Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Knox's Construction

Founded 1999 • With Angi since January 2010

4.9

(110) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2400 Ansys Dr

Canonsburg, PA 15317

Description

If you're looking for a quality roofing contractor then you've come to the right place. Our company is family run and operated. All work is done with no sub contractors . All of our jobs are backed with a 50 year non-prorated warranty and a 25 year workmanship warranty. We are able to offer this

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/08/2020


Dan D.

Very quick diligent great pricing great work would hire again.

Description of Work
Siding repair

Category siding

5.0

11/26/2019


Noel B.

Very happy with the work done on our house. Chaz came out and gave us a competitive quote and we hired him. His staff was very professional and worked hard during all the installation during some very cold weather. When they were finished everything was cleaned up. The house looks great!

Description of Work
Gutters, siding soffit, fascia

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

04/18/2019


Robert L.

Knox's Construction had done some prior work for us (replacing a skylight), so we already knew the quality of their work. Mr. Knox provided us with an estimate that was acceptable. There were several delays, secondary to the unseasonably cold weather, but Mr. Knox maintained regular communication with us to keep us informed of the situation. Once we got a break in the weather, they sent a full 8-man crew on the job. They said that they'd be present at 7AM, and that was precisely when they arrived. They worked hard and had the entire job completed by day's end. Their construction foreman met with us to explain in detail everything that was done and to answer any questions that we had. Mr. Knox called the next day to follow-up, and to (again) ask whether we had any questions. All-in-all, it was a very positive experience. We expected quality, professional service and that's what we received - and at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
We hired Knox's Construction to replace a pre-existing roof on our home.

Category roofing

5.0

04/05/2019


Sandra R.

Attended the 2019 Pittsburgh Home Show interested in getting estimates for a roof replacement. After talking with Chaz at the show we included Knox's Construction on the list of potential candidates. Chaz provided us a reasonable estimate...was not the lowest but was not the highest. We selected Knox's Construction not only because we thought the price was reasonable but the proposal of material we thought was also the best for the money. Despite a heavy workload Chaz worked with us to fit the replacement in to a window we thought was very accommodating (within 2 weeks instead of 8 weeks). They were also trying to deal with the weather uncertainties, and again Chaz kept us in the loop as to the schedule, all to our satisfaction. Chaz's crew showed up on the agreed upon date on-time and ready to go. All members of the crew were courteous and professional and did excellent work. The replacement was done in one day and the cleanup was very thorough. All the shingles, tar paper, roofing debris was cleaned up to our satisfaction, including discarded roofing nails. We were totally satisfied with the work and the cleanup and would recommend Knox's Construction to anyone looking for this type of work. We also appreciated Chaz following up with us that evening with a phone call to make sure we were totally satisfied.

Description of Work
Roof (Shingles) & Attic Fan Replacement

Category roofing

5.0

11/10/2018


Ellen A.

We had a leak that showed on second floor ceiling. The owner kept the appointment that was mutually convenient for him to examine the roof three stories above ground level to determine where the leak was coming from. He crawled into attic space and also examined the roof from the outside. He determined that the leak was caused by rain coming in where caulking had corroded around bathroom vent pipe. He recaulked the leaking pipe and also caulked a pipe on the roof from a second bathroom. He also repaired a hole and nailed down some loose shingles. He told us in advance that the house call itself would cost $200 in cash but it would be applied to any work that was done. He charged us an additional $100 to complete the repairs.

Description of Work
Caulkin around pipes on roof, repair of hole in the roof, and nailing down loose shingles

Category roofing

5.0

10/16/2018


Susan W.

We were so pleased with Chaz Knox's knowledgeable explanation of services, details and options during the initial discussion that we hired them on the spot. When the work started it took three days. The workers were professional, very courteous and thorough. Mr. Knox stated that all of his workers were professionally well-trained and it showed. We have recommended them and would hire them again without hesitation. It was a pleasure to have hired a company about which we truly have only good things to say.

Description of Work
New roof and shutters. Insurance covered but we upgraded some materials.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

09/05/2018


Joanne W.

I cannot say enough good things about Knox's Construction. We reached out to Knox's Construction because our house roof was leaking where an extension had been added to cover our deck. We wanted to have the extension removed and the leaking roof repaired. Chaz came out to look at the work and informed us that he would be able to stop the leaking but keep the roof extension. He also explained to us exactly what had been done wrong on it the first time to cause the leaks and that this would save us a lot of money compared to the demo & repair job we requested. I truly believe that Knox’s Construction could have made these repairs, but due to other smaller issues and personal preferences we decided to go the demo & repair route. From the very start Knox’s Construction had great communication, everything was explained clearly and up front. We were given a cost estimate, but as with any job there was the possibility that if something is uncovered in the demo the price could change. Where Chaz was different, is that he explained exactly what it was that he was concerned might come up and how it would be handled if it did. There was no opened ended “the price may change depending on what happens” that other contractors give. There were no surprises during the entire process because everything was discussed and explained up front. There was a significant amount of rain around the time the work was to be done so we were understandably delayed. However, we were never left wondering, anytime there was a chance of a rain delay or anything else Chaz would contact us, if it was a long delay he would schedule a follow up call where he would call us closer when a judgement could be made. Every time we got off the phone we knew exactly what to expect and had all of our questions answered. Once the weather cooperated enough that the work could begin, it was over almost before it began. I have never seen a crew work so quickly yet never sacrificing quality. The attention to detail the crew showed was astounding including the effort Chaz went through to make sure the replaced shingles matched perfectly. Most contractor’s I’ve worked with in the past would have said black is black and moved on. Chaz worked with us to determine the exact manufacturer and shade, truly demonstrating the quality of the work he does, as well as the pride he takes in his work. When the work was done, and the Knox’s Construction crew left, it looked like no one had even been there. They were extremely conscientious of our property and cleaned up extremely well. We are beyond pleased with the work that was done and will not hesitate to use Knox’s Construction again in the future.

Description of Work
Removal of porch structure & Roof repairs.

Category roofing

5.0

05/10/2018


Tracy G.

There were unknown problems with the rubber roof part of the job. The obstacles were overcome and the end product was very nice. The crew was very professional and took great care in performing their duties. The property was spotless when they left.

Description of Work
I needed a standard roof and a rubber roof.

Category roofing

1.0

12/06/2017


Michael D.

"No, can't help you, booked for the year"

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

5.0

08/30/2017


James U.

I thought I would need new gutters on the back and side of my house. After inspecting the damaged areas Knox advised that repairs would be the best option and that new gutters were not needed. The repairs were done quickly and I believe I saved a lot of money by working with an honest contractor.

Description of Work
Gutter repair

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

08/30/2017


Jennifer P.

Knox Construction's quote on my roof was not the highest, nor the lowest of my four bids. They arrived when promised, and responded to messages within a few hours. My house is small, but they were in and out in one day. They did an EXCEPTIONAL job cleaning up afterwards. It has been a month, and I have only found 2 nails hidden under a bush next to the house. I would defiantly recommend Knox Construction.

Description of Work
Could not be happier.

Category roofing

5.0

08/09/2017


Jesse S.

Great. Chaz showed up first thing in the morning and got right to work.

Description of Work
Replace ridge vent

Category roofing

5.0

05/15/2017


Dorothy O.

Everything went very smoothly. Work crew was great. and Chaz was very easy to work with. Very professional. Received several comments from neighbors about how nice new roof looks.

Description of Work
New roof, gutters, down spouts and leaf guard

Category roofing

4.0

04/25/2017


Karl T.

contacted 7 days ago, no response * Correction - Contractor did send representative to bid job on 4/26/17. We contacted multiple contractors thru Angie's list for bid for job we need done. Knox did call and come out to spec job, he was only contractor that did respond to our inquiry thru Angie's List. When doing reviews on non responsive contractors, I inadvertently negatively reviewed Knox Construction.

Description of Work
windows and siding

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

This review is being removed,homeowner accidentally put this about our company when it was about other companies.
5.0

04/24/2017


Jennifer P.

The job went very well from beginning to end. No issues.

Description of Work
Knox put a new roof on a house for us.

Category roofing

5.0

03/30/2017


Stephen M.

Sometimes a person gets lucky in life and my wife and I feel that way about meeting Chaz Knox of Knox's Construction. There are approximately 62 contractors in the area that do roofing and choosing just one is a "best guess" task for the most part. I met Chaz because he was the only contractor that would come to the house and repair a couple of gutter leaks. The five I called previously all said they only replace roofs and gutters, not repair. Their loss..... Anyway, we had just purchased an 18 year old house and knew the roof would need replaced in the very near future. When Chaz came to repair the gutters I asked him if he would mind looking at a few areas that had caught my eye as possible problem areas. He showed me ripped shingles, shingles that were not properly adhering to the roof, flashing areas that were possible water intrusion threats and the overall deteriorating conditions of all the shingles. He informed me that the roof probably had a year or two left on it, but it would need replaced sooner than later. He did not put on a "hard sell" or make me nervous about the roof, he just told me how it was. I appreciated his candor and as such, I asked him to provide me an estimate. Amazingly enough he was able to give me an almost immediate estimate because he uses a space satellite service that can measure your roof and provide the contractor with all the data required to make an educated estimate. He gave me the $$ number and told me, "This includes 5* rated shingles, new seamless gutters, new fascia, new drip edges and new downspouts....to be honest, he had me at the shingles price because it was less than I had guesstimated...the gutters, etc. were icing on the cake!! Because the price was what I considered very fair we also opted for the gutter protectors. All the above happened in November, 2016 and Chaz told me the work would begin in the spring of 2017. I received a contract, signed it, and waited for spring. Chaz contacted me in January and February to let me know all was still on schedule and then we started coordinating actual install in March. Our roof is a bear due to all the valleys, hips, ridges, gables, 310 feet of gutter, a chimney and two separate, small roofed sections for porches. It took a five man team six days to complete the entire project. The team: One foreman and four guys of varying skills. Five guys that have been well trained in the art of roof installation and how to work well together. Each of them knew their role and responsibility and did not skip a beat. It was impressive to watch them. They were also extremely well mannered and respectful...gotta love that!! In a nutshell, they showed up on time, the foreman told me what would be done on that particular day, they did not dilly-dally around and they did their jobs efficiently and well. At the end of each day they completely cleaned up their mess and ran a large magnet on wheels completely around the house to pick up loose nails from the removal and installation of shingles....let me reiterate "they were very efficient". We purchased Certainteed Pro shingles and because Chaz is a Select Shingle Master and his install team are properly trained we received the highest warranty available (5 Star). Now the important part...the roof looks incredible and the new fascia, gutters and downspouts just pull everything together!! Even the neighbors are commenting and lauding everything. It completely transformed the look of our house....it's a very rich look and adds immensely to the curb appeal of our house. We're loving it!! So....I'm sure there are other reputable contractors out there, but they are not a dime-a-dozen as I learned trying to find one that would repair my gutter leaks. Should you be in the market for a roof I highly recommend Knox's Construction. As the beginning of this review stated "Sometimes a person gets lucky in life...."

Description of Work
Entire roof, gutters, downspouts, drip edges and fascia replacement for a 3100 sq ft house.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

10/16/2015


Shaun C.

Had to reschedule installation due to weather. Knox's construction arrived promptly on rescheduled service day and had half the roof completed the first day. They removed old roof vents; covered holes, cannot even tell there was anything there. Replaced with new ridge vent which looks awesome! The other half of the roof and gutter were finished the second day. The fascia replacement was an after thought once the new gutter and roof were on, the old fascia looked awful. Chaz, the owner, was able to put me on the schedule 2 weeks from that date. I wished it could have been sooner, but that's just me :) Chaz had 5 guys working their behinds off to get this job done. Chaz's foreman Bud was fantastic, polite and honest. I walked with him on the final inspection before we cut the check and he explained certain aspects of my roof that I would never had known. All clean up was handled appropriately, you can tell this group takes great pride in the job they do; big or small! Fantastic job guys, Thank you!!!!

Description of Work
Fully replaced roof, gutter, down spout and fascia trim.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

09/28/2015


Colette M.

I called in April (or late March) to get an estimate. Chaz came out the next day or so to do it. We were informed that they were scheduled out until the end of August. We signed the contract and were put on the schedule for the second week of Sept. No money was required as a down payment. The estimate was $9,200 and we chose to upgrade the shingles for an additional $1,100. Chaz also dropped off large samples of the two colors I was deciding between. I was called Tue Sept 15th; we were able to hop one customer who was on vacation if they could come Thursday morning. We were able to do that so the crew came, as scheduled, at 6:30 Thursday & Friday to do the work. They took care with our landscaping & exterior furniture, cleaned up daily and went around with a magnetic sweeper to pick up errant nails. We paid when the job was done. The dumpster was dropped off Thursday morning and taken away Sat morning. It couldn't have gone more smoothly and we're very happy with our new roof.

Description of Work
New roof, flashing, ridge vent and attic fan

Category roofing

1.0

09/23/2015


Tiana Z.

I had never left any negative feedback on here before, because I understand it takes a long time and hard work to build a company?s reputation. But the reputation could collapse rather quickly for sure if they don?t care. What I had experienced lately is such a bad case. I feel I?m obligated to share it with other consumers. After all, that is what Craiglist is here for. To summarize before I elaborate, the KNOX?s Construction came back to ask for $1200 more than the price agreed upon on contract, with the unacceptable attitude, just one day before they wanted to start the job. It is really disappointing about how this company operates. Back in March this year, perrequest, Mr. Chaz Knox came to my house to give a roof replacement estimate. He was on time and the estimate was given on the spot. All went well. Then I got several bids from other companies. There was another company I was really interested in and about to sign the contract, then Chaz called me to tell me he could match the price. The original price Chaz gave me did not include two skylights. Then when he heard the other contractor was offering better price even with skylights included, so he was willing to do the same. Since I kinda like the product line he carries, so I went with him. Just as he told me, I checked off the skylights part in the contract and noted there will be two skylights in the new roof, and I also put the price we agreed upon in writing and then mailed the contract back. Since our family is busy during the summer, so even though the contract was signed on 03/28, my target date to have the job done was late August. Then Chaz called me on the morning of 09/21/2015 and told me ?the dumpster and material will be delivered next day, the work can start right after that.? I got all excited, but wait. He then told me that he just went over the paper work and found out on the contract the following: even though the skylight parts were cleared marked and writen(there will be two), he can?t offer the service at the price which is clearly written on the contract and I need to pay $1200 extra for the skylight. I was shocked. One is because the price was what we agreed upon in March and he told me the skylights are included. Two is because I signed the contract on 03/28/15, he had about 6 months to go over the paper work. Instead now he is telling me the day before the job start date that he is not agreeing with the contracted price??? Ok, by all means, I truly wanted to assume he indeed forgot what he promised back in March and also overlooked the contract, just as he told me, but then his attitude was saying something different. Even after he admitted that he overlooked the contract during the 6 months? time he had, when I asked him to give me couple of days and let me talk to my husband about this. He was quite impatient about it and almost wanted me to make the decision right on the first phone call. I told him that I gave him 6 months to go over the contract, I deserved at least couple of hours to think through. Okay, after talking to my husband, since we had been waiting so long and really want to have our roof done, I called him back on the same day and left a message. He called me back and I told him if he could rewrite another contract to clearly mark the price of this roof replacement, skylight included, I may still sign it and let him do the work. He was pretty upset about my request and just kept repeating the same question: ?do you want to use our company or not.? I told him I needed to see the updated contract to make decision so there will not be further surprises. Then he said very rude and loud: ?oh, forget about our company providing the service to you, you just need to pay for the skylights that I ordered since it is custom made.? I thought that?s a fair request because I could use that skylights for my roof anyway. But I need to make sure it is indeed as he said that these skylights are ?custom? made. When I asked him the manufacture?s phone number so I can talk to them directly. He refused to let me know the number and then hanged up on me!!! Two things I really don?t like about what had happened. First, he is way too arrogant. Even though he admitted that he overlooked the original contract, he showed no sorry about it. As a matter of fact, his idea appears to be that as a customer, I should definitely pay the bill, he had no intention to apologize his mistake what so ever. But sorry, that is not how I handle things: If he could say it in a nicer tone that he made a mistake and his crew needs the work, I may still pay for the extra or we split the cost, but I?m certainly not paying the extra with that kind of rudeness. Another thing I felt very disappointed is the fact that he hang up on me when I requested the phone number of the manufacture which ?custom made? my skylights as he claimed. His act not only shows how rude and unprofessional and immature he is, it also made me suspect if he is telling me the truth. It also made me thinking if he indeed forgot to go over the original contract until last minute or this is just one of his technique to hush customer into paying for the extra charge. Anyway, it is a pretty time consuming process to find a good contractor. Who wants to do that again if they can help it? Especially why bother after the long wait and the service can bedone right now! I can?t say anything about if Chaz can provide good service on roof replacement or not because he didn?t do my house after all. But what I can share with you is, if you indeed decide to hire him, cross your fingers and wish for everything goes smoothly, because otherwise, I don?t think he is mature enough to handle any situation should that arise. I think I am being quite fair and polite here, which he honestly doesn?t really deserve.

Description of Work
Planned to replace the roof.

Category roofing, skylights

Service Provider Response

In regards to this review the only statement this homeowner made that is true is that I didn't make sure the contract was filled out properly until I called to start the job. I am only human and everyone makes mistakes. My original contract with the homeowner was only for a roof replacement for the cost of of $10,900.00. Which is stated very clearly on my contracts. We never quoted skylights on the original contract. The homeowner called us to add sky lights to the quote and we told her for 2 skylights it would cost an additional $1200.00. The homeowner agreed to this amount.the homeowner called us sometime later and granted us the job and after negotiations we discounted the price of the job $400.00. When the contract was filled out and returned it was only made out for $10,500.00. The homeowner forgot to include the price of the skylights. When I called the homeowner to discuss it ,her exact words were "since you didn't make sure that it was filled out properly you should have to buy and install them at your cost". I told the homeowner I agree that I should of made sure it was filled out properly,but I could not give her the skylight for free. She then told me to hold off on her delivery and she would talk to her husband. She then called me back and said she was starting the bidding process of her home again and would like me to re quote it. I then told her she has two skylights that abc distribution had brought in for her. Her first response was "well I don't know what to tell you that is your problem." I then told her that I was not worried about all of shingles being returned I was worried about the cost of the skylights. The one skylight was a custom order. She then said she needs to talk to the manufacturer. I told her I don't even talk to them. I deal with distribution. After several minutes of arguing with this homeowner and nothing was being resolved ,I told her i was not willing to deal with her anymore and that I was canceling her job and I would eat the cost of the skylights. i will not do work for anyone that I don't have a good relationship with. I have learned that it is better to walk away from a job than to start one and things really go south. And that is maturity in my eyes.
5.0

09/17/2015


John M.

Knox Construction did an exceptional job. (1) The owner met with me in spring and promisted a late August/early-to-mid September date, and he lived up to his word. He called me at the end of August to tell me when his team would arrive and what to expect. (2) The owner and crew arrived as promised on September 15. They introduced themselves to me, told me what to expect with the project and how long it would take to complete. (3) All crew members were respectfu and professional. (4) The job was completed perfectly. The roof looks great. The gutters and downspouts are a perfect match to the home. The yard and garage were cleaned to perfection. I would definitely refer Knox Construction to other homeowners. I am completely pleased with the overall professionalism, cost, service, and finished product.

Description of Work
Knox Construction replaced the roof, gutters, downspouts, and added leaf guard.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/05/2015


Diane O.

Called Chaz Knox back at the end of March to arrange for an estimate for a new roof, based on Angie's List reviews. He had apparently just gotten done with the Pittsburgh Home Show and was pretty booked up for estimates, but was able to squeeze us in. His estimate came in at the highest (albeit not by much), but we went with him due to the positive reviews and the detailed estimate/contract form we were given. Chaz was friendly, but professional, and knew we were moving in a few months and promised to get us in before then. Called them back towards the middle of May to see when we might expect to be scheduled, and was given a date of mid-June. However, due to remarkable good weather here, he called back the week of Memorial Day to see if he could start by the end of the week! Fantastic, except that we were out of town and hadn't made a color selection, etc. Chaz was ever so patient with us while we arranged things, and really went beyond to take care of things while we weren't home. His guys finished up the following week; foreman Buddy and the crew were prompt and considerate, and they took the time to sweep the perimeter of the house to make sure there was no debris. The new roof looks fantastic!

Description of Work
Removed/replaced entire roof.

Category roofing

5.0

05/19/2015


Kathleen H.

We received an accurate estimate of replacing our roof. (within $300) The crew that removed our old roof and installed our new one, were not only highly qualified installers, but they were also neat; cleaning up the area around the house each day, on time; starting at 6:30 a.m., and as well very polite. This is a well run company. The owner, Chaz Knox, expects a lot from his crew and they delivered. (Plus - Knox was also on the roof many times assisting his crew) Granted, replacing a roof is a very expensive item - BUT we know it has been done right and also that this company stands behind their work. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Knox Construction replaced our roof and gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

04/10/2015


Brendan S.

We hired Knox's after talking with Chaz at the 2014 Pgh home show, doing homework on the company, meeting for an estimate and also getting two others from highly-rated area roofing companies. No deposit was required. The only apprehension came when I asked Chaz if he could point us to similar jobs in the area / references so we could see what I roof might look like, especially where the shingle product and color we selected were identical. He said that would take too long to go back and find, and he was too busy to provide that information. He was not willing to provide photos of similar jobs as an alternative for the same reason, both of which I found disconcerting. I also learned after the job was set up that the National Roofing Contractors Association doesn't recommend using a vented drip edge in climates like ours due to potential ice damming issues. Knox's said it was required for the warranty, but since our house has no soffit to ventilate and existing issues with air circulation in the attic anyway, we decided to go ahead with it. Originally we looked at fall 2014 to replace the roof, but decided to wait until the spring for the job. I ended up calling the company to inquire when they planned to get us on the calendar right as the weather broke, and by the next week we were on the schedule, only a few days from the call. They estimated a two-day job and intended to start on a Friday, but weather pushed things back to Saturday. Two quirks before the job got started. Knox's contracts with a local waste company to deliver and retrieve a small Dumpster for the job. This company originally delivered the receptacle to the wrong house, so the morning of the job they moved it to our property. It didn't impact the job starting, just some time for the crew to clean up when it arrived. Also, I was unaware that having materials delivered in advance would require a large truck with a crane to hoist materials onto our roof a few days prior to starting to job. Fortunately I was home when they came, because the truck was so heavy the driver was concerned my concrete driveway might crack just by having the truck drive and park on it for a short time. Fortunately, no damage was done. The day of the job, the crew of four arrived half an hour early, and got started right away. The foreman Buddy thought they would only need a full day, and that's exactly what ended up happening. I appreciated that they tarped everything and seemed to take care not to create a huge mess as they yanked the old roofing off. Over the course of the day, the crew did a fantastic job. Buddy noticed one of our exterior shutters had come down, so he rehung it with better hardware as a nice gesture. The roof itself is pretty basic in two sections, but the crew worked almost non-stop from their 7:30 arrival until they cleaned up by 5:30 - no screwing around. We did get lunch for the crew, but I think they only took about 15 minutes for that. Buddy even noticed that one of our shutters had fallen down and offered to reattach it with some new hardware which he did, free of charge. The only hiccough was that the crew didn't cover our radon vent pipe that exhausts adjacent to the roof, so when they removed the old shingles, a bunch of particles got trapped down the pipe. But Buddy stuck around afterwards patiently to help me clean it out and put the piping back together, resolving the problem. At the end of the day, I had to step away at the end of the day and they were patient waiting for about 20 minutes while I returned to pay for the job. Sending them home with some "party favors" probably didn't hurt either! Overall, we were very satisfied with the experience with Knox, especially the look and workmanship of the new roof. The operation could use a bit more polish, which is why I gave the "B" ratings for responsiveness and professionalism, but at the end of the day the work was outstanding, and the crew performing the work did a great job.

Description of Work
Complete replacement of existing roof and related fixtures (vents, etc.) with the exception of roof decking. Used CertainTeed's "Integrity Roof System" products plus three additions / upgrades: mid-line Landmark Pro shingles ($700), installed a vented drip edge ($1500) - Pro Flow from Air Vent, and upgraded the warranty on the roof to the best option available.

Category roofing

5.0

03/31/2015


Matthew M.

Guys came out, told them what needed to be done, they did there job, very nice work didn't cut corners, Answered all my questions, And gave me suggestions to improve if need be, I highly recommend them, and I will call them again in the future for repairs.

Description of Work
Fixed and sealed gutters, and sealed chimney

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

03/10/2015


allen D.

We called Knox Construction on advice of a neighbor to put a new roof on our house. First contact was late Fall 2014. Mr. Knox told us due to weather and work load he could not do the work until Spring. That was fine with us. He called In February to tell us that he would do the work onthe first possible day. Mr. Knox called on 3/10/15 and told us his crew would be at our home on Monday the 10th. His crew arrived at 7:00 a.m. Monday morning got out of their truck and went to work. They stopped briefly and then got back to work. They worked steady for twelve hours and completed the job in one day. All of the men were polite and friendly. After completing the work they cleaned up and were gone. I have nothing but good things to say about everyone at Knox Construction. I would hire them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Put on new roof

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    AMC Construction and Remodeling LLC

    Amc construction is a fully insured company specializing in exterior home improvements. With over 20 years of experience expect a quality installation of top of the line products. We do our own work with no sub-contractors. With countless referrals we make improving your home a stress free experience.We are a transparent company that only employs U.S citizens and offer senior and veteran didcounts.  

    Angi Certified

    Perfect Roofing & Siding

    Perfect Roofing & Siding was founded by a highly experienced and decorated roofing and siding contractor who for years was the "go to" guy for many of the major roofing companies in the Pittsburgh area. Now in business for himself, Ramses Rapalo and his staff of certified, experienced, direct employee roofing specialists are finally setting out to make names for themselves. Please call our offices to schedule your appointment at 412-727-0000. After completing an average of over 500 roofing projects each year for the past decade, Ramses and his staff under the newly formed Perfect Roofing & Siding are certified by every major roofing manufacturer. His installation professionals are meticulously selected, trained and certified and drug tested. Perfect Roofing & Siding consists of certified product specialists working as a family with its industry partners, valued employees and most importantly, its customers! With the proper roofing system, Perfect Roofing & Siding believes that your next roof should be your last roof!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Pro Home & Roofing

    "#1 Local Roofing Contractor. Experts offering Free inspections and guaranteed best value pricing. We do NOT service repairs unless it is a roof we installed. We do NOT work with tile roofing, metal roofing, composite, rubber slate, clay, or concrete. We ONLY work with asphalt shingle roofs. Lifetime transferable warranty. Certified Master Installers. 100% financing available. Call 412-818-0289.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential Roofing, Shingles, Roofing Repair, Soffit & Fascia, Siding, & Gutters & Downspouts

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Knox's Construction

    How is Knox's Construction overall rated?

    Knox's Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Knox's Construction provide

    Knox's Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Knox's Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Knox's Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Knox's Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Knox's Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Knox's Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Knox's Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Knox's Construction?

    No, Knox's Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Knox's Construction offer?

    Knox's Construction offers the following services: Residential Roofing, Shingles, Roofing Repair, Soffit & Fascia, Siding, & Gutters & Downspouts