Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COOPER ROOFING

Founded 1985 • With Angi since February 2008

Roofing

Verified Reviews

4.4

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Dianna C.
1.0
12/19/2020
Badly. They quoted me an inflated price to conduct the repair of a deck they installed. They kept promising they would come out to complete the repair but it took 3 months - not due to the pandemic. When they finally arrived they admitted they made a mistake when assessing the repair. Now telling me that I need a new deck and they are not interested in this project. They wasted 3 months of my time making promises when I could have identified a new vendor.
Description of Work
Repair a deck that Cooper Roofing Installed
Category
roofing
Curtis S.
5.0
08/08/2018
Crew was professional and considerate. Project manager was responsive and communicated well. Very satisfied with both the process and the result.
Description of Work
Complete reroofing with a combination of shingles and standing seam metal roof.
Category
roofing
TINA L.
5.0
04/22/2016
unknown
Category
roofing
Tonya O.
5.0
02/08/2015
I was very pleased with the workmanship and the professionalism of the workers. They did an awesome job,
Description of Work
The company replaced my porch roof and repaired other parts of my roof from the front of the house to the back. They also replaced the flashing around my chimney.
Category
roofing
Charles E.
5.0
07/15/2014
unknown
Category
roofing
Sheryl Z.
5.0
04/07/2014
Very prompt from my first call to the last repair. The work appears to be quite thorough. Some extra work was needed and they took considerable time explaining what needed to be done.
Description of Work
Replace a portion of the roof
Category
roofing
Jennifer K.
2.0
04/03/2013
The work was done very well. They were prompt, cleaned up and everything was fine in regards to that. But I really felt like it was a borderline scam. They told me it was going to be one price. But then my girlfriend called me the same day when they had removed the roof, they said there was hole in it and they said all the plywood then needed to be replaced and that the quote did not include all the plywood but simply plywood from the affected area where the leak was. Therefore, they wanted another three or four thousand dollars. Ultimately, we settled on 2,500 which I was not happy about.
Description of Work
I used Cooper Roofing Inc for roofing.
Category
roofing
Tom G.
4.0
12/31/2012
Went well overall. Very labor intensive and required on the job adaptation which was handled well. Final cost of work was higher than original estimate by considerable amt, but somewhat justified.
Description of Work
Removed and installed new cedar roof and replaced gutters.
Category
roofing
Barbara H.
5.0
12/17/2012
It went very well and was finished in a single day. The workers worked straight through until the job was completed. I was invited to inspect all of the work before the workers started to clean up. All of the old roof materials and scrap were placed in a dumpster that was picked up later on the same day as the job. The work was neat, clean and well done. Very professional. I was always able to easily get in touch with office personnel as well as the person who wrote the estimate and supervised the job. The entire process was handled in a very business-like manner without the sales hype I received from some of the other vendors. Price includes a full 10-year warranty.
Description of Work
Removed existing flat roof roofing material down to the original wood decking, installed new fiberglass base sheet over the entire roof, heat welded new smooth modified rubber roofing membrane to the entire roof, installed new edge metal to the perimeter of roof, Installed new flashing, and hauled away all job related trash and debris.
Category
roofing
Doris K G.
3.0
11/05/2011
Came quickly to give us an estimate and then when we called back after insurance gave us okay to do the work they consistently did not return calls and finally told us they call a day before they came - that was a few weeks ago. It would be nice if they just let us know they weren't interested so we could have moved on to another company. Note date of last contact is an estimate.
Description of Work
roof repair after hurricane - price is estimate.
Category
roofing
Daniel W.
4.0
04/24/2011
This was a quick job, 1.5 hours, but during their first visit they brought the wrong color shingles. As a result they had to return a week later, rip out the new shingles and replace them again. They initially tried to convince me that the shingles would fade and blend in better after time, but after a couple of phone calls, they returned quickly and took care of the problem in a professional manner. All in all, I rated the price was high because they didn't have to replace any sheathing or underlayment, they also didn't have to reflash the skylights, all of which were part of the original estimate. They did warranty their work for a year with up to three return visits. To date, the area has remained leak free.
Description of Work
We had a leaky spot around a skylight and Cooper roofing subcontracted out to two small roofing groups to complete the work. They ripped and removed the shingles around two skylights that were side by side, installed new ice and storm shield, reshingled the area, and removed job related debris.
Category
roofing
CARMEN V.
5.0
11/16/2010
They are very easy to contact and came out right away. I am happy with their work and I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Description of Work
They came out to re-coat my roof.
Category
roofing
BARON G.
5.0
10/09/2010
All work finished on time (actually in one day instead of two) and as described. The reasonable charge for the extended original inspection visit was waived since we did the recommended work. Additional coating of portions of the smaller flat roof were included at no additional charge. They have been our roofer for several years, and will continue to be the only roofer we call (even though they can get very busy). They listen and are very knowledgeable and pragmatic when it comes to solving roofing problems.
Description of Work
New copper gutter and spout; Repair flashing and recoat surface on large third floor flat roof; Repair/recoat smaller flat roof
Category
roofing
Robert D.
5.0
07/23/2010
From the moment Rob came out to assess the damage, to that first rain w/o water coming into the house, I was very pleased with everything. I appreciated how fast everything happened. Rob quickly returned my initial phone call, came out the next day to take a look at the roof, patched it, and had everything wrapped up a couple of days later in a matter of hours -- all at a fair price. That's all I ask for in a contractor and these guys did not disappoint.
Description of Work
I had a bad (yet isolated) leak as a result of the winter storms. The leak was where my torched-down rubber roof met my shingles. Cooper came out, assessed the damage, provided a patch to get me through and gave me some options including what I felt was a fair estimate. A few days later, they arrived and completed the work which involved removing several feet of shingles, recreating a "valley" for better water runoff, and installing several feet of new shingles. They completed the work in a few hours.
Category
roofing
Donna M.
5.0
05/03/2010
They were prompt and I received a very complete report. They also competitive pricing.
Description of Work
I received an estimate for a complete roof replacement.
Category
roofing
Anne Marie R.
5.0
04/07/2010
During the noreaster in mid-March 2010, our roof sustained wind damage. We had used Cooper for some work just after moving into our house in 2005, so we called again. In the midst of an extremely busy time, they responded quickly and had someone out to do an estimate within a few days. The work was scheduled promptly, and would have been finished even sooner if more rain hadn't intervened! On the morning of the job, a dumpster was delivered, followed by the work crew about a half an hour later. I had to be out all afternoon, but when I got back that evening you would never have known that major roof work had been done that day--the dumpster was gone, and there was not one scrap of material left around our home. And, the new roof is perfect.
Description of Work
Replaced storm damaged roof on rear addition to our home.
Category
roofing
LEV B.
5.0
11/16/2007
They were very professional. Very, very good, no problems. They stand behind their work.
Description of Work
They fixed gutters, fascia, and roof which was damaged during storm.
Category
contractors, gutter repair, roofing

Other local Pros in your area

Squeeky Clean Services Inc

Since 1986, Squeeky Clean Services Inc. and Shamrock Construction Solutions have provided cleaning, restoration and repair services to residential home owners and commercial business owners in the metro Philadelphia area. As a full service maintenance, construction and repair company we are dedicated to providing the highest quality work at a fair price. Call or e mail us today for a free price quote 215-836-9274 or Gina@SCSsince1986.com PA Home Improvement Contractor # PA 006346 NJ Home Improvement Contractor # NJ 13VH06730400. Award winning.  

Angi Certified

Rain Drainz

Protect your home and add value! At Rain Drainz, we address all of your water drainage needs. These services include basement and crawlspace waterproofing, French drains, gutters, downspouts, and gutter guards, just to name a few. We are proud to use only the highest-quality materials and the most advanced techniques in all of our work, ensuring that our customers receive the best possible service.  

Angi Certified

Gutter Helmet by Lednor Home Solutions

Gutter Helmet Gutter Protection | Proudly Serving Local Homeowners Since 1981 Never Clean Your Gutters Again! Gutter Helmet is the one-time investment with a lifetime of benefits. Our system installs over your existing full-sized rain gutters, and we offer the only true four-season/365 day-a-year total rainwater management protection system. Trusted by over a million customers nationwide, we guarantee your gutters will remain free flowing and clog free from all debris with our triple lifetime, transferable performance warranty. Call to learn more about the Gutter Helmet difference and schedule your free demonstration and estimate today. (877) 779-8048. Senior & military discounts available.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

3 Schuylkill Pkwy

Bridgeport, PA 19405

Other Information

Services Not Offered

NA

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

COOPER ROOFING is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

COOPER ROOFING is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

COOPER ROOFING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

No, COOPER ROOFING does not offer free project estimates.

No, COOPER ROOFING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, COOPER ROOFING does not offer a senior discount.

No, COOPER ROOFING does not offer warranties.

COOPER ROOFING offers the following services: FLAT ROOFS, HOME ROOFS & GUTTERS.