Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lebo's Plbg Htg & A/C

Founded 1960 • With Angi since April 2011

Lebo's Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is a family owned business with five employees. Lebo's prides themselves on recommending the best Heating and Cooling systems and pairing them with quality installationg by professionals. Additional email - info@leboshvac.com.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(24) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews
Ronald F.
5.0
07/20/2015
I called the office at 7am and left a message. I received a call back within the half hour. They told me they could have men out to my house by late morning or early afternoon. I opted for early afternoon since I had to work. They arrived around 1pm and went straight to work. They were polite, professional and also educational by taking the time to talk with me explaining how things should work and some areas were there may have been concern. The problem was diagnosed as excess water collection which shut the unit off. They cleaned the lines and pump and got everything running top notch. I entered zero for the cost because I have not received a bill yet. I very much appreciate the Lebo team for their promptness and professionalism. I would not hesitate to call them again for any reason. A+ Thank You! Update 7/23 I thought the price was fair for 2 men to diagnose /repair for the time they were here.
Description of Work
Fixed my GeoThermal AC
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Elizabeth H.
1.0
05/14/2015
I purchased a deal for my air conditioner to be serviced. I provided three possible dates as requested when I purchased the deal. I was asked for my address the day after I purchased the deal. I heard nothing after that for over a week. I then contacted the company to ask when we could schedule the service and received an email response stating that they don't know why Angie's List allowed me to purchase the deal as I am outside of their service area. They had my address for over a week and did not let me know this. I really felt that a reputable provider would have followed through and traveled the hour and provided the service especially given that they had not followed through in the beginning. I then expressed my displeasure with their initial lack of follow through and response and inquired about how to get a refund and have since heard nothing back.
Description of Work
They were supposed to service my air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

I'M VERY UPSET RIGHT NOW! I'M NOT SET UP FOR LANCASTER AT ALL. ANGIES HAS BROKEN DOW THEIR LISTING TO HARRISBURG/ LANCASTER/YORK I FILLED THE INFO THAT I WAS SUPPOSED TO. IF YOU HAD ANY COMMON SENSE YOU WOULD REALIZE THAT WE CANNOT DRIVE TO LANCASTER FROM CARLISLE PA TO TUNE AN A.C. UNIT FOR $75.OO! YOU SHOULD COMPLAIN TO ANGIES LIST AND NOT ME. YOU GAVE US DATES, WE DID NOT GIVE YOU DATES! I WILL NOT KNUCKLE DOWN ON THIS ONE! I HOPE YOU SOON FIND SOME KIND OF HAPPINESS BECAUSE YOU NEED TO! I DO BELIEVE IN KARMA. YOU KNOW, WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND. THAT FOR GRADING ME, I MEAN JUDGING ME!
Devin B.
5.0
04/03/2015
From the first inspection to the final installation the entire process was fantastic! Tim and his entire crew were very friendly and professional. I asked a lot of questions, Tim had a lot of answers, not just a yes or no, but I also got the how and why. I am very happy with the system Lebo's plumbing installed. I was treated very well. If you are in the market for a new heating, cooling, hot water system I strongly recommend you contact Lebo's plumbing, they are a first class outfit, they will treat you right.
Description of Work
Installed a new Geothermal Heat pump and hot water tank.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair, wells
Arlene G.
5.0
10/22/2014
I think he is wonderful. Im very pleased with him, and would recommend him.
Description of Work
I hired him to fix my heat pump.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Maria A.
5.0
10/17/2014
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, drain cleaning
Arlene G.
5.0
10/16/2014
Not only were they able to come that day, but they called me late morning and said if I was available they could be there in an hour. Kris came out and performed a check on the unit. The fan blade was broken (which we could see) because a weight had fallen off the blade. He also suspected the motor might be shot so he asked if he could take it with him back to the shop to check it out. He also was concerned that they might not have the replacement part for the fan since the unit was 20 years old. He told me I would have an estimate within 24-48 hours. The very next morning I got a call from Lebo's and they said the motor was gone. Also, they had a replace fan in stock and if possible they would like to fix it today. I had previous plans and could not be home. They said no problem and told me how to set my indoor thermostat so they could repair the unit without me being home. I arrived home about 3:00 p.m. and was thrilled to have my home already a comfortable 73 degrees.
Description of Work
My AC broke down about 9 PM in late August. Early next morning I called Lebos to inquire about a service call. They told me they could be there before the end of the day to check the unit. Since Kris was there I ask him if he would be able to give me an estimate on a new Heating/AC unit since I had previously had trouble with my 20 year old boiler. He took the time required to get the information to be able to provide an estimate.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Arlene G.
5.0
10/16/2014
d.My oil boiler and my ac unit was 20 years old. A year or so ago I had trouble with heating water in my boiler and put in an electric water heater. Then recently my AC unit died. So I knew I had to think about new units. I had previously had some estimates on a new boiler so I had an idea of the expense involved in getting a new unit. I had such a positive experience when I called Lebo's to fix my AC unit (see my previous rating) that I ask them to give me an estimate on a new unit. Estimates were provided for three options for my home. As I worked with them in the selection for the best unit, they came out to my home a 2nd time to do further measurements to make sure that the unit I was interested would provide the best/most efficient heat/cool option for my home. They also called to my attention they thought I might want to consider adding insulation to my attic. Before selecting Lebos and the Bryant Heat Pump I did a lot of research on heat pumps. I found that any problems usually with the Bryant Evolution (which was previously a consumer digest best buy) had to do with the installation and not the equipment. I stopped by Lebo's facility with my questions in hand. No problem, they answered all of my questions and insured my of their expertise. So we made arrangemenst for them to install the unit. Kris and Cody arrived at 7:45 am and quickly and efficiently went to work removing the old equipment. They reviewed with me what they would be doing and then went to work. They laid tarps to avoid any marks on my flooring. lA few hours later Tim (the owner) and Drew arrived and went to work. All four of them worked non stop except for a brief lunch period. I can see why it is important to have a dealer install the units. The work Tim was doing seemed quite involved. They removed all of the old debri, including old bricks that were under my old AC unit, setup all of the new, tested everything, and showed me how to work the new thermostat. I love the new thermostat. It has Wi Fi ability and it is very easy to use and set the controls. When they left at the end of the day, you could not even tell anybody was around except for the new unit at the back of my home. So far everything is working great. I will definitely use Lebo's for any further plumbing, heating, ac work and maintenance that I need.
Description of Work
Installed a new Bryant Evolution Heat Pump to replace a 20 year old AC unit and a 20 year old Oil Boiler.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Valerie R.
5.0
10/13/2014
I was able to get an appointment for the day and time I wanted. The plumber arrived right on time. He was polite and friendly, and came prepared to complete the requested service of installing a new garbage disposal. While at my home, I asked him to also look at my kitchen faucet because it was becoming "wobbly". He went to work immediately on the garbage disposal and then repaired my faucet to work like new. The plumber left the work area neat and clean when he was finished,. I was very pleased with all of the services, was impressed with how quickly and efficiently the work was completed, and will use them again for my next plumbing needs.
Description of Work
Replaced a garbage disposal and reassembled the kitchen faucet
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Mary L.
5.0
09/04/2014
I was happy with the a/c work performed. This provider replaced another for which the quality of work had seemingly declined. I had acquired the property upon the death of a relative and had kept the same service providers. In the prior a/c cycle, the former provider's representative had jammed an incorrectly sized filter rather than tell me that the filter was wrong. My tenant and I were not enthused about the level of effort vis a vis the charge. Neither of us were sure what, if anything was done given the short amount of time the technician was with us. Because of this and the difficulty in scheduling, I searched out a more enthusiastic provider for last winter's cleaning and that was when I first used Lebo's. Lebo's was actually recommended by another well recommended provider who no longer wished to service all the types of equipment that I have over three different properties. In this case, one of the two man Lebo crew had been sent out the previous winter to do the annual cleaning and maintenance on three different types of heating plants (gas steam, oil forced air and oil steam) in three different properties. In both cases (winter and summer), the work was scheduled so that they came once and not three separate times. Although initially scheduled on line, Lebo called directly to better understand the timing constraints of my tenant and myself. One of a/c units required entry into a hot and steamy attic area. This was done without fuss or muss. Both technicians dealt with the feline residents without complaint. The technician was able to explain to me how my filter was different and where to get replacement filters in the future. However, it was a big help that he had one on the truck for the current needs. I know from prior experience that this is not always the case and perhaps, was why the filter had been jammed in the prior service. I will use Lebo's again.
Description of Work
Provider performed annual a/c maintenance on two different houses' central air systems which are from two different manufacturers. Fees included provision of new non-standard shaped filter that the provider had stocked on the van, plus misc materials (systems in question are old). The annual inspections were $75 a piece. Work included both the interior and exterior units of the a/c.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mary Jane L.
5.0
08/14/2014
..
Description of Work
..
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Linda L.
2.0
06/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Our central air went out and asked Lebo for an estimate. They didn't show up on the day they said they would. When they did come, they were not informative on what needed to be done. Were not friendly. Just said they would send something in the mail. I asked for the estimate by email because we needed to make a decision quickly. They did email the quote, but we were not impressed with their lack of knowledge of their product and decided not to use them.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Jason N.
5.0
06/06/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Lebos was the first to respond to many calls to plumbers. Kris was on time if not early, and he did a good job fixing problems I knew about and a few I didn't know about. Was great they took the Angie's list coupon. Price was what I expected for the 2-hour job
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Marc H.
1.0
04/15/2014
I called Lebo's because they had previously done work first rate work for me. I called on a Monday and I asked them to come to the house and give an estimate. I spoke with Charlie and he said he would get back to me. Charlie did not call me until Friday (although it may have been Thursday), saying that they would be out to perform the work on Monday, April 7, 2014. The work was to be paid for on a time and materials basis, charging $110.00 per hour for labor for two men, which I agreed to. No one came to the house before April 7, 2014 to see what the work would entail. As a result, the plumbers did not have all the parts when they arrived, and one had to make two trips back to the shop to get parts, extending the amount of time (and my cost) required to complete the job. However, I did not complain about any of this to Lebo's. The plumbers arrived at 9:20 a.m., within the time promised, and left three hours and ten minutes later. Their work was very high quality, performed cleanly and safely. When the bill came, I was charged for three and one-half hours, an extra twenty minutes. When I called to resolve the question, Charlie told me that labor costs included travel time and the time to load their truck with parts and a pipe-threading machine not normally stored on the truck. When I pointed out that this was not told to me that travel time and loading charges would be included in labor costs, Charlie said no one else ever questioned the labor cost or "used a stop watch" (his words) to check the time labor was actually performed. (For what it's worth, it is 2.8 miles between Lebo's shop and my house - maybe seven minutes travel time, and loading a pipe threading machine onto a truck - maybe two minutes, for a total of nine minutes, but I was charged twenty minutes time for that.) I told Charlie I was not going to argue the point and will pay the full charge. I am paying an extra $38.77 for labor I didn't receive and for hidden charges that were not disclosed in advance. This is a deceptive practice and I will not use Lebo's again.
Description of Work
1. Repiped the basement oil tank using black pipe to replace non-code hose. 2. Replaced the drain valve on the hot water heater.
Category
plumbing
Harriklia F.
5.0
04/05/2014
The township updated all the water meters. After this update, my water heater started to leak. Lebo's Plumbing fixed the problem fast and the plumber was friendly, informative and very professional. I appreciated that he arrived on time and early in the morning and explained the situation before helping me decide how to proceed. Great job. Thanks.
Description of Work
Replaced a valve on a Bock hot water heater and installed an expansion tank to prevent future pressure problems.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
barbara L.
5.0
02/26/2014
Family member stuffed potato peels down garbage disposal resulting in no water available in kitchen. Unable to use dishwasher. Plumber came and had to open pipe below kitchen, in basement, clean out the potato peels and repair the pipe.
Description of Work
Repaired clogged garbage disposal.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, drain cleaning
Charlotte L.
1.0
12/26/2013
I had called Lebo to set up an appointment. He booked an appointment with me for a week later at 7:00 AM. So far, so good. On the day of the appointment, I got up early and did everything I needed to prepare to have our water shut off at 7:00, which would be necessary for the services needed. At 8:30, we called to find out where he was. He said he had a plumbing "emergency" and would call to let us know when he could come to us. Okay . . .plumbing emergencies happen . . . it would have been nice if he called, though. So after another few hours, my husband called to ask when they expected to come. They still didn't know. At the end of the day, around 4:00, my husband called again but there was no answer. We never heard from them again. We had to find another plumber to complete the work. It is now 3 weeks later and we have still not heard from Lebo.
Description of Work
No service was provided because he never showed up!
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi this is Tim Lebo and I would like to apologize for misplacing your call. As a business owner you don't build up your reputation to read about it on a Sunday afternoon after Christmas that you have disappointed someone I do care about people#1 and my family business . Since October, the overwhelming push has been on to make or try to make people happy before the holidays. Once again I am so so sorry, and would like to apologize.
Ronald F.
5.0
11/22/2013
Tim Lebo is a honest hard working professional. We had the problem on a Sunday evening. He did volunteer to come out immeadiately but gave me the option to visit 1st thing Monday morning to avoid after hour fees. Showed up on time, dianosed the problem right away. This part was not readily available in the area so he had one Fed-X'd for delivery the very next day. The follwoing day after working all day with other customers problems, he returns to his office sees the Fed-X package and promptly shows up at 6pm that same day to fix me up. I believe his hourly wage is fair for the service provided. I did my own serching for this part online and the cheapest I could find it was for $999. Tim must obviously get his parts cheaper because he is a business. He charged me $830 for the part. In addition this blower is an upgrade from the previous failed blower. This is my second time using Lebo's. Last winter we had a problem with temperature output. Tim found we had pin holes in our main coil due to a low quality copper. Tim made the repair and then worked with the manufacturer to ensure the part would be covered under warranty. I was in year 9 of a 10 year warrant on the coil.
Description of Work
Diagnose Geo Thermal Unit, remove and replace main blower motor.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Harvey D.
5.0
10/09/2013
Two men arrived at our home after discussing our problem over the phone. Men were polite, knowledgeable, and took the time to explain why the repair was necessary, how long it would take, what would be replaced, and what the total cost would be. The cost of the repair was 40% less than was quoted by another plumbing repair company, who had provided service to us for 5 years the past. Perfect repair completed in a timely manner, with no mess left for us to clean up.
Description of Work
Replaced inducer motor in boiler
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Susan B.
5.0
06/01/2013
Lebo's Plbg Htg & A/C always use high quality stuff but it doesn't have to be expensive so they watch out for cost, they explain what problems they found, they are the type that can save your money, they come when they say they will and they are very good for emergency basis.
Description of Work
I used Lebo's Plbg Htg & A/C to replace the drain underneath the kitchen sink.
Category
plumbing
DONALD C S.
4.0
05/29/2013
Patrick was responsive and great to work with throughout estimating and managing the project. Kris and Cody performed the work efficiently leaving the place in better condition than when they started, and were clean and courteous. They secured the loose existing venting and sealed it with silicone. The unit is in an the basement of an old home without a floor drain so they had to us a pump to empty the tank. I am very happy with the work performed!
Description of Work
Replace a gas hot water heater, performed minor repair to the exhaust vent and replaced the water shutoff valve to the unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
Susan B.
5.0
03/04/2013
ORDERING: We researched how to buy an air conditioner and quickly became confused and overwhelmed. We were very pleased that Lebo Plumbing, Heating, & Air-Conditioning took care of all of this for us. Tim Lebo and his crew came to our house and took measurements, asked us questions about which room(s) were colder or hotter, and asked us our preferences in heating and cooling. They called us shortly after their visit and presented different options. Basically we were given three price ranges (ie, economy model that would provide the essentials for the least cost; upgraded model that would provide the essentials plus some nice options for a moderate cost; and a deluxe model that would provide about every option available for a high cost). SYSTEM PURCHASED: After we were informed about the systems and options, we told Tim Lebo what we wanted as far and heating and cooling preferences and he helped us select the best system to meet our needs. We wanted an energy-efficient system with a programmable thermostat, humidity control, and easy to maintain. I was prepared to buy the deluxe model but Tim told us that the moderate priced system would meet all of needs and would save us money. Wow! This was quite impressive because he could have tried to sell us the most expensive model with every option and we would have bought it. Instead, Tim was honest and told us what we needed. EXTRAS: They knew we were really wanting a system that would help us reduce our high electric bills. In addition to selecting a high energy efficient unit, they told us about an option in which the ducts could be insulated. After learning more about this option we did add this. It made our overall bill slightly higher but this feature will give us a lifetime of lower energy bills so it was a "no-brainer." One side of our house is considerably hotter in the summer. I asked if there was anything they could do to help us keep the temperature even through the whole house. They solved that problem by putting an extra ceiling vent in those rooms. It worked! We have a full-basement and it gets damp and musty. We asked what we could do and Tim said they could put an air exchanger in the basement. We could not believe how much that helped! In the winter it used to be pretty cool down there but with the air exchanger it gave it just enough warmth that we do not have to use the electric baseboard heat in the basement. It also really helped improve the damp and musty smell. They asked where we wanted the filter and we asked for it to be in the hallway. Apparently a lot of people don't like their vents noticeable and want them in the attic. Our attic is hard to access so we opted for the hallway. Am I ever glad we did that because we have to change our filters frequently (we have 3 dogs). We love the programmable thermostat. It's so easy to use! I love the feature that we can reduce the humidity in the house because I do not tolerate humidity well. INSTALLATION: They were right on target for the projected time they told us it would take to install. They were careful in the house as not to disturb or break anything. They were neat and tidy and left the house in the condition they found it. SAVINGS: In addition to the energy related savings, Tim told us about a rebate for our system. He completed all of the paperwork and I had to do was enter on my annual taxes. It was so easy! If you need someone for plumbing, heating, or air-conditioning, look no further and give Lebo Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning a call. They are honest, hard-working, dependable, and affordable.
Description of Work
Had Central Air & Heat Pump installed in a 1-story brick ranch home. This replaced window air conditioners and electric baseboard heaters. We had to have all new duct work. They ran the duct work through the attic and the vents were placed in the ceilings
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mary Jane L.
5.0
01/01/2013
N/A
Description of Work
N/A
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
John D.
5.0
05/09/2012
We have worked with Tim Lebo and his staff on projects both large and small. Most recently, Tim installed a new Bryant HVAC system to replace a twenty-five year old heat pump. He provided thorough background on system specifications and detailed pricing on the total project. Most importantly, the install was done flawlessly, on budget, and they left our home exactly as they found it upon arrival. Tim is competent, professional, and absolutely reliable.
Description of Work
HVAC Replacement
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, wells
barbara L.
5.0
04/18/2011
They are our favorite plumber. They were open on a Sunday and provided us with the sump pump. They took care of us and they have always been very reasonable. We like them. We've had a lot of problems with storms and rain lately in the last few days. We found water in our basement and my husband was all set to go to the local home improvement store and he drove past their business and saw that they were open on a Sunday afternoon. He was probably there because of all the crazy weather. He is a small business owner. The sump pump solved our basement problems. He was convenient and he's reasonable. We would recommend him. We?ve never had any problems with his work. My husband is a facilities manager for a company that owns nursing homes so he deals with journeymen plumbers and carpenters all day long and he has been very impressed with this guy. We will absolutely use him again and we recommend him to everyone.
Description of Work
We used Lebo's Plumbing for a new sump pump. My husband actually did the work.
Category
plumbing, wells

Phone

Address

62 Chestnut Avenue

Carlisle, PA 17013

Other Information

Services offered

Gas and oil furnaces, fan coils, boilers, heat pumps, air conditioners, humidifiers, ventilators, air quality accessories & plumbing.

Services not offered

ask for details

Payment options

Financing Available
Check

FAQ

Lebo's Plbg Htg & A/C is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Lebo's Plbg Htg & A/C is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Lebo's Plbg Htg & A/C accepts the following forms of payment: Financing Available, Check

Yes, Lebo's Plbg Htg & A/C offers free project estimates.

Yes, Lebo's Plbg Htg & A/C offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Lebo's Plbg Htg & A/C does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Lebo's Plbg Htg & A/C offers emergency services.

No, Lebo's Plbg Htg & A/C does not offer warranties.

Lebo's Plbg Htg & A/C offers the following services: Gas and oil furnaces, fan coils, boilers, heat pumps, air conditioners, humidifiers, ventilators, air quality accessories & plumbing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

American Clear Water LLC

5.0

(51)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

American Clear Water LLC

American Clear Water is a local family owned water treatment business in business since 1988. We employ four family members. We are members of the Water Quality Association(WQA.ORG). We specialize in difficult water problems and are a low pressure type of business. We also do drinking water, sterilization, iron, sulphur, nitrates, acid, tannins and any other water problem that you have. We also do well pump and well pump tank service and replacement. Mention that you checked us out on Angie's List and receive a $ 10.00 discount on your first purchase from us.  

H L Bowman

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

H L Bowman

HL Bowman has been in the same location for 38 years and owned by the same family for over 65 years. HL Bowman is a non commission based company. HL Bowman employees will never upsell you a product you don't need. Dennis and Bryan Enders and his family have deep roots in the Harrisburg community. After 65 years Dennis and family stay committed to giving the community the best possible service and product to fit their needs. HL Bowman has won Angie's List super service award every year.  

East Coast Trenchless

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

East Coast Trenchless

East Coast Trenchless is a family run company base out of South Central Pennsylvania. We use state of the art equipment to repair or replace water, sewer and many other utilities underground without disturbing landscapes, roadways, driveways, and hardscapes. Our company consists of national trenchless equipment trainers specializing in Pipe bursting, Horizontal Directional Drilling, Pit Launch Drilling and Pipe Lining. We strive to educate and provide the best solution for residential, commercial and municipal customers, there is no job that is too big for our team. We hold many licenses and certifications such as Pennsylvania master plumber license, Master electrician license and Nassco certifications in cipp, lacp, pacp, and macp.