Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR

4.7

(364) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since July 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1306 Washington Pike

Bridgeville, PA 15017

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Weather dependent.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a 12-year Super Service Award winning company using state-of-the-art technology to stabilize foundation walls that are tipping, bowing, or shearing. We use The Fortress System (carbon/kevlar straps and anchors) to give you the strongest, most durable foundation repair. Our lifetime warranty is also transferable to the next owner. We also specialize in the repair and restoration of flat, concrete surfaces, such as driveways, patios, sidewalks, walkways, steps and porches (PLEASE NOTE: WE DO NOT POUR NEW CONCRETE). We can address cracking, crumbling, or spalling concrete, and offer the best technology in Power Washing and Sealing to achieve the best clean and protection with the #1 rated concrete sealer on the market. We offer Concrete Resurfacing in addition to repairs to give your concrete a fresh, new look. We use super non-skid elastomeric sealants for high-traffic surfaces that protect the concrete and keep you, your family and guests from slipping. We take great pride in offering honest, affordable ways and methods to our customers for the repairs they need. We look forward to working on your Foundation Repair & Stabilization and Concrete Restoration/Repair projects. Please check us out at http://aplusconcretefoundationrepair.com!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(364) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

319

4

11

3

11

2

10

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (283)foundation repair (87)pressure washing (58)concrete driveways (32)basement waterproofing (66)decks & porches (32)mudjacking (15)masonry (15)house painting (13)deck cleaning (10)interior painting (9)handyman (8)
Showing 1-10 of 364 reviews
5.0

06/24/2021

Company was responsive when contacted for quote. Owner Gary came personally, and provided a thorough estimate of the work needed and cost. Also provided a realistic date of when they could do the work. Joe and his team arrived on time, we're polite and worked efficiently. The porch was repaired just as quoted and done well. They cleaned up nicely too.

Description of Work
Repair cement porch that had cracks, pits and missing pieces.

Category concrete repair,decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

5.0

06/03/2021

Joe explained the work his crew was going to do. They sealed the gaps and painted the trim.

Description of Work
Seal gaps in foundation trim

Category concrete repair,foundation repair

Cost $745

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the great review..you are a repeat customer... happy to be of service...
5.0

05/12/2021

A+ Concrete was very organized and professional from start to finish, and we are happy with our mino repair. I especially appreciated them confirming ahead of time and letting me know exactly what to expect the day of repairs.

Description of Work
Under $1000 repair job

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks! We appreciate the review. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

03/24/2021

Fantastic, would definitely hire them again, as a matter of fact they are coming to give me an estimate on another job.

Description of Work
Repair of concrete pillars and the concrete deck on front of house

Category concrete repair,masonry,mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the review. These reviews are important for our company. The big pillars look great and the repairs on the porch are solid for many years to come.
5.0

03/09/2021

Great! The crew arrived on time both days, completed the work with a high degree of quality, attention to detail, AND completed on-schedule! It was a big, messy job to grind off 10+ layers of old, peeling paint from concrete flooring/steps and sandstone "caps" on the brick "pony" walls that surround the porch. They were careful of brickwork, landscaping and cleaned up after themselves, Overall, th...

Description of Work
Strip paint, repair concrete, and re-coat 8' x 25' front porch on nearly 100-year-old "Four Square" house.

Category concrete repair,house painters,epoxy flooring

Cost $2,425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

Images

Review for A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR - 1306 Washington Pike, Bridgeville, PA - 39237594

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review.... this front porch with the new finish adds to a classy look & very functional.. Great choice on the color.
5.0

03/09/2021

The crew was on time each day. They were professional and easy to work with. They patched and painted the deck and ceiling of my garage to stop the leaking into my workshop.The job came out real good. They had to move the furniture off my deck and some woodworking equipment from my workshop all went well. The real test for this repair will be when it rains later this week and there is no more leak...

Description of Work
Sealed concrete deck over my garage workshop

Category concrete repair,decks,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for taking time for the review. The top of the porch & sealing of the garage ceiling really made a difference and no more leaks.
5.0

01/18/2021

Extremely well! Gary explained everything in detail. Crew was punctual, professional and courteous. They even cleaned off moss/mildew on the back walls while cleaning the patio.

Description of Work
Pressure washing and sealing

Category concrete driveways,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was our pleasure to do work for you. Please contact us again if we can ever be of service.
5.0

11/27/2020

Did a fantastic job very professional and very good workers. Excelent work

Description of Work
driveway sealed and repaired

Category pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was great working with you. Please let us know if we can be of service again in the future.
5.0

11/24/2020

Excellent! Joe the supervisor and his team onsite made the entire process so easy and he made my day! I will use them for future projects. Stress free experience.

Description of Work
Repair of entrance stairways

Category concrete repair,decks,basement waterproofing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Service Provider Response

There was alot of work on this front porch to get it looking good again, It is fantastic looking. We appreciate the business and glad you love it.
5.0

11/22/2020

This is truly an A+ company for concrete repair and we had an excellent experience from start to finish for two jobs. Patty is very professional in handling the calls to schedule appointments and answered all of my questions. Gary was very direct and honest when he looked at the problems and recommended repairs. We also appreciate that he recommended that we hire a structural engineer for some pro...

Description of Work
Repair cracks in garage floor & seal garage floor

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,epoxy flooring

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

We strive to get every job just right and our customers to be very pleased with the work and the team we send out there. This is the 2nd job we did and it looks great. Thanks again..

Services Offered

Total Concrete Restoration/Repair of concrete surfaces (driveways, patios, garage floors, steps, porches, sidewalks, walkways, pool surrounds, etc.) inside or out that have cracks, spalling, holes, crumbling, etc. We also do concrete resurfacing. Foundation Repair with The Fortress Stabilization System (anchors and carbon fiber straps). General Foundation Repair/Coatings/liquid rubber (inside and outside). Power-washing and Sealing (flat concrete surfaces only, no house siding).

Services Not Offered

POURING NEW CONCRETE, INTERIOR FRENCH DRAIN SYSTEMS, SANDSTONE FOUNDATION REPAIR, CONCRETE LEVELING, CONCRETE PIERING, RAILING INSTALLATION.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes