Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Top Coat Sealing Inc

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2011

Licensed
Trade License Number
PA044294
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/17/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1527

Canonsburg, PA 15317

www.topcoatsealing.com

Description

Topcoat Sealing was founded in 2004 and is owned and operated by Don Harshbarger. We are located just north of Canonsburg, PA southwest of Pittsburgh. We believe in repeat business and that's why our philosophy is to provide the highest quality work and exceptional customer service at a reasonable price. We take pride in our work and we have many loyal customers who continue to count on us for their driveway and parking lot maintenance needs. We use only high-quality equipment and products to ensure that your driveway or parking lot will not only look good, but will resist abuse from the elements and daily use as long as possible. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (21)
Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews
5.0

10/26/2020


Chuck S.

I was totally pleased with the courteous, prompt and professional way that I was treated. The job was done in the time frame promised and the quality was excellent. It was a pleasure doing business with these guys and I would hire them again!

Description of Work
Seal asphalt parking lot.

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks !! It customers like you that that help us grow our business! Thanks again for the kind words.
5.0

02/17/2019


Kathy K.

They did an excellent and thorough job. It was done last fall and I will be hiring them again this coming Spring so that they can seal what they installed as well as seal the pre-existing part of our asphalt driveway.

Description of Work
Asphalt driveway on top of very old concrete in bad condition

Category driveway pavers

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the business and the review. It's because of customers like you that help grow my business! I look forward to working with you as well in the future.
5.0

07/10/2017


Shawn U.

Perfect, very professional, polite, and accommodating! They did a wonderful job!

Description of Work
Asphalting a new driveway.

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2017

Images

Review for Top Coat Sealing Inc - PO Box 1527, Canonsburg, PA - 35506434

+2 More

5.0

01/16/2017


CANDACE S.

Was on time and professional

Description of Work
Seal Driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2017

5.0

09/08/2016


KAREN P.

What really made us select Don over other quotes was really his personality. He took the time to explain everything that needed to be done prior to during and after the replacement of the driveway. While his quote was in line with others we had give us a quote it was his follow up after the quote asking if we had any questions and if he needed to stop back for any reason that sold us. He and his crew where clean, polite and courteous. He even said he would be happy to come back free of charge if something needed to be touched up. We would definitely recommend him to everyone.

Description of Work
Don removed our old beat up concrete driveway and replaced with asphalt.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $10,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2016

5.0

08/31/2016


Sara C.

Don was beyond excellent. Always answers his phone, gave a quick quote, and got the work done very quickly. Gave a really good price. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Removed and put down new driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $3,450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2016

5.0

08/01/2016


Anne S.

Don was very professional. He and the workers showed up when they said they would and our driveway looks great. The only issue we had is that a piece of their equipment took off a piece of our siding. However, Don was incredibly professional about everything. They had gone to Home Depot, and had it fixed and painted by the end of the day. Honestly, they did a great job and had he not told me, I would have never even noticed there was an issue with the siding. We would definitely hire Don again. He made sure we he didn't rip up the whole driveway. He only ripped up areas of our asphalt that needed to be replaced, where as other companies were quoting ripping up the entire driveway. This helped keep the cost down. They are professional and did a great job for a competitive price. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Redid our asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2016

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed].. Thanks for the review. It was great working with you and your husband as well. It 's customers like you that help me grow my business ..
5.0

08/01/2016


Anne S.

Good. They came on time. Don was great to deal with. Competitive quote. Only issue is they had knocked some siding off with equipment. But, I couldn't tell! They completely fixed it & told me about the issue afterwards. I was happy how they handled the mistake.

Description of Work
New asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2016

5.0

02/08/2016


K B.

Description of Work
top coat, some asphalt repair

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2015

5.0

01/22/2016


Kurt Z.

Description of Work
Agreed to repair driveway.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $400

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2016

5.0

12/25/2015


JAMES H.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2015

5.0

11/27/2015


Steven H.

Description of Work
Top coat and patch asphalt drive. Fantastic job, as promised.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2015

5.0

10/22/2015


NISHANT B.

He performed the service as promised and did an excellent job with my driveway.

Description of Work
Don resurfacing and seal coated Asphalt Driveway.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2015

5.0

08/28/2015


ken C.

Description of Work
Patched and sealed the parking lot at Krispy Kreme in Washington PA. Project went off like clockwork with no interuption to our business

Category driveway pavers

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2015

5.0

08/03/2015


Timothy S.

I had the worst luck with other providers. If I wasn't getting my entire driveway redone, the work didn't seem worth it to them. Additionally, the other providers I found on Angie's List were horrible at getting back to me either when they said they would or just not calling back at all. Don was prompt and understood my frustration. He was responsive and got to me when he could. He kept his promise and did great work. I would highly recommend Top Seal and will plan on using them again for future work.

Description of Work
Sealed and patched a few areas on driveway.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2015

5.0

11/06/2014


Dave D.

The owner visited my home to take a look at the driveway about 10 days prior to sealing it. At the time he mentioned it was the end of the season and the weather might not cooperate with having the work done this year. That said, he mentioned calling me if the weather improved and he was able to fit it in this year. I thanked him, accepted the quote, and went on with my day. About a week later the owner called me to ask if I was still interested in having my driveway sealed. I was glad he called and authorized the work. When the guys arrived to perform the work they were courteous, on time and professional. They methodically prepared the driveway, filled the cracks and applied the top coat. Thankfully the weather did work in my favor and the driveway sealed nicely.

Description of Work
Top Coat filled horizontal & vertical cracks in my driveway and applied driveway sealer to the entire service.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2014

5.0

10/01/2014


Joe R.

Description of Work
Fill cracks and seal driveway.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $255

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2014

5.0

07/28/2014


John G.

Description of Work
Hot tar cracks in the asphalt driveway and seal entire driveway. Excellent materials and application. Good non-skid surface. held up well over the winter.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2013

5.0

07/09/2014


Jeffrey D.

Don does great work at a very reasonable price. Will definitely be using him for all of my future driveway sealing.

Description of Work
Driveway Seal Coat

Category driveway pavers

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2012

5.0

01/26/2014


Bruno S.

.

Description of Work
.

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2013

5.0

04/08/2011


Richard D.

they did a good clean neat job. they were very informative.

Description of Work
They did the int sealing of a 1 yr old drive way.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2010

    Services Offered

    Asphalt driveway, parking lot crack repair, line striping, patch work & seal coating.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Top Coat Sealing Inc

    How is Top Coat Sealing Inc overall rated?

    Top Coat Sealing Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Top Coat Sealing Inc open?

    Top Coat Sealing Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Top Coat Sealing Inc provide

    Top Coat Sealing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Top Coat Sealing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Top Coat Sealing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Top Coat Sealing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Top Coat Sealing Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Top Coat Sealing Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Top Coat Sealing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Top Coat Sealing Inc?

    Yes, Top Coat Sealing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Top Coat Sealing Inc offer?

    Top Coat Sealing Inc offers the following services: Asphalt driveway, parking lot crack repair, line striping, patch work & seal coating.