Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR

4.7

(367) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since July 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
PA
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1306 Washington Pike

Bridgeville, PA 15017

http://aplusconcretefoundationrepair.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Weather dependent.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a 13-year Super Service Award winning company using state-of-the-art technology to repair and restore concrete (PLEASE NOTE: WE DO NOT POUR CONCRETE), and stabilize foundation walls that are tipping, bowing, or shearing. We repair and restore flat, concrete surfaces, such as driveways, patios, sidewalks, walkways, steps and porches. We can address cracking, crumbling or spalling concrete, and offer the newest technology in Power Washing and Sealing to achieve the best clean and protection with the #1 rated concrete sealer on the market. We offer Concrete Resurfacing in addition to repairs to give your concrete a fresh, new look. We use super non-skid elastomeric sealants for high-traffic surfaces that protect the concrete and keep you, your family and guests from slipping. We take great pride in offering honest, affordable ways and methods to our customers for the repairs they need. For foundation stabilization, we use The Fortress System (three-point carbon/kevlar straps and anchors) to give you the strongest, most durable foundation repair. There is a LIFETIME warranty on this stabilization that is also transferable to the next home owner. We look forward to working with you on your concrete restoration/repair and foundation stabilization projects. Please check us out at http://aplusconcretefoundationrepair.com or call us at (412) 731-2505!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(367) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

322

4

11

3

11

2

10

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (286)foundation repair (87)pressure washing (58)concrete driveways (32)basement waterproofing (66)decks & porches (33)mudjacking (15)masonry (15)house painting (13)interior painting (10)deck cleaning (10)handyman (8)
Showing 1-10 of 367 reviews
5.0

11/03/2021


Norman P.

I highly recommend this company. The service was top notch. They were able to accommodate the oddities of my old deck. The team they sent was professional and they completed the task in a single day. They responded quickly to address a minor touch up that couldn't have been caught before the first rain. The work was affordable and competitive to other services. I would use their services again.

Description of Work
Concrete deck repaired and waterproofed.

Category concrete repair,decks

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

5.0

09/13/2021


John Z.

Great experience and quality with a basement concrete repair! Highly responsive and great team to do business with.

Description of Work
Basement Floor Repair

Category concrete repair,flooring contractor,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

Service Provider Response

The basement floor looks great and is now ready to be used as a gameroom... what a difference it made.
5.0

08/12/2021


Harlan H.

Excellent work. Very happy with Joe and Assistant, who coordinated well with owner Gary when some questions came up during project. A very professional, friendly, courteous team. Nice job explaining what was done and why. Cleaned up after themselves. Would hire again without question.

Description of Work
Porch Steps and Sidewalk-Power wash, resurface repairs, seal

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,895

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

Service Provider Response

It looks great... what a difference for the porch and steps... so glad your happy with the project....
5.0

06/24/2021


Ana S.

Initially, I was pleased with the work done...the wait was minimal for them to put me on the schedule. The porch was power washed, repaired, resurfaced and sealed exactly as quoted. They cleaned up nicely too. And the results were like a brand new front step without any evidence that repairs were done. I've had a couple of issues since the work has been done...but the company has been very responsive to my issues. This last time the supervisor personally came and fixed the issues himself. Overall, I am pleased with the repairs to my front porch, and know if there are future issues, they will be resolved.

Description of Work
Repair cement porch that had cracks, pits and missing pieces.

Category concrete repair,decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

5.0

06/03/2021


Andrew S.

Joe explained the work his crew was going to do. They sealed the gaps and painted the trim.

Description of Work
Seal gaps in foundation trim

Category concrete repair,foundation repair

Cost $745

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the great review..you are a repeat customer... happy to be of service...
5.0

05/12/2021


David A.

A+ Concrete was very organized and professional from start to finish, and we are happy with our mino repair. I especially appreciated them confirming ahead of time and letting me know exactly what to expect the day of repairs.

Description of Work
Under $1000 repair job

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks! We appreciate the review. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

03/24/2021


Mary P.

Fantastic, would definitely hire them again, as a matter of fact they are coming to give me an estimate on another job.

Description of Work
Repair of concrete pillars and the concrete deck on front of house

Category concrete repair,masonry,mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the review. These reviews are important for our company. The big pillars look great and the repairs on the porch are solid for many years to come.
5.0

03/09/2021


Sandra D.

Great! The crew arrived on time both days, completed the work with a high degree of quality, attention to detail, AND completed on-schedule! It was a big, messy job to grind off 10+ layers of old, peeling paint from concrete flooring/steps and sandstone "caps" on the brick "pony" walls that surround the porch. They were careful of brickwork, landscaping and cleaned up after themselves, Overall, they did a fantastic job. Looking forward to many nice days on the porch this summer.

Description of Work
Strip paint, repair concrete, and re-coat 8' x 25' front porch on nearly 100-year-old "Four Square" house.

Category concrete repair,house painters,epoxy flooring

Cost $2,425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

Images

Review for A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR - 1306 Washington Pike, Bridgeville, PA - 39237594

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review.... this front porch with the new finish adds to a classy look & very functional.. Great choice on the color.
5.0

03/09/2021


Joe S.

The crew was on time each day. They were professional and easy to work with. They patched and painted the deck and ceiling of my garage to stop the leaking into my workshop.The job came out real good. They had to move the furniture off my deck and some woodworking equipment from my workshop all went well. The real test for this repair will be when it rains later this week and there is no more leak. I would recommend A + for your future projects.

Description of Work
Sealed concrete deck over my garage workshop

Category concrete repair,decks,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for taking time for the review. The top of the porch & sealing of the garage ceiling really made a difference and no more leaks.
5.0

01/18/2021


sabeen I.

Extremely well! Gary explained everything in detail. Crew was punctual, professional and courteous. They even cleaned off moss/mildew on the back walls while cleaning the patio.

Description of Work
Pressure washing and sealing

Category concrete driveways,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was our pleasure to do work for you. Please contact us again if we can ever be of service.

Services Offered

Total Concrete Restoration/Repair of concrete surfaces (driveways, patios, garage floors, steps, porches, sidewalks, walkways, pool surrounds, etc.) inside or out that have cracks, spalling, holes, crumbling, etc. We also do concrete resurfacing. Foundation Repair with The Fortress Stabilization System (anchors and carbon fiber straps). General Foundation Repair/Coatings/liquid rubber (inside and outside). Power-washing and Sealing (flat concrete surfaces only, no house siding).

Services Not Offered

POURING NEW CONCRETE, INTERIOR FRENCH DRAIN SYSTEMS, SANDSTONE FOUNDATION REPAIR, CONCRETE LEVELING, CONCRETE PIERING, RAILING INSTALLATION.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR

How is A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR overall rated?

A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR open?

A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR provide

A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

Does A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR offer free estimates?

Yes, A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR offers free project estimates.

Does A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR offer a senior discount?

No, A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR?

Yes, A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR offers warranties.

What services does A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR offer?

A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR offers the following services: Total Concrete Restoration/Repair of concrete surfaces (driveways, patios, garage floors, steps, porches, sidewalks, walkways, pool surrounds, etc.) inside or out that have cracks, spalling, holes, crumbling, etc. We also do concrete resurfacing. Foundation Repair with The Fortress Stabilization System (anchors and carbon fiber straps). General Foundation Repair/Coatings/liquid rubber (inside and outside). Power-washing and Sealing (flat concrete surfaces only, no house siding).

Are there any services A+ PLUS CONCRETE & FOUNDATION REPAIR does not offer?

POURING NEW CONCRETE, INTERIOR FRENCH DRAIN SYSTEMS, SANDSTONE FOUNDATION REPAIR, CONCRETE LEVELING, CONCRETE PIERING, RAILING INSTALLATION.