Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Baymont On Call

Founded 1994 • With Angi since February 2009

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

19 Golf Course Rd

Dillsburg, PA 17019

Description

We answer our phones personally around the clock 24/7. Locally owned company. Additional location pho nos: Carlisle: (717) 243-2749; (717) 432-7161; (717) 432-8833....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/24/2017


Brian B.

Once the lid was taken off, the job was more difficult and time consuming than a typical job. I thought the price increase was reasonable and went ahead with the work.

Description of Work
Cleaned out a sewage grinder pump.

Category plumbing

1.0

07/21/2014


Michael H.

See information above.

Description of Work
We just moved to a new area. Need a plumber for some immediate work. Went to Angie's list to find the closest plumber (Baymont on call). I wrote to them 4 days ago....no response. Wrote again....no response. Gave them my phone number...no response. I only tried to contact one plumber since I was not getting quotes, just needed work done. So, now I sit here 5 days later and still need a plumber. Horrible.....

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Baymont On Call is not located in Florida. We are located in central Pennsylvania and are proud to serve our customers located within our service area. We apologize that we simply cannot accommodate a customer located in Florida. Again, thank you for your review.
5.0

07/09/2014


Linda L.

I called Baymont at 6:30 am in the morning expecting to get voice mail. A live person answered, listened to my problem, explained how Baymont worked--i.e. nominal cost to come to house for the diagnosis and to provide an estimate for repairs before proceeding. I was given a two hour window, and Baymont arrived on time. Workers were knowledgeable and courteous. They thoroughly investigated the plumbing system, located, explained, and resolved the problem. My husband and I could not have been more pleased with Baymont's service! We feel the cost was very resasonable for the time spent and services rendered.

Description of Work
Located a plumbing leak that had destroyed our drywall ceiling in our recently purchased older home.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/02/2014


Brad M.

They were very professional. I thought the price was very reasonable. They were prompt in getting back to us, and got out here right away, and they were very good at responding.

Description of Work
We used Baymont On Call. We needed a new kitchen faucet, and our they fixed our outside faucet which froze up and started leaking. They also fixed the plumbing leak that we had underneath our sink.

Category plumbing

4.0

01/28/2014


Laura M.

I have a contract with this company which I paid for so they were the ones I called when my pipe froze and burst. It was the middle of the night but with the service contract they only charge 35.00 for the service call. They told me they couldn't do anything that night so they turned off the water at the main valve and came back the next day. It was the pipe to the outside that waters the lawn that had burst. They replaced the pipe and told me that they could cap that off and not replace it which would take $300.00 off the price but I needed it so told them to go ahead and replace it. They also told me my heat tape would need to be replaced and they quoted me a price for the heat tape and the pipe at $1029.00. At that point I had no water and didn't know who else I could call so told them to go ahead with the repairs. Afterwards they told me that only a quarter of the tape wasn't working so that is all they replaced and yet they still charged me the full amount. I called the company afterwards since I didn't get an itemized bill. (They just wrote what they did and the total price on the bill) The company when I called told me they would look into it. Two days later I called them again and they told me the total of 1029.96 was correct but they could give me their coupon price off of $47.00 off the total price. When I argued they ntold me I had signed the estimate and so was obligated to pay that amount. Oh, and that price I paid was after the 20% discount I received for having a service contract with them. Once I find another company I will be cancelling my contract with them and I have already told my family that also uses Baymont on Call this story so they will no longer be using them. The service people who come out are always courteous and do a good job but I can't afford those prices and neither can my family.

Description of Work
Fixed broken pipe under mobile home.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/21/2014


Darlene D.

.

Description of Work
Pumped septic

Category handyman service, septic tank

5.0

12/16/2013


Jess D.

Great. It always goes great. Very reliable, trustworthy and provides great work. Goes over and above to do the right thing. I always use them and have their customer protection plan. Never disappoints.

Description of Work
repaired several items, installed new garbage disposal, installed several smoke detectors and provided free home inspection and furnace check.

Category electrician, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, drain pipe

5.0

09/04/2013


Carolyn H.

They are just wonderful. They have a program where they will come out on weekends and holidays only for $35.00 service fee. They are always pleasant and their prices are reasonable. I called and they knew me by name and came that day I called. They are very accommodating. I never have to call them back. My A/C was broke and they had to order parts and they made sure I was going to be okay with the heat. They took me to the show room and showed me what they had and not just pointed to a catalog. They are fabulous and truly care about their customers. Had a hand held shower head installed, job completed in a very short time. As usual, terrific service.

Description of Work
They have done plumbing and air conditioning jobs for me. Sept. 2013 had new hand hels shower head installed. Again fantastic service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

01/22/2013


stephanie C.

They're great. They come out right away and they do all sorts of stuff. I have a well and my well pump went out last summer and they came out that day. They work 24/7 and they'll come out and fix stuff. They're good on price and they have like a plan and you can pay them $10 a year and they'll check things. It's a great deal.

Description of Work
I've used Baymont On Call for electrical issues and heating and air conditioning issues.

Category handyman service

4.0

01/13/2013


Alexis B.

We called, and they were backed up, so it was going to take a few days. We pay for a service contract, but they were trying to deal with all of the customers that had issues due to flooding, so we were okay with that - it wasn't an emergency. We shopped and bought the replacement product. It was there, in the box. When the person got there, he was the same person who usually comes out for our heating, electrical, and plumbing needs since we moved in last year, so we were not upset. He's a good guy and seems pretty knowledgeable. he opened the product, then read through the directions. He kept going back to the directions, and it took him twice as long as we were quoted. Then came the bill... he called it in and they used some kind of pricing chart... and it was almost $600!!! and that included a 20% discount on pricing (so they say). We were shocked and stunned. Never thought a faucet would end up running us close to $1000, all totaled. Ridiculous. They will never negotiate or move beyond their chart - they don't do business that way. I didn't think we should have to pay for someone sitting there and reading the directions. We could have done that ourselves. In fact, the next 2 times we had plumbing jobs we did exactly that. We read through what needed to be done and did the work. Took us almost no time, and we saved ourselves over $1000 (by Baymont's pricing!). We will not use their service again. We'll be cancelling our contract when we can find someone who's honest enough NOTto take advantage of us or try to gouge us. We actually think we've found someone. We had a terrific experience with Mumma's electric - but I don't think they do plumbing. They're very reasonably priced and try to work with you. This is about the 5th time we've had this issue with Baymont as far as WAY OVER-PRICING things. It's really a shame. The guys are courteous and timely. We've never been dissatisfied with any actual WORK they've performed. We like their work - but others are as good or better and not ridiculous about pricing.

Description of Work
Installation of a faucet for our kitchen sink... that WE HAD ALREADY PURCHASED. (ours was completely shot!)

Category electrician, plumbing

5.0

06/16/2012


Alexis B.

se the above comments. it captures all . . . We're satisfied with the services and responsiveness, but they ay be a bit more pricey than others in the area.

Description of Work
We called Baymont to service the furnace and do some electrical work in the home we just purchased. We really liked the service people and bought a service contract (approx. $20/month), so we're on a preferred list and we get immediate attention. Recently, our heat pump died and we invited them along with 2 other contractors to come in and bid on the work. We found their estimate to be the highest, and after researching the product they were estimating we also found that it was not the quality that we'd expect for the price. We went with another contractor for the purchase, but we still have the service contract from them for heating, electrical,and plumbing services. I really like their service people a lot. they do a good job and are honest, responsive, and give you good suggestions.

Category electrician

5.0

09/27/2011


Doug L.

Over the weekend, the toilets in the house had stopped working and water was backing up in the sinks and the tub. We stayed at a hotel Sunday night. I called Baymont on Sunday to see if they could come the next day. They answered the phone (on a Sunday, not voicemail) and said they thought a technician could arrive between 8:00 and 9:00 Monday morning. I was back at the house at 8 am Monday. At 8:03, I got a call that the tech was on the way. Cory arrived and explained what he was going to be doing first to start fixing our problems. He was very thorough in explaining each step of the repairs. He explained the pricing at each step before he began working on the next step, which I appreciated. He wouldn't do anything that I didn't preauthorize. There was a lot that we needed repaired to get our house functional again. By the end of Monday afternoon, Cory and his team had everything done and working. We got their service agreement, too, because we will be calling them, again. I was impressed by their professionalism throughout the process.. It's almost paradoxical to feel this good about a company after spending a couple of grand on repairs. But they were timely, helpful, professional, obviously cared about doing a good job, and clearly want their customers to be satisfied. Thanks to Cory and everyone on his team for a great job!

Description of Work
Pumped the main septic tank. (Dug out the septic tank.) Pumped the septic dosing tank. Replaced broken pump in the dosing tank. Installed new wiring and sealed connection box inside the septic system. Installed alarm for tank pump to indicate any malfunction.

Category plumbing, septic tank

5.0

08/15/2011


James W.

I phoned Baymont On Call for a estimate. The estimator showed up at the time we agreed upon and provided a written estimate, I accepted the estimate and provided a deposit to secure a appointment, The estimator left and a few hours later a dispatcher called me and we set up a date and time for the roof cleaning. The crew showed up on time, performed all the work they signed up to do and did a little extra. (Had some algae growing on the chimney that they took care of). I initially thought the price to be very steep, but heard the company did good work so I accepted paying the premium. I watched how they worked, and was surprised that the cleaning is not a easy matter, the crew spent the better part of a day cleaning the roof, which changed my mind about the steepness of the price. Therefore I rated this company a B on price, could be better, but for the work they did the price was fair, not excellent. I would definately use this company again, and do intend to have them do a annual maintenance program to keep my roof looking good.

Description of Work
Cleaning of half the roof of a 2800 sq ft home.

Category roof cleaning

5.0

08/11/2011


Teresa A.

They came out when they said they would. They were prompt and polite. My experience with them was fine.

Description of Work
I used Baymont Electric for some electrical work.

Category electrician

5.0

01/24/2011


Barbara H.

THESE GUYS WERE GREAT! I had the original builder in twice, another plumbing company in twice, got stood up by Rotorooter twice, so when they came I was skeptical. Well, these guys were SO thorough, it was unbelievable. In a relatively short amount of time they were able to determine that the septic smell was coming up from the new washer hookup, not the toilet or sink. I lived with this smell for 7 months, and once found, the original builder found his mistake, and quickly fixed it. They do a myriad of other home improvements, and I am seriously thinking about using them for other work. They were fast and thorough. And very nice too!!!!! (Thanks Allen and Cory!)

Description of Work
There was a terrible odor in a new laundry room that we had installed. I needed a diagnostic done to determine where the smell was coming from.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/11/2010


Dennis D.

I will highly recommend them. They were very professional and very nice. They were punctual. They did exactly what we had asked them to do. We spent $1,143 for power washing the outside of the house, deck and sidewalks and $800 for the roof. They explained that it depended on the size of the house. Ours is an average sized bi-level house. We thought that they were a little bit high-priced. We were surprised at how high-priced they were but I think they did a beautiful job. We will use this company again in the future.

Description of Work
Baymont on Call power washed the outside of the house and cleaned the roof in May. They removed a lot of algae growth on the roof. They also power washed the deck and removed the algae on it. They also cleaned the concrete walkways.

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

5.0

05/18/2010


Dale C.

Last year my roof was getting heavily stained from the algae that is becoming very prevalent in our area. Each month that went by the stains were becoming more noticeable and more sections of the roof affected. Baymont sprayed my roof (last year) with a liquid solution, let it dry, and then pressure sprayed the roof. When they finished, the stains were completely removed and the roof looked good again. To keep the algae from coming back, Baymont returned this year under their annual maintenance program and re-sprayed the roof. I was very satisfied with the work that Baymont performed. The gentlemen that performed the work were very professional. My home is a ranch style and I have a lot of surface area of roof with a very steep pitch. The workers had the equipment to handle the job in a safe manner with no complications. Also, Baymont showed up each time at the scheduled time and performed the work at the cost indicated on their estimate. I would not hesitate in using this company again.

Description of Work
Performed annual maintenance treatment to prevent a return of the algae stains on my roof. The $189. cost was for the annual maintenance treatment.

Category plumbing, roof cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Grizzly Mechanical Services LLC

    Grizzly Mechanical Services LLC is a full service company. We offer Excavation, plumbing Electrical, and Hvac.  

    BENFIELD ELECTRIC

    Benfield Electric is a family-owned electrical contractor that, for more than 50 years, has been the go-to choice for commercial builders, home builders and homeowners who know they can count on us to get the job done right–the first time and on time.  

    Offers by BENFIELD ELECTRIC on Angi
    American Clear Water LLC

    American Clear Water is a local family owned water treatment business in business since 1988. We employ four family members. We are members of the Water Quality Association(WQA.ORG). We specialize in difficult water problems and are a low pressure type of business. We also do drinking water, sterilization, iron, sulphur, nitrates, acid, tannins and any other water problem that you have. We also do well pump and well pump tank service and replacement. Mention that you checked us out on Angie's List and receive a $ 10.00 discount on your first purchase from us.  

    Offers by American Clear Water LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electrical, plumbing & septic, roof cleaning, heating, cooling & appliance repair.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Baymont On Call

    How is Baymont On Call overall rated?

    Baymont On Call is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Baymont On Call open?

    Baymont On Call is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Baymont On Call provide

    Baymont On Call accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Baymont On Call offer free estimates?

    No, Baymont On Call does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Baymont On Call offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Baymont On Call does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Baymont On Call offer a senior discount?

    No, Baymont On Call does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Baymont On Call offer emergency services?

    Yes, Baymont On Call offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Baymont On Call?

    Yes, Baymont On Call offers warranties.

    What services does Baymont On Call offer?

    Baymont On Call offers the following services: Electrical, plumbing & septic, roof cleaning, heating, cooling & appliance repair.

    Are there any services Baymont On Call does not offer?

    ask for details