Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

FALCONE & TRUMAN PLUMBING

4.7

(50) Verified Reviews

Founded 1976 • With Angi since October 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA047906
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

510 F ABBOTT DR

Broomall, PA 19008

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

In 1976 John Falcone and James Truman opened up a small plumbing company with a commitment to be the most honest, dependable and reliable in the industry. Joined by Ron Falcone in 1977, Jordan Falcone in 1994 and John Falcone Jr in 1997 our company has been through tumultous times throughout the years which has given us the ability to better serve the tri-state area. At Falcone and Truman we will stop at nothing to insure your satisfaction with every phase of your service experience. Always neat and clean, our goal is to leave you with the assurance that you have chosen the right company for your needs. All of our employees are subject to background checks as well as drug and alcohol screenings to assure your comfort in letting us enter your home or business. Try us and discover service the way it was meant to be....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(50) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

39

4

5

3

2

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

plumbers (46)drain cleaning (3)concrete repair (3)gas leak repair (2)water softeners (1)water heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
5.0

11/18/2020

Perfectly, totally professional and done with perfection

Description of Work
Unclog sink

Category concrete repair,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to provide our services Mrs. Cora. We appreciate the kind words. Have a great day!
5.0

08/11/2020

Easy to work with over the app, good price on time and worked quick. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Had 2 toilets installed

Category concrete repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

4.0

06/25/2020

Called me as soon as I put in a request via angies list. Came the next day and completed the job. Employee Lars was very nice and professional.

Description of Work
replace kitchen sink trap and faucet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate the opportunity to provide all your plumbing needs.
5.0

05/16/2020

replace faulty tub & shower valve

Description of Work
Everything was done perfectly. Staf

Category plumbing

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business. Let us know if you ever need anything inb the future. Take care! John
5.0

01/06/2020

Very good. Technicians appeared to be thorough, respectful of my home and timely.

Description of Work
Water heater Pipe and cold line pipe replacement and repair.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Glad we were able to assist you. Have a great day!
5.0

07/12/2018

The foreman came out to my house to give me a free estimate. I had initially asked for an estimate on some additional work to add a drain line for my washer in addition to the bathtub drain. The foreman did a little digging around the washer and found that the drain line for the washer already existed, but the contractor that built the house had not punched out the insert on the outlet box so it w...

Description of Work
Replacement of bathtub drain fitting, including stopper mechanism

Category plumbing

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We are happy we were able to help you with your plumbing needs and look forward to doing so again in the future!
5.0

07/10/2018

Fixed problem quickly with no issues.

Description of Work
Unclog a drain pipe

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind review. Glad we were able to help you out. Let us know if you ever have a plumbing need!
5.0

05/30/2018

They did the job well. They were on-time, it got fixed in a timely manner and the cost was reasonable

Description of Work
Broken pipe and faucet for outdoor spigot

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for allowing us to service your plumbing needs Mrs. [Member Name Removed] and thank you for your kind review. We look forward to helping you again in the future should the need arise. Have a good day!
5.0

04/04/2018

Fast, efficient, clear upfront pricing. Good communication too (guy exchanged texts with me). Angie's List coupon helped too. Overall, a pleasant experience and I'd be using them again in the future.

Description of Work
Install new toilet, unclog slow faucet drain

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. Very glad we were able to help you out. Please feel free to contact us in the future with any needs or questions. Have a great day!
5.0

08/07/2017

very well; installation was efficient and everything is in good working order

Description of Work
installed 2 new shower heads and reconnected gas line to grill

Category plumbing,gas leak repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2017

Services Offered

At Falcone & Truman we offer services on issues as small as a dripping faucet or leaking toilet up to a full house renovation or complete new home from the ground up as well as water treatment and video inspections of drain lines. We also service several commercial accounts.

Services Not Offered

HVAC

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes