Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Affordable Guys Moving

4.8

(41) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since April 2015

Delivery Service
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Company Contact

P.O. Box 5461

Bethlehem, PA 18015

Description

Affordable Guys Moving is a group of professional movers dedicated to satisfying their customer needs with top quality service at low rates. Our service is guaranteed to be quick, safe, and efficient....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

35

4

1

3

2

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

movers (41)house cleaning (1)hauling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
5.0

10/13/2018

Excellent. Very professional and courteous. Extremely responsive and always got back right away. Went out of his way to accommodate me in a difficult situation when moving elderly parents to assisted living.

Description of Work
Moving hauling

Category hauling services,moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2018

3.0

09/28/2018

I have to give mixed ratings. The price is really high. The old location and new location only 20 minutes drive apart. I was charged for $100 travel fee, $350 for the truck. $100 for wrapping the dressers and desks (4 pieces in total were wrapped with plastics). $100 for dissembling and resembling. $100 per hour for 3 guys. For over time I was charged $125 per hour. The moving guys were on time, f...

Description of Work
Furniture needed to be moved from old house to new house

Category moving companies

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2018

5.0

08/20/2018

Went very well - the guys on the second day were exceptional. All of them worked very hard.

Description of Work
moving out of one house, into another the next day

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2018

5.0

07/11/2018

They guys did a great job went above and beyond it was hot and there were a lot of steps to climb up and down they worked quickly and had great communication

Description of Work
Moved from a 30’foot storage unit into a 3 bedroom house

Category moving companies

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2018

5.0

06/14/2018

All went well. Communication was clear, and job was completed without issue. Very easy to work with, flexible and very reliable.

Description of Work
Moving Contents of Apartment

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2017

4.0

01/18/2018

Longer than expected, but they completed the job after bringing in extra help.

Description of Work
Move from a two bedroom apt to a 3 bedroom home- assemble and disassemble two beds and media center.

Category moving companies

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2017

5.0

12/23/2017

Affordable guys moving came to my house to move some very heavy furniture from upstairs to downstairs and some boxes around they were all very professional fast clean and set everything up exactly the way I wanted I would absolutely have affordable guys moving move my furniture and everything else in the future they were very careful not to damage anything highly recommended and very professional

Description of Work
move heavy furniture and boxes from upstairs to downstairs

Category moving companies

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2017

5.0

11/28/2017

They were on time professional and courteous.

Description of Work
move furniture from point a to point b then move furniture from point b to c and d

Category moving companies

Cost $352

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2017

5.0

06/26/2017

AWESOME!!! The only way to describe this company! Professional and Courteous doesn't even cover it. This was a difficult move that nearly couldn't happen. They worked with us when we had closing issues in delaying moving times. When we were pressed for time in returning the trucks, they jumped in and helped unload everything. WILL RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE!!!!!

Description of Work
Moving heavier items.(furniture, TV's, etc)

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2017

5.0

06/20/2017

excellent polite and professional careful with pets :)

Description of Work
Needed help moving they loaded and unloaded and had their own truck did a great job

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2017

Services Offered

Commercial & Residential Properties. Moving, Piano Moving, Loading, Unloading, Packing, & Unpacking. Cleaning, Delivery, Disposal, & Hauling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details