Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Eastern Air Inc

4.7

(32) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since April 2012

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO box 805

Brownstown, PA 17508

http://easternairinc.com

Description

Serving all of central Pennsylvania and beyond. For our residential customers, we service all homes, both new and old, with all types of air duct systems. We offer complete commercial and industrial services for all size businesses including manufacturing, food processing, hospitals, schools, and retail....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(32) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

5

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

air duct cleaning (27)dryer vent cleaning (8)
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
1.0

09/04/2020


Chrissy H.

Literally the WORST company to ever do business with. They charged $370 for a terrible job. The tech told us a return went to “no where” when in reality it was a long run they didn’t want to do. When communicated the find with the business they blamed us, the customer. Then wanted to have us pay $180 to fix their mistake. When looking at the returns farther we could see there was so much debris left. We will have to have another company fix their awful job.

Description of Work
Return Ducts Cleaned

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $370

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Images

Review for Eastern Air Inc - PO box 805, Brownstown, PA - 38854277

+2 More

5.0

07/02/2019


Michael K.

Good price pretty high for what they did

Description of Work
dryer vent cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

5.0

02/11/2019


Mike O.

I couldn't have been more pleased with my experience. My service tech, Dan, did a terrific job. Very professional, great work product, and very friendly experience. I'd use Eastern Air anytime!

Description of Work
Dryer vent / duct cleaning and repair

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2019

5.0

12/27/2017


Craig H.

If you are looking to pay a bottom dollar price and don't care about the quality of the work performed, this is not the company for you. If on the other hand you want a top notch job done professionally and in such a way that you can see the value you are getting for your money, then by all means use Eastern Air Inc. They were on time, took the time needed to do the job right the first time, and spent time discussing my needs and ways to improve things for the future. After the service I was astounded at how clean the ventilation system was. I definitely intend to use them again in the future and will recommend them to all my friends.

Description of Work
I had the HVAC system, ventilation ducts, and dryer ducts cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $595

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2017

5.0

11/08/2017


Susan B.

Great! Our home is no longer a fire hazard! Very pleased with how Mark worked with our schedule as well.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning. Apparently, it hadn’t been done for about 8 years!!!

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2017

5.0

09/07/2017


DONNA T.

I did notice a difference in the amount of dust in the house.

Description of Work
Duct cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $775

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2017

5.0

07/24/2017


Christopher & Michele K.

They were wonderful. They are very good. I liked everything about their service.

Description of Work
They came and cleaned out my vent in my dryer. They were here about two weeks ago I think. I think it was about $110.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $110

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2017

4.0

03/24/2017


George L.

Great. Fast and efficient. NO Problems.

Description of Work
ductwork cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2017

5.0

10/04/2016


Susan C.

Work went very well; everything was completed in less than an hour.

Description of Work
Clean out the dryer vent

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2016

5.0

06/03/2015


Paul K.

They knew their business, they did an efficient job, and certain things that were wrong with the home were corrected. They were friendly, courteous, answered all of my questions if I had any that needed answering. After moving furniture to get to the ducts themselves they moved everything back where it was. They did a tremendous job.

Description of Work
They cleaned out the home's air ducts

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2015

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial, Industrial Air Duct Cleaning, Consultation & Inspection

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Eastern Air Inc

How is Eastern Air Inc overall rated?

Eastern Air Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Eastern Air Inc open?

Eastern Air Inc is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Eastern Air Inc provide

Eastern Air Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Does Eastern Air Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Eastern Air Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Eastern Air Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Eastern Air Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Eastern Air Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Eastern Air Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Eastern Air Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Eastern Air Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Eastern Air Inc?

No, Eastern Air Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does Eastern Air Inc offer?

Eastern Air Inc offers the following services: Residential & Commercial, Industrial Air Duct Cleaning, Consultation & Inspection