Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DeLeon Excavating & Construction

Founded 1988 • With Angi since August 2011

4.4

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2140 Saucon Ave

Bethlehem, PA 18015

Description

Established in 1988, deLeon Excavating & Construction has been proudly serving the greater Lehigh Valley (Lehigh, Northampton, Carbon, Monroe, and Bucks Counties) for 24-years. Owner Leon deLeon & staff have been providing superior workmanship, use of quality materials, & emphasizing ethical services, while adding beauty and value to your home or business. His reputation has made him and his company one of the Lehigh Valley’s premier Excavating & Construction companies. Over 75% of his business comes from repeat customers and their referrals thus showing a true testament to the end result, attention to detail, and prompt customer service. Whether it is residential or commercial, apartment complexes or condos, large or small jobs, deLeon Excavating & Construction should be your first and last call. Specializing in general contracting, concrete work, landscaping, paving, sewer & water lines, septic systems, snow removal, and essentially anything “Exterior”, deLeon Excavating & Construction is your premier and trusted company whom has been serving the greater Lehigh Valley for 24-years. All estimates are free and everything is completely explained to the client....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/09/2018


Dawn S.

Very professional company, stands behind their work. Helped me figure out a design that worked well with my property and helped with coordinating the brick colors between my walls, fire pit and patio. Considering the amount of work that had to be done, the price was reasonable. Even came back a few times to help with some minor tweaks I needed to make with my lighting and didn't charge extra for those last minute cosmetic changes I decide to make. Used this company prior to my patio to install a fence on about 1/4 acre of property, design and install landscaping around most of property as it was new construction and I didn't even have grass. Here again, bent over backwards to accommodate me changing my mind 1/2 dozen times on the layout and the variety of shrubs, grasses, etc that I was picking out. This work was performed in 2014 and 2015.

Description of Work
I had a 23 x 27 concrete patio I wanted to redo with brick pavers and a new 15 x 15 fire pit seating area in another location of my yard. In addition, fencing and landscaping.

Category excavators, fencing, landscaping, lawn service, mulch, hardscaping

4.0

08/16/2017


Jill S.

Overall, working with DeLeon Excavating went well. The owner Leon was very quick to come over and quote me. His price was reasonable for the removal of over 40 ft. of front and side concrete I needed replaced at my home. Leon and his employee were friendly and worked quickly to get the job done. There were some delays due to the fact that he was navigating the winter season but we managed to get a spell of dryer weather in the mid 40's during February and Leon took advantage of it. Overall, I'd give them a grade of B+.

Description of Work
40 feet of front sidewalk

Category concrete repair, excavators

5.0

08/03/2017


John Q.

Very timely, and reasonable price.

Description of Work
Excavating and concrete pouring for two pads.

Category concrete repair, excavators

3.0

09/19/2016


Frank S.

They did not reply

Description of Work
They did not reply

Category excavators

5.0

01/11/2016


Cynthia K.

Description of Work
.

Category excavators

5.0

08/13/2015


Anthony S.

Very professional. Work performed was great. Great crew of employees. Very Respectful.

Description of Work
Complete excavation for a new building 40 x70. Installed concrete floors for warehouse. Installed sidewalks. Pavement for large parking lot. 300 ft retaining wall. Grading. Sewer lines and connections.

Category excavators

5.0

10/17/2014


Linda M.

Leon (the owner) was quick to respond to the issue! He was very reassuring in discussing the situation with me. He explained what had to be done and the process to rectify it. The entire process went very smoothly! I would highly recommend DeLeon to anyone who needed excavating/cement work completed!

Description of Work
Completed excavation process to fill in possible sinkhole/completed new concrete sidewalks.

Category concrete repair, excavators

2.0

07/15/2014


Howard S.

Started out well. but quickly went to crap. It became apparent that attention to details were not part of the plan. we really spent a lot of time working to assure the work would be done properly. We received absolute assurances but they used too little fill and this led to major problems with water drainage. The final contour of the property was wrong, but by the time it became obvious (when it rained, the yard became a pond), fixing it would have cost more than he was willing to spend because now the fill was covered and new material had to be topsoil. so he embarked on a series of half-fast and quot;fixesand quot;, None of which we approved of, and none of which addressed the basic drainage problems that were created. It fact it created new ones. I even offered to pay extra to have him fix it, but he just did not want to admit he was wrong. It did not help that he rents a lot of equipment and was therefore at the mercy of the rental companies. That created its own set of issues. It also became apparent that The owner has no sense of professionalism and has quite a temper. When he decided he had provided the last of his and quot;fixesand quot; he demanded to be paid. When it told him he still had not fixed the problem, he threatened to destroy the property. So I paid him. I had to hire another contractor to complete the work. Maybe if you have a simple project, you might find him a cost saver, but if things go wrong......

Description of Work
removed an existing in ground pool and re-landscaped the area

Category excavators

    Other local Pros in your area

    Zoom Drain

    Here at Zoom Drain, we are best known for fast response times and our ability to provide focused solutions to drain & sewer problems. From sinks, toilets and tubs to main lines and sewers, our team of drain & sewer professionals are ready to provide you with fast, expert services.  

    Phillips Asphalt Company

    Taking care of all your asphalt needs, No job too big or too small! From private roads, parking lots, driveways, patchwork, sidewalks, speed bumps etc. We offer prompt service. Generations of experience. Updated modern equipment! Our top priority is our customers Quality work with prices you can afford. •TRUST THE PROCESS•  

    SPOTWash

    At SPOTWash we specialize in concrete cleaning . We will do anything our tools will let us, Driveways, Sidewalks, Patios, Loading Docks, Dumpster Pads and more!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential, Commercial, Industrial, Exterior General Contracting & Construction, Concrete Work, Excavation, Paving & Seal Coating, Sewer & Water Lines, Septic Systems, Brick Paver Installation, Topsoil, Fill, Stone, Landscaping, Retaining Walls, Basement Access Doors & Windows, Decks, Pressure Washing, Ramps, Patios & Porches, Docks, Fences, Siding, Foundations, Masonry, Windows, Exterior Doors, Snow Plowing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DeLeon Excavating & Construction

    How is DeLeon Excavating & Construction overall rated?

    DeLeon Excavating & Construction is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does DeLeon Excavating & Construction provide

    DeLeon Excavating & Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does DeLeon Excavating & Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, DeLeon Excavating & Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does DeLeon Excavating & Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DeLeon Excavating & Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DeLeon Excavating & Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, DeLeon Excavating & Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does DeLeon Excavating & Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, DeLeon Excavating & Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by DeLeon Excavating & Construction?

    Yes, DeLeon Excavating & Construction offers warranties.

    What services does DeLeon Excavating & Construction offer?

    DeLeon Excavating & Construction offers the following services: Residential, Commercial, Industrial, Exterior General Contracting & Construction, Concrete Work, Excavation, Paving & Seal Coating, Sewer & Water Lines, Septic Systems, Brick Paver Installation, Topsoil, Fill, Stone, Landscaping, Retaining Walls, Basement Access Doors & Windows, Decks, Pressure Washing, Ramps, Patios & Porches, Docks, Fences, Siding, Foundations, Masonry, Windows, Exterior Doors, Snow Plowing