Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Keystone Inspection Service

Founded 1988 • With Angi since March 2010

4.9

(58) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

265 Dolores Lane

Bethlehem, PA 18020

Description

KEYSTONE INSPECTION SERVICE has been in the Pennsylvania building / home inspection business since 1988 and has performed over 80,000 building / home inspections for more than 50,000 clients in Pennsylvania. We are a full time, full service building / home inspection company committed to providing our clients with an honest, objective evaluation of the condition of the home and its major systems. KEYSTONE INSPECTION SERVICE is a multi-inspector firm. Our building / home inspectors bring to the organization a variety of experience and specializations including engineering, construction, and environmental, thereby enabling us to provide you with the "right" inspector for your building / home inspection. KEYSTONE INSPECTION SERVICE knows and understands the time constraints sometimes imposed in a real estate transaction, and will make every effort to meet your deadline. We will not promise you delivery of a service we cannot provide. KEYSTONE INSPECTION SERVICE highly recommends that you attend the building / home inspection and, in order to accommodate your schedule, we inspect 7 days a week. We will provide you with a computer generated report - complete with color photos and inspection highlights - posted for you on an exclusive secure website the next business day. In addition, our inspectors are available to answer your questions long after the day of the building / home inspection. If you buy the house, this service continues for as long as you live in the house....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/23/2020


Michael M.

Gene (our inspector) was very knowledgable, friendly, and professional. High attention to detail and kept us up to date throughout the inspection. Report very thorough and included helpful photographs. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Home inspection (residential + wood)

Category home inspection

5.0

07/02/2020


Shameka S.

The inspector was on time, professional, and extremely knowledgable. Would definitely hire again if ever needed.

Description of Work
I need an inspection for a new home that I was purchasing

Category home inspection

5.0

06/15/2020


Matthew V.

I hired Keystone Inspection Service to perform a home inspection on a residential property. Gene was the inspector who performed the inspection and he was awesome. He was very knowledgeable, helpful, and thorough with the inspection. I would highly recommend the services provided by Keystone and will be using them again in the future.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing, septic tank

5.0

11/16/2019


hs L.

High recommendations! We were very pleased. Our inspector (Gene) was on punctual and was completely professional. He took his time and was also patient in answering our questions. The report was done the next day. The details in the report helped us navigate the purchase of a home. We would hire again!

Description of Work
home inspection, septic, wood destroying insect inspection, water test

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are glad to hear we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

10/23/2019


Fred R.

Was very professional and help. Report was issued timely and in detail

Description of Work
Attic inspection for mold moisture

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you for your inspection needs! Thank you for the review!
5.0

08/26/2019


Richard S.

Inspector was flexible to meet owner schedule. Arrived on time, was professional, thorough.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback!
5.0

08/15/2019


Matthew K.

Gene (the inspector) was thorough, professional, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. The process of setting up the appointment, and getting the inspection report, was easy and fast. 10/10, would recommend to another home buyer.

Description of Work
Home Inspection - termite, septic, radon, and general inspection

Category pest control, home inspection, radon testing, septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations!
5.0

07/31/2019


Marietta Z.

The inspector was very thorough and for items that I did not clearly understand he explained in easy-to-understand terms. The written report was available within 24 hours.

Description of Work
home inspection prior to closing

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review as it helps to know how we are doing!
5.0

06/21/2019


cheryl F.

Dave was great and very thorough, helpful and knowledgeable. He certainly knew who he was representing and was neat and professional.

Description of Work
Home Inspection, plus

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we will make sure your inspector knows he has been given such a kind review!
5.0

06/10/2019


Laurie W.

This was the second time that we've used Keystone Inspection service and we are continually pleased with their work, thoroughness, knowledge, and responsiveness. We had our inspection on Saturday and had the final completed report uploaded already on Monday. We opted for full home inspection, radon, and pest and I feel as though the cost was fair. I will definitely use them in the future and will recommend them highly to anyone that asks. Thank you!

Description of Work
New home inspection

Category pest control, home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

06/06/2019


Scott B.

Excellent. Answered first call, scheduled immediately for a date that worked with our schedule. Inspector was on time, courteous, and thorough.

Description of Work
Commercial property inspection, including attached apartment, septic inspection, wood destroying insects inspection.

Category home inspection, septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you again!
5.0

01/10/2019


aisha H.

Very professional, knowledgeable and punctual. Service was done timely and accurately.

Description of Work
Pre sale inspection

Category pest control, home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review, we appreciate your business and strive to keep our customers happy!
5.0

11/16/2018


Stacy K.

First I spoke with Dave in the office and he was a total pleasure to speak with. He got me scheduled very quickly for the following day! Gene was my inspector, and he was amazing! This is my first time buying and he walked me through everything, literally! He's very detailed and overall was awesome to speak with. I don't plan to buy another home, but if I did, I would 100% use Keystone!

Description of Work
Inspection of water, radon, septic, wood and house

Category home inspection, radon testing, septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to have you as a customer and if there is ever anything else we can do, please do not hesitate to call on us again!
5.0

11/07/2018


Raymond R.

The inspection went well. Gene was very knowledgeable, informative, and answered all my questions and was an overall nice guy. The booking process was simple and the turn around process was less than a day. I'd recommend them to anyone and would hire them again. I also got a termite and radon test done.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to call on us again!
5.0

10/08/2018


Robert B.

Very professional, thorough, and personable. Inspector was more than happy to answer questions during inspection. I also called to follow up on a few details before signing house contract and office staff very helpful.

Description of Work
Home Inspection prior to purchase

Category pest control, home inspection, radon testing, septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Keystone Inspection Service for your inspection needs.
5.0

08/06/2018


Daniel L.

Bill was friendly, patient and exhibited a professional attitude towards us.

Description of Work
Friendly and profession

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass this information along to our inspector.
5.0

06/07/2018


Pete G.

Fine company, wood hire again :-). The only thing I didn't like was all the legal disclaimers attached to their reports but that is what you get with all the lawyers.

Description of Work
Home sale-termite/wood insect inspection

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we apologize for the legal disclaimers but as this is a State form designed and copy-written by the National Pest Management Association that is used for all Wood Destroying Insect Reports in Pennsylvania, we have no control over the form or it's disclaimers.
5.0

06/06/2018


Melissa S.

Gene had arrived just before we did. He explained what he would be doing and answered all of our questions. Our inspections were performed on a Saturday and by Monday morning the home and termite inspections were ready to be downloaded from Keystone's website. The radon report was available the following day. The entire process was pleasant and informative.

Description of Work
We are buying a home and needed a residential home inspection, wood destroying insect inspection, and radon test.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your taking the time to review our services and company. Please remember that once you are a client of Keystone Inspection Service, you are always a client so if you need anything in the future we are here for you!
5.0

05/23/2018


Morgan W.

Dave was amazing! He was so meticulous about the work he was doing. Being a first time home buyer I was unsure about what the process would entail. He walked me through every single step and showed me exactly what he was doing. The pricing beat out the other competitors as well. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category pest control, home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we will be sure to pass your comments along to the inspector. We appreciate you taking the time to review our company!
5.0

04/29/2018


Joy W.

Great! We highly recommend. They were able to schedule us quickly and around our schedule. (Live in NC, but buying home in PA, there was only one weekend we were able to do it and they got us in). The inspector arrived early, was very thorough, and explained everything clearly to us.

Description of Work
Home Inspections

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad we could help and look forward to working with your friends and family! Please remember that if you need anything in the future, as a client you are now part of the keystone Inspection family so we are here for you anytime.
5.0

03/30/2018


Bruce T.

Inspection went well. Eugene was there early and walked me through his procedure for inspections and listened to concerns and questions I had. This was my 3rd inspection in the Lehigh Valley and I was very happy with the service. He was receptive to items I saw during my initial walk through/showing that concerned me and found some substandard repair attempts. Ultimately the deal fell through but the inspection was the highlight.

Description of Work
Home Inspection, Radon Testing, Wood Destroying Insect Inspection

Category pest control, home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We are happy to be of service to you and appreciate you taking the time to review our company. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

02/02/2018


Eric C.

Very detailed report in less than 24 hours.

Description of Work
Home Inspection and Termite Inspection in Bath, PA

Category pest control, home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your experience. We appreciate your business and strive to do our very best.
5.0

12/29/2017


Renee A.

Dave at the office did a great job of coordinating the inspection with the seller's agent, so all I had to do was show up. Gene did a thorough inspection (including crawling into crawlspaces and limited access attics). The report, complete with photos, was ready within 24 hours with easy website access. I have used them twice in the last month (backed out of the first house after inspection). Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Home inspection prior to buying

Category pest control, home inspection, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your business and opinion. We are glad we were able to provide the services you needed and make the process as simple as possible.
5.0

10/16/2017


Brian L.

Their reports are very detailed and easy to understand. I've used them many times in the past and will of course use them in the future. Great to work with. Very reliable and professional.

Description of Work
Keystone performed a house and septic system inspection.

Category home inspection, septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! We are glad to hear from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to let other consumers know how you feel about our service!
5.0

09/11/2017


Randy B.

Excellent. The inspector was very professional, explaining many of the features and mechanics of the home, including items in need of repair now and in the near future.

Description of Work
Personal home inspection including on lot septic inspection, radon inspection and water test.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We are glad to be of service to you during your purchase process of your new home.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Zoom Drain

    Here at Zoom Drain, we are best known for fast response times and our ability to provide focused solutions to drain & sewer problems. From sinks, toilets and tubs to main lines and sewers, our team of drain & sewer professionals are ready to provide you with fast, expert services.  

    Anvil Radon Services

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    East Coast Restoration LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Pre-sale/listing evaluations, Residential Home Inspections, pre-listing/Sale inspections, Wind Mitigation Inspections, commercial building inspections, wood destroying insect inspection, Termite Inspections, water testing, septic inspections, radon testing, mold testing, air quality testing, indoor carbon monoxide testing, radon mitigation system inspection, methamphetamine residue testing, FHA / VA / USDA Water Testing, Military Discounts.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer any repairs or remediation of any kind.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Keystone Inspection Service

    How is Keystone Inspection Service overall rated?

    Keystone Inspection Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Keystone Inspection Service open?

    Keystone Inspection Service is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Keystone Inspection Service provide

    Keystone Inspection Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Keystone Inspection Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Keystone Inspection Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Keystone Inspection Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Keystone Inspection Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Keystone Inspection Service offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Keystone Inspection Service offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Keystone Inspection Service?

    No, Keystone Inspection Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Keystone Inspection Service offer?

    Keystone Inspection Service offers the following services: Pre-sale/listing evaluations, Residential Home Inspections, pre-listing/Sale inspections, Wind Mitigation Inspections, commercial building inspections, wood destroying insect inspection, Termite Inspections, water testing, septic inspections, radon testing, mold testing, air quality testing, indoor carbon monoxide testing, radon mitigation system inspection, methamphetamine residue testing, FHA / VA / USDA Water Testing, Military Discounts.

    Are there any services Keystone Inspection Service does not offer?

    We do not offer any repairs or remediation of any kind.