Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

R & R Masonry Reber Restoration

4.8

(298) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since February 2004

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PA029487
  • Trade License Locale
  • PA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/16/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

2457 Bethel Church Rd

Bethel Park, PA 15102

Description

Because of the quality of our work, and the number of years we've been in business, we have a long list of satisfied customers that are willing to provide their names, phone numbers, and addresses to our potential clients. Additional DBAs - R & R Masonry Pointing, R&R Masonry Pointing. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(298) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

239

4

8

3

6

2

7

1

38

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
masonry (265)chimney repair (98)chimney cap repair (30)concrete repair (11)window replacement (10)stone & gravel (9)pressure washing (8)hardscaping (5)decks & porches (5)basement waterproofing (2)deck cleaning (1)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 298 reviews
5.0

12/14/2020

Tony and crew were very polite, professional and proficient. Our two chimneys were completed within a few days of scaffolding erected and look like new again. I would highly recommend your company to anyone needing such services!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 Chimney repairs

CATEGORY concrete repair,chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2020

5.0

04/18/2020

Very well... delivered scaffolding day one, erected day two, rebuilt and repointed day three and scaffolding removed day four.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two 90 year old brick chimney's were losing mortar - one had to be deconstructed and rebuilt using the same bricks and the other needed repointing.

CATEGORY chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2020

5.0

03/13/2020

Replacing the steel beam required removing and replacing the two story high brick above the garage door. The work was performed as promised and for an excellent price. The team was neat and tidy leaving the site better than when they started. They worked through the weekend and the large job was completed in four days. Would highly recommend. would definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced steel lintel over garage door.

CATEGORY masonry

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2019

5.0

02/13/2020

We had a major insurance claim on our house from a bad insulation job which led to us having to re brick the entire house. This happened a few months after getting a brand new driveway. We spoke to Tony about our dilemma and he assured us the driveway would be taken care of! They couldn't put any trucks on the new driveway so they wheeled it all out by hand! The crew leader, Dave, made sure all of...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our entire house needed re-bricked!

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2020

Images

Photo for R & R Masonry Reber Restoration - 2457 Bethel Church Rd, Bethel Park, PA - 38385554

+3 More

1.0

08/26/2019

The technician never showed up and did not contact us to reschedule.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We scheduled R&R to give an estimate for repointing exterior bricks and chimney work.

CATEGORY masonry,chimney caps

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

3.0

05/20/2019

Was slow in getting out to bid and had to make a decision fairly quick and couldn't wait for the bid to come in.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
the brick wall in front of my house needed replaced

CATEGORY masonry

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2019

5.0

07/23/2018

Tony & his crew did an excellent job. They were prompt, personable, knowledgeable and took care of everything in a very timely fashion.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
(1) Repointing of chimney & (2) some minor brick/mortar repair

CATEGORY masonry,chimney repair

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2013

5.0

06/30/2018

The repairs went great. Tony stopped by several times in advance of the scheduled repairs to assess damage and create a quote. The crew showed up on time each day of work and were professional and courteous throughout the project. Afterwards Tony followed up to ensure that all the work was completed to our satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several masonry projects around our home needed to be completed including repointing our from stoop, exterior walls and window sills, and also capping our chimney.

CATEGORY masonry,chimney caps

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2018

1.0

06/25/2018

I called R&R Masonry multiple times dating back to May 2018. To date, I've never received a return phone call. On at least two of those instances I was able to get a person on the phone and I explained that I called several times and didn't receive a phone call back. She said someone would return my call but they never did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Never received a return call.

CATEGORY masonry,chimney repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

1.0

05/16/2018

four phone calls over three months, never heard back

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
masonry tuck pointing

CATEGORY masonry

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2018

Services Offered

Rebuild & repoint chimneys, brick & crown replacement, flue liner replacements & water proofing

Services Not Offered

Roof repairs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No