Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Greenstone Gardens

4.7

(142) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since November 2008

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA043573
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/22/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 657

Broomall, PA 19008

www.greenstonegardensinc.com

Description

Greenstone Gardens is a full service Landscaping and Hardscaping company. We are an authorized E.P. Henry contractor. We have over 30 years’ experience. We are family owned and operated. We offer our customers high quality, professional service. Our company goal is 100% customer satisfaction. Let Greenstone Gardens create your own private escape. Remember landscape is a growing investment....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(142) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

117

4

10

3

6

2

4

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

hardscaping (127)lawn & landscaping (67)Patios (39)drain pipe installation (21)masonry (20)excavating (19)landscape lighting (15)fence company (7)foundation repair (2)lawn care (14)mulch delivering (11)concrete repair (8)
Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews
5.0

08/03/2021


Stephen M.

The work performed exceeded all my expectations. The Greenstone crew was the best I have ever used.

Description of Work
Removal of deck and concrete front walk and replaced with paver patio and walkway

Category landscaping,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

Images

Review for Greenstone Gardens - PO Box 657, Broomall, PA - 39426464
5.0

03/10/2021


Jonathan M.

The work went wonderfully. Mark and his crew were efficient, professional and left the yard stabilized and spotless. We are thrilled with how the patio came out. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Backyard EP Henry Paver patio, block sitting wall, block and paver steps

Category hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Images

Review for Greenstone Gardens - PO Box 657, Broomall, PA - 39239932

+2 More

5.0

10/10/2020


Derek Z.

Remove old flagstone patio and two walkways. Install new EP Henry expanded paver patio, with sitting wall and lights. Install two new porous paver walkways and replace part of driveway with porous pavers as walkway/border along patio. Add underground drainage from downspouts

Description of Work
Everyone at Greenstone was great to work with. Mark Sr during the planning, John helping with design, Laura in the office and Mark Jr running the project along with his crew. Mark Jr was responsive and flexible during the project as we made a number of changes and added a few things. And the crew worked hard each day, answered questions as they went along and cleaned up well after each day. We are very happy with all of the work and are enjoying our new patio!

Category masonry,drain pipe,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

06/29/2020


Kelly L.

The company did a great job, on time, within budget, and their team of workers was professional and hardworking. Would definitely recommend Greenstone Gardens.

Description of Work
we needed some french drains installed for some serious backyard drainage issues.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

05/27/2020


Carter R.

This was our second time working with Greenstone Gardens. This year they did hardscaping on our front stairs as well as landscaping and last summer they installed a hardscaped patio. Mark Sr, Mark Jr, and their team have always been fantastic to work with and do incredible work. They are very quick to respond, very friendly to work with, and very professional. The crew that does the work is top-notch and does not skip a detail and delivers the best quality work. On top of all of that, their pricing is exceptionally competitive and fair. We look forward to working with them again on future projects.

Description of Work
Hardscaping of patio and stairs. Full landscaping of front and backyard

Category landscaping,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

5.0

05/24/2020


Kathy S.

I had a previous contractor building a patio and drainage system and had to fire him for what he was doing to my backyard. Even for me, who knows nothing of building a patio and drainage system, I knew there were serious problems with the work, so I had him leave before it was completed. It was a total disaster. I contacted 3 reputable companies to get estimates and ideas on ripping everything out and redoing it properly. Each one had the same jaw-dropping reaction to the disaster that was left from the previous guy. From the moment I met Mark and we walked through how this would be redone, I was so impressed with him and his ideas and the way he ran his business and talked about his crews. He understood how devastated I was about what had been left behind by the previous guy and he had his crew start work here a week sooner than expected. He said I would be very happy when it was done and that it would be perfect and he was right! I am so excited now to see the beautiful work that Javier and his crew did. Just watching them work each day from the moment they arrived to the moment they left each day was so impressive. They knew exactly what they were doing. This is a company that does what we all want from a contractor and almost never get - they give you a team of experienced, professional workers who show up every day until your job is done. No running to other jobs or showing up late or walking around trying to figure out what they will do that day. The quality of their workmanship is impeccable. The final product is beautiful! They didn't just do the job. They made sure that they left everything surrounding their work looking better than when they started. And I can feel confident that what they delivered will last forever. I can't thank Mark and his people enough for giving me my own little slice of heaven. This is a company who cares. I would highly recommend them to everyone and I will definitely hire them again when the time comes that I want to make other improvements to my landscape.

Description of Work
Build patio and drainage system

Category excavators,drain pipe,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

5.0

05/10/2020


Al A.

We had a great experience with Mark and his team. They were quick to respond to our initial request and come out to review what we wanted done. The team that did the work were courteous and cleaned up everyday before leaving. We had a pretty big job and it was completed in a week. This included building a retaining wall around our patio, clearing some debris from a less used area and creating a garden area for us. Finally, everything was edged and mulched. We're so happy with the finished product. Our house looks 10x better!

Description of Work
Build retaining wall, improved irrigation, garden edging and mulch

Category irrigation systems,mulch,hardscaping

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

5.0

11/15/2019


BRENDA L.

Greenstone did an amazing job on my large patio, and steps. I would hire them again

Description of Work
Redo patio, steps

Category concrete repair,excavators,masonry,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

5.0

09/09/2019


Iris H.

We cannot say enough about these guys. They did such an AMAZING job. They went above and beyond in doing the job correctly and with GORGEOUS results. We feel like Mark Jr, Pedro, and team treated the job as if it was for their home. 100%+ satisfied!

Description of Work
Redo brick and flagstone patios. Build fieldstone walls, add natural stone steps.

Category excavators,masonry,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2019

5.0

07/19/2019


Paul M.

We had a 22 x 26 foot EP Henry Bristol Stone paver patio and retaining wall installed by Greenstone Gardens. Mark Howarth, Sr. and his son Mark, Jr. were very helpful in working out a design and accommodating our unique landscape circumstances. Their end product exceeded our expectations and we could not be happier with the results. During the course of demolition and construction they outlined timeframes and procedures, and in every case followed through with what they said they would accomplish. The foreman and crew were outstanding. We have never witnessed three men work so hard, work in unison, and display such craftsmanship, all while showing the utmost respect for us and our property. These men were exceptional…we will always remember and cherish the time they spent here at our home…and what they left behind. We have no reservations in recommending Greenstone Gardens for anyone’s hardscaping projects.

Description of Work
Hardscaping

Category hardscaping

Cost $13,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

Services Offered

•Installation of E.P. Henry patios, walkways, and retaining walls •Landscape Design and installation •Drainage and grading experts •Landscaping, lawn renovations, seeding, mulching, planting, land clearing and excavation •Commercial snow plowing and maintenance Commercial/ Residential grass cutting

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Greenstone Gardens

How is Greenstone Gardens overall rated?

Greenstone Gardens is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Greenstone Gardens open?

Greenstone Gardens is open:

Sunday: Closed
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Greenstone Gardens provide

Greenstone Gardens accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Greenstone Gardens offer free estimates?

Yes, Greenstone Gardens offers free project estimates.

Does Greenstone Gardens offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Greenstone Gardens does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Greenstone Gardens offer a senior discount?

No, Greenstone Gardens does not offer a senior discount.

Does Greenstone Gardens offer emergency services?

Yes, Greenstone Gardens offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Greenstone Gardens?

Yes, Greenstone Gardens offers warranties.

What services does Greenstone Gardens offer?

Greenstone Gardens offers the following services: •Installation of E.P. Henry patios, walkways, and retaining walls •Landscape Design and installation •Drainage and grading experts •Landscaping, lawn renovations, seeding, mulching, planting, land clearing and excavation •Commercial snow plowing and maintenance Commercial/ Residential grass cutting