Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING

Founded 2002 • With Angi since May 2004

4.1

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

521 BRIGHTON RD

Collegeville, PA 19426

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/31/2011


Kate R.

I hired them to do a complete basement renovation - adding a mother - in - law suite. At first everything went well, they were open to all my suggestions, started work on time and kept to schedule. We ran into some noise problems with our neighbors who called L&I in Philadelphia. Long story short, these guys are NOT LICENSED to perform electric or plumbing in the city of Philadelphia. I think they are a step above a skilled do-it-yourselfer - they do passable carpentry, drywall and floor installation. When I informed them that I received violations for not having proper electrical and plumbing permits, they tried to shift the blame onto me, that it was my responsibility to get the permits. I found out from L&I that properly licensed contractors know exactly how to get permits - and that ONLY licensed contractors can get electric and plumbing permits in Philadelphia, NOT homeowners. When they attempted to get electrical and plumbing permits to resolve the violations, they were turned away because they are not properly licensed. I had to hire a licensed plumber to completely tear up the bathroom and reinstall because they did not use pipes (that were set in the poured cement floor) that were to code. That cost about $12,000. I also called a licensed electrical contractor (see Angie's list report, Jack Flash - great guys) to fix the electric, and they told me that the wiring was loose in most places, and incorrectly set up in others, and mostly not to code. That cost another $4,000. Finally, they did not install a proper fire egress window that would allow safe escape from the bedroom. When I asked them to replace that, they suggested that I get around the inspection by removing the bed, and then putting it back. As if I would prefer to save $2,000 and risk my mother's life in a possible fire! A correct egress window cost $500 and I had to pay a third contractor another $1200 to enlarge the opening and install it. So, the entire remodel cost the original $42,000 that I paid All in 1, and an additional $17,700 for the other contractors to fix what they did wrong. Not to mention the year's worth of grief trying to correct numerous L&I violations. I hope these guys are out of business.

Description of Work
complete basement remodel - demolition of old basement, install walls, ceiling, floor, bathroom, kitchenette

Category drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling

1.0

10/13/2010


KEVIN S.

He does not do what he says, plain and simple.

Description of Work
This guy did work on a rental and didn't do all the requirements specified. Dont use him, will never ever use him again in life.

Category contractors, drywall, handyman service

1.0

04/14/2008


JAMES H.

Not well. No response.

Description of Work
Spoke to Bill. Said he would look at project and get back to me. Never heard from him again. Called him 3-4 times and he never picked up phone again.

Category woodworking

4.0

04/04/2008


MARYBETH H.

He called at the time he was supposed to be here to tell me he was. He was supposed to call back and it has now been a week with no word. Not very professional.

Description of Work
I tried contacting him several times for an estimate for a back wall of the house and possible kitchen remodel.

Category remodeling

1.0

03/24/2008


LUANN L.

The estimate was scheduled promptly. Bill came and walked through the house with me and told me he would provide an estimate in about 2 weeks. After 2 weeks I called him and left a message. He never returned my call. It has now been 1 month with no return phone call.

Description of Work
I called for an estimate for remodeling work.

Category remodeling

3.0

11/07/2007


Kate R.

UPDATED: below is my original report. Since then they have completed the remodel job and we found out that they are not licensed contractors in the city of Philadelphia. I had to spend an additional $17,700 to rectify the numerous L&I violations I received due to incorrectly installed electric and plumbing. I think they are passable carpenters, and have a do-it-yourselfers level of knowledge for electrical and plumbing. However, they are not knowledgeable on the building code in the city of Philadelphia. I originally called Bill to get an estimate for a large basement remodel job (we haven't started yet). My husband and I were in the middle of a do-it-yourself project of tearing out old plaster and lathe walls to re-insulate the exterior walls. Bill was very friendly and helpful, answering my questions about the do-it-yourself project, even though we were not involving him for that particular project. When I asked him for a quote for installing the drywall it was very reasonable. He also installed a new ceiling fan and two light fixtures. We were so pleased with the results of the first job, we asked him to redo the walls upstairs. After we tore out those walls, Bill informed us of a structural problem with the house. The final bill for that job was more than double the original estimate, but considering the attic will not fall on our heads when we are sleeping, it was worth it. I had a little sticker shock, but I got over it. All the rooms look great.

Description of Work
Installed drywall on 3 walls and ceiling. Installed ceiling fan and 2 light fixtures ($1600). Job 2 Rebuilt load bearing wall, installed drywall on all 4 walls and ceiling in 2 rooms and in hallway, installed 2 ceiling fans, installed 6 outlets, installed brace in attic, made and installed 2 oak windowsills and 2 oak windowsills/radiator covers ($4500). Bill is very open to working with you doing some of the work yourself (like demo) if you want to save a little money.

Category drywall, electrician, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans

5.0

10/12/2007


Marci Y.

Bill was a pleasure to work with right from the start. He returned phone calls promptly and consistently arrived early to our appointments. He was very professional and provided good feedback on the type/size of the molding to install. His brother-in-law assisted with the work and was also very professional (I believe he is a carpenter). The work was completed on time and looks fantastic. I was very pleased overall and have hired Bill back to install a tile back splash in our kitchen.

Description of Work
They installed crown molding in the kitchen, family room, and baby's room. They repaired prior drywall issues in the family room. They also installed a new electrical outlet in basement.

Category drywall, electrician, woodworking

5.0

09/18/2007


SUSAN M.

Very good experience. We had a major problem with our sagging living room ceiling because of a failed floor joist under a bathtub, and other joists were undermined as well. Bill and Keith were easy to work with and very patient with us in terms of answering all questions and explaining their work. The work was done two months ago and so far there have been no problems. The living room ceiling is beautiful. Both Bill and Keith are perfectionists, so their work is precise. We will definitely hire them again when we remodel the bathroom.

Description of Work
Sistered failed floor joists in the basement, sistered 5 failed floor joists under the second floor, removed old plaster living room ceiling and replaced with drywall/painted ceiling, wallpapered living room. Removed old, miserable looking recessed lighting in the living room. Replaced worn out plumbing under second floor bathroom. Reinforced basement flooring temporarily in order to jack up sagging second floor.

Category drywall, plumbing, remodeling, wallpaper, structural engineer, interior painters

1.0

08/08/2007


JOE R.

Called for an estimate on installing a supply line for liquid propane to a clothes dryer. Never returned my call.

Description of Work
Called for an estimate on installing a supply line for liquid propane to a clothes dryer. Never returned my call.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

SPOKE TO CUSTOMER AND TOLD HIM WE DID NOT DO THAT TYPE OF WORK. GUESS HE DIDN'T LIKE MY ANSWER.
5.0

05/17/2007


Mary Ellen C.

From the first moment I spoke to Bill he was professional and friendly. He came to my home within 2 days and gave me a written estimate within 4-5 days. He was very knowledgeable about the project, showing me many different choices. Did not request any deposit and even told me to pay him when the job was completely finished. The work took approximately 9-10 hours over 2 days. He supplied all materials and tools. Cleaned up the site and left me with beautiful craftmanship that I'm sure will last my home for years to come!

Description of Work
Put in crown molding, trim around doorways, chair rail and picture frame boxes in my dining room and living room.

Category woodworking

4.0

11/17/2006


ABBY G.

They were very professional and friendly. They had good response time. The estimate was too high for our budget.

Description of Work
A contractor was not chosen.

Category drywall

4.0

11/12/2006


MIKE F.

Bill provided a quote shortly after requested and was able to start within a few weeks. Work was completed on a timely fashion. He generally works evenings and weekends, which worked well with my schedule. All work was was done to my satisfaction, or redone if I didn't approve. He did most work with his own forces such as drywall, painting, carpentry, plumbing and electrical. The only area he may need improvement is protection of existing, which didn't cause any damage, but made cleanup more difficult then I anticipated. Generally very pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Replaced drywall ceilings in two rooms, miscellaneous patching, painting 5 rooms, wall coverings at kitchen and bathrooms, bathroom vanity, storage cabinet and some minor plumbing work.

Category contractors, drywall, electrician, plumbing, wallpaper, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

08/28/2006


JOSEPH B.

After we fired our Main-Line builder for poor craftsmanship and even worse customer service we were reluctant to start work again. With a half-finished addition our cousin recommended ALL IN 1 as they completed several projects for them. From the beginning Bill and Keith were dramatically different from the Main-Line builders we had been working with, they were also less expensive. After three major projects at our home; new Green House, total kitchen rebuild and now this family room addition we know what a home owner deserves from a builder; honesty, flexibility and respect. When ever any issue occurred during the work Bill and Keith resolved it quickly to our satisfaction. They were always friendly, polite and focused on getting the details right the first time. At the end of each work day they cleaned up much better than any of our previous builders. You can spend a lot more and get a lot less satisfaction. We are already planning to have them begin another project.

Description of Work
We added a 12'x20' family room addition to our fifty year old twin home in Philadelphia. All work was to be inspected by the city. We insisted that the addition look as much original as possible. All in 1 fixed a number of framing issues from the previous (fired) contractor. They then insulated the new walls, ceiling, floors, and fireplace chase to code, installed drywall, new hardwood floor, ceiling fan, chandelier in dining room, finished the electrical, primed and painted the walls, ceiling and all trim work (2+2) and installed a slate hearth.

Category home builders

5.0

07/25/2006


MARIE B.

Very pleased with the job performed. Quick service, on-time and courteous. Very knowledgeable. Would definitely call them again!

Description of Work
Installed new drywall where previously water damaged. Repainted two rooms. Removed pavers on outside of house. Repaired blacktop.

Category drywall, interior painters, driveway pavers

1.0

06/08/2006


SABRINA A.

Called company and requested estimate. No return call.

Description of Work
N/A.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

NEVER RECEIVED A REQUEST FOR ESTIMATE. I HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE OF WHO THIS PERSON IS.
5.0

02/27/2006


KELLY G.

Keith and Bill were very professional. They were always on time. The job was completed on time. And was reasonably priced. They left no mess at all. They are both hard workers. They didn't hesitate to answer any questions we had. We highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Drywall,new electric on the 1ST floor,removed existing wall between the living room and dining room,new electric panel in basement,new entry and screen doors,new front window,insatlled 4 recessed lights and new floor molding and casings.

Category drywall

5.0

02/03/2006


SCOTT J.

BILL & KEITH WERE FABULOUS. THEY WERE POLITE, TIMELY, CLEANED UP AFTER THEMSELVES & COMMUNICATED WITH US WELL. THEY GUARANTEE THEIR WORK AND HAVE ALREADY HELPED US WITH AN UNEXPECTED PROBLEM. THEY MADE THIS EXPERIENCE EASY AND ENJOYABLE.

Description of Work
THEY DID A BASEMENT REMODEL. THEY EXPANDED THE BATHROOM TO INCLUDE A NEW SHOWER & SHELVES, AND REPLACED EXISTING TOILET, VANITY & SINK. THEY ALSO ADDED A WALL TO THE BASEMENT TO CREATE A NEW BEDROOM. THE WORK INCLUDED PLUMBING, LIGHTING & HVAC WORK.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/18/2004


Kelly W.

ON TIME AND HARD WORKING.

Description of Work
WATERPROOFED, DRYWALLED BASEMENT, WALLS, CEILINGS, LIGHTS, SWITCHES, CABLE, PHONE, PAINT AND CARPETS.

Category drywall, handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rhino Waterproofing Solutions

    We specialize in all types RESIDENTIAL ROOFING SERVICES. For an immediate response call Anita @ 484.996.3600  

    Offers by Rhino Waterproofing Solutions on Angi
    J & A Environmental Services

    Our mission at J & A Environmental Services, LLC is to continue the growth of our business by doing right by all of our clients. We truly care about your health and environment, so we take our jobs very seriously. We offer Mold Remediation, Air Quality Testing, Basement Waterproofing, Odor Removal, and Water Damage Clean-up. J&A Environmental Services, LLC is a fair honest company with excellent customer service. J&A Environmental Services, LLC built the brand by helping one family at a time to eliminate the mold in their environment. Call us 24/7 for all your Environmental needs. We have 100+ five star ratings on Angi's Leads and 34 five star ratings on Angi's Ads.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Basement Gurus

    We have over 30 years of combined experience. We are family owned and operated and certified. We aim to please we want 100% guaranteed satisfaction.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    ALL PHASES OF GENERAL CONTRACTING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING

    How is ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING overall rated?

    ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING open?

    ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING provide

    ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING offer free estimates?

    Yes, ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING offers free project estimates.

    Does ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING offer a senior discount?

    No, ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING?

    No, ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING does not offer warranties.

    What services does ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING offer?

    ALL IN 1 CONTRACTING offers the following services: ALL PHASES OF GENERAL CONTRACTING.