Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

John M Shinn Roofing LLC

4.9

(165) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since July 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 335

Blakeslee, PA 18610

Description

John M. Shinn Roofing, LLC was founded in 2000 by John Shinn with a vision of offering Stroudsburg and the surrounding areas “Quality Work, Honest Pricing and On Site Owner Supervision”. Since its inception, J.M.Shinn Roofing has grown to become one of the leading trusted roofing companies in the Pocono area. The name is built on a strong reputation of providing top quality service with strict values on integrity, hard work, respect, intuition and quality workmanship that exceeds all expectations. We are a family owned and operated roofing/siding replacement business, priding ourselves on quality work and customer satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(165) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

147

4

3

3

3

2

1

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
roofing (163)skylight installation (17)gutter repair (9)roof cleaning (8)chimney repair (8)home builder (6)siding companies (3)roof snow removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 165 reviews
5.0

03/17/2021

Very quick to come and give us a quote. A crew showed up around 7:30 and was done by 5:00. The workers were amazing, they worked non stop, they cleaned up completely. Very good company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced existing roof. Replace with a New Roof.

CATEGORY roofing,roof snow removal

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2021

5.0

12/11/2020

John and his team replaced the shingles on my roof . They did an awesome job ! They started around 7.30 am and were done at 2 pm. They even replaced my skylight and added a missing piece of fascia and soffit. Really good job !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New shingles on my roof, fascia ,soffit and skylighr

CATEGORY roofing,skylights

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2020

Images

Photo for John M Shinn Roofing LLC - PO Box 335, Blakeslee, PA - 39080501

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! Was a pleasure doing business with you.
1.0

10/12/2020

I called to see if I could get someone out to give me an estimate on a roof. The woman I spoke with was very helpful. We talked through what the problem might be and what would be required to fix it. She made it clear that they may not be able to do the job but that she would talk to the owner and call me the next day to let me know. No call. I called back 2 days later and left a pleasant message ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
a repair on a leaking roof/roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing,home builders

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

5.0

09/07/2020

Very positive experience. Very responsive pre-contract and willing to sit and discuss questions/concerns with us. All work was completed as agreed and with high quality. Entire team was professional and competent and either John or Willis was on site the entire job. Cleanup was great and, aside from a new roof, there was no evidence left of the work that was completed. Chris, in the office, was al...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of old roof and install of new roof

CATEGORY roofing,home builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

5.0

07/23/2020

These guys were amazing! Gave us a detailed account of all the work to be performed and did everything on the list. They were prompt, courteous, and when they left you couldn't tell they were even there because everything was cleaned up. The only thing remaining was my beautiful roof! Would recommend to everyone!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof installed

CATEGORY roofing,home builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! Was a true pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

07/09/2020

"FANTASTIC" John and his wife are extremely easy to work with.. Job will done... Thank You..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing roof...

CATEGORY roofing,home builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Was a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

06/25/2020

Great! Super group of workers and have already hired them to do my shed roof scheduled for next week! I would strongly recommend Shinn Roofing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing,home builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

Images

Photo for John M Shinn Roofing LLC - PO Box 335, Blakeslee, PA - 38671483
5.0

05/13/2020

Price was great , punctual and professional service was performed. In at 7:30 and out by 5 pm . Total clean up and nail bar done several times. You wouldn’t know they were here except our beautiful new roofs. I would highly recommend them. The devil is in the details and they didn’t miss one. John Bray

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof tear off and new roof put on. Garage and house.

CATEGORY roofing,home builders,roof cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review Mr. [Member Name Removed]! It was a true pleasure doing business with you.
5.0

11/18/2019

I cannot recommend John Shinn Roofing enough. This was the 2nd house he has done for me in the last few years. I received 2 quotes from other companies that were 20% higher (or more) in price. The job was done quickly and professionally and communication with his team was top notch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review!
5.0

10/14/2019

John, Chris, Willie and crew were so professional, courteous, easy to talk to. Quality people, quality work. We love our new roof. Highly recommend J. Shinn Roofing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]! It was a true pleasure doing business with you and your husband.

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Roofing Installation & Repair – Shingles, Rubber, Metal, Slate, Skylights, Chimneys, Flashing Repair, Structural Repairs, Plywood Replacement ,Ventilation Problems, & Fascia & Soffit.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes