Gotcha Covered Contracting

About

Founded 2015 • With Angi since June 2015

Gotcha Covered Contracting is a veteran owned and operated company dedicated to customer satisfaction. We are currently focusing on Full Roofing and Siding Replacements. The company was founded on three main principles; communication, quality workmanship, and customer satisfaction. We commend our employees for staying up to date on all new residential and commercial roofing techniques and building codes. This helps us to guarantee the quality of our work, beyond industry standards. We also pride ourselves on prompt and timely completion of all projects. Our estimators are not only hired for their experience, but also for their integrity, professionalism, and the ability to help customers handle their insurance claims; bringing them the fairest claim possible. GCC has the personnel available to complete a broad spectrum of projects....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+5 more images

Replacement Roof

Replacement Roof

roofing202115317
Full roof replacement with Owens Corning TruDefinition Shingles in Colonial Slate
Replacement Roof project
Replacement Roof

roofing

202115317
Replacement Roof project
Replacement Roof

roofing

202115057
Siding installation project
Siding installation

siding companies

202015108

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (11)siding companies (1)gutter cleaning (4)skylight installation (2)gutter repair (1)
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
5.0

04/27/2022


Mary F.

He was very good. I have a tile roofing. He was right of the mark and help me to fix our roof. They are good in explaining things.

Description of Work
They are doing my roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2022

5.0

05/26/2021


Jack P.

Exceptionally well. Communication with Ian James and office personnel and scheduling well done

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing, skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2021

5.0

03/24/2021


Chris C.

Excellent work!

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 star review and we appreciate your business!!! Gotcha Covered Contracting strives to be the best roofing contractor in the area. Please contact us at 724-581-8147 if we can assist with any further projects.
5.0

03/16/2021


Robert K.

Very well. Fine job

Description of Work
New roof N/A

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 star review and we appreciate your business!!! Gotcha Covered Contracting strives to be the best roofing contractor in the area. Please contact us at 724-581-8147 if we can assist with any further projects.
5.0

03/15/2021


Kimberly H.

Gotcha Covered Roofing was professional and timely in replacing my roof from weather damage.

Description of Work
Replace roof

Category roofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 star review and we appreciate your business!!! Gotcha Covered Contracting strives to be the best roofing contractor in the area. Please contact us at 724-581-8147 if we can assist with any further projects.
5.0

03/15/2021


Mavin F.

Very well finished completely & followed up a possible problem

Description of Work
Roof replaced

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 star review and we appreciate your business!!! Gotcha Covered Contracting strives to be the best roofing contractor in the area. Please contact us at 724-581-8147 if we can assist with any further projects.
5.0

03/15/2021


Gina & Justin L.

Jeremy and the team were fantastic. The stayed in good contact, had great communication, and got our roof installed quickly. Fantastic customer service and very reliable. Will 100% use again and recommend to anyone

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 star review and we appreciate your business!!! Gotcha Covered Contracting strives to be the best roofing contractor in the area. Please contact us at 724-581-8147 if we can assist with any further projects.
5.0

03/15/2021


Maryellen S.

Gotcha Covered Contracting is a great firm to work with - very professional. Reviewed entire quote with us, kept us up to date with work along the way. Site was cleaned up every day. And the work they did is beautiful! We have recommended them already, and plan on using them again on another project.

Description of Work
Siding on a new home we are building

Category gutter cleaning, siding

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

Images

Review for Gotcha Covered Contracting - 101 RAILROAD AVE, Carnegie, PA - 39274496

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 star review and we appreciate your business!!! Gotcha Covered Contracting strives to be the best roofing contractor in the area. Please contact us at 724-581-8147 if we can assist with any further projects.
5.0

03/15/2021


Dave & Ida B.

Very well, Bob was great to work with.

Description of Work
N/A

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 star review and we appreciate your business!!! Gotcha Covered Contracting strives to be the best roofing contractor in the area. Please contact us at 724-581-8147 if we can assist with any further projects.
5.0

03/15/2021


Greg H.

Very well. From start to finish there were no problems and they were easy to work with.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 star review and we appreciate your business!!! Gotcha Covered Contracting strives to be the best roofing contractor in the area. Please contact us at 724-581-8147 if we can assist with any further projects.
5.0

03/15/2021


Regina P.

Overall it went well. Ian James was great throughout the entire process!! He was very good at explaining the process and answering all questions. He showed us all materials being used, explained quality & choices and was NEVER pushy. He often had to explain things in different ways so that I was following along, he always did so without any issues. He treated me like he would his mom. He was very knowledgeable on the product & the business. I like that the business is locally owned & by a veteran no less. Ian, who was my initial contact throughout the process was great as were others whom I came into contact with employed by the company, including the man dropping off supplies and Dumpster. James who helped deal with my insurance company was awesome as well. My only issues were with the non-English speaking installation staff-subcontractors. My other issues dealt with no one in "charge" on sight to deal with any issues/problems questions that arose during installation. The workers were not impolite, just didn't speak english & didn't want to be bothered. They worked fast, did excellent work and used great materials. My roof looks great!! However, my big complaint is that there is no one on sight to manage the crew. This is an issue with most companies who use subcontractors, whether they speak English or not. But with them all either not speaking any English or very broken English, it was very hard to communicate issues when they arose. Ian took my calls and listened to my issues, but he isn't the one who is supposed to be on site & often couldn't get a hold of anyone who was supposed to be on site. If anyone came on site, they didn't introduce themselves or aknowledge who they were. An employee of the company should be on site to deal with any issues that arise and communicate between subcontractors & client, at a minimum of beginning, middle and especially end of project being finished. And I as homeowner should know how to contact them. Ian was always great and tried to answer any questions I had, but honestly that job should have fallen on site employee. Another issue was cleaning up during and after roof was being installed. It was a windy day, but there were 9-10 men on the roof, someone could have gotten down to clear up debris at intervals. Nails left in driveway & debris all over our lawn after they left. We have small puppy so our yard was dangerous for days. I just found debris in yard today, several months after the fact. My husband & I had to do a lot of the clean up due to wanting puppy to be safe. So to conclude.. Ian was great, Roof installed was beautiful and quality workmanship/products. The installation staff was subpar as far as communication, cleanliness and accountablity. I got a great roof installed with quality products. I am overall happy with our roof! Ian took down all my complaints and said he would express those complaints to his boss.

Description of Work
Replace Roof due to Hail Damage

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 star review and we appreciate your business!!! Gotcha Covered Contracting strives to be the best roofing contractor in the area. Please contact us at 724-581-8147 if we can assist with any further projects.
5.0

03/15/2021


John & Gloria D.

They did a nice job

Description of Work
Roof shingle replacement on two buildings.

Category roofing, skylights

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 star review and we appreciate your business!!! Gotcha Covered Contracting strives to be the best roofing contractor in the area. Please contact us at 724-581-8147 if we can assist with any further projects.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    101 RAILROAD AVE

    Carnegie, PA 15106

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    https://www.gccroofers.com/pennsylvania/

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Siding Repair, Roofing Repair

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PA115307
    Trade License Locale
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Authority
    Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    03/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gotcha Covered Contracting

    How is Gotcha Covered Contracting overall rated?

    Gotcha Covered Contracting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gotcha Covered Contracting open?

    Gotcha Covered Contracting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Gotcha Covered Contracting provide

    Gotcha Covered Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Gotcha Covered Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gotcha Covered Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does Gotcha Covered Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Gotcha Covered Contracting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gotcha Covered Contracting offer a senior discount?

    No, Gotcha Covered Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Gotcha Covered Contracting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Gotcha Covered Contracting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Gotcha Covered Contracting?

    Yes, Gotcha Covered Contracting offers warranties.

    What services does Gotcha Covered Contracting offer?

    Gotcha Covered Contracting offers the following services: Gotcha Covered Contracting services Roofing, Siding, Gutters. With our excellent installers and top notch customer service you will not be let down, Insurance Restoration, Full Installation Services.

    Are there any services Gotcha Covered Contracting does not offer?

    Siding Repair, Roofing Repair