Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG

Founded 1989 • With Angi since October 2010

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1027 E 7TH ST

Bloomsburg, PA 17815

Description

Garvey's Flooring America has been opperating locally since 1989. We are a family owned and opperated store with three locations: Northumberland, Bloomsburg, and Lewisburg. We offer products and services such as: Carpet, Tile, Vinyl, LVT, Hardwood, Laminate, All Flooring Installation, LIfetime Installation Warranty, 24 hr Installation, and In-Home Shopping. We pride our business on Customer Satisfaction and Quality in Products and Services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/18/2017


TERRY S.

We are most happy with the professional workmanship We had a water boiler flood our basement apartment and Garveys replaced the entire area there We give them five stars***** for the service from the time we entered the showroom until the job was completed

Description of Work
NEW FLOOR LUXURY VINYL PLANK installation and baseboard this is the second job this year

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/06/2016


Sharon K.

The staff at Garvey's in Bloomsburg was terrific. Our salesperson, Brady, was very informative and helpful when we were choosing our carpet. He asked a lot of questions and really took the time to get to know us and learn about our flooring needs. Al came to measure for carpet just a few days after we first walked into the showroom and within hours after the measurement Brady contacted us with a quote. The installers arrived right on time and were very professional, friendly, and courteous. They worked quickly and efficiently and explained what we can expect from our new carpet. They even gave us more flooring ideas for the other rooms in our home! Talk about service! On top of the outstanding service, our carpet looks amazing and comes with both the Stainmaster guarantee and Garvey's lifetime installation guarantee. We looked at some big-box store to get carpet, but the warranty couldn't touch the installation warranty from Garvey's. For any other household projects we will most definitely be visiting Garvey's Flooring America first!!!

Description of Work
Garvey's installed carpet in our living room and dining room.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

11/03/2014


Pat H.

It would be wonderful if all projects could go this smoothly. From first contact to completed installation took only 3 weeks. Jennifer made things happen, from getting the area measured promptly to expediting things via email and phone. Everyone from the estimator to the installer showed up as scheduled, did excellent work, and were most pleasant to work with. Followup calls after installation from Jennifer in sales and Meredith in scheduling were very appreciated. This company knows how to deliver great customer service and the floor looks great!

Description of Work
Garvey's installed a luxury vinyl tile floor in the bathroom.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/28/2013


Stephanie K.

Everything went very well. The day we went to look at carpet and get a price we were welcomed the second we walked in the door and asked what we were looking for and if we needed help. The gentleman we worked with took us right to the carpet that was on sale since we told him we were on a budget. We decided on the carpet that night and were approved for GE Capital and they came and installed the carpet 4 days later. The installers were on time and got the job done very quickly and it came out great. We would sure use them in the future.

Description of Work
We bought carpet from them and had them install it in a bedroom and steps

Category carpet installation

5.0

05/07/2013


Meredith R.

It was a very smooth process from the start of the project. They got my estimate done in a timely manner and the price was perfect. I got a very good product and the sales staff was very helpful through the whole process. It took no time at all for the install to get scheduled and done. The installers were very professional as well.

Description of Work
I recently had carpet installed in my Bedroom and was really happy with Garveys.The pricing was very resonable and I got great customer service from begining to end. The sales staff at the Bloomsburg locations was very professional and the showroom was very nice. Overall is was an excellenct experience. I will be going back to Garveys to have more rooms done.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/07/2013


Thomas H.

My wife and I went to Garvey's Flooring America because we wanted to put all new tile into our bathrooms. The saleswoman showed us all of the samples we needed to see, she kept us with in our budget, and she took great care of our needs! They gave us a free measurement, guaranteed their installation for life, and gave our church a 5% donation off of our total bill, so needless to say they were incredible. I would highly reccommend them to everyone who needs flooring! Thanks!

Description of Work
I went to Garvey's with my little kids Spoke with saleswoman Got a Free Measurement Chose products that fit my budget Great Installation Excellent service

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/07/2013


Fania O.

Well my husband and I were driving through Bloomsburg and we saw the Garvey sign, we went in and looked at some hardwood flooring. The sales staff were great, they walked us through the sales floor and helped us understand all the different types of flooring available. We chose new tile for our kitchen and backsplash and they sent someone out (FOR FREE) to measure, and then we had it installed the next day! We love our new kitchen and backsplash and we highly reccomend Garvey's to everyone!

Description of Work
I went to Garvey's with my little kids Spoke with saleswoman Got a Free Measurement Chose products that fit my budget Great Installation Service even after the sale

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/07/2013


Alyssa D.

My kids and I went to Garvey's because of their reviews here on Angie's List. They were so kind and treated my children extremely well! The saleswoman helped me work within my budget to get new carpeting for multiple rooms! They sent someone to come to my home and gave me a free room measurement, at the time that was beneficial for my schedule. Our beautiful floors were installed recently and I am so thrilled at how well they turned out!

Description of Work
I went to Garvey's with my little kids Spoke with saleswoman Got a Free Measurement Chose products that fit my budget Great Installation Service even after the sale

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/07/2013


Bill Z.

Garvey's came out to my house and gave me a free measurement for my great room and a my office. The sales people and the measurer were extremely kind and welcoming. My wife and I chose Garvey's over Lowes because of their reputation for customer service. We got a great deal on an area rug and carpet for our house and they even gave a 5% donation to my church after the total bill! The installers were fabulous and it was such an incredible experience over all. I'd definitely would reccommend them to anyone else!

Description of Work
VIsited the Garvey's Flooring America: Bloomsburg store Spoke with the sales lady Had a Free Measurement for greatroom and office Installation was quick and excellent They gave a 5% donation back to my church from my total bill

Category flooring contractor

1.0

12/09/2011


Helen R.

After the first floor of our home was completely ruined by tropical storm Lee, we picked out and paid for top of the line flooring for our kitchen from Garvey's Flooring in Lewisburg, PA. . Immediately after it was installed, we complained about the lousy job. The installer used one large piece of flooring and three scraps, running the seams for all 4 pieces on the most obvious, heavily trafficked area in the kitchen; he made no effort to match the pattern of any of the scraps to the large piece, left a heavy line of glue on top of the largest most obvious seam, completely missed a spot that should have been glued, and left a hole in the corner where he cut the scrap short. And didn't bother to install the stair nose that we paid for between the kitchen and the living room, leaving the rough unfinished edge of the linoleum exposed to trip over. That's just for starters. We knew we were in trouble when the "foreman" came out the next evening and told us he would have installed the floor the same way. He even suggested that if we had a preference as to where the seam was placed, we should have told the installer. Seriously? If we had known that, we would have instructed this "professional" on the proper placement, since the original floor was installed properly (not by Garvey's) and we knew where the seam should be placed. Soon after, I emailed the owners directly with our complaints. It took them 10 DAYS to respond to my email, and then it was a stock reply that didn't address any of the problems. So we contacted Mannington Floors corporate offices directly and found out that Garvey's is misrepresenting their installers as "professionals trained by the manufacturer." Not true, folks. While Mannington offers classes in proper installation, they do not require it, and have no way of knowing if companies that buy their product actually have their installers attend the classes. Either Garvey's installer didn't take the class or he slept though it. After three formal requests by phone, email and snail-mail to have the owners come see this mess for themselves were completely ignored, we requested that someone to come and at least remove the glue that was peeling up and fix the hole left in the floor.This time when the "foreman" came, he acknowledged the mismatched scraps, the bad glue job, and put a plug in the hole. He even took pictures. Since he scrapped off all the excess glue, you can really see how the floor puckers at the seam, from one end of the room to the other. After a week of still hearing nothing from the owners, we contacted Garvey's again and requested that they personally come to our home. Again we got NO acknowledgement - no surprise there - if they looked at this floor they would have to acknowledge the horrible job, but since they have our money they think they can just ignore us. We have since had an actual professional installer look at the job and he was as shocked as we are at the poor quality of the installation. There is nothing professional about these shysters and they should be ASHAMED of themselves for ripping off flood victims who are most vulnerable. If Angie's list had an F- rating I would give it to these crooks. This joker Tom even states on his on-line "professional" profile, that " he treats his customers the way he wants to be treated." Hmmm. Maybe HE likes to be screwed over, but we don't. This floor comes with a 25 year warranty from the manufacturer, so we will spend the next 25 years showing everyone that comes to our home who NOT to deal with if they want a professional job. These morons don't know the meaning of the word.

Description of Work
Installed a top of the line Mannington linoleum floor in the kitchen after our entire first floor was ruined by Tropical Storm Lee

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We have been in business over 20 years and during this time we have built an outstanding reputation based on professional installation and service. Our installers are certified to install Mannington Floors (documentation from Mannington Mills will be supplied at your request). The consumer is obviously aware of our above average reputation or she would not have chosen to make a purchase from our store. As professionals, we are more than willing to address and resolve the issues to the customers’ satisfaction in a PROFESSIONAL MANNER. That being said, we will not tolerate slander and badgering from a consumer. We have received numerous complaints from this consumer that are extremely rude and derogatory. Despite her insults, we have sent our foreman personally to the home three times. As stated in prior emails, we maintain that the seam placement in this job is on par with the guidelines set by Mannington Mills. We recognize that the consumer would prefer a different placement and Garvey’s would have gladly changed the layout at the time of installation if we were asked to do so. The seam is clearly drawn on the customers’ paperwork which was signed and authorized by them (this documentation can be provided at your request). Furthermore, the consumer was present at the time of installation. We acknowledged on our most recent visit to the home, that the tile pattern in the vinyl was not properly matched. This was a human error made by our installer that has caused an inconvenience to the customer which we sincerely regret. The mismatch is very hard to detect because of the high level of variation from tile to tile. We did not notice this until the consumer pointed it out on the third visit. Our foreman offered to install a new piece to correct this mismatch but the customer declined. The installer for this floor has been installing for Garvey’s over 15 years now. He has a proven track record of excellent craftsmanship. As a professional company we stand behind the workmanship of our crews. We are not “shysters” or “crooks” and we are not “ripping off flood victims”. Continuing to slander Garvey’s will result in action from our attorney Roger Weist Esq. of Sunbury , PA . Please note that by PA law, Garvey’s is afforded the opportunity to correct the error with the mismatch. To be clear, the seam placement is not an error in installation. However, if the consumer would prefer to have the floor replaced, we are willing to proceed in that direction for the sake of customer service. This is the only way to change the seam placement as the consumer requested. If the consumer chooses to move forward with replacement, we will require time to gather documentation and the consumer will be required to agree to the terms of the replacement. This will include a mutual understanding that the insults to our company will come to an end IMMEDIATELY.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kingston Flooring

    ***We specialize in Hardwood Flooring Sales & Installation.****We do not offer Hardwood Refinishing services at this time**Kingston Flooring is a family owned local business backed with over 15 years of experience. We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customer’s interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer products and services such as: Carpet, Tile, Vinyl, LVT, Hardwood, Laminate, All Flooring Installation, LIFETIME INSTALLATION WARRANTY, 24 hr Installation, and In-Home Shopping. We also service all New Construction, Commercial, Local Employers/Businesses, Realtors, and Churches in our area. We pride our business on Customer Satisfaction and Quality in Products and Services.

    Services Not Offered

    We offer all things flooring and at the lowest price guaranteed.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG

    How is GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG overall rated?

    GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG open?

    GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG provide

    GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG offer free estimates?

    Yes, GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG offers free project estimates.

    Does GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG offer a senior discount?

    No, GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG does not offer a senior discount.

    Does GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG offer emergency services?

    Yes, GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG?

    Yes, GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG offers warranties.

    What services does GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG offer?

    GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG offers the following services: We offer products and services such as: Carpet, Tile, Vinyl, LVT, Hardwood, Laminate, All Flooring Installation, LIFETIME INSTALLATION WARRANTY, 24 hr Installation, and In-Home Shopping. We also service all New Construction, Commercial, Local Employers/Businesses, Realtors, and Churches in our area. We pride our business on Customer Satisfaction and Quality in Products and Services.

    Are there any services GARVEY'S FLOOR GALLERY: BLOOMSBURG does not offer?

    We offer all things flooring and at the lowest price guaranteed.