Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC

Founded 1989 • With Angi since October 2010

4.8

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

38 E UNION BLVD

Bethlehem, PA 18018

Description

Installation of Ceramic, Porcelain, Natural Stone Tile. We also Fabricate and Install Custom Natural Stone & Man Made Quartz Countertops. We also do Full Bathroom Remodels. Please come visit our Showroom!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/13/2020


Mark D.

This is the second Kitchen Counter project that Malozzi has done for us. We are are very happy with the Quartz counter tops and the new sink and faucet. Back splash was existing.

Description of Work
Replace formica counter tops with Quartz.

Category countertops,plumbing

5.0

02/11/2020


JOANN N.

Excellent! Perfect! I can’t even think of anything that went wrong. Nothing. From start to finish, very professional, very polite, accommodating, easy to work with. Helpful with making decisions, and there were many. Scott is unbelievable. He is a jack of all trades. Josh is also great. Don’t hesitate. You will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Complete Bathroom Renovation

Category ceramic tile,countertops,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

12/31/2017


JOANN N.

A+, from start to finish very professional. I couldn't find a fault with this family owned business if I had to. Choosing marble and tile can be overwhelming, but with the guidance they offer, it was a pleasure. Very neat, cleaned up every day. Prompt. Perfect from start to finish. I won't hesitate to recommend this crew.

Description of Work
Remove old tile from backsplash and counters, replace with new tile backsplash and granite counters, replace sink.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,plumbing,marble & granite

5.0

11/11/2017


Maryann K.

Malozzi TIle & Marble did an excellent job on my counter-tops and peninsula. I am so pleased with their workmanship. They are very personal, very professional, very helpful and very nice. They do everything and at a reasonable price. I have gotten so many comments on how beautiful my kitchen is. I would recommend Malozzi Tile & Marble to everyone.

Description of Work
New granite counter-top and peninsula. They removed and disposed of existing formica tops, removed existing sink and added new sinks and faucet, they did all the plumbing disconnection and connection.

Category countertops,plumbing,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review we really appreciate it! Everything turned out great! Glad you are enjoying the new countertops!
5.0

06/14/2017


John S.

Wonderful!!!!! Josh and his father were responsive to our needs and questions throughout the entire project.

Description of Work
New tile floor installed in kitchen.

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Your floor turned out great! It was a pleasure to work with you. Thanks for the review!
5.0

07/20/2015


RICHARD B.

Made commitment to use Mallozzi Tile to install a kitchen back splash with tile purchased from another tile store in May. The price was very competitive and Malozzi was chosen based on Angie's List recommendations. Setting up appointment for installation took a little longer than anticipated since it was a small job but it worked out well. Justin (tile man) came on date agreed to, on time, and did a terrific job. He was professional, accommodating to last minute changes, and very neat. Job was installed in one day and grouted the next day. We would use them again for any additional tile work. .

Description of Work
Installed kitchen backsplash

Category ceramic tile

5.0

04/14/2015


Paul E.

It went fine - Good people - nice job

Description of Work
Installed quartz countertops and tile backsplash

Category ceramic tile,countertops,marble & granite

5.0

04/13/2015


frank D.

Great attention to detail. Josh went out of his way to find our tile selection while other tile providers said it was not avialable.They always responded within a few hours to any email or call. Workmanship is exemplary.

Description of Work
We installed new granite countertops and a back splash in our kitchen. Just recently we had our master bath shower retiled.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,marble & granite

5.0

04/13/2015


Barbara Z.

We could not be more pleased with Malozzi Tile. From the people who answer the phone to the installer who came to our home, everyone was an absolute professional. The quality of the work is flawless, and as an interior designer I look at everything with a critical eye. They did a terrific job of removing the old tile, grout, and plywood base (as well as the baseboard molding and toilet) and installing a concrete board subfloor that will prevent a cracking issue like the one we had across a previous plywood seam. When that job was complete, we had the installer replace two cracked floor tiles in another bathroom. As matching grout that is almost 20 years old is quite difficult, we found the grout we'd selected ended up being darker than the rest of the floor and asked the installer to come back and replace it after we'd done some research. The estimate for that job was somewhere in the upper-$100s to $240 range, and even with the return visit the final price was $240. I can't say enough about how pleased we are.

Description of Work
Malozzi Tile replaced a 19-year-old tile floor in a Jack-and-Jill bathroom with new plank tiles.

Category ceramic tile,plumbing

5.0

01/05/2015


Peter S.

They were prompt. They were courteous and the price was terrific. They came highly recommended from a fellow contractor, somebody who had worked with them before. I liked everything about them. They explained what they were going to do. They were very prompt. I called them one week and they were able to schedule the job the next week. It was right before Thanksgiving. We needed it done really quickly, and they were able to oblige us and do it quickly. We had a little trouble with the heat coming on. You have to let it cure for three weeks, and when it didn't work right away when it was supposed to, they came back the next morning and fixed it. That's how responsive they were. We're renovating another bathroom in a few months, and we're going to have them back. They're just that good.

Description of Work
He did the bathroom heated tile flooring.

Category ceramic tile,heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Eastern Surfaces, Inc.

    Eastern Surfaces has been fabricating fine custom countertops in granite, marble, quartz and solid surface products for both residential and commercial use for well over 20 years. Employing approximately 100 skilled, trained, and background checked professionals, Eastern Surfaces can fulfill any/all of your countertop needs.  

    Prestige Marble & Granite Inc

    Provide fabrication and installation for residential and commercial granite, quartz and solid surface countertops.  

    Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

    Burkholder's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. has been serving the Lehigh Valley and surrounding areas for over 60 years. We are dedicated to serving families and businesses with customized solutions, unsurpassed service, and support for all your heating and air conditioning needs. We are a leader in our industry, hallmarked for our knowledge, excellence, reliability, and commitment to our 75 + employees, our industry, and to you, our customer.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Bathroom Remodels, Tile Installation, Countertop Fabrication, Countertop Installation, Tile Showroom, Granite Showroom.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC

    How is MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC overall rated?

    MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC open?

    MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC provide

    MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC offers free project estimates.

    Does MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC offer a senior discount?

    No, MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC?

    Yes, MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC offers warranties.

    What services does MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC offer?

    MALOZZI TILE & MARBLE INC offers the following services: Bathroom Remodels, Tile Installation, Countertop Fabrication, Countertop Installation, Tile Showroom, Granite Showroom.