrical Services, LLC offers emergency services.

No, JOLT Electrical Services, LLC does not offer warranties.

JOLT Electrical Services, LLC offers the following services: We offer a full range of services. Some of which include, Ceiling, attic and exhaust fans, 100-400 AMP svcs., trouble shooting and repair, appliance wiring installation, emergency lighting, phone and cable jacks, electric heat, inside & outside lighting,landscaping lighting, old home rewiring, GFI's and outlets, pools & hot tub wiring, new home & addition wiring, electrical inspections,portable generator installations, thermostat installations and repair.

We do not offer services that would be referred to as plumbing, painting, sheetrock, roofing, or general contracting.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Pierce L Shallis Landscaping & Design

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Pierce L Shallis Landscaping & Design

Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design specializes in Design, Installation and Property Management. We are located in Edgemont, Pennsylvania and have been creating and managing Delaware County, Chester County, and The Mainline areas finest properties since 2008. Owner, Pierce L. Shallis, is a recent graduate of Philadelphia University and has earned us the reputation of the premier residential and commercial landscape service providers in the area. We operate on one simple principle to provide each customer with the highest quality personalized service. We understand that each of our clients have different needs and all of our designs and concepts are customized to satisfy each customer in a unique way. Our commitment to providing the best landscapes in a timely, cost effective and professional manner is what sets us apart from the competition. Our goal is to create and maintain excellent long-term client relationships, and to bring your landscape visions to life. No matter what your landscape needs, Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design will provide you with the highest quality of service in the industry, while ensuring you are satisfied with the finished project. Contact us today and browse our website to learn more about how Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design can exceed your expectations! ***We offer $25 off any invoice for Military or Senior Citizen****  

I want to introduce Soma Electrical Construction company and products I won't tell you what you've heard a thousand times before; I will tell you whatever electrical problems or preventative maintenance issues you may have or would like to address there is always a solution. Just reach out to us and have a conversation, bidding a job as well as time and material pricing available for both residential and commercial applications Thanks for your time! and stay safe during these life changing times. Your local electrician Craig.  

Since 1977, Wm. Henderson Plumbing, Heating & Cooling Inc. has been providing quality plumbing, heating and cooling service throughout Delaware County and the Main Line. With a fleet of fully-stocked vehicles dispatched from our Broomall headquarters, we strive to provide our customers with prompt, professional service in the plumbing, heating and cooling fields. Wm. Henderson Plumbing, Heating & Cooling Inc. is a member of the Philadelphia Suburban Association of Plumbing Contractors, National Association of Plumbing Heating, Cooling Contractors, Philadelphia-Suburban Gas Exchange, Small Business Association of Delaware County and the Marple Business & Professional Association. Operating a dependable service business requires organization, competent management and professional technical skills. All service technicians have direct communication between the office and customers due to the state-of-the-art communication provided to each technician. We are dedicated to complete customer satisfaction. Our offices are staffed and open weekdays from 7:30 am to 6:30 pm, and on Saturdays from 8:00 am to 1:00 pm. In the event of an emergency, we are always available to you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We quote a price before proceeding with any work. We charge by the job, not by the hour, and all work is guaranteed. We are an award-winning company, but we couldn't win awards without happy customers. You are our priority! Additional DBAs - William Henderson Plumbing & Heating Cooling Services, Wm Henderson Plumbing & Heating Inc, Wm Henderson Plumbing Heating Cooling Service.