Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Roche Painting LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(80) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 208

Breinigsville, PA 18031

Description

Roche Painting is a small painting company with 9 employees, where the owner steps foot on every job. We are a full service painting company who offers free estimates in the Lehigh Valley. If you are tired of working with the larger companies where your treated as just a number, or dealing with smaller paint contractors who take weeks not days to complete projects. Then give us a call and become one of the many satisfied customers. At Roche Painting we believe in building strong relationships with our customers and providing the very best quality on every job. We also believe in doing our part as a business and taking care of our employees. We provide great pay and health insurance along with workers compensation to protect our employees while on the job. Give us a call and experience the value of Roche Painting first hand....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/05/2021


Lynn H.

The Roche Painting team is definitely an A+ company! Owner Aaron was very responsive to my emails and flexible with my timing needs. I feel he actually went above and beyond for me. His level of customer service is hard to find. The team he sent was punctual and work hard and quickly. They did an awesome job with the repair work and painting! I am so pleased with how everything looks. I definitely got my money's worth! I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Interior painting and wall repair work

Category handyman service,interior painters

5.0

11/08/2019


John D.

A Terrific Way to Enhance a Garage Floor Aaron and his team applied an epoxy coating to our aging garage floor. All underlying cracks and pock marks were filled with epoxy mortar, the floor was “diamond grinded” and the epoxy coating was applied. The task took the better part of two work days. The job was performed by an experienced, knowledgeable, neat and courteous team. The finished product is terrific. The color lightens up the garage substantially. I would recommend this process and Roche Painting to anyone.

Description of Work
Epoxy coating of garage floor

Category interior painters,epoxy flooring

5.0

05/07/2018


Merrie M.

Aaron is prompt in returning a call or email. His crew were also prompt in arriving and very professional. I have already hired them for another job. Aaron is very professional and clearly explains his contract and costs. He is very busy, so when you call him he can get out to see the job quickly, and provide a quote, however it may take awhile for the job to be completed. I felt his work was worth the wait. He is able to give an accurate estimate of when work can begin.

Description of Work
Exterior of house painted

Category interior painters

5.0

05/01/2018


Phil S.

Frank, our painter was a great guy! Very punctual! Had to fix a few areas I wasn’t happy with but overall a nice job!

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bathroom repaint

Category interior painters

5.0

04/11/2018


Jerry V.

I can give Roche painting an unqualified positive recommendation. The workers were on time, polite and very hard workers. The results look great and they cleaned up completely at the completion of the work. I will be doing more painting and home maintenance projects during 2018 and plan to use Roche on those projects.

Description of Work
1. Paint interior ceilings 2. Replace side garage door 3. Fix front porch rail 4. Replace 2 shutters. Paint all 22 shutters

Category handyman service,deck cleaning,house painters,interior painters

5.0

11/17/2017


Mary I.

I had hired a handyman to paint my house’s exterior and that turned into a disaster, so I had to look for a professional painter to fix and redo the job. I did a lot a research and got like 6 bids. Aaron’s bid was the most competitive and he sounded confident that it wouldn’t be a major drama to do the job right. He was so booked up that I had to wait 8 weeks, which wasn’t great, but it’s a sign that the company is in demand. The crew that came was so professional. They came on Friday to power wash the house so that they could get right to work on Monday morning. They showed up early, worked hard (even staying late one night to get the job done on time) and did it right without complaint. The job involved painting both masonry and aluminum siding. I was really impressed with Frank’s attention to detail, especially when prepping the masonry for paint. He went above and beyond by repairing some broken stone pieces. Besides this, they were neat. They cleaned up and were so careful to not get paint everywhere. They even covered my neighbor’s car parked across the alley when they were using the paint sprayer. They reattached all the shutters and did it right, even though the previous “painter” had taken many off without labeling where they belonged. After a bad experience with other painters, I’m so glad I found a good company. Good painters aren’t going to be cheap, but at least I got quality work.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category house painters

1.0

08/21/2017


Reggie R.

I was told they are booked for the remainder of the year.

Description of Work
requested a quote for exterior painting.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Wow, you gave us an F because our exterior schedule is booked out for the remainder of the year. You contacted me on July 21 and I responded to your message on July 22nd. I told you that our exterior schedule was full for the remainder of this year and to let me know if you have any questions. I'm sorry that we are a small business and schedule out very far in advance because of our quality of work and service that we provide our customers. Perhaps you should plan ahead better and realize there are lots of other customers in the [Removed Member Location] and we can only service so many in a given year. Your rating of our company is completely unjustified.
5.0

06/08/2017


Stephen M.

Excellent! First off, I'm very picky about who I will hire to work on my home. Having always done my own painting, I wasn't sure what to expect. However, my growing concern with ladders and my two-story family room convinced me it was time to hire a professional. Aaron set up an appointment for an estimate at a time that was convenient for me. He delivered the estimate when he said he would and the terms were reasonable. The work was scheduled at a time that was convenient for me (appr 1 month out). He kept in contact via email. He told me they would be on-site at 8:00 and they were actually a few minutes early each day (four day project). The crew was very respectful of my home. They displayed professionalism and it was evident that they took pride in the quality of their work. At the end, I had a very small punchlist of things that were missed (a small windowsill and a doorframe) which is not unusual for a job this big. Aaron responded immediately and everything was done to my satisfaction. Overall, I couldn't be happier with my choice in painters. I've personally passed his information on to a few other people already and wouldn't hesitate to use Roche Painting again.

Description of Work
First floor of home (formal living room, dining room, powder room, two-story family room and kitchen) plus second floor hallway and interior doors.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/25/2017


CHELSEA K.

Roche Painting was referred to me by a friend. Aaron came out to perform a walk-thru and provided me with an estimate within 48 hours of visiting my home. His price was competitive and they helped me pick my colors through a partnership with Sherwin Williams. What a huge help! His workmen came early every morning and waited in their trucks until the exact time they were supposed to begin working. They cleaned up at the end of each day. The job was finished on time and I would use this company again.

Description of Work
Roche Painting painted 2/3 of the inside of my house.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/21/2017


stephanie D.

All jobs were completed to satisfaction, done when promised and for a very reasonable price. We used Roche for about 4 different projects since we moved in 3 years ago and we will use again as we continue to renovate.

Description of Work
We had wood siding and deck stained. We also had interior painting (cabinets, walls and trim) and granite installed.

Category home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

3.0

05/16/2017


Ed M.

The young man that did the work was very courteous, respectful, and professional. With one exception, the quality of work was good. We have a roughly 4inch dark outline that Mr Roche told my wife was "picture framing", and that it happens with some paints. However, a couple of points do not support that statement in my opinion- 1. I have used the identical paint, color and finish, in another bedroom without this "Picture frame" phenomenon. 2. I have painted as a DIY-er for 30+ years. The only time I had this type of picture-frame issue is when I didn't feather the outline by brush prior to rolling- or with darker colors put more coats on outline than rolled. 3. I have been using Behr paints for more than 12 years, every room in our home and outdoor trim is painted with Behr, by me. Have used Glidden, Dutch Boy, Sears, and Sherwin Williams but found Behr to be best. 4. This is the first time in my life I hired anyone to paint. I will not use Mr Roche again simply because he dismissed my wife's concern as the fault of the paint. I used this job as an audition for larger projects and future work. This is extremely disappointing to me, as I try to support small local businesses, and the young man who did the job was outstanding in his respect and professionalism. I would have loved to had these guys as my "go-to" painters, but won't use again.

Description of Work
Painted a small bedroom, walls and trim.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

I sorry you feel your questions about the picture framing were dismissed. Despite you have used Behr paints in the past you didn't use the exact gallon of paint that we were using that you supplied for this specific project. I had informed your wife to check with the manufacturer to see if they had an issue with the lot number or something like that and never heard back. The job was a 1 day job which I had explained to your wife. Being a one day job a wet edge was constantly kept during the brushing and rolling of the project. We also utilize a small wiz cover when we brush in the edges to help minimize the difference in appearance from the roller and brush separation. Even though we kept a wet edge during the paint application and feathered the area of brush with a small wiz rollers your paint still picture framed. I'm sorry you feel that this falls on us doing something incorrectly but that wasn't the case in my opinion. I am surprised I never heard back from your wife after I told her to check with the manufacturer about the paint. I'm not sure why my concern about the paint being faulty was so easily dismissed. I guess it's easier to blame the small paint contractor for something than a big company like Home Depot. Despite you like using Behr paints, I along with lots of other professionals don't for various reasons. In fact we are called by customers on a fairly regular basis to fix paint jobs where they used Behr products. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the outcome of your project I really try my best to make every customer happy.
5.0

03/04/2017


mary K.

They promptly arrived when promised and worked in a team of two. The owner stopped by to check on progress. Team finished up within two days and met my expectations. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Window frame over front entrance, great room wall, kitchen ceiling and cathedral ceiling in morning room.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/23/2017


B K.

Aaron was very professional and immediately returned my emails. His crew was very polite and prompt. We had to reschedule at the last minute due to a work emergency and Aaron was very understanding and promptly rescheduled us for a few days later. Work took 3 days to complete and each day when they were finished they thoroughly vacuumed and took care to leave the area in excellent condition. Their work was very thorough and the completed project was perfect. We will definitely be using Roche painting again!

Description of Work
Interior paint

Category interior painters

5.0

11/30/2016


Karen T.

Roche was excellent. Their work was meticulous and they made it as convenient as possible for us to be in our home as they were working. Tbe staff was very respectful, and cleaned up at the end of each day. We were very pleased overall and would certainly recommend and hire Roche again.

Description of Work
We painted our entire home, as well as did a few cosmetic upgrades.

Category woodworking,interior painters

5.0

10/10/2016


William U.

preliminary proposal effort was professional as well as the staff.

Description of Work
Went in another direction.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/03/2016


James G.

The crew ( Alfredo, Frank and Tom) were prompt, courteous, and meticulous in their work. They sanded, patched, etc. and then painted the areas mentioned. They also cleaned up very well, and answered all the questions we had as the job was being completed. We were very pleased with the end result and would definitely use this company again for any other painting needs.

Description of Work
We needed our living room, kitchen, powder room, foyer and sun room walls and ceilings painted. Aaron was very responsive to our phone call and came to the house in a day or two to provide an estimate. We received the estimate when promised, and were able to schedule the work within a week or two. The crew arrived on time each day ( 3 days) and had the whole job done within the specified time frame.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/22/2016


Anthony T.

I contacted Aaron Roche about getting an estimate to paint a two story foyer and staircase and all of the first floor ceilings in a town home property. Aaron was quick to reply to my inquiry and provided an estimate within 24 hours. He sent the estimate by e-mail and I had a few questions. He responded literally within minutes. He was clear that he and his teams were a little busy but that he could have the work completed within a few days. We scheduled the work less than a week later, which I felt was certainly more than a reasonable time frame. When the day for the work came, his staff we very friendly and respectful of our property. They immediately covered everything in plastic and laid down drop clothes and got to work. They were prompt in their arrival time and wasted no time in getting the work done in less than 6 hours. The quality of the paint job is incredible, they matched the paint color exactly and every edge is straight and crisp! They even made some minor surface repairs to the surfaces by skim coating the walls with spackling. When they work was finished they cleaned up so well you would not know they were there except for the fact that there is a beautiful fresh coat of paint on the walls and ceilings.

Description of Work
Painted a two story foyer and all first floor ceilings.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/12/2016


Marion R.

in the living room and den and change all the ceiling lights. I kept adding things and he went with the flow. There was a leak from the fridge when the work first started. I thought it was from the water heater. I was working and unable to get to the condo. Aaron found out it was the fridge and not the water heater and kept me informed of what was going on. I would definitely use his company again. I'm not sure of the date I put below as to when the condo was built.

Description of Work
I bought a condo and had time before I moved to have the floors and painting done. This included 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, den, kitchen, laundry room, all closets, a cabinet in the laundry room and all the bifold doors. There were beams on the living room ceiling that had to come down and chair rail to be removed and remove lots of wall paper. Aaron gave me an estimate ( I think the original estimate was $8000 ) and I gave the go ahead. He worked with the people installing the hardwood floors and all went well. The cost increased because I decided to have him install crown molding in the living room dining area ( which is gorgeous) and hang all new doors with hardware, add a fan to the bedroom, change the fans

Category interior painters

5.0

05/09/2015


Marie B.

They did a great job and were extremely quick. The job only took 3 days and it looks fantastic. We are very happy with the work and the color.

Description of Work
They painted all of the cedar siding on the exterior of the house and painted the gutters and downspouts to match.

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

03/19/2015


Susan A.

We recently hired Roche Painting to so some interior painting in our house. From our first contact with Aaron, the owner, through the painting, the finished results and the followup, we were extremely satisfied. Aaron and his employees are a top notch professional group of people. Aaron responds to phone calls and emails promptly. He oversees the job from start to finish. His painters are experienced, personable and very neat. We were so pleased with the results of this work that we subsequently have engaged Roched Painting to paint the exterior of our house this spring.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

03/19/2015


Susan A.

We recently hired Roche Painting to do some interior painting in our home. From our first contact with Aaron, the owner, through the painting, the finished results, and the followup, we were extremely satisfied. Aaron and his employees are a top notch professional group of people. Aaron responds to phone calls and emails promptly. He oversees the job from start to finish. His painters are experienced, personable, and very neat! We were so happy with the results that we have engaged Roche Painting to paint the exterior of our house this spring.

Description of Work
interior painting

Category real estate agents

5.0

03/16/2015


Judy G.

Single level large room high ceilings, bedroom, kitchen area, lobby completed. All work done on time. Clean neat, superb job painting.

Description of Work
single level open concept rooms, new home. Re patched sites from new construction and painted. Top notch crew, professional polite and on time.

Category interior painters

5.0

02/06/2015


Dorothy K.

This company should be at the top of your list if you're looking for a painter. Aaron responded quickly to my request for information and we made an appointment for the next day. He arrived promptly, we explained what we wanted, and he made excellent suggestions. We received an estimate a couple of days later, as promised. We scheduled the job for February 5. Aaron and his two workmen were consummate professionals. They were prompt, careful of the work space, did a beautiful job, cleaned up thoroughly. We love the finished product and would use them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
We were renovating a powder room and needed three walls and trim painted.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/24/2015


DOREEN R.

Excellent company to work with. Very Professional and did superb work. Beautiful paint job Formica counter tops look awesome! Would highly recommend for painting and all remodeling jobs.

Description of Work
Prepped and Painted entire home Fixed damaged area's of walls Replaced Formica kitchen counter tops

Category remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

4.0

12/31/2014


Caroline T.

The painter was very good but when we called the manager for a quote on more work we were told they were booked up and we didn't get a quote nor a estimate on when they would be available .

Description of Work
Painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

First off I would like to apologize for not getting back to you in a timely manor. Apparently there must have been some miss communication between the job site manager and you the customer. I thought the quote you wanted to get was for the staircase work which our project manager was suppose to discuss with you.. The work you wanted to complete by having the carpet removed and the staircase treads exposed was something that really wasn't going to work on your home. There were two issues as to why this wasn't going to have the desired look that you wanted. First the way your home was built they had not installed any staircase stringers along the sides of the staircase. The drywall was installed right on top of the staircase tread which was roughly cut around each step leaving a large gap that the carpet covered. Even if we would have patch this portion of the wall the area would constantly crack open and look rough since there is a lot of movement with staircases. Secondly the actual staircase treads were not a stain grade oak tread, they were a rough cut pine tread which is not the type of tread that would be used if you were trying to have stained exposed treads. As I mentioned before our project manager should have addressed this with you when he was working on your home. I instructed him to go over these details with you and let you know why what you were looking to have completed wasn't a really good option that we felt comfortable to complete. The job would have defiantly had issues that wouldn't have been able to get resolved. Unless the entire staircase was removed and we installed a new staircase that had stringers attached to it along with nice oak stair treads. If there was any other work that you wanted to get a quote on, I don't recall hearing about it which very well could be my mistake and for that I apologize. The only thing I remember that you had mentioned power washing your home in the future since I had already itemized that price on the original estimate.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Garage Experts of Eastern PA

    Your garage makeover begins with our Garage FX® epoxy & polyaspartic flooring. Our installation experts specialize in turning old, dirty, or cracked concrete into a beautiful flooring surface that will make your garage the envy of the neighborhood.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Geist Services LLC

    Geist Services LLC is dedicated to providing Berks county and surrounding area’s residential and commercial properties with pressure and soft washing services. Fully Insured!  

    Offers by Geist Services LLC on Angi
    Persephone Painting and Improvements

    Looking for an interior painter, who will actually show up when they say they will, and also get the job done nicely? Please give me a call and we can work out a time for me to come see the work you want done. It's that simple, and you're on your way to beautifying your home.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpentry - woodworking, deck maintenance, painting - exterior & interior, plastering, pressure washing, wallpapering, remodeling - general, kitchen & bathroom - epoxy floor coatings - tiling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Roche Painting LLC

    How is Roche Painting LLC overall rated?

    Roche Painting LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Roche Painting LLC open?

    Roche Painting LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Roche Painting LLC provide

    Roche Painting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Roche Painting LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Roche Painting LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Roche Painting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Roche Painting LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Roche Painting LLC?

    Yes, Roche Painting LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Roche Painting LLC offer?

    Roche Painting LLC offers the following services: Carpentry - woodworking, deck maintenance, painting - exterior & interior, plastering, pressure washing, wallpapering, remodeling - general, kitchen & bathroom - epoxy floor coatings - tiling