Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sovereign Construction Services llc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since November 2009

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

455 Chestnut Street

Collegeville, PA 19426

Description

Sovereign Construction Services is a building & remodeling company. We offer friendly personal service and can complete a wide variety of residential and commercial construction projects. We are licensed in Pennsylvania (PA#12696) as a home improvement contractor, and certified by the EPA as a lead safe renovator. We would be happy to discuss your specific building or remodeling needs with you....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/29/2021


Dale G.

Sovereign Construction crew is very easy to work with exhibiting honesty and integrity. They were willing to work with a tight budget. The crew was very respectful of us and our home always keeping the job site clean and in order. Good communication from problems that arose to suggestions for a more cohesive look in materials. These men are truly skilled craftsmen. They take pride in their work and will not leave the job until everything is exactly right. I will not hesitate to use Sovereign again in the future

Description of Work
Master Bath remodel

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share about your remodeling experience! I appreciate the opportunity to work with you on your bathroom remodel. It was great to get to know you. Enjoy the new master bath! Thanks again, Steve

5.0

07/15/2019


Mitchel M.

Steve and his crew are the real deal. They have done several construction projects for me over the last several years and their quality is always second to none. Steve is very prompt to return inquiries and always does his best to work me into their schedule. The job site is always immaculately maintained and their quality is superb. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sovereign Construction to anyone who looking for quality, competitive and efficient construction work.

Description of Work
Build custom patio deck roof, install vents in new garage roof.

Category decks, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share about working with us. I appreciate it as well as the projects over the years. Thanks again.

5.0

04/28/2019


Beth D.

Sovereign Construction has completed several small projects for me. Steve and Jared were punctual, professional, respectful, and are skilled craftsman who take pride in their work and take the time to listen to the customer. My most recent project was interior door replacements. Steve and Jared worked with me for some last minute hardware requests and I am very happy with the end result. I will definitely be using Sovereign Construction for future projects.

Description of Work
Several home projects

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your experience. I appreciate it!

5.0

07/23/2017


Margaret K.

The job went very well. Steve was able to work with the "oddities" of the house.

Description of Work
Tile work and some general work. Steve worked with me to do other small odd jobs while he was doing tile work at the house. He is very professional and always addresses concerns of the homeowner. I have hired Sovereign Construction numerous times.

Category hardwood floor, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share about working with us. I appreciate it as well as the projects over the years. Thanks again.

5.0

03/09/2017


Jeffrey M.

It went great! All costs and schedules were provided upfront and were very accurate in the end. Steve was thorough in taking all the necessary measurements and anticipating most issues before the work began. Once the work started he was very easy to get a hold of and responsive with all inquiries. We discovered one major issue once construction began, but he managed it in a professional and efficient manner and it turned out to only be a hiccup in the end. And even the result of that one hiccup turned out way better than we expected. All in all, the end result speaks for itself: we couldn't be happier with Steve's work and would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Remodel the kitchen including new layout, flooring, cabinets, counter tops, and appliances. Also expand the dining room by removing closets and pushing a wall back.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share about your remodeling experience! I appreciate the opportunity to work with you on your kitchen remodel. It was great to get to know you guys. Enjoy the new kitchen and here's to many great meals to come!! Thanks again, Steve

5.0

01/16/2017


Monica C.

Everything went very well. Steve was punctual, communicated effectively through the multiple projects, and the work looks great! We would use Sovereign Construction again without hesitation! In fact, I'm already thinking about what can be done next!

Description of Work
Steve made a few repairs around our house initially which included replacing a light fixture, fixing a leak on the roof, and replacing a broken window pane. He gave us an estimate for the window and immediately called us when the price was slightly higher to let us know. The work was performed flawlessly. We asked him to provide an estimate to replace a french door with a sliding glass door as well. Steve provided several options and worked with us to find exactly what we were looking for when the initial options weren't what we wanted. The door was installed over two days with everything from the exterior siding to indoor trim complete. It looks fabulous! We can't wait to use our door this spring!

Category lighting, remodeling, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your experience. I hope you are enjoying the new sliding door!

5.0

06/19/2016


Susanne H.

Steve Rush at Sovereign Construction was hands-down the most responsive, efficient and competent contractor I have ever hired. I am selling my house, and the house inspection revealed some jobs that needed to be taken care of. These included some wood rot at the base of three support columns on my 20-year-old elevated deck, and some minor instability in the bottom of the deck stair banister. I called three contractors, two from Angie's List. Steve came out the following day and had a quote of $1900 (plus a 5% discount since I was an Angie's List customer) for me the day after that. I asked him to wait a bit so that I could get a few other estimates, but the other contractors never provided any (though they did come out to look at the job). After two weeks, I gave up on them and contacted Steve by email to tell him I wanted him to do the work. By this time I was worried that we'd be too far into prime deck-building season for him to be available by our deadline. He called back within a couple of hours and said he could do the work on Thursday and Friday of that same week, as his upcoming bigger job didn't start till the following week. He came out at exactly the time he promised, 7:30 am, with one helper who I believe was called Jared, and they got right to work. The job involved removing bricks from around the supports before digging to expose the bases. By mid-afternoon they were not only done but the bricks were replaced and looked better than before. Steve said he had budgeted for two days, since he didn't know what he would find when he started to unearth the supports, but since he had finished in one he would revise his initial estimate, and would I be happy with $1250? Needless to say, I was thrilled. The quality of the work was excellent, they left the place spotless, they were quick and friendly and answered all my questions readily. All my friends think I'm making this up. I highly recommend Sovereign Construction Services! I'm sorry I won't be able to hire them again at my new home in NY.

Description of Work
Replaced three support columns on my elevated deck. Reinforced bottom portion of deck stairs and stair rail.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your experience. I appreciate it.

5.0

10/01/2015


Jinlin T.

We were desperate to find someone who can help with our roof leaking problem. Whenever it rains hard, water pours in from the upstairs bathroom vent and through the crack on the window frame. Even the first floor ceilings shows water marks. Few contractors came out to take a look, one of them give a much higher estimate without even able to get to the problem area on the roof since it is steep. Another one never followed up after we left message oh his phone. Mr. Rush replied to our message the same day and came out to take a look on the roof promptly. The meeting was very professional and pleasant. He showed us pictures of the troubled area with his diagnose along with a very reasonable estimate. We couldn't make a commitment on the spot even though everything feels right since we promised to meet another contractor few days later. After the meeting the last contractor, we decided to go with Mr. Rush with no surprise. Before the schedule repair date, he called me to see if he can come a day earlier since the rain is coming. I was surprisingly happy since I was worry about the coming rain too. The day of the repair, Mr Rush was here right on time and get to work right away. 2 hours later, we got the full report and the charge matches his estimate. The whole process is very professional and pleasant again! That same afternoon, the rain started and it run through the whole night on and off. I woke up in the middle of the night to check the bucket I left in the bathroom under the vent and it is completely dry. Today, he text me just to check if there are water coming in during the rain. I can't tell you how happy we are to have Mr. Rush's service and get the problem fixed before Joaquin hit this weekend. His business card will have a permanent spot on our fridge for he will be our goto guy if we have any problem with our roof in the future.

Description of Work
Identified the cause of our leaking problem and replaced cracking roof shingles and fixed popped nails.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your experience. I appreciate it.

5.0

08/02/2015


Kathryn D.

I reached out to Steve 3 weeks after the inicident when the insurance company wanted estimates. Steve was the only one to respond with a full estimate that I forwarded to the insurance company. As soon as the money was received, Steve came out to look at the sight and said he could have it completed in one day. He had to order the light which took a week to arrive. When he had all of his material, he came out on the 24th and installed the mailbox and the street light and ensured that it worked with the wiring from the house. I came home that night to see everything in place. He had the work completed in the time frame he gave me. Steve was very courteous and professional both before and after the project. He was sure to follow up with me to make sure I was pleased with the work, which I am. I do have other items that will need a handyman's attention and I will be sure to contact Steve to do the work.

Description of Work
Steve replaced my mailbox and street light that was damaged from an auto accident.

Category electrician, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate it! I'm glad we were able to help you. Enjoy the new post lamp and may the cars stay on the road!!

5.0

06/01/2015


rob P.

Steve was very professional and neat. All quotes and documentation were provided upfront. Communication was excellent throughout the project. He adjusted without complaint to my additional requests/add-ons. He does what ever it takes to ensure you satisfaction. I just received a hand written "Thank you" note and have already referred him to another neighbor. Steve will be the first one I call for my next project!

Description of Work
I had Steve Rush do a few things around the house. First was repair a structure issue in the basement from a contractor that moved a pole when he shouldn't have done so. They had to cut the concrete, poor a two footings and add a pole in a new location while adding a DVD holder into one of the poles. A messy project but Steve manage to keep it clean and neat. The second project was to provide a finishing system (Drysnap) under my deck to keep my patio underneath the deck from getting wet. He provided good insight, suggestions and types of materials recommended and why. Lastly he replaced steps that went into my garage that were falling apart. The new steps are solid and sturdy.

Category decks, remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing us and sharing about your experience. We enjoyed working with you and hope you are able to relax and enjoy the improvements!! Have a great summer!

5.0

05/27/2015


Sabu M.

During inspection of our deck in April, we noticed that one of deck support posts was rotting away. I got Steve Rush's name of Sovereign Construction from one of the companies who provided us an estimate to paint our deck. From the first email correspondence Steve was prompt in his responses, helpful in diagnosing the problem, and open to what could be done to correct the issue. He did not know how long the work would take so provided an estimate for time and materials. Steve checked the other midspan posts and replaced two of them. He completed the work in one day and was very fair in price. If you are thinking of a general contractor to hire to do honest and good work don't hesitate to call Sovereign Construction.

Description of Work
Replace rotting deck support posts. Replaced rotting deck support posts Replaced rotting deck support posts

Category decks, remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us....It is greatly appreciated!

5.0

03/11/2015


maureen F.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

11/03/2014


Leslee C.

Steve?s pricing was very fair and his timing, as far as initiating and then completing the project was outstanding. Most important of all was the quality of his work. I consider Steve more than just a ?contractor?, he is a craftsman without a doubt ? his work is truly beautiful. I also appreciated his ideas, whether I was simply stuck with my own thought process, or if it were challenges that inevitably arise with a construction project. I have also used Steve?s services for smaller projects such as finishing trim work inside the home, and repairing fencing ? all showing how able and willing Steve is to do jobs large and small, but all very important, at least to this home owner! Sovereign Construction Services will always be my go to contractor because of the quality that cannot be matched.

Description of Work
Steve Rush of Sovereign Construction Services demolished and rebuilt a covered patio roof that had taken a hit from a rough winter.

Category remodeling, patios

Service Provider Response

[Member Name], Thanks for taking the time to share about your project. I hope you and the boys enjoy time on the porch and that it makes the back yard more enjoyable. Thanks again.

5.0

08/19/2014


Jeffrey H.

Steve's work and attention to detail was outstanding. He left the job site clean every day, kept in constant contact with us, making sure that the design was meeting our needs and explaining what his next steps were. He provided creative solutions we hadn't thought of, and the final product was exactly what we had in mind. We can't recommend Steve highly enough, probably the best experience we've ever had with a contractor.

Description of Work
Steve installed a hip roof over our existing deck. Based on our conversations with him, he came up with a design that perfectly met our expectations.

Category remodeling, roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about working together to complete the porch roof project. The shade and protection it provides will give you more year round use of the outdoor space. I hope you enjoy hanging out with family and watching the Eagles for years to come! Thanks again for the work & for taking the time to share about it.

5.0

07/03/2014


Salvatore D.

Our father had a severe stroke in early December and was coming home but not able to go back upstairs to his bedroom. We needed to have our carpets in the living room taken up and replaced with the same hardwood flooring that was in the rest of the main area of the house. Steve came in, ripped out all of the old carpeting and sealed the floor for us. side note - when we bought the house we didn't know that the previous owner had a cat that had urinated inside on the old living room carpet. no matter how much we cleand, scrubbed and treated the carpet the smell would return! Steve cleaned the subfloor and sealed it with something and now the SMELL is GONE! Steve was great, he brought all of the materials, was punctual and very neat and clean. he cleaned up every night before he left so there were no issues. the flooring materials were perfect and the finished results are fantastic! Steve even installed a cable receptacle box in the room so we could add a cable box and pop could have a TV in there. We get nothing but compliments from people who come over to visit. Now pop is able to have a semi private room on the first floor to help with his healing. Thanks Steve, you did an amazing job for us and it looks Awesome!!

Description of Work
Hardwood floors installed in our living room

Category hardwood floor, remodeling

5.0

07/03/2014


Salvatore D.

Steve took care of everything from start to finish and my wife and I really like the work he did for us! We installed Andersen Woodright windows and they look great! The windows in our great room and in my office are very large and very high up off the back of the house. Steve and his team were great at getting everything delivered securely, on time and intact. They didn't forget anything and have to run around or hold up the job - and there were a lot of parts. They set up the scaffolding and took care not to harm or damage any of our plantings. They were careful and very neat inside as well. We had some issues with wood that had rotted and some other minor things. They cut it out, fixed everything and installed the new windows no fuss no mess. They did it all, capped the wood, calked it all up, painted the interior, put the Hunter Douglas window treatments back, everything! We have gotten some great compliments from friends who have come over and we love that! Do yourself a favor and work with Steve and Sovereign Construction Services!

Description of Work
Replaced windows in my office and great room

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions about working with us! I appreciate it very much. Enjoy the comfort provided by the new windows! Thanks again for reviewing us.

5.0

07/03/2014


Salvatore D.

What a GREAT JOB! Garage Doors - we had rotted wood on two of our three garage door jams so Steve ripped it out, replaced it and painted it. He also installed new and much better garage door insulation. looks good and works great! newel post on main banister - our front banister was loose and it was due to a broken newel post. I didn't even know what a newel post was nor that it was broken. he replaced it because it was split, stained and put a couple coats of polyurethane on it. you cant even tell. looks great and matched the 20yr old one too! My wife was VERY HAPPY! Mailbox - took the old post, painted it and installed a new box on top. Looks great and now we don't have wet mail! gutter guards - we had a flood in our basement because of a clogged gutter. Steve trimmed back the tree off the roof and gutter, cleaned out any remaining junk form the tree and installed the gutter guard. he took pictures for us to show us the before and after which I thought was nice and a good idea. look good and Problem SOLVED Outdoor post, back door light, walk and up lighting - Steve ran the electric from the breaker box, installed a GFI circuit, installed junction boxes to connect all the exterior lights and installed all the LED light fixtures and bulbs. This was a lot of work digging up the yard to run all of the lines, etc. Steve was great! the work he did put the lines securely in the ground but he didn't ruin the grass or our plantings. during the work he was very neat and cleaned up every night so not to leave any hazards etc. the house looks amazing at night now! We are much safer and secure with all our new cost effective LED lights and our guests can see where they are going! Awesome job all around

Description of Work
Replaced rotted garage door jams and insulation, replaced and stained a newel post on main banister, installed outdoor post lamp, exterior walk and up lights, installed new post and mailbox, installed gutter guard

Category electrician, garage doors, gutter repair, lighting, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about working with us! I appreciate it very much. Enjoy!

5.0

06/19/2014


Denise M.

They were service oriented, they returned our calls timely, they gave me the benefit of an estimate, they stuck to the estimate, they were prompt, and courteous. They were really good. They were not the lowest in price.

Description of Work
They did repair on our outside deck and some repairs in our basement wall.

Category decks, drywall

5.0

09/16/2013


Carl D.

We contacted Steve at Sovereign Construction Services prior to listing our home for sale in order to resolve some issues we identified through a pre-sale home inspection. Due to some settling over time, the deck required some significant leveling as well as some deck board replacement. Steve and Chris did an amazing job in accomplishing the task using creative thinking and great skill and craftsmanship. After they were completed the deck looked wonderful and was structurally sound again. They also did a great job in repairing the wood framing at the base of the front door that had deteriorated over time due to its exposure to the elements. Using new wood and composite materials they were able to completely fix that issue. They were also extremely helpful in fixing a few other things we identified around the home, all of which contributed to a successful listing and sale of our home. Steve and Chris were both great to work with and we would surely hire them again.

Description of Work
Deck repairs, front door trim reconstruction and several other repairs around the home.

Category decks, remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions about working with us! I appreciate it. I'm glad we were able to resolve all of the inspection items for you, and contribute to a quick sale! It was a great idea on your part to be proactive in correcting things prior to listing your home for sale. Thanks again for reviewing us.

5.0

09/09/2013


Pamela L.

We have an old stone farmhouse and nothing is square, level or plumb. Our old front door and transom needed replacing, but it was not an easy process. Everything was custom fit to work with the existing trim and a new threshold had to be custom made on site. Steve was careful to keep the workspace clean, which was important and worked around my schedule. The new front door is beautiful and airtight! We were happy with the end result and have received many compliments. I would not hesitate to have Steve help us again in the future.

Description of Work
Install new front door

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and tell others about your project. I love a challenge and your front door project was just that! Like you mentioned nothing in old homes is plumb, level, or square, but they are rich in history! Thanks again.

5.0

09/28/2012


Christi B.

I can't say enough about Steve Rush and his attitude and service... he is simply the best at what he does! Steve worked with me to help me make choices, pick colors, choose product sources and installed items for me. He came out on more than one occasion to discuss the job and made sure that he fully understood what I had in mind. I never felt rushed or pushed to move in any direction, but rather knew that Steve was working hard to make MY vision a reality. His availability was very prompt, he kept every appointment he had with me and showed up ON TIME, EVERY TIME. He took accurate notes and kept me informed about his research as the project unfolded. His estimate was detailed and very reasonable and didn't change... he stuck to his price. I felt comfortable enough with Steve to not even be home when he did the work and at the end of the day I was so very pleased with the result. He installed everything just the way I had hoped, fixed something else that I hadn't even noticed (because he is very thorough and wants everything "perfect"), and cleaned up after himself completely. It was as if someone waved a magic wand and I got just what I wanted (and been promised). I have referred Steve to several of my friends and they have all be more than pleased. He has a list of references and you can trust what they tell you..... Steve is a true professional but works on every house as if it were his own dream home giving every job 100% of his attention and all his skill. The next time I need any kind of large scale remodel work done at my home I will call Steve for sure.

Description of Work
I had new carpet installed, some old carpet fixed, wood work and kitchen remodel plans drawn up and consultations about other projects related to a home I had recently purchased.

Category contractors, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, basement remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Skylight Pros by Blue Bell

    We offer quality and affordable skylight installation and replacement services. Please give us a call at 215-200-8756 or 302-494-2049 for a free estimate for your project.  

    Carranza Roofing and Siding

    Carranza Roofing & Siding Inc. is a family owned and operated company and are committed to quality with beautiful craftsmanship. We offer extended warranties. We have honest experienced crews that work with integrity and will meet you with a smile. Your satisfaction is our guarantee. We are licensed and fully insured. We carry General Liability for your protection and Workers Compensation for our employees protection. References are available upon request.  

    Offers by Carranza Roofing and Siding on Angi
    G.A. Electric

    ALL WORK PERFORMED BY OWNER - Licensed and Insured - PA Home Improvement Contractor certified #054145 - 30 years experience  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    012696
    Trade License Locale
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Authority
    Office of Attorney General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/19/2017
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Additions, Renovations, Custom carpentry,Cabinetry, Millwork, Kitchen remodeling, Bathroom remodeling,Basement finishing, Closets,Garages,Decks,Handyman services,painting, flooring, electrical, plumbing & Repairs

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sovereign Construction Services llc

    How is Sovereign Construction Services llc overall rated?

    Sovereign Construction Services llc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sovereign Construction Services llc open?

    Sovereign Construction Services llc is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Sovereign Construction Services llc provide

    Sovereign Construction Services llc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Sovereign Construction Services llc offer free estimates?

    No, Sovereign Construction Services llc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Sovereign Construction Services llc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Sovereign Construction Services llc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Sovereign Construction Services llc?

    Yes, Sovereign Construction Services llc offers warranties.

    What services does Sovereign Construction Services llc offer?

    Sovereign Construction Services llc offers the following services: Additions, Renovations, Custom carpentry,Cabinetry, Millwork, Kitchen remodeling, Bathroom remodeling,Basement finishing, Closets,Garages,Decks,Handyman services,painting, flooring, electrical, plumbing & Repairs

    Are there any services Sovereign Construction Services llc does not offer?

    ask for details