Bactronix Corp

About

Founded 2011 • With Angi since July 2013

Bactronix is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity. We carefully treat your home or business as if it were our own. The Bactronix team is certified through PMII and NADCA, they are experts in latest products, processes and technologies. Our specialists know how to

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(189) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

178

4

5

3

3

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

mold removal (95)air duct cleaning (85)dryer vent cleaning (15)biohazard cleanup (6)water damage restoration (2)house cleaning (10)HVAC Companies (8)basement waterproofing (2)floor cleaning (1)carpet cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 189 reviews
5.0

01/29/2023


Ronald H.

We have utilized Bactronix Corp in the past and once again we are highly satisfied with the outcome. I will recommend this company to all my family and friends. Both Cody and Sean were very friendly and professional, they did a wonderful job and completed every aspect of the it in a timely manner. I have bronchial Asthma and I can now breath much easier. We love this company and will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $679.45

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are happy to hear that our technicians took good care of you and hope that you will remember us for future needs.
5.0

01/27/2023


Jim E.

Crew and equipment arrived as scheduled. Work was performed efficiently and safely. Effort was made to keep the home clean despite the snowy conditions outside.

Description of Work
HVAC ducting was cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you’ve had a great experience with Bactronix and look forward to providing future services to you!
5.0

01/11/2023


Dana P.

Very professional. Came out super quick. Very please, highly recommend. Matt, brad and Fred were the ones to come out and they exceeded expectations!

Description of Work
Removed mold in basement

Category mold removal

Cost $2,469

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are happy to hear that our technicians took good care of you and hope that you will remember us for future needs.
5.0

12/30/2022


Angie W.

Very professional.. Fast and friendly.. They were at my house within days of calling to schedule an appointment. Paul, Carlos and Mike were very friendly and professional. All around great job!

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $572

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Angie, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a five star review. We are happy to hear that our technicians took good care of you and hope that you will remember us for future needs.
5.0

12/23/2022


Nate B.

From start to finish they were extremely professional. My wife and I asked a million questions and they took the time to answer all of them thoroughly. Their sales guy is amazing and so are their labor crews. Very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Mold inspection and removal.

Category mold removal

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to provide you with our Mold Testing & Remediation service and we look forward to assisting you in any way we can in the future!
5.0

12/19/2022


Mandy D.

Bactronix did a great job cleaning our ductwork. They were efficient and informative, and the work was completed to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Air duct system cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for giving us a 5-star review. We are happy to know that you’ve had a great experience with us and look forward to earning your business again.
4.0

12/15/2022


JAMES S N.

I rate Carlos and Matt a 9 on a scale of 1-10 (Good+).

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning on 12/06/22 in Shaler.

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $679.45

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you’ve had a great experience with Bactronix and look forward to providing future services to you!
5.0

12/05/2022


Regis S.

They were excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company; prompt, professional and incredibly friendly. The before and after picture were incredible. A+

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning; whole house

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to provide you with our Air Duct Cleaning and Disinfection service and we look forward to assisting you in any way we can in the future!
5.0

12/05/2022


KD K.

We had our ducts cleaned by Bactronix, and our experience was wonderful. The entire process was smooth and easy, from inquiring and booking the service with Sebastian all the way through the completion of the cleaning. Sebastian spoke with me on the phone and gave incredible detail about the service, and helped me book the day that would work best for us, even graciously changing the day as my schedule changed. The technicians, Rick, Jer, and Mike were very pleasant to work with on the day of the cleaning. They arrived on time (even a bit early), were respectful, easy to talk to, took great care to keep our house as clean as possible, worked efficiently, and cleaned up completely as they left. The job was large and took six hours to complete, and they put in great effort to minimize any disruption of our day as we work from home and had two little kids home from school. When I inquired about how frequently the ducts need to be cleaned, they were honest, giving a much longer timeframe than I was expecting even though I think it was clear that I was willing to have them back sooner for another cleaning. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
cleaning HVAC ducts, bathroom vents, and dryer vent

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to provide you with our Air Duct service and we look forward to assisting you in any way we can in the future!
5.0

12/01/2022


Rita P.

We had Bactronix out yesterday to clean the vents in our house. It had not been done since we built our house 44 years ago. We were$ shocked at the buildup in the vents. Lead tech Mike and assistant tech Matt did an amazing job. They were both professional and knowledgeable about the job they were doing. They answered all our questions and were very personable and respectful. We would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning that hadn't ever been done before in our 44 year old house.

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $679.45

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to provide you with our Air Duct Cleaning and Disinfection service and we look forward to assisting you in any way we can in the future!
5.0

11/17/2022


Joe N.

Matt McCall and Evan were very professional. They told me what they would be doing and kept me informed the entire time of their progrss. When he was finished he informed of the new readings and showed me all of the places they treated.

Description of Work
removal of some mold in basement.

Category mold removal

Cost $1,026.22

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to provide you with our Mold Remediation service and we look forward to assisting you in any way we can in the future!
5.0

10/19/2022


Clifford R.

Fantastic job, they cleared all the dust and debris and cleaned all our vents and vent covers. The difference was notable instantly

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning after kitchen remodel

Category auto detailing, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to provide you with our Air Duct Cleaning and Disinfection service and we look forward to assisting you in any way we can in the future!
5.0

10/08/2022


James D.

Very well. Brad was professional and did an excellent job. Mold was heavy due to unoccupied area that had years of buildup. Brad removed 2 rooms of carpet squares and did a very thorough job as indicated by dramatic improvement in measurement of contaminants. Initial evaluation and follow-up by Bactronix staff was very good also.

Description of Work
Mold elimination including removal of carpeting

Category auto detailing, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to provide you with our Mold Testing and Remediation service and we look forward to assisting you in any way we can in the future!
5.0

10/08/2022


Cynthia F.

The men were professional and on time. The process was performed as explained beforehand in about 2.5 hours. A heavy smoker had lived in the house and it smelled terrible. After the cleaning it smelled much better. And the ducts were immaculate. It was a fair price for the work and 1 year transferable warranty and certificate. The before and after photos were amazing!

Description of Work
Had air duct cleaning done in an old home, which smelled of nicotine/smoke.

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to provide you with our services and we look forward to assisting you in any way we can in the future!
5.0

10/07/2022


Nancy Y.

It went very well. Technicians Kaleb and Gabe were very efficient and courteous. The work was done in a very professional manner, and the cleanup was great. I would recommend Bactronix to anyone considering having their ductwork cleaned.

Description of Work
air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to provide you with our Air Duct Cleaning and Disinfection service and we look forward to assisting you in any way we can in the future!
5.0

09/30/2022


Matthew S.

I strongly recommend them for any mold remediation. I had Rich and Brad and they were phenomenal! They were early for the appointment, explained everything they were doing and super informing about everything they were doing! They worked quickly and were extremely thorough!

Description of Work
Mold Remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to provide you with our Mold Testing and Remediation service and we look forward to assisting you in any way we can in the future!
5.0

09/22/2022


Deneen K.

Rich and Brad where on time super nice explained everything they were going to do. Took the time to answer all my questions

Description of Work
Mold in attic

Category auto detailing, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to provide you with our Mold Testing and Remediation service and we look forward to assisting you in any way we can in the future!
5.0

09/22/2022


VIRGINIA P.

Great!!it's a 5 star rating and i am very happy with the entire job.

Description of Work
They came with their truck they clean out all the duct works in our house and also our drier vents move a lot of works for two fellas and they stayed maybe for 4 and half hours and they really worked.

Category house cleaning

Cost $781

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to provide you with our Air Duct Cleaning and Disinfection service and we look forward to assisting you in any way we can in the future!
5.0

09/20/2022


Kevin L.

Carlos from Bactronix was extremely thorough and very professional. His attention to detail was impeccable. I would definitely recommend Bactronix and Carlos to friends, family and business associates. When I need ductwork cleaning again I will definitely be using Bactronix.

Description of Work
Ductwork Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $657

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed] It was a pleasure to provide you with our Air Duct Cleaning and Disinfecting service and we look forward to assisting you in any way we can in the future!
5.0

09/20/2022


Patricia J.

Excellent service and on time for appointment. Courteous staff

Description of Work
Duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed] It was a pleasure to provide you with our Air Duct Cleaning and Disinfecting service and we look forward to assisting you in any way we can in the future!
5.0

09/16/2022


Matthew H.

Scheduling was very simple and easy. Job was done promptly and the technicians were very nice and explained everything well. The company isn't inexpensive, but were upfront with pricing. etc.

Description of Work
Clean ducts and dryer vent

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure to provide you with our Air Duct Cleaning and Disinfection service and we look forward to assisting you in any way we can in the future!
5.0

09/16/2022


Christine N.

Very professional and very nice employees

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning