Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Kohl's Heating Services, LLC

5.0

(118) Verified Reviews

Founded 1972 • With Angi since January 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA014306
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/30/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1433

Cranberry Township, PA 16066

http://www.kohlheatingandair.com

Description

FREE ESTIMATES ON REPLACEMENT SYSTEMS! Call the Trane Comfort Specialists at Kohl Heating Services for assurance that your year round heating and cooling needs are in good hands. Additional addresses - 108 Maple Ct, Valencia PA 16059, 623 Mercer Rd Beaver Falls PA 15010. Additional contact name - Mike Kohl....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(118) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

115

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (115)water heaters (9)plumbers (10)air duct cleaning (4)
Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews
5.0

12/09/2020


Dan W.

They arrived and gave me an estimate within a day. The estimate was very competitive and they they completed all work in two days. The installation went well and all work done was exceptional. I would recommend them to anyone. I will use them exclusively moving forward for any needed work.

Description of Work
I had them replace my 35 year old boiler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

Images

Review for Kohl's Heating Services, LLC - PO Box 1433, Cranberry Township, PA - 39075571

+1 More

5.0

05/05/2020


laura B.

Great initial installation on Ac and heating. Kohl's also moved my Ac unit to make room for an home addition a few years later. They leave everything clean and finished. Very friendly and helpful with questions.

Description of Work
Installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

5.0

04/17/2020


Benjamin P.

Prompt service and professional service technician.

Description of Work
Repair furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2020

5.0

09/11/2019


Thomas H.

We were completely satisfied with using Kohl Heating Services for the installation of our new 50-gallon gas water heater. The owner, Kevin Kohl, came to our house to provide the complete estimate. He provided our product options and recommendation. We received the actual proposal in 1 day. We shopped at 2 other "big box" stores and found the Kohl Heating Service price to be competitive and timely. They installed a new Bradford White unit with a 10-Year warranty which had high reviews. Installation and clean-up was well done and went smoothly. Installation was completed in September 2019.

Description of Work
Installation of new 50-gallon gas water heater

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

5.0

12/23/2018


Fernando A.

Requested quotes and call backs from 10+ companies in the area. Not only did Kohl have the best pricing all around, but they responded to our calls and emails quickly which helped us make an informed decision. Their financing offer fit our budget perfectly and was more generous than their competitors'. From the gentleman that gave us the estimate, through the installation team, everyone was very professional, knowledgeable of the product, options, and communicated very well to ensure there were no surprises. We had a very tight timeline due to upcoming travel and family obligations - Kohl accommodated our needs. They will even remind you and send you the necessary info if the product qualifies to claim rebates or government incentives. The installation team was prompt, courteous, and respectful of our home. This company made the process very easy, and their customer-centric approach put us at ease. Definitely recommended, and would not hesitate to use them again. Thanks to the Kohl team for making this such a positive experience!

Description of Work
Furnace Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2018

5.0

10/29/2018


Linda F.

Excellent— the technician was very professional, answered questions and explained what he was doing.

Description of Work
Furnace tune-up before winter

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2018

5.0

07/02/2018


Austin C.

They did a fantastic job, despite the complexity of the job (due to how old and unusual our old furnace was). They cleaned up after they were done and the furnace worked great!

Description of Work
Replace our furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2018

5.0

07/02/2018


Austin C.

Our 25+ year-old furnace died just a few days before New Year's, just as daytime high temperatures dropped to the teens and below. We woke up that first morning to find the house at around 50 degrees and the furnace wouldn't light. We called Kohl's, and they were able to come out within a few hours to determine that it needed to be replaced. They arranged to install the new one the following day, Later the same evening they called to check on how we were doing without heat and offered to loan us some space heaters if needed. I had already scrounged a few from my parents, but I thought it was a very thoughtful gesture. The following day they arrived promptly to install the new furnace. The old one (which was apparently an old commercial unit and vastly oversized for our house) proved difficult to remove, and the ductwork had to be rerouted slightly to join up with the new unit, but they managed to get it functioning well with a new thermostat installed by the end of the day. Our house is old and poorly insulated, yet we've found it's noticeably warmer now, even in rooms that barely received heat before. Throughout the process they were polite, professional, and considerate of our situation (being without heat in such cold weather). They answered all our questions, and we never felt they were trying to sell us more furnace than we needed. Under the circumstances, we hope not to need them again anytime soon, but we'd use them again in a heartbeat, and have continued to buy our furnace filters from them, which they offer at a fair price.

Description of Work
Furnace Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2017

5.0

06/29/2018


Vince W.

Great installation, done on one day which was better than expected. Great price for Train models. Bush had to be removed to fit the new AC, which they not only did, but also hauled away. Well satisfied. Scheduling was a little delayed when an e-mail I sent got lost somehow, but a follow-up call got that straight.

Description of Work
New AC and Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2018

5.0

06/18/2018


Jamie S.

A/C stopped working last night around ~11pm. We called hoping to leave a VM for service the next day. A real person picked up (imagine that?). Said someone would be out today, and they were. Had A/C up 30 min from arrival. You can't go wrong with the Kohl's team. I wont use anyone else!

Description of Work
A/C down - If your reading this, you should call Kohl's!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2018

Services Offered

Install & service all heating, ventilation & air conditioning products. Install hot water heaters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kohl's Heating Services, LLC

How is Kohl's Heating Services, LLC overall rated?

Kohl's Heating Services, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Kohl's Heating Services, LLC open?

Kohl's Heating Services, LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

What payment options does Kohl's Heating Services, LLC provide

Kohl's Heating Services, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover, Financing Available

Does Kohl's Heating Services, LLC offer free estimates?

No, Kohl's Heating Services, LLC does not offer free project estimates.

Does Kohl's Heating Services, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Kohl's Heating Services, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Kohl's Heating Services, LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Kohl's Heating Services, LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Kohl's Heating Services, LLC?

Yes, Kohl's Heating Services, LLC offers warranties.

What services does Kohl's Heating Services, LLC offer?

Kohl's Heating Services, LLC offers the following services: Install & service all heating, ventilation & air conditioning products. Install hot water heaters.

Are there any services Kohl's Heating Services, LLC does not offer?

Ask for details.