Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc

Founded 1948 • With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(63) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1763 N Main Street Ext

Butler, PA 16001

Description

The finest in floors, carpeting, and floor covering is found at Butler Floor & Carpet Co, Inc. Expert representatives offer the personal attention, industry knowledge, and creativity your residence or business needs to look its best. Our huge showroom contains a magnitude of samples that allow you

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/08/2022


Debbie T.

I wanted to share my recent experience with Butler Floor & Carpet, Inc. They are located on Rt. 8 South in Butler. My husband and I have been in the market for new flooring in our dining room & living room for some time. We looked everywhere. We thought that we had found the products that we wanted, but were still feeling unsure for some reason. Then we decided to just take a look at Butler Floor. From that moment, out experience changed. Our sales person, Tom Ball, was outstanding. He was not pushy, but I felt like he was interested in helping us and he was very knowledgeable. Some of the other places made us feel like we were a bother. The products we chose were the same as we had seen at other places, but we immediately knew this was the place. The installation crew (Gary, Steve, Ben) were incredible. I have never seen a crew so meticulous with everything they did. QUALITY and ATTENTION TO DETAIL! We had 30-year-old floorboards which they took up and replaced without incident. They look unbelievable! I could not be more pleased with the product, the service and the installation. We will be using them for our kitchen replacement as well. I would highly recommend Butler Floor & Carpet. The cost was comparable to the other places we looked.

Description of Work
Dining room, living room and foyer floors

Category hardwood floor

5.0

08/20/2022


Diane M.

We must say that this company was the absolute BEST we could have chosen. No regrets whatsoever, very professional from beginning to end. Jim was great in helping with our selection of carpet and streamlining the order, payment, and scheduling -- besides being a very personable guy. Everything went smoothly from start to finish -- not even a "snag" 😉. Harry and Don were on time and didn't miss a beat with the install. Both worked very hard and efficiently. We love, LOVE our new carpet and highly recommend Butler Floor and Carpet for all your flooring needs. We'll be back. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Carpet replacement

Category carpet installation

5.0

03/30/2022


D C.

Very happy! Robin was super helpful during the selection process and beyond. Very reasonable price as well.The installers were courteous and professional. Well done!

Description of Work
Bedroom Carpet

Category carpet installation

5.0

12/20/2021


Jean H.

The entire process was very easy and well organized. Jim R. Helped us find exactly what we wanted, listened to what was important to us and showed us many quality products. Instillation went well. We had Dave and Henry and they did a beautiful job. It’s exactly as we expected. We will certainly recommend them to others and use the again!

Description of Work
All house new carpeting

Category carpet installation

5.0

11/22/2021


Marie C.

We had Butler Floor install tile in our home years ago. It was a very positive experience and that is why we returned to Butler Floor. The workers did move the furniture and nothing was damaged. The removal of the carpet and installation of the new carpet was completed in a day! The carpeting is so nice and cushioning under our feet and we are very happy!

Description of Work
We had dreaded replacing our carpet because of the moving of furniture and things. Tom Ball helped us to pick out carpet that addressed the concerns we had (non-carcinigenic). He also assured us that the heavy furniture would be moved by the workers as we can no longer lift heavy items.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

08/25/2021


Rose G.

It went very well from start to finish. Robin Bowser did a great job with the process .

Description of Work
Install carpeting in living and dining room and on stairs

Category carpet installation

1.0

08/18/2021


Kurt W.

We hired a contractor to refinish our attic. This contractor used Butler Floor an Carpet (BF&C) to buy their flooring. We paid the contractor for all time and labor, however the contractor, who had an account with BF&C never paid them. BF&C then tried collecting from us, despite us not being their customer (the contractor was), us not having been the buyer, and us having paid the contractor for the materials. We told BF&C this, mailed them their "invoice" back, which clearly showed that the contractor was responsible for payment. Despite us having paid for the flooring materials, and us not being a customer of BF&C, they have pestered us and now hired a collections firm to harass us. It isn't our fault that their customer (the contractor) didn't pay them, yet they're making their problem ours. Horribly business practice, and I'll insist all future contractors we hire to not buy anything from them, given that they're harassing us for no reasonable reason. Embarrassingly bad business practices by Butler Flooring and Carpet.

Description of Work
New flooring

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the inconvenience. We did hire a collection agency because the contractor did not pay Butler Floor for the work completed, despite many calls from us. Per PA law, the collection agency is required to contact the person who hired the contractor to verify that the contractor was paid.
5.0

07/27/2021


Jim N.

An excellent job was done! Todd was very professional. We are so happy and pleased with our new floor. It looks great!

Description of Work
We replaced a floor in our living room. Carpet was replaced with laminate floor.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

06/16/2021


Robert J.

Excellent, Jim Rodgers from Butler Floor is the BEST. The carpet installers were excellent. VERY FRIENDLY, EVERYONE.

Description of Work
New carpet

Category carpet installation

5.0

05/09/2021


Donna M.

Our experience with Butler Floor & Carpet Co went beyond our expectations. The workmanship was excellent and they worked around our schedule without hesitation. We would highly recommend their services!

Description of Work
Wood Flooring

Category hardwood floor

5.0

04/20/2021


Sharon D.

Great experience with all aspects of job. Installation men were very efficient, did a great job, and were respectful of our home. We dealt with Robin at the store. She was very professional and friendly. She showed us where to look for the kind of carpet we wanted. She explained the pricing and then left us alone to look. She didn't hover, but was attentive when we asked questions. Carpeting was a fair price and was done in a timely manner. Would recommend Butler Floor & Carpet without hesitation.

Description of Work
Carpet sales and installation

Category carpet installation

5.0

11/02/2020


Denise G.

Great! Would highly recommend. Robin was very helpful, we felt with her help that we chose just the perfect materials for our project. Todd did an excellent job installing flooring and kitchen backsplash. Don and Harry did a great job on the carpet. We are very pleased with the final results.

Description of Work
Carpeting, laminate floors and kitchen backsplash

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

11/02/2020


mike D.

Awesome product and installation job! Definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

10/02/2020


Kim E.

Went very well! Sales contacted me promptly and arranged a measure. The installers were prompt, professional and did a wonderful job! I am very pleased. I will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Carpet Install

Category carpet installation

5.0

08/24/2020


RICK B.

Tom was fantastic in the measure, selection, and sales process. The installers were top-notch and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Living Room and Hall Carpet

Category carpet installation

5.0

08/06/2020


tj T.

As always, amazing job!!! Very happy with the quality and attention to detail of our flooring and tile installations.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

06/25/2020


Patty S.

Great! Got it all done in one day. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Replace entire house carpet

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/17/2020


Karen P.

I decided not to do it, the gentleman on the phone couldn’t be any nicer

Description of Work
Carpet stretched

Category carpet installation

5.0

05/30/2020


Maryellen W.

All went great. Installers were on time and did quality work and were professional.

Description of Work
Carpeting for two sets pf stairs, hardword flooring for hall, carpeting for cement step in garage, flooring in basement room

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

05/30/2020


Raymond M.

Great!!!! This is by far the best place to buy carpeting in the area. They are experts and provide excellent service at a reasonable cost. I would not go anywhere else for my flooring needs! Given them a try and find out for yourself! Ray Madia

Description of Work
Purchase new carpet and installation

Category carpet installation

5.0

03/16/2020


Mike H.

Wonderful. They helped me pick the best flooring based on how much traffic comes in and out of our house too. Wonderful service all around.

Description of Work
Flooring and install

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

03/16/2020


Brian K.

Excellent! Sales visit was on time, courteous and professional; estimate was followed up in timely manner, with good pricing. Install scheduled as promised, installers showed up early both days, excellent job laying new carpet, transitions look seamless, they cleaned up well . The unit cleaning was highly complimentary of their work too!

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

03/14/2020


Marlene A.

Tom was awesome!! We had looked at our local home improvement store they came out and measured thought their measurements were more than we needed so we decided to stop at Butler Floor to see what they had. We were greeted by Tom and explained our situation, he said if we wanted a second opinion that he would be happy to come measure our rooms. He showed us numerous carpet samples and told us to take them home to see if they matched. He came out a few days later measured and came up with a lot less yardage than we were quoted from the home improvement store. Needless to say we bought our carpet from Butler Floor. The installers did an excellent job. We are very happy and will not go anywhere else for flooring needs!! Thanks again Tom!!

Description of Work
Carpet installation

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

01/23/2020


Michelle C.

Very professional and great to work with. Job well done. Sales people were knowledgeable and friendly. Overall very pleased. Would recommend them to anyone and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/23/2020


John C.

The staff is fantastic very easy to get along with and very easy to work with price

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    S&s contracting

    Quality work the first time! I will take the time needed to make sure it is perfect. We have 11 years combined experience and the dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in remodeling services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Doran Hard Surfaces

    Hardwood Floors- Installation and refinishing  

    Angi Certified

    Leghart Brothers Inc

    2 employees family-owned business. Owners on every job. Cost determined by the job. Extra charge for after-hours service. Specialty finishes are available. Free estimates reg# pa028124. Award winning. Family owned. Cost is determined by the job.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PA037243
    Trade License Locale
    Pennsylvania
    Trade License Authority
    Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    07/02/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc

    Services Not Offered

    Epoxy Flooring, Refinishing Hardwood

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc

    How is Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc overall rated?

    Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc open?

    Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc provide

    Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc?

    No, Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc offer?

    Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc offers the following services: Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc

    Are there any services Butler Floor & Carpet Co Inc does not offer?

    Epoxy Flooring, Refinishing Hardwood