Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Martella Electric

4.9

(203) Verified Reviews

Founded 1955 • With Angi since September 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA039035
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/06/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 AM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 AM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 AM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 AM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:30 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

1101 Sussex Blvd Suite 1

Broomall, PA 19008

Description

Super Service Award Winner 2011-2016! On-time AND 100% satisfaction guarantee. Live customer service 24/7. Third-Generation owned and operated since 1955. Financing available. On-time Guarantee: If we are one minute late for your scheduled appointment window we waive our $59 service fee. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee: If our electrician smokes on your property, uses profanity, leaves any mess behind, fails to use floor savers your service is completely FREE. If you are not happy with the completed, work we will redo the work or refund your money. Certified Tesla charging station installer....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(203) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

183

4

8

3

3

2

6

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (195)lighting (61)ceiling fan installation (28)landscape lighting (5)
Showing 1-10 of 203 reviews
5.0

10/29/2021

Great. Quick and efficient. Explained everything well.

Description of Work
Electrical service upgrade

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2021

5.0

10/28/2021

Andrew and his crew from Martella Electric did an outstanding job at our home. It was a pleasure doing business with them. I would recommend them to friends and family and would use them again for any electrical needs.

Description of Work
Knob and tube removal. Rewired the entire house. Returned promptly to make an adjustment.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2021

5.0

10/13/2021

My job went well. Andrew Jr. from Martella was great. He let me know everything up front. He was on time, knowledgeable, and polite. Andrew also answered all of my questions. I will use them for future work.

Description of Work
Home electrical system repairs

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2021

5.0

08/25/2021

As usual Andrew did a wonderful job! He is punctual, very professional and kind. I always have a lot of questions and he takes the time to answer me and make suggestions based on his experience. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Back light replaced.

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2021

5.0

08/23/2021

smoothly, He arrived early, explained what could be done, what couldn't, and what wasn't necessary. Wore booties and cleaned up afterwards

Description of Work
replaced a porch light fixture and repaired an outlet

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

5.0

08/11/2021

Very well...electrician came right away and got us back on the grid!

Description of Work
Restore electric power to our house

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2021

5.0

07/26/2021

Andrew Jr and his staff did an outstanding job. They patched all holes. They went above and behind with everything they did. Everything was clean and neat when complete. They were a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Knob and tube remediation

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

5.0

06/25/2021

Technician was professional and respectful. He was knowledgeable and fixed our issues efficiently.

Description of Work
Breaker repair

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

5.0

06/10/2021

James is very knowledgeable, instructive and friendly.

Description of Work
Estimate for several repairs and upgrades

Category electrician,lighting

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

5.0

06/08/2021

Smoothly and efficiently. James is a very knowledgeable and thorough. Explained the problems and our options, before he began working.

Description of Work
Doorbell, Bathroom fan.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Services Offered

Residential, repair, installations, upgrades, circuit breaker panels, fuse panels removed, halogen recessed lights, standard recessed lights, low voltage under cabinet lighting, stand by generator systems, landscape lighting, security lighting, motion sensors, wall timers, hookups, aluminum wiring repair specialist, dimmers, home electrical inspections, receptacles, switches, knob, tube rewiring, ceiling fans & wiring. We do offer free estimates but have a minimum service call fee of $69.

Services Not Offered

Alarm systems & neon.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes