Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kohl's Heating Services, LLC

Founded 1972 • With Angi since January 2010

FREE ESTIMATES ON REPLACEMENT SYSTEMS! Call the Trane Comfort Specialists at Kohl Heating Services for assurance that your year round heating and cooling needs are in good hands. Additional addresses - 108 Maple Ct, Valencia PA 16059, 623 Mercer Rd Beaver Falls PA 15010. Additional contact name - Mike Kohl.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA014306
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/30/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(119) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 119 reviews
Thomas H.
5.0
08/04/2022
We called Kohl to have our 2 AC units annual inspection and repaired as needed. The service tech completed the inspections and repairs in a timely manner and kept me informed of exactly what he was doing and why. The AC is now operating perfectly on a hot and humid day. Kohl has always met and exceeded my service expectations from scheduling to completion of needed work. I like their new electronic service invoicing system. Very efficient.
Description of Work
Air Conditioner annual service inspection and repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dan W.
5.0
12/09/2020
They arrived and gave me an estimate within a day. The estimate was very competitive and they they completed all work in two days. The installation went well and all work done was exceptional. I would recommend them to anyone. I will use them exclusively moving forward for any needed work.
Description of Work
I had them replace my 35 year old boiler
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
laura B.
5.0
05/05/2020
Great initial installation on Ac and heating. Kohl's also moved my Ac unit to make room for an home addition a few years later. They leave everything clean and finished. Very friendly and helpful with questions.
Description of Work
Installation
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Benjamin P.
5.0
04/17/2020
Prompt service and professional service technician.
Description of Work
Repair furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Thomas H.
5.0
09/11/2019
We were completely satisfied with using Kohl Heating Services for the installation of our new 50-gallon gas water heater. The owner, Kevin Kohl, came to our house to provide the complete estimate. He provided our product options and recommendation. We received the actual proposal in 1 day. We shopped at 2 other "big box" stores and found the Kohl Heating Service price to be competitive and timely. They installed a new Bradford White unit with a 10-Year warranty which had high reviews. Installation and clean-up was well done and went smoothly. Installation was completed in September 2019.
Description of Work
Installation of new 50-gallon gas water heater
Category
water heater repair
Fernando A.
5.0
12/23/2018
Requested quotes and call backs from 10+ companies in the area. Not only did Kohl have the best pricing all around, but they responded to our calls and emails quickly which helped us make an informed decision. Their financing offer fit our budget perfectly and was more generous than their competitors'. From the gentleman that gave us the estimate, through the installation team, everyone was very professional, knowledgeable of the product, options, and communicated very well to ensure there were no surprises. We had a very tight timeline due to upcoming travel and family obligations - Kohl accommodated our needs. They will even remind you and send you the necessary info if the product qualifies to claim rebates or government incentives. The installation team was prompt, courteous, and respectful of our home. This company made the process very easy, and their customer-centric approach put us at ease. Definitely recommended, and would not hesitate to use them again. Thanks to the Kohl team for making this such a positive experience!
Description of Work
Furnace Replacement
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Linda F.
5.0
10/29/2018
Excellent— the technician was very professional, answered questions and explained what he was doing.
Description of Work
Furnace tune-up before winter
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Austin C.
5.0
07/02/2018
They did a fantastic job, despite the complexity of the job (due to how old and unusual our old furnace was). They cleaned up after they were done and the furnace worked great!
Description of Work
Replace our furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Austin C.
5.0
07/02/2018
Our 25+ year-old furnace died just a few days before New Year's, just as daytime high temperatures dropped to the teens and below. We woke up that first morning to find the house at around 50 degrees and the furnace wouldn't light. We called Kohl's, and they were able to come out within a few hours to determine that it needed to be replaced. They arranged to install the new one the following day, Later the same evening they called to check on how we were doing without heat and offered to loan us some space heaters if needed. I had already scrounged a few from my parents, but I thought it was a very thoughtful gesture. The following day they arrived promptly to install the new furnace. The old one (which was apparently an old commercial unit and vastly oversized for our house) proved difficult to remove, and the ductwork had to be rerouted slightly to join up with the new unit, but they managed to get it functioning well with a new thermostat installed by the end of the day. Our house is old and poorly insulated, yet we've found it's noticeably warmer now, even in rooms that barely received heat before. Throughout the process they were polite, professional, and considerate of our situation (being without heat in such cold weather). They answered all our questions, and we never felt they were trying to sell us more furnace than we needed. Under the circumstances, we hope not to need them again anytime soon, but we'd use them again in a heartbeat, and have continued to buy our furnace filters from them, which they offer at a fair price.
Description of Work
Furnace Replacement
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Vince W.
5.0
06/29/2018
Great installation, done on one day which was better than expected. Great price for Train models. Bush had to be removed to fit the new AC, which they not only did, but also hauled away. Well satisfied. Scheduling was a little delayed when an e-mail I sent got lost somehow, but a follow-up call got that straight.
Description of Work
New AC and Furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jamie S.
5.0
06/18/2018
A/C stopped working last night around ~11pm. We called hoping to leave a VM for service the next day. A real person picked up (imagine that?). Said someone would be out today, and they were. Had A/C up 30 min from arrival. You can't go wrong with the Kohl's team. I wont use anyone else!
Description of Work
A/C down - If your reading this, you should call Kohl's!
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Gregg S.
5.0
01/05/2018
All repairs were done exceptionally well and very neat also caring about the job they do. Kevin Kohl even called to follow up on my heating repair since it was so cold. I would highly recommend them for the honesty and quality of work they do. They are exceptional in giving good customer service. GS 1/2/18
Description of Work
I have had an A/C unit replaced, Rinnai hot water system installed and furnace repair work done by Kohls. Most recently my furnace not working during sub zero weather.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
Monica C.
5.0
01/03/2018
Came multiple times to solve reoccurring issue, including on a holiday. Knowledgeable technician figured out the difficult issue without replacing costly parts. Furnace has been working fine since.
Description of Work
Furnace went out.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Judith B.
5.0
11/17/2017
Everything went very well. We had many questions and everyone was very patient with us. Workers showed up on time. They were very courteous and knowledgeable about the product, The system has been in for over a month and we are very happy with it.
Description of Work
Installed a Mitsubishi Mini Split System.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Darlene C.
5.0
08/23/2017
Easy fix that didn't cost much. They gave me tips to keep it working well.
Description of Work
Airconditioner wasn't working.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
JAYANT M.
5.0
08/17/2017
They did a good job and the price was reasonable.
Description of Work
They installed a new air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ellen A.
5.0
08/14/2017
We have them come twice a year, Fall and Summer.
Description of Work
Maintenance
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jeannette B.
5.0
08/05/2017
Kohl's is a wonderful company to work with. They have quality products at a great price. They are punctual and very professional. I had no trouble communicating with them. The original quote was for an air conditioner. But when they started installation, they noticed out furnace needed replaced. They quickly gave us a quote for a new one and installed it that day.
Description of Work
Replaced our existing air conditioner and furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Carl S.
5.0
07/24/2017
Work was well done. Techs. Were courteous and efficient.
Description of Work
New ha can system (heat pump)
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Joseph B.
5.0
07/07/2017
Technician arrived as scheduled and checked the unit out and answered all my questions. The unit was still in good operating order. Running amps and gas pressures were all fine. We discussed the fact that the high pressure solenoid shuts the unit down during the heating season. This primarily happens when the temperatures drop down into the 20's or Teens. He adjusted the temperature setting from 18 degrees to 25 degrees. The heat pump shouldn't be running at this low of temp and may be the reason the solenoid shuts the unit down.
Description of Work
Service call to check out a Lennox heat pump to ensure it was operating properly. The unit has been operating 16 years.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
david U.
5.0
03/24/2017
Great service. Did an excellent job overall. Very professional job.
Description of Work
Installed an garage heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Christopher S.
5.0
03/14/2017
The A/C installation went great. The technician who came to our home to give us the estimate was professional and knowledgeable. They were able to do the install within a reasonable amount of time. The estimate was also the lowest that we received. We were very displeased with the furnace installation we had done a year prior with a different company. The coil for the A/C is above the furnace and they were great about working around, and in some cases fixing, the mess that the prior company had left. Our A/C has been working great since. Recently our relatively new furnace stopped turning on. Kohl was the first place we called. They were able to show up as soon as I could meet them at our home. The repair technician was able to diagnose and solve the problem without making any major part replacements. I was very pleased that he took the time to truly find what was wrong rather than just replacing parts. We will be using Kohl for all of our HVAC needs.
Description of Work
I had a new A/C unit installed. I also had service done on my furnace at a later time.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sashidhar S.
5.0
12/19/2016
From the start to the finish, Kohl was fantastic. Great communication and great work.
Description of Work
Installed a Trane S9V2 furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Linda S.
5.0
12/12/2016
They showed up when promised and fixed problem.
Description of Work
Furnace would not work.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Nancy R.
5.0
11/21/2016
Great! They are very knowledgeable and hard working
Description of Work
Ductless minisplit installed and replaced gas furnace part
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

PO Box 1433

Cranberry Township, PA 16066

Other Information

Services offered

Install & service all heating, ventilation & air conditioning products. Install hot water heaters.

Services not offered

Ask for details.

Payment options

MasterCard
Visa
Check
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Kohl's Heating Services, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Kohl's Heating Services, LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Kohl's Heating Services, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover, Financing Available

No, Kohl's Heating Services, LLC does not offer free project estimates.

No, Kohl's Heating Services, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Kohl's Heating Services, LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Kohl's Heating Services, LLC offers warranties.

Kohl's Heating Services, LLC offers the following services: Install & service all heating, ventilation & air conditioning products. Install hot water heaters.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Mr. Waterheater

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Mr. Waterheater

Mr. Waterheater started in 1981 installing water heaters in Pittsburgh, PA. The winning combination of better than competitive pricing and unparalleled service were used to build a successful specialty plumbing business. Expansion to other markets is the goal of this family owned business with three generations of plumbing professionals. The competitive environment in the plumbing industry combined with the public’s distrust of unscrupulous service providers are the backdrop for the development of the Mr. Waterheater brand and a better way of doing business. Mr. Waterheater is known for speed, integrity, ethics, low-cost pricing, and extraordinary customer service. Our company is run by people who understand what it takes to start a business from scratch, sell franchises of their business, and build it into a recognized and respected symbol of dependable, trusted service. Prior to owning Mr. Waterheater, the owners were successful in the plumbing industry. Family Owned & Operated. Additional DBAs - Mr Waterheater of Butler, Waterheater Inc. Award wining. Additional phones - (412) 247-1920, (412) 486-4112, (412) 882-7771, (412) 921-2080, (724) 327-6000, (724) 337-9522, (724) 836-1711, (724) 863-6080, (866) 647-8379. Award winning.  

Above All carpet & AirDuct Cleaning. Over 30 years experience. Truckmount Equipment and portable service offered. We are the only company in the area with a 12 Step Carpet Cleaning process. Highlights include pre-treat, spot-treat, power buffing, moving furniture, and Wiping Baseboards included in our pricing. Upholstery cleaning we have a wide knowledge of all the different fabrics and best methods to clean your furniture from Steam Clean, Dry clean and Leather Cleaning. Oriental rugs cleaning we offer on site or off site cleaning. Airduct cleaning we have several methods on the truck to take care of your unique system. We look forward to working with you. Please fill free to contact us with any questions. 412 808 8477 Aboveallexp@gmail.com  

Terry's Plumbing, Inc.

Angi Certified

Terry's Plumbing, Inc.

Rapid Response phone answers 24/7. Family owned business for over 30 years. 412-364-9114. #1 rated plumber with Tribune and Gold Star winner Best Plumber Readers' Choice awards. Email - nancy@superterry.com. Major credit cards accepted.