Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WILMAC FLOORING

Founded 1979 • With Angi since April 2009

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

237 East Main St.

Carnegie, PA 15106

Description

Wilmac Flooring is a customer-focused, quality-driven, family-owned company with more than 40 years of experience. The company opened its doors in 1979 under the name of Carnegie Tile and Carpet in Carnegie, Pennsylvania. In 1982, the name was changed to Wilmac Flooring to reflect the sole

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Pam L.
5.0
04/20/2018
I am over the moon! Tim and his guys did an awesome job. They were here on time everyday went straight to work and cleaned up every night before they left. They finished ahead of schedule and dealt with us and our dog throughtout with kindness and courtesy. I am recommending this company to all my neighbors and friends as wrll as any future jobs with us. I rate them A plus!
Description of Work
Hardwood flooring throughtout the first floor of our house
Category
hardwood floor
Denise Z.
5.0
07/14/2017
The install went smoothly and my kitchen looks fantastic!
Description of Work
Tim from Willmac installed a tile backsplash in my kitchen. Tim was extremely professional and actually squeezed my backsplash install in after another job that he was performing. I was hosting a baby shower in my home and wanted to have the install completed before the shower and Tim made sure that the job was done before the party!
Category
ceramic tile
Katherine M L.
5.0
08/17/2015
We went over to the Carnegie showroom to choose floor tile for our large family room in the basement. The saleswoman was very courteous and knew the products well. She suggested a "floating tile" for our uneven below ground level floor. Installation was on-time and Bill and Tim worked quickly and produced a beautiful finished product.. I want to add that our installation was an especially difficult job with walls and floors out of plumb in this older house and with some unexpected water damage. Wilmac had to stop work in order to allow another contractor to install a french drain. My husband and I really appreciated their consideration and their skillfull work that made a tough job turn out great.
Description of Work
Wilmac installed a tile floor in a large basement family room.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Katherine M L.
5.0
11/17/2014
Tim McGrath installed a tile decorative surround around our fireplace. He used three vintage art tiles that we previously owned plus tile that we purchased from Wilmac Flooring to blend with our tile. It went very well. Tim was professional, on time, and did an excellent job of installing the two types of tiles seamlessly to create a very nice finished product.
Description of Work
Tim McGrath installed a tile decorative surround around our fireplace. He used three vintage art tiles that we previously owned plus tile that we purchased from Wilmac Flooring to blend with our tile.
Category
ceramic tile
Christopher B.
5.0
01/02/2013
Overall, we can't say enough about how great Wilmac was to work with. We highly recommend them.
Description of Work
My husband and I are building a new home. We purchased all of our flooring from Wilmac. Tim McGrath and Bill McGrath did all of the installation (hardwood and tile). They were both absolutely wonderful and very professional. Additionally, the quality of the products were great.
Category
ceramic tile, hardwood floor
Christian and Katy D.
5.0
12/03/2012
Before selecting Wilmac, we had estimates from other providers that came in a bit higher. They had performed some commercial work for us before, but we hadn't thought about residential until their AL listing had jogged our memory that they did residential as well. The owner came out and gave us an estimate in just a couple of days. We went to the store afterward and selected from a variety of carpet brands and styles. He let us take home the carpet samples to make sure we liked what we were considering. The owner and the installation crew arrived on time as planned and he went over the job with the guys who would be performing it. They worked quickly, getting the job done a little after lunch time. When they finished up, they were sure to clean thoroughly and double-check their work. In summary - They did a fantastic job, were very professional the entire time, and we'd most certainly use them again.
Description of Work
We had our upstairs carpet (3 bedrooms + walk in closets) replaced along with turn and tack down our staircase.
Category
carpet installation
Katherine M L.
5.0
11/20/2012
It went very well. Tim showed up on time, was very nice to deal with, was intent on his work, and finished the project through to the cleanup. The floor was uneven to begin with and that problem seems to have been dealt with just fine. I think that Tim and Bill have good knowledge of their products and a sense of artistry and pride in their finished product.
Description of Work
We had Wilmac put in our kitchen floor and were very pleased with the results. We called them again when we needed tile in our basement powder room. Despite the fact that the cement floor was uneven to begin with, Tim did a great job in producing a finished product that looks beautiful and is very nicely finished. We had a painter who was here that same day who asked Tim some technical questions about tiling materials and installation for another project and Tim seemed quite knowledgeable and gave him a lot of useful information.
Category
ceramic tile
Karen K S.
5.0
10/01/2012
This was part of a large renovation project. Wilmac met with me on site to discuss ideas,brought me samples to the house, and helped me to select tile. Tim and Bill gave me a date and they arrived on schedule and cooperated and coordinated with the general contractor to make a seamless contribution. They consulted with me throughout, especially while working on the mural. Tim and his crew are very easy to work with. They showed up every day on time and cleaned up thoroughly at the end of every day. They were courteous and kind and very considerate of my dogs. At one point because of the connection of the new construction to the older part of the house, there was an area of the floor the general contractor could not smoothly connect to the existing tile in the sun porch. Tim and Bill searched high and low to find a tile which would match or come close to matching the existing floor so that I could avoid having to replace the entire floor. They found a great match to patch the tile and I am thrilled with the results. The bathroom and kitchen tile work is incredibly beautiful and evokes compliments from all who see it. Wilmac Flooring is a cut above the rest. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants a fabulous finished product!
Description of Work
I have used Wilmac for 10 years in 2 different houses for all of our flooring needs. This most recent project was porcelain tile for large master bathroom, installed with a heat mat under all the tile in the bathroom and closets. This also included a very large tile mural over the tub area and the shower. In addition, they designed and installed the decorative tile backsplash in my kitchen. This was a large and very intricate and detailed project.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Willem V.
5.0
07/20/2012
We remodeled our 1913 house and demolished our old bathroom and closet, turned this into a new bathroom space for a double walk in shower, jacuzzi and double vanity with full room floor heating.Bill McGraw helped us with good design recommendations and contemporary design features. Various tile samples where brought to our house to check the materials under home light conditions. Perfect grout details where recommended. Materials were delivered on time and installation started on schedule. Tim and Chris showed us with various layout options and did a great job installing the heated floor, wall and floor tiles. The dual shower was designed with a linear drain and they perfectly installed the tiles to accommodate the slope to the linear drain. They started every day on time, where very polite, came up with good advise and cleaned up the work area at the end of every work day . The project was done on time and at no extra cost.In conclusion: Reliable family business with design experience, reasonable pricing, perfect and timely installation.Certainly recommended and we will use Wilmac Flooring also for our next project.
Description of Work
Helped with the design off a new contemporary bathroom with double walk in shower - jacuzzi - double vanity - wall mounted toilet and heated floor. Install full floor electric floor heating. Install Italian 24X12 wall and floor tile2/s with minimum grout joints.Grout and seal all joints.
Category
ceramic tile
Marianne L.
5.0
05/03/2012
We remodeled an old bathroom. All tile and fixtures were removed and replaced. Tim was extremely responsive and professional from the initial estimates to the completion of the job. He was very helpful with the selection of materials and has extensive knowledge of his products. This was very helpful to me in making my final decisions and gave me confidence in knowing that my choices would work in the space. Tim and Chris arrived promptly everyday during the project and worked all day. They actually finished the job earlier than originally estimated. We had installed new, off-white carpeting in the hall out side of this bathroom (not the best planning on our part) and I was concerned that with all of the demolition work the new carpeting might suffer. I was very pleased to find it in excellent condition when they finished. Both Tim and Chris were very conscious of keeping our home protected from construction dirt. Tim was always responsive to my calls and emails and each aspect of the job was completed beautifully. We love the new bathroom and will definitely call Wilmac Flooring again for future projects.
Description of Work
Complete demolition of existing bathroom Installation of a walk-in shower All tile installation Drywall Installation of beadboard, crown molding and baseboard Installation of bathroom fixtures and cabinets All plumbing All electrical (can lights and ceiling fan)
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Katherine M L.
5.0
05/01/2012
Wilmac Flooring was recommended by a friend who had work done by them. I took a look at their website where the work pictured was very impressive. We made an appointment at their store and the sales person, Bill, was polite and knowledgable. The tile arrived quickly and installation done by Tim and Chris went very well. They were easy to deal with and cleaned up the work location just fine. I think the installation is especially smooth as it looks great and is a quick cleanup.
Description of Work
Wilmac sold us and installed our kitchen floor tile. The kitchen is large and we are really happy with the new tile and installation. It is easy to clean and looks gorgeous.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Bruce G.
1.0
04/11/2009
Horribly, the installer was set in his ways and did not listen to our wants - he over-promised and under -delivered - he did not address our complaints and was rude and argumentative - He was let go and we are waiting to be refunded. The builder is not responding to our refund requests to date as well. The materials that were installed were done sloppily and in the case of the upstairs powder room and hall bathroom were laid out poorly and without our approval before grouting. We were told we would be given the opportunity to hand select from the inventory the tiles and the layout of these tiles and instead a part time emplyee laid out the floor and grouted before getting our approval. The master bath had defective tiles laid. Incorrectly ordered lower level shower tiles for the floor were installed and the owner Bill McGrath - implied that we were wrong - and that he ordered the right product -the lower level shower was not correctly waterproofed. His bid was chicken scratch and when we insisted for a typewritten bid- all the figures inside were different - but he came up with same bottom line. Overall - we were forced to use him by our builder -Custom Homes - and it made our dream home flooring a nightmare which we are still trying to correct. Wilmac Flooring Center is to be avoided and never considerd when there are so many other reliable professionals availeable in the market. In addition commercial grade aluminum scluter strips wre installed without giving us the option of finishes - the commercial aluminum strips oxidiz horribly and continuously -creating a maintanence issue-research after the fact showed that these strips come in numerous anodized finishes which not only add style but also prevent corrosion and oxidatmion for only a few dollars more.
Description of Work
Order and install custom carpeting, hardwood and ceramic tile for floors and showers.
Category
ceramic tile

    Other local Pros in your area

    BPMI LLC

    We offer quality and affordable general remodeling and flooring installation services.  

    Angi Certified

    Asap Contracting

    Flooring, drywall, interior and exterior painting, decks and roofing. Honest reliable workers dedicated to customer satisfaction. We are owner operated and have 40 yrs of experience in the field. Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    JDF Services

    ***Call Jack at 412-771-2118 or 412-310-2405 to schedule service. PLEASE CALL! DO NOT TEXT OR EMAIL I WILL NOT GET IT.*** Serving the Pittsburgh area for 25 years. Owner Operator. 2 Employees. Uses subs for plumbing and electrical work. Cost determined by the job. No travel charges  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Flooring for residential, commercial, new construction, remodeling projects and all of your custom design needs

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WILMAC FLOORING

    How is WILMAC FLOORING overall rated?

    WILMAC FLOORING is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does WILMAC FLOORING provide

    WILMAC FLOORING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does WILMAC FLOORING offer free estimates?

    Yes, WILMAC FLOORING offers free project estimates.

    Does WILMAC FLOORING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, WILMAC FLOORING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does WILMAC FLOORING offer a senior discount?

    No, WILMAC FLOORING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by WILMAC FLOORING?

    No, WILMAC FLOORING does not offer warranties.

    What services does WILMAC FLOORING offer?

    WILMAC FLOORING offers the following services: Flooring for residential, commercial, new construction, remodeling projects and all of your custom design needs